(2008/06) June 2008

Linda, feifei, even bonjovi, you all want the redbean bakzhang, can, but have to wait till 8th June lar, and make sure you all can collect from me and can eat them. I already preplaned my redbean bakzhang to my two aunts, and mom, so not only mummy will be making them, my two other aunts will get their own source for me to eat, haha. So I guess I will get overloaded with lots of redbean ones. Just let me know lar, too bad DHL cannot deliver cooked food, wonder depex can or not, you all only need to pay for cheap courier charge only, heehee.

Ah mor, you not lazy lar, just want to rest more lor, at least now you do not have much work at office, you can rest at home and organise your BP.

<font color="ff6000">roxy

ha ha ha yeah yeah yeah!!

veniz

ha ha BP closed liaoz mah.. so jus waiting for goods to come

Feifei, Ellysia,

Two of u any sign of popping??? My lower tummy very uncomfortable. I think constipation bah...

Feifei,

My hubby also become monk for dunno how many mths liao. I no mood, he also scared... So we nv do. But gd also, since I don't intend to pop early...

cactus
u also can't wait to pop huh??
this is my 3rd preg but i really can't stand on my 2nd trimester onward....here pain there pain hehehehe....mayb bb gerl n boy have diff feeling or sypmton??

roxy, my son's forehead also like his daddy and ahgong. As if no hair, but now, hair grown and with such forehead (his similar to your son's), looks really nice leh. Then when he was born, they said he looks 90% like daddy and ahgong, now everyone starts to say he looks more and more like me (coz I boyish and look like my dad), esp his smile. Well, anyway, I do think each couple's kids will look like their both parents one, not really only look like one of them.

Veniz,
wow, yummy...but can eat BZ during confinement?

Kelcqi,
duno leh, tummy hardening only lor, got urge of poopoo...u got drink more water?

hehe...

<font color="blue">aiyoh ladies..u all talking abt bakzhang makes me feel like hving 1 now lor..jia lat..think i might go n get 1 for dnr or for breakfast 2mr..haha..aiyoh.. the kimchoo 1 is nice is it?? i tried the katong 1s b4..not nice leh.. </font>

feifei, have to check the ingredients in the bakzhangs lor. dry shrimps and seafood cannot lar, coz very poisoning, esp during the first 2-3 weeks of confinement (if normal delivery), after that I think can liao. As for C-sect case, I think have to avoid all seafood stuff till after 6weeks or mor. Best ask older generation they more clever in this tradition thingy.

bizznow, me already thinking of bakzhangs dancing on top of my head liao lor. bonjovi, no problems, you due when huh? I never see your details in table leh. I will test test my bakzhangs then reserve the nice ones for you.

Veniz
Hee.. ya, I'm back from sleeping at East Coast. Was silently catching up wif the thread. But then again, the drilling haven't end leh..aiyo, then my father wants me to wrap blanket round my waist to prevent the noise. So chiam. Tink must tink where to escape 2mrw agn.

Roxy
Each time when see you gals put your bb photo, really inspire us and can't wait for our own

Zuen
Lucky u didn't opt for confinement lady, else it will be a wasted confinement woh.

Linda,

i think 1 chicken essence is good enuff.
listen to my mum lor, 2 chicken essence
then during delivery, i got fever
think too 'pu' liao

then poor bb has to put on medication too

this round no CHICKEN ESSENCE for me!!!

<font color="blue">hey tf, the drilling wont stop so soon 1 lor..normally stops @ around 5pm..last time my mum's place upgrade also like dat..damn sian..n super noisy lor..maybe u can try going to library lor..there confirm quiet 1..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">aiyo, u all dont keep talking about bak zhang leh! Me feel hungry liao!

I try the Kimchoo once only. Quite nice.
Thinking might ask my collegues to combine order and delivery to my office by end of this month, so tat at least get to eat before delivered. hehe... </font>

<font color="blue">do u all know where are the outlets for kimchoo bakzhang anot huh?? in their website only put 3 places leh.. got any other outlet anot?? i juz called my hb tell him i wanna eat lah..hehe..so must find a convenient location to go n buy leh..</font>

Hi Danryan
this is my second... but i prefer my own gynae lor. And honestly, time to stop work. tired. the pressure at the vagina area is getting bad.

Hi feifei,
Yes, i did drank 2 botts of chicken essence. And ate Mcdonalds big breakfast prior to checking in. kekeke... KS right? In case of long labour, nothing to eat leh.

Hi roxy
Yeah, dun fret, you and baby will get the hang of living together soon.

Hi verniz
hahaa... But got red bean leh, me no like beans... I meat lover. kekeke.... But honestly, very diff to find nice ones these days.

Hey!! For those parents who keep arguing who does your kid look after, fret no more!!! try this webby!!
http://www.myheritage.com/look-alike-meter

I always thot my girl looks like dad, but the webby says 50% leh!! Share with me when you girls have tried it out okie?

Just had a phone call with supervisor to do appraisal over phone. Tis year my boss is not doing my appraisal so i am a bit cautious cos i tink my supervisor is not v sure abt my work things.. dunno how she will mark me. have a feeling she will mark me badly than past times.

There is a shop at Cheveron House (Raffles Place), basement, called The Well. Not sure if it is kimchoo bakzhang. my colleague claims it is but it is not advertised as that.

Ellysia, don't worry about the appraisal. it's out of your hands. I believe in not worrying over things we have no control over/we can't change.

Hi roooller
kekeke...really ah? Luckily I never kena fever. My mum's theory was chicken essence = Red bull. She calls it xing4 fen4 ji4, temporary boost of energy. Now that i think about it, was it what made me slept so well the night after delivery? kekeke... or finally can sleep better without the tummy in the way. hahaha

cactus,

YUP but it will affect my BONUS!!
suan le.. no use worrying u are rite

rooller

I will go heaty if i drink chix essence. anyway i bot the one with ginseng cos ginseng works better for me. I most likely may drink half or 1 bottle when go labour.

Ellysia, I know what you mean. I was upset with my bonus last year.. cos I thought it was unfair treatment. I transferred department within my company and took a 20% paycut as a result. The transfer was Oct 07. I didn't have an appriasal at all. When my bonus was paid out, I was given x months of my monthly salary based on my reduced salary. gross loh. Employees here are graded A (6 months bonus), B (5 months bonus) and C (4 months bonus). every year, I will get B grade but last year, I got only a C grade!

Bizznow
U r right the drilling will stop at 5pm!! U knw we've been exploring around S'pore shopping centers until no where to go, tat y today end up beach..hee.. then Bedok library books i more or less read those i wnt to read already over the past few months.. yeah, si bei sian one.

Cactus
Dun mine me asking why your SIL terminate at week 20? Tat's your hubby's sister right tat u mentioned u wnted to advise her but tot she does nt listen.

guess ea body reacts differently
lucky for mummies here.

btw any mummies taking only 2 mths ML?
balance 1 mth how HR calculate huh?

Gd noon Mummies..

long time no sign in..sigh..got a temp gal to replace me for few mths..no chance to log into te forum..suddenly log in..some already delivered...woooooo!!

Felicia..

Did Dr Ang scheduled u for 2 wks checkup once?
i went check up on 9 May...Doc Ang scratchg head..he say bb too big..duno how to deliver me...:p... i gain 2kg..bb gain 1.5kg..34wks+ bb is 3.1kg ler..surprisingly he schedule me to see him in 3wks time...tot shld be 2 wks...
when is urs?

Feifei
Why u wnt to induce rather than go straight to c-sect? Heard induce can be painful. I'm nt sure which is better unless mothers have experience induction b4 can advise. Wah, so u mean on this Thurs, u will see your gynae n immediately on the spot make the decision n deliver on same day?

TF, my SIL was told she was high risk for downs (triple screen test). She did amnio (which I didn't have courage to do..). Amnio showed no downs but another chromosonal disorder.. her bb will be born with mental retardation obvious only from age 3 onwards. How serious, no one knows. But her detailed scan was absolutely normal.. no health problems. She chose to terminate.

Rooller, ML is 84 days. my company counts it as 2 calender months. then the last month is the difference between 84 days and the days making up 2 calender months.

TF,
so far, i hv more frenz going for induce...i know its longer labour, but hor, at least hv chances of natural without csect lor =)..just trying my luck..

cactus,

Ya lor.. nevermind i see how cos if appraisal by new supervisor is not as good then i may consider changing co if this cont.

luckily i have ored promoted last year by my boss. although my boss is very NIAO and horrible, he still will give me good appraisal.

rizty

i tink dr ang is on holiday recently so maybe tats why 3 weeks.

rooller

balance 1 mth shd be 4 weeks, if u have working day 5 days, it means 20 days.

Ellysia, yeah.. just keep your options open. I'm currently staying on cos my new boss (after change in department) is very good to me. very understanding. I prob won't leave unless she leaves...

TF, I think feifei doesn't want to risk her bb turning up again.. then have to c-section liao.. cos she is 39 weeks. not much time left. also, her bb is not gaining much weight so it's not like if bb stays inside longer, less change of bb staying stuck in head down position cos less space to move.

<font color="blue">tf, go to tampines library lor..or go to marine parade lor..dun need to read lah..juz find a nice spot where u can sleep..hehe..best if they hv wireless sg then can bring along laptop n surf net..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nur, finally saw u here. Was thinking whether you pop oredy tats why long time din see u post here.

My last check up was last Friday @ 34wk. He oso said my bb too big at 2.5kg coz i'm opting vbac mah. Then he asked me to reduce sugary and carbo food. But i only gained 800gm over the past 4 weeks lor, but my bb gained 1kg.

He'll see me in another 3 weeks oso which is on 4 June. Your post just reminded me that i shld called up clinic and change my schedule to a day earlier. hehe....thks</font>

feifei, me having same thoughts as you leh, may order bakzhang to eat first. I just had a few slight waves of wanting to go toilet and menses cramps, dunno can 'tong' till after dragon boat fest. Think I better stop taking liang drinks.

TF, you everday have escape till when? So poorthing.

Bizznow,
Ya, you pay more for weekend bcos it is weekend mah. The agent already warned in advance that the experience auntoes are taken up on weekend. So it is our choice lor. For me, my house nothing much to steal, so i dun mind the auntie coming on weekdays when there's nobody home. Until now, she oni come 2x niah. The 1st time, you have to be home to tell them wat to do. She came on a wekend on the 1st time cos I oni free on weekend. By right, she should come on weekday subsequently. But duno why she turned up on last Sun for teh 2nd x leh. Anywhere, I dun really mind.

Crystal,
I dun have choked breast, but my left breast is more productive than teh right one, haha. Coincidently, my left breast has always been bigger than the right one. So I was wondering if size plays a part. Hehehe.

Roxy,
The nurse at NICU said something yday that is so true. She said that parents nowaday all kan cheong spider. make how much milk and expect their bbs to finish every single drop. Cannot understand that bb sometime oso got mood swing or tired. If bb cannot finish every drop, it is not the bb that cant sleep, but the parents. How true for us! ;p Hb &amp; I oso very worried when Lil ZuEn cannot finish the last 5ml. Haha.

Cystal, Roxy,
I worse, I put on 19kg at 35 weeks wor. Lost 11kg, left 8kg. -.o"

TF,
Ya lor. Wasted $ if I get confinement lady.

Re: Confinement food
My mum is cooking the food for me. I have been eating about the same food everyday. Fish, pork, soup, vege. Standard one. Eat until I no appetite. Forcing myself to eat for bb's sake. I need nutrious BM.

Cactus,
so envious of you company's bonus....mine also grades us, A (2.5 months), B(2months), C (1 month), D (no bonus).

I'm sorry to hear about you SIL's situation. seems to me like a tough decision she has made, since detailed scan was normal but amnio shows chromosomal disorder that may/can (?) lead to mental retardation.

haaa me and feifei msn at the same time on forum..

i at first tot of reading novels now end up i am online whole noon :p

i agree with feifei tat natural is best if can avoid c-sect then will avoid.

Bizznow
Hee, if only library can sleep..zzz

My escape:
Maybe 2mrw will have to escape to my sis house liao. Lucky all the drilling is this few weeks, i hope after when they fix the columns for the lift, not much sound (would there be, bizznow?) Cos by then baby will will here for real.

Feifei
So on the spot u make the decision on Thurs n admit immediately? Peifu, then u n Babyjo can celebrate same baby b'day next time

Cactus
Hmm.. lots of courage for her to make tat decision. Tot she could have gone for 2nd opinion on the Chromo test since she got until 24weeks to decide. Last week when i was at KKH, there's this lady also had chromo problem n she had the FAST sticker. Tink she going abortion too cos could see her face so serious when the nurses did nt gv her the attention .. she was scolding them them its her moral right.

TF, I know what you mean. I also feel my SIL didn't take time to consider.. maybe she wanted to numb the pain and get it over and done with.. but her detailed scan showed normal organs! The chromosomal abnormality carries with it congenetial heart prob and structural deformity but these were not seen on the ultrasound... I just hope her bb was indeed abnormal. If not, think she may regret.