(2008/06) June 2008

roxy,

Yr bb is very cute! hee just seen the fotos and catching up postings over the 1 hour.

actually i tink i posted few mths ago tat me and hb have decided to use yu zhe for our bb name.. our bb won't have any English or christian name.

roxy,
Congrats and just want to say bb Isaiah is very very cute!
Kind of rushing through work and didn't think i would post but seeing his photo, I cannot resist!

Morr,
Wah, envious! So when u starting ur HL? ;)
Btw, I have tt the $ for the leggings to u plus PMed you my addy hor.

cactus, my dr also din check on my dilation. I happen to know when i walk n A& E in KK. Is the sharp pain at the groin? My cousin experiences that and gave birth couple of weeks later. But, she mentioned that it was because her tummy was very low n it added stress on her pelvic bone. She bought a belt to support.

Bonjovi, the sharp pains that I'm experiencing is not at the groin. It's deep inside, at the vagina area. very painful. but the pains don't last long.

star: ya lor, last nite i didn't feel like sleeping yet, so i kept yakking w/ him, but he was like eyes closed n ready to snore anytime! damn pissed...n not to mention, this wk working late every nite n hv to work on sat n sun too! wah lau...n my folks r in HK this wk, am so lonely!! so super duper emo...

Feifei, ya. last 2 days felt good. with no contraction n sudden boast of energy. feet that was swollen also became completely normal. so skip a dose. will check whether can stop completely at visit this thurs. u stop already right?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">jessica.. me oso wondering to change to mount A 1 bedded since now most prob gg for c section... ;p

ermn.. must tell b b to turn to the right position ;p

cactus.. me did VE last friday liao...</font></font>

linda
my gynea will be away too this friday till next monday which me will be at wk37....hopefully bb can wait till next week....

cactus,

The pain u encountered i have encounter it b4, but i only encounter it when my bb have engaged. Probably yr bb has just engaged u didn't know.

Linda, bakzhang from outside different from hse cooked ones leh. My mum promised me redbean ones only because I preggie. She will be cooking hers on 7th June (oh ya, still have to see I have the strength to climb up to Goodwoodpark hotel get the durian cake for hb's bday tat day, haiz).

Bonjovi, meeting on sun should be ok. Lets see how lar. About bakzhang, its best to avoid during confinement, coz some they have dry shrimps which are no good for healing.

Ah morr, you good good leh, always get HL. Envy....

TF, you back home from sleeping at East Coast Park liao huh?

Bonjovi, my tummy is getting lower and lower, but according to my doctor, bb is not engaged yet. My check up was on Thursday. The feeling of pressure and sharp pains started since week 32.. but very intermittent. now more often.. something like 4 times in a night - the sharp pains. actually, it's very strange. the way I cope with the pains is to breathe through it and imagine my cervix dilating. Then the pain is so much easier to bear... I'm not sure if it's true that I"m dilating and by breathing through, I'm letting the muscles there relax.. that's why I was asking if it's possible that there can be dilation without engagement.

as for contractions, i have encountered braxton hicks and non-braxton hicks type.

Previously b4 bb engaged, i encountered twice of stomach tightening no pain, only discomfort and hard to breathe.

Since end of week 36, i been encountering menses pain like feeling, sometimes is whole day menses dull ache. sometime is contraction with timing, but didn't last more than 1 hr.

cactus,

deep breathing can relieve the pain of contractions, as wat the pre-natal course says.

possibly these are false contractions, tink is helping u to prepare for labour.

Ellysia, I've experienced what you described.. but that was last week. so far no whole day menses dull ache... only last night, I woke up a 110am.. very very strong cramp. I was moaning to deal with the pain and breathing through... and I felt the pain ease away after over a minute. I'm just wondering how I can cope with labor...sigh.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz and feifei.. i was wondering to choose the dragon boat festival to deliver.. my mum say.. no prob on bak zhang as it's gg to be vegetarian ones.. so can oso eat during confrontment..;p</font></font>

cactus,

tats why u see me taking advance leave to rest at home!

Cos i been having these pain at office, its hard to work.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. i did that when i hv muscles cramp for leg.. and it will goes away within min.. i think psycho myself to relieve the muscles is a good way...</font></font>

Just came across a website which answered a lady's qusetion about the sharp stabbing pains she feels in her vagina... http://en.allexperts.com/q/ObGyn-Pregnancy-issues-1007/36-weks-pregnant-stabbing.htm

"Late in pregnancy, women may feel pain inside the vagina - usually a sharp, piercing pain that comes and goes suddenly. What you're feeling, most likely, is your cervix beginning to change - dilate and thin out as it naturally prepares for the passage of your baby. This process can take a long while and can start several weeks before labor actually begins. But with your particular situation, I would mention it to the doctor as yet another argument for scheduling that C-section."

linda,
same as you.. i'm 38th week this week. so today u start ur MTL? actually its ur gynae ask u to rest or u want to rest early?

i'm still have lots of workload here.. hope can finish by end this week..

cactus,

take yr annual leave if u are really tired. dun over stress yrself.

Yest nite the pain is killing my pain threshold!
so now i knew such pain can really kill the strength away.

I suggest since u dun want to take epidural, i suggest u better rest properly b4 go to labour. so tat u have the energy to tahan the pain and push. else if u work and work until u pop, u may be too tired to go through the labour pains etc.

Ellysia, actually I'm not really stressed out at work.. my boss hasn't given me any new work since 2 weeks ago... I still get to office at 9am and knock off at 530pm sharp.. travelling to and from work is not tiring. It's just the pain.
I did think about taking ML first.. but I don't know when bb will arrive... dun want to waste ML and end up have to return to work immediately after my confinement.

cactus,

it is not the stress. it is bec of poor sleep tat cause deprive sleep. at home at least i can sleep late to recover the lost sleep at night.

cos the pain come at nite sometimes, i can't sleep v well.

Hi Verniz
Share share your mum's bak chang? Me no luck, no one in the family knows how to make leh, so oly can buy outside one.

Hi Danryan
Yours away over the weekend? Mine 10 days. Somemore in my 38th week.... doubt i can 'last' that long...
Getting a lot of pressure down below these days and baby movements reduced quite a bit...

Hi Morr
Wow... HL, no wonder you grinning from ear to ear hor? kekeke... i also want. Everyday wake up no feel like working liao.. Maternity leave mood sia.

feifei, my dr did not stop me leh. he told me confidently once i stop, bb will pop. but nurses at counter was telling me some bb refuse to pop even if mummies stop pill.

veniz, i was hoping to eat during confinement cos now i dun dare to touch sweet stuff.

ellysia, i also use the deep breathing method when contraction goes quite mad. it helps.

cacus, i felt the sharp pain only once/ twice. painful enough to wake me up from sleep. that was b4 i know i dilated.

Ellysia, I see. I keep waking up every 1 to 3 hours to go toilet... damn xian. But I'm a very light sleeper and usually I'm asleep by 830pm... haha. pig hor?! Sleep at 830pm, wake up at 745am.

Bonjovi, I see. Maybe I'll find out on 30 May if I've dilated. But dilation doesn't mean imminent delivery.. xian. hope bb arrives soon. I was hoping about 38 weeks at latest...

<font color="ff6000">veniz

ha ha me super lazy one so tats how i can survive thru the pregnancy!!

linda

ya lor!! i have tat feel everyday.. im amazed by myself tat i can come to work today oso! *lol*</font>

linda, mine also gg away in my 38th week, that's why i hope bb pop next week. but still has work to clear n i m still in the forum. ha ha ha...

Hi liew
Nope, i am still working, but less efficient, no, i think NOT efficient is the key word. hahaha... Also trying to clear up my work.

Hi Ellysia
True that pain will take one's strength away. i was so tired from bearing with the pain for my first one. Thats why old folks always say must drink 2 botts of chicken essence before we go hospital to deliver.

ioio, my mum said dragon boat fest tat day is good, so is the day after, 9th June. She specifically say if choose 9th June, 9 - 10am is good timing. Why she told me the timing coz my #1 also around that timing and my gynae mentioned before this time is good for him to do operation. Anyway, i will be trying natural birth, so will not think so much into C-sect now, unless waterbag bursts or I overdue my EDD.

About vegetarian BZ, I dunno where to get, and eat VG ones can't beat meaty ones.

Feifei, you said you like redbeans ones, now I keep thinking redbeans liao. Yum...

<font color="aa00aa">Cactus, my gynae told me if the pain was a V part, sometimes is due to the muscle is stretching preparing bb to engage.
Btw, mine tummy oso seems lower now, but as for last Friday check up, my bb oso hvnt engage yet.</font>

hi babyjo
Gynae didnt collect but pre-admission counter collected $800 as deposit... yes, the bills really shoot up now

hi Ellysia
Thanks!! So qiao! Sekali our sons have the same name :p Great minds think alike keke ... but guess the way it's written is prob diff

hi Ah morr... wah, you are good!! Managed to get HL... now can stay home and shake leg liao

Hi Linda, yeah loh, when my MIL told me Ming Zhe , we also thot of that old actor who is not very good looking! :p I hope he will get out of this phrase soon too.. coz making everyone very worried...my MIL says its prob coz he came out at 37wk, not really full term yet so he's still super sleepy... sounds like u cun wait to pop too :p

hi veniz
His forehead is high like daddy .. at this point in time all say look like him but I rather he look like me :p But doesnt matter wat he looks like as long as he is healthy and grows well

Thanks feifei, ioio, cactus, tera,K Ong, bonjovi, nss... thanks!!

hi Jessica
Taking care of bb indeed very tiring... even with CL, me and hubby are super tired liao... ydae never sleep from 3-6am

Btw, for those who havent buy pump yet, TMC is offering Ameda dual lactatine pump at $318 when you stay there.. comes with free lily padz worth $49, tink very good deal as outside is selling 399. And I think FBI has further 10% off...

hi felicia
My mum told me all babies sleep like that.. so next few weeks when all mummies pop, we will see alot of this sleep pattern :p

linda
is it yr 1st delivery??
my gynea was away on my 1st delivery...then another gynea took over...but luckily the 2nd one he's around n pray hard for my 3rd one now....

At last my boss approved my early ML which start next week onward....or mayb i take fr 28may onward....

ellysia, i check with dr b4. his theory is when we breath in, our muscles relax. Once our womb muscle relax, we are less likely to feel contraction since contraction is the tightening of the womb muscle anyway. For me, when i have frequent contraction-every 10 mins, i feel tense n frustrated hence situation gets worse.

veniz, i am so near u. share your bak chang la

Felicia, thanks for sharing. I really hope so. I'm really hoping my bb is going to engage soon.... sigh. I'm at my 35th week liao.. really really want bb to be born before EDD. I heard that after engage, for first time moms, usually it is a 2 to 4 week wait before bb is born...