(2008/06) June 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace.. i update first and update when there's any updates... hee...

heee... maybe bb oso got very "ji dong" and want to watch how? hee.. jux kidding lah..</font></font>

Cactus, I wanted to tell Grace u have a walking doctor n is a walking lawyer when Ellysia clarified you are havg #1. Then I tahan my posting n watch you uncovering yourself as Grace kept asking..haha.

Ellysia, actually, there is a very small risk of aspiration if it is a GA emergency c-section but these days, newer technology, the risk is even more small to the point that it is negligible. BUT to be on the safe side, some doctors do restrict moms from eating or even drinking during labour. Erm, however, if no drink and no food, labouring mother tend to tire more easily, labour may stall or mother may need forceps/vacuum during the pushing stage. In long labours, nurses and doctors actually encourage mothers to dirnk milo and eat digestive biscuits cos they recognise the value of food and drink. If you are concerned, best is to clear with your doctor. Personally, I don't think I will clearing with my doctor cos dun want to put him in a spot esp if he falls into the category that he doesn't want moms to eat. but I will only drink clear liquids, and eat digestive biscuits, plain porridge. nothing fiberious, nothing hard to digest.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">yup ellysia.. my gynae told me not to eat if there's 5min contraction interval, waterbag burst or heavy flow.. he oso mentioned not even chicken essence..etc.. cos in case any complication, nid to operate immediately...</font></font>

TF, haha! Free show for you this afternoon yeah?!

Ellysia, yeah. now I prefer pink. Less antagonistic. I see... I used to do litigation and dispute resolution. no interest in conveyancing... hehe.

cactus,

If u want to do it tat way..
but better u eat someting easy digest hor. dun be too stubborn.

I follow the law lor..

Veniz
No lah, i only make fun of Cactus n Ellysia whn the debate goes on. Nowadays no more such opportunity liao. They become peace lover already loh.

Cactus, oh ok! Ya, can understand. I have a church mate who is a doctor, sometime when he see me eat certain stuff.. he will ask me not too. =P Anyway Doctor and Lawyer match too ma! =) Now i also know why you can describe thing so well!

Veniz! Oh Nice Arrangement! =) and also the name you choose also unique!

for me i always met engineer.. my ex bf are all engineer and my hb also engineer....

somehow i cannot match with doc and dentist... got doc after me but i dun like.

cactus,
haha, i also laughed when i saw u being mistaken for being an experienced mother!! but i guess it's really cos u have provided us with a lot a lot of useful information.

glad to hear u are feeling better. i can only say, from ur description, that ur SIL seems to emotionally strong.

actually, i dunno if the leaning forward while sitting part helped bb to engage. i tried doing that more often these few days.

babycupid,
i am in my 36.5 weeks. will reach 37 weeks this sunday. from the ultrasound, can see bb is engaged half-way only; from the top of his head to the ear, it is already in the pelvic area then within a few min, we noticed he has dropped a bit further.

TF,
yah, maybe my EDD was not computed correctly, keke. feeling of engaged huh? i think ellysia mentioned before, can feel the bb pushing downwards. also, will see that the tummy is lower.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">tt's what doc told me... i forgot to ask why cannot cos it's liquid form... ;p </font></font>

ioio

My mum said one gynae told her tat chix essence take v long to digest bec of the herbs, even longer than food.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. ooh.. i always think all liquid are easy to digest.. think i am wrong..

grace... ooh man u... ha ha... ur husband so cute!!

mummies.. me nowaday sitting with a pillow on my neck while looking at PC.. like body cannot support... </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">liew, free? Where got free? His delivery package for normal delivery is $250, then c-sec is $550, if emer c-sec will be $1200 after deduction of medisave.</font>

Ellysia, yah! I will eat something easy to digest. actually, sometime back, I was in hospital for suspected appendicitis. I was still allowed to drink clear soups, strained juices and digestive biscuits after "begging".. haha. So I believe these are okay.

<font color="aa00aa">liew, btw, for Dr Ang patients, i think we are not asked to pay deposit in advance, coz this morning, i just checked with my friend whom was under him oso.

Anyhow, another June mummy, Star is going check up today and she'll update me whether to pay deposit or not.</font>

TF, now cactus and ellysia like both lovers in this forum, haha. No lar, just that they are best of friends here.

Grace, I nothing better to do so do up such arrangement of name for my gal to match with the family members' lar.

About tonight, if you really in labour, ask your hb go grab Man U towel, then can wrap your baby with the towel in hospital, hee.

this fri i goin for my checkup.. i will be goin to do my pre-admission too.. tink will shun bian pay the deposit of $1k..

TF, I'm making a conscious effort to show that I'm at peace with Ellysia. Ellysia, hor?!

Grace, I'm 29 this year.

Ellysia, I think chicken essence (the normal type) no herbs. it is only chicken cooked at high pressure.. with some caramel. but there are some essence have cordecepes and ginseng.

ioio, my understanding is during c-section, if bladder is full, doctor may accident cut through bladder.. cos bladder is in the way.. but if it is c-section, bladder will be drained through cathether and won't be in the way, so I don't dun know why cannot drink liquid. maybe it is another reason.

Veniz, haha ya. Alot of our friends had been saying that too. They can't imagine if my baby were to come out tonite, how would my hb react. He been happily awaiting for tonite match! And Since morning he is treating me extreme well so that i won't stop him from watching. hehe.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. tt's b4 we decide to go for c section.. he is referring to normal delivery... oh ya.. i think he oso mentioned if waterbag/ urine water brown brown mean bb poo inside.. </font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">wave... to all mummies gg home..

ellysia.. ooh .. i cant rem it's uring or waterbag.. so it's waterbag ah.. ok...

fei fei.. i think so too... sad to see my hippo leg everyday.. ;(</font></font>

Feifei
Do u still swell nw adays?

Ioio
U also swelling? Mine is on off, some days no, some days yes. Initially i tot i walk too much so swell. But today i sit whole day also swell.

ioio,
dun be sad ya...only when u lift up ur leg, like when u are at home, then won't swell, walk too much swell, sit too much swell..My elephant legs have been swelling since i 6mths..haha..and also my wrist, pain til cannot write..

TF,
yes lor, the swell came bk frm last wk..yest hb massage for me again, say duno how come swell lor...I was telling him, mayb i going to dleiver soon, thats y swell...

TF,
It can get a bit uncomfortable after a while so maybe can lean back from time to time, hehe. Me also feeling quite excited. If on monday, find that my cervix is dilated, i think my gynae will induce becos ah-boy is not putting on much weight.

me got fingers joint pain, cannot hold money well when i want to buy things, sometimes notes will slip off.
cannot carry plastic bag well, sometimes will drop.
when cooking, i hold knife to cut lotus roots, pained at fingers.
no strength to open bottled water can also.