(2008/06) June 2008

Tera,

Hb said we must tink of intellect name cos both of us are good in chinese so cannot pick simple simple names.. haaaa..

thks to all now i feel more assured of our bb name..

grace,

i feel yr bb name and yr own name matches and it sound nice too.

christina,

same same..

grace

no offence.. yes buddhist can also have English name, its not christian and i m not offended. But becos we believe in freedom for bb so we dun choose for him in case next time he dun like the name then he got to change it..
so let him decide himself then he can put it in IC if he want or dun want also can.. let him choose.

I also have English name too. But i named myself one, not in IC or anywhere. Not use at work too.

Danryan, i got a question. I heard when the doc brust the waterbag. it is very painful.. is it true? Cause i have friends who tell me that it better to have the waterbag brust itself...

Feifei, heehee, rem I told you I like Charlotte and you naming your gal Charlotte. Then you did mentioned you thinking of naming her Kai le or Kai En. So now you confirm Kai En liao lor,hee. Both names I also like. Charlotte Leow Kai En. Nice nice.

Bonjovi, thanks for the the recommedation. I thought of Kaiwen, but a bit like boy, unless the wen is the 'wen shun' that wen. Kaiqi, I need to find the chinese character first, so will go check up dictionery first. Why I name middle name Kai coz I want her to follow same middle name like her gorgor.

Grace, you go to the forum homepage, then go Files, and double click on the file call 'Bathing for Baby' to open or any of those you are interested. I rem you needed the bathing extract rite? Its in PDF format.

Tera, that's really good news!!! My bb not engaged at all! Can't wait for him to move lower! Yes, I'm feeling better. Actually, my SIL is at my MIL's place doing mini-confinement. I just saw her yesterday after getting back from work. I think it helps that I see my SIL so cheerful and normal cos it helps me to avoid focusing on the sadness. it's very strange.. when she told me about her decision to terminate, I immediately went to read up on termination of pregnancy... and I think I spiralled into moodiness... think I sort of placed myself in her shoes... not a heathly thing.

grace
no pain leh....i just lying down on the labour bed then Dr took one long long thing (i don't know wat it called) poke it then it flow out slowly...

Ellyia, oh =) haha, Understand! Ya, sometime true too. My mum gave my elder and younger sister english name, but they didn't use it too. =)

Hi, Christina! Chloe is a nice name!

Grace, Charis is a very beautiful name.

Erm, when doctor burst water bag, no pain. but soon after, contractions will be very very strong cos bb's head and full weight will be on the cervix, causing contractions to be much stronger. No more buffer of fluid to relieve the pressure off your cervix. That's why some doctors offer moms epidural before breaking of waterbag. But note , if epiudral given too early (before 4 or 5 cm dilation), labour can be very long.

Christina, you also naming your gal Kaixuan huh? This is my no 1 choice, but of different christain name (not going to appear in BC) and Surname. She may be named as Vivienne Ang Kai Xuan, or the chinese name will be recommended by a master since I will be getting a few options before checking with a good master. Dun think I will go back to Yulongzhi as he just give a set of names to chose from.

Danryan, okay.. maybe my friend doctor didn't do it properly. hehe =) She was telling me it very painful =D
Good that you share, else i will freak out when doc said he want to break my waterbag. hehe

Ellysia/Cactus - Wow.. oh Cactus, it is true! Oh mine! U are so experience. I thought its your 3rd child le. =D I mean you can describe all the thing i ask in full details.. erhm.. you should change job le.. or are you a Nurse??

Ellysia, cos I was laughing out loud also... in embarressment.. haha!

Grace - I wasn't laughing because of your question. I was laughing cos of my own posts.. grin.. "very experienced". I wish I was experienced ... I'm actually very anxious about labour too! I'm not a nurse. ai yah.. why people always think doctors marry nurses ah?! :p

cactus,

bec doc got no time to date others so only got nurses around them... :p

grace

no lah cactus read up a lot plus she ask her hb abt Q etc so tend to know more.

Cactus! Coz doctor schedule so tight, they seldom got time to go dating ma. hehe. But nope la.. doctors also got marry teacher. . so what is your occupation? =D

<font color="aa00aa">ok, cactus! I admit that i was laughing when saw Grace post about 'very experienced'.

You really live up your name as June mummies advisor.

Wondering where is TF? hehe...</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd"> grace u want to update bb info?

crystal... ha ha.. think it's part of 職業病 as u used to be a lawyer...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, in fact your knowledge really help lot of us here. Me a 2nd time mum, oso learn lot from you leh. (sincere from heart)</font>

Ellysia, hehe. no wonder. But it good that she read up. My friend pass me so many magazine, i didn't even read. I think tonite i go home, i will bring out some of the magazine to read =D

Felicia, I wonder where TF is too. :p

Grace, I used to be a lawyer up till our customary marriage late last year. I'm still employed in the same law firm but doing more "in-house" type of work. I draft documents, read through cases, and prepare memos for our lawyers and clients of the firm.
It's more regular hours and dun need to travel. I used to travel on work once every month. madness loh. pay cut, but worth it.

Christina, haha, your hb likes this name. At first I choose Zhixuan, mine said ok. Then I realise its much better to have same middle name as her gorgor, so I also choose Kaixuan. You mean Yulongzhi will also help to pick out the name we choosen? Hmm, if can, I will consider going back to him again.

Grace, ya, Vivienne is to follow my 'V' name, hee. The name is extract from main name 'Vivian' and meaning is full of life. I am not Christine, but will have one standby to call her. My hb is Dave so I named my #1 'Davis'. So its like guys' start with D and us gals start with V.

Ellysia, I will be also getting some novels this Friday to standby. Otherwise, will be bored to death during confinement or when in hospital. Magazines won't help me one.

Felicia, you are making cactus turn pink liao...
we're just learning from each other on this forum. I also learn alot from the rest of the mummies, like Ellysia. And we talk about other stuff too, like insurance!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus... see i mix up ur name with crystal liao.. hee.. it's good tt we hv a advisor..;p</font></font>

Hi ioio, ok, my baby is 2.7kg at 37weeks. The next time, i be seeing my doctor is coming Monday! =) Or do you want to update next monday. Hopefully i dun give birth anytime this week. hehe!

Anyway tonite is a big day for my hb.. coz his fav team 'Man U' is playing with 'Chelsea'. He is praying hard that our daughter dun come out tonite. =P

cactus,

Yo yr theory of eating in labour ward i dare not follow after my mum told me a mummy besides her hosp bed died bec' of eating b4 GA emergency c-sect operation. Cos my mum said even if go natural, sometimes hard to say may go c-sect in the end if anyting happen, so play safe better dun eat at labour ward.

She even make me to ask my gynae whether i can eat b4 i go to hosp! i guess i hve to ask gynae tmr.

cactus,

I studied real estate in uni and also its my profession so also tend to have "zhi Ye Ping" if come to estate maintenance etc etc and esp renovation and house maintenance.. also real estate law and conveyancing.. tats why i say i knew quite a lot of lawyers heee