(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies,

I was having hard time waking up today. Lower part was quite pain suddenly, but once i got myself up, it was ok again. Then just now while reading the posts, got sudden sharp pain at bottom for few seconds.
Aiyo, sometime i was thinking i hope can deliver soon leh.

Star,
So, meaning that we only need to pay deposit when we admit tat time, rite? But oredy in labour pain, how to do it?
Btw, my EDD is one week later than you, tats 26 June. If Dr Ang on leave during my labour time, i really scare leh, coz i'm opting VBAC, asked me last mins to trust another standby gynae, i dont think i had tat confidence and trust lor. ANyhow, will ask him on my next check up.

Tera, my ger still coughing bit here and there. Yesterday me and hubby was playing 'hide and seek' with her for more than 30mins just to get her to drink down tat medicine.

So, if by Monday din rec' any sms from you ,means that you din induce lor. Anyhow, your motherhood time is arriving soon, be prepare.</font>

Morning ladies..

CAn't get to sleep this morning..woke up twice, once at 2+am and once at 5+am, tot my waterbag leak cos was so high tide...turn up only peepee...hee..

Roxy,
Oh dear, dun worry ya, little isaiah will be recovering soon ya...Jiayou..

TMC rates increase to $200?? Hiaz..like that means those 1 bedder also increase lor...haiz..things are getting more expensive now..

ZuEn,
Tks ger...I was wondering hor, once deliver, must get bb to suckle on our nipples liao even though no milk?

Babyjo,
U shd be getting ready for ur csect liao, all the best!...Hope to see little Babyjo soon =D..

Felicia,
hi ya, morning =D...Maybe ur bb pressing on ur nerves thats y u felt pain?

will like to seek advice if we need to bring our breast pump to the hospital during delivery?

cos if baby is sleeping and not waking up so often to have milk especially for 1st one day...we should already start expressing our milk every 3 hrs rite? if not, the milk flow will not start...

that's what i learnt from my antenatal programme.

i am not sure if anyone knows kk provides the breast pump? TF, do u have any idea?

morning!!

feifei...
yup, we shld start latching bb as soon as poss after delivery, pref in the delivery ward itself after they hv cleaned up bb. even though no milk, cld hv colostrum.

jenny...
no need bring pump. kkh has pumps avai, jus ask the nurse to bring one to u.

morning ladies.. woke up early to express BM..ydae nite couldnt wake up, this morning spill all over my bed.. so wasted!!

feifei.. yes rates increase ALOT... not sure how much is 1 bedder now.. very expensive. Now you always high tide coz bb pressing on ur bladder, when deliver u will feel like a different woman!!

hi jenny
I tink kk will provide pump but not sure whether will they charge u. Eg tmc provide free manual pigeon pump that confirm doesnt work esp as first 2-3 days our milk havent kick in yet, then u manual pump like mad coz manual.. electric charge u $30 per day, not worth it...

hi felicia
how much must we pay to change bb name? I have registered as Yu Zhe... now abit tempted to change to Ming Zhe
Yes still need pay deposit, that's wat hubbies are for :p

Babyjo... jia you!!
Update us soon

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,

Cant remember the exact fee but i think is $30 per character lor. Tats mean if u change to 'Ming' now, you need to pay about 4 characters x $30 = $120/=</font>

Felicia, I dun think it's so expensive leh... I mean, deed poll only about $100 to $150.. doesn't make sense that changing it administratively is more than $100 if it is a long name? Perhaps per character means chinese character and chinese han yu pin yin? Max $30 x 2?

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, like wat i said, i cant remember exactly how much but i'm sure is per character. Coz i'm changing my ger's chinese middle name, so that officer told me its consider one character. He even asked us if want to change the english spelling for my ger which will be 3 character, but as we are PR and will had difficulty in changing name at embassy, tats why we din change my ger's english spelling.

But let me check with my collegue whom change name as well, see if she remember how much she paid.</font>

SIR website quite useless. it talks about prescribed fees but doesn't list the fees on the website..

I think chinese character is considered 1 charge.
But I dun know if the han yu pin yin has 1 letter then considered 1 charge, or has 4 letters then considered 4 charges... if it s really per letter per charge, then really expensive if want to replace with a very long name like Anastasia... or Alexandria

TF
The gynae never tell me that the bb is engaged but he only commented that she has move down. Is urs engaged?

Felicia
I dont think that he will be on leave by the time u r giving birth. Lucky u!

Actually, I have to suddenly change gynae on my due day also quite sian rite...

morning ladies!

Felicia,
I'm not sure if TF posted her "RA" photo in Yahoo Groups, but it is in Facebook, hehe. :p Honestly, it is taken v artistically!

Hehe, me now imagine u and hubby playing hide and seek with ur girl to coax her to take medicine.

Yah, will sms u if i got action on monday!

Cactus,
Agree with u that we need to get hubby's agreement on ILs' unreasonable behaviour cos ultimately, it is his parents. I will get my hubby to talk to his parents if there's something I am not comfortable with.

jessica,

yup, booked single bedded, my gynae is Dolly Wee from Mt E. and of course i opt for natural delivery
.. Pray hard for that

you know, my bb face facing my tummy, back against my spine.. think we having the same problem also.. may get a longer delivery hours cos of the bb's position not so good.. but my gynae never give me any med .. she just said next appt will check my cervix and give me further advises.

when is your next appt?

feifei,

today gynae appt.. remember update us here ya

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,

TF posted tat photo in yahho group too. I saw it liao. hehe....

Cactus,
My collegue told me is per character oso, tats mean if change han yu pin yin like from 'Yu' to 'Ming', tat'll be consider as 4 letters loh.
Actually i'm calling ICA now, but had been holding the phone for more than 10mins liao. So terrible.</font>

Felicia, in The Sunday Times, there was a poll done by reporters that ICA has the worst phone system and phone customer service among all government servicing sectors. They are unable to give more info through phone and will asked you to go down direct to ask. MOE is rated the best.

Hope you can get them to answer your questions.

Aprilmum, my bb was in your bb's position about 6 weeks ago.. then recently changed to have his spine against my side. My understanding is even after bb is engaged, his position can still rotate.. so all is not lost.

Felicia, quite incompetent hor.. I don't like being put on hold too! Aiyoh! I didn't realise so expensive to change name.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
You're right! I'm still holding the phone.

As i'm waiting for my system to download some reports, tats why had this patience to wait, else i sure hang up liao.</font>

Morning all, just wondering anyone had menses-like cramps &amp; contractions in the middle of the nite, plus the urge to go poo poo? I woke up from the cramp at 3am and this cramps last until 5plus. Woke up to LS too.
I only in my week 35, really don't want go so fast.

<font color="aa00aa">Finally , the customer service pick my call.
Ok, if you want to change name in birth cert (for less than one yr old), fee will be :-
Basic fee for BC extract = $30
Change per character = $40

So, if need to change 4 letters; = $30 + (4 x $40)= $ 190.

wow, tats expensive leh.</font>

Veniz,
With Vivienne (i like this name!), it will be a new start and I'm sure u will bring her up well!

Cactus,
True true, hubby must be convinced himself. Btw, have u already thought of a chinese name for your boy?
Are u going to have someone think of the name or u and hubby will decide?

cactus...
an increase in discharge is oso a sign of labour starting soon. :p
like u and nss, i hv oso been getting alot of menses-like cramps... and they go on and off and can last for 1-2hrs at one time.

<blink><font color="ff0000">ANNOUNCEMENT</font></blink>
<font color="0000ff">A BABY BOY IS BORN ~ LITTLE BABYJO</font>
BabyJo just text tat her boy has joined the world today at TMC, ward 326A, n you may visit her wef 2mrw.
Delivery - Epidural c-sect (instead of GA c-sect)
Weight - 3.035 kg

CONGRATS!!

Oh! My hb's paternal cousin had a bb boy in March. Called him Wen2 En1. We think it's way too sissy for a boy... Wen2 is already neutral. En1 is quite sissy. more suited for a female... these days nice chinese names hard to think of.

soyabean, I think these signs are quite common during late pregnancy.. I'm just hoping for a clear sign.. like engagement.. or something.. to set the timeline going forward to expect bb's birth. ALl those cramping, vaginal sharp pains, discharge, though they are exciting to me, I know they can continue for weeks before bb actually arrives. but if engaged, then bb can arrive within 4 weeks.. now that's exciting!

cactus, you also got cramps? I did not have this during my first pregnancy. Just started having the night cramps over the past two nites. Wonder if it is normal? Did you consult your gynae?

I will pop over to my gynae this afternoon. I dragged myself to work to clear my pending work. Haha, my boss panic, and book an appointment with me to handover stuff next Monday. I had already given him half year notice to facilitate the handover, but he did not take any action. Really hope to get long MCs to teach him a lesson.

For the white discharge, I had it too earlier on, found it was a yeast infection. Seems quite common for pregnant ladies. My gynae gave some cream to clear it. Did check with your gynae?

congrats to babyjo!!

cactus...
hb and i oso decided not to go to a master to calculate strokes. we didnt do so for our boy, and so we wldnt be doing so for Evelyn too. we hv decided to name her Li4 Ting2.

cactus...
actuali though i hv gone thru labour once, everything is still like new to me. :p i think i wld be clueless if labour actuali reali starts and it might take me a while to realise it... haha... for me, bb is engaged already. but is engaged a real sign that bb can arrive soon? that i oso dunno....

cactus,
Oic.
Matthew is a very meaningful name - gift from God. Me and hubby still thinking of chinese name as well, hehe. Our Chinese also not very good, tho' hubby will like to think otherwise. :p

Congrats to BabyJo!

Congrats Baby Jo!!!! bb very good weight. Hope my little one can hit 3kg too.

cactus,
Matthew very nice name.... my #1 also called Matthew =) His chinese name we went to count strokes from this chinese master. He can see his short-temper just by looking at his DOB..... quite amazing...

Cactus, u're welcome

<font color="ff0000">Breaking News</font>
Feifei sms to inform tat she's waiting to be induced. Bb cord behind her neck. Gynae suggest induce and monitor. If bb heartbeat slow down, emergency c-sect 2day
.. bb nt putting on weight liao. Ard 3.2kg - 3.5kg. She worried abt bb cos of her cord.

25% of bbs will have cord around neck. not a prob unless cord prolaspe during birth or unless heart rate drops more than 50% during a contraction. I believe feifei's bb will be okay.