(2008/06) June 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ooh ya.. tt time i drink frisomum n ask my bb to eat more and "kuai gao zhang da" every day.. think tt's the result lor ;p now i dun ask bb to bb more liao but still ask bb to be healthy.. heee... </font></font>

Felicia,

better is to "tong" till wk 37 onward, by then, bb's lung fully develope liao.. is better! let's jia you in control diet a bit.. no worry, all mummies here give you support ya

<font color="ff6000">aprilmum

ok ok she is going for her checkup now lor
hoping to get HL to rest at home already coz she is already in week 38

ha ha i wanted to eat during lunch time but den i had my dessert but now i had to eat it.. so... ha ha ha</font>

Grace, are you staying at the Tanglin halt those ultra high hdb buildings? Good good, now got khakis. There is one more June MTB, nick is krispycream staying near me at redhill also. But she seldom post one.

Veniz, really very slow lah. That's what my hubby says. He always look at other preggie then laugh at me. Ok, I saw yr pic liao. U can shout bonjovi... or how about bon or jovi....hahaha...

Felicia, i kept to the same diet too. I used to talk to bb, tell bb what we r eating n must eat. Now, i dun dare to say that anymore.

ioio, yeah. Ren, ren, ren.

Morraine, pls dun mention ice-cream. They are "forbidden" food for me.

Veniz, yes! I stay there! Blk 91 =) My area, i seldom see any preg lady.. but at least good that you all are staying at Redhill. U all free can come my house too! I ok one. =)

Hihi ladies

Just finsh reading all the archives.... the post run real fast leh....

TF

I not sure if i mentioned that i would like to eat my own placenta but i do know of someone who could process for us....

Ellysia

Talking to husband also have no effect... he simply say ai yah jus give in lor... he only will tell his mum off when she has gone too far...

My husband and MIL are those typical hokkien family... only communicate in hokkien... mi hokkien abit cant express myself properly so cannot communicate.... I cant really explain to husband in english cos he dun really understand...

When husband not in singapore, i also hide in my room after coming back from work....

Husband really cant understand the difficulty in c-section... keep asking mi to carry the baby out instead of giving birth to her... Keep telling him that the wound need to take time to heal and i dun really wan lor unless baby takes after him a 9 pounder lor....

<font color="ff6000">bonjovi

erm erm erm ok ok.. i wun mention <font size="+1">ICE CREAM!!</font> i promise again!! *smile*</font>

morr,

tell you, i actually plan before i go hospital.. i'll sure let myself a cup of soft drink first before i step out the door.. hehehehe.. my 100plus is ready in my fridge liao.. you're right!! if not, got to tahan for 1 month le.. think of the confinement, my head get 'itchy'!! hehe

Grace, yeah. a hungry mum all the time since mid of 2nd tri. dr says im petite. set target of 10kg gain max. he laughed n say tt if i put on somemore, may not be able to walk liao.

ha ha tat is provided u dun end up having bad contraction pain wor.. den u sure no mood to drink &amp; ur can of 100+ will end up be sitting prettily inside the fridge and waiting for u....</font>

ah morr,
i jus wake up refresh e page n i saw yr ICE CREAM so big ther... nw i goin take 1 mini cone frm my fridge becos of u lor!! whahaha. goin for hair trimmin nw... wif an ice cream droolin frm my mouth.

<font color="ff6000">mrswrx

ha ha i cannot say tat forbidden word leh!! enjoy ur cone!!! dun worry ur lil princess will enjoy it too!!</font>

feli,
hehee u oso chg ur mind liao no more VBAC?

Veniz,
dun worry we give u JIA YOU!

hmmm my edd is 25jun ley.. but last few days like got contraction a little pain. i just booked a appt with gynae liao. i afraid i might anytime ley
not mentally prepared yet.

Bonjovi, ah morr, I just now also had ice-cream, before my lunch. I stock up some at office and had a yam waffle one.

Aiya, Bonbon, now downstairs got pasarmalam, go get cool coconut to drink and eat lor. Can eat other food to replace ice cream one leh. Actually hor, they say the calcium in ice cream is higher than drink milk itself.

Grace, okok, will take note. Now difficult go visiting, maybe after birth, then we do small mini gathering or do a major one. The mummies here can choose whose house to go to.

luz, Felicia no change mind, its her doc who say baby may be big, difficult. She is trying to control her diet for benefit of VBAC, hee. Lets wish her the best.

mor, I noe you bo say, I only want to go make bonbon drool mah, until she cannot tahan.

Bonbon, my house got one tub of strawberry flavour ice cream, if you really crave, let me know, later you come take.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bonjovi... actually can take soya ice cream or yogurt ice cream... which r low in calorie n high in calcium

luz.. wow.. are u the next? is it BH contraction?</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">veniz

hor!! hor!! u bad!! u bad!!

aprilmum

*faint* but nua at home the time usually pass faster!!

about headache

anyone has very bad spilting headache? i have been suffering this left side sharp pain leh.. sian.. den gynae ask me to see neurologist.. like jin kwa zhang leh..</font>

Me back from gynae clinic.
Cervix is still close but gynae can feel bb head when doing cervix check. I also told gynae suspect tat infection not cure yet so she took my discharge for lab test.

BB head is too low for the scan to catch. Can't see tummy and head clearly but gynae approximate measure, weight is around 2.8KG. My own weight gain is 1KG since last week.

Me and hb considering to attempt induce if bb didn't come out by end of next week. Gynae said only need to insert pill for such case (no need to strap to machines) and can go home to monitor, if nothing happen then at most just cont with normal life no need c-sect.

But if find out tat placenta has aged or water level is low, then if induce dun work then have to c-sect.

Currently water level is still ok but can see is quite marginal ored and bb hardly have space to move. Poor bb all cramped inside.

Grace, i think the most i can ren til delivery. I think i would end up fat during confinement period after being feeling so deprived all these while. I already have a "to eat list" drawn up liao.

Veniz, i am on med to control contraction leh. Think would only start coconut next week. Ice-cream is a NO NO now. Dun tempt me anymore.

Just make a quick trip n back from Ikea Alexandra.

Bizznow
Ops i miss your msn agn

Angel
Hee, its me regarding the Spotlight bedsheet. Wat color u got finally? I refunded mine tho i love it so much cos in the end did nt get any cot.

Morr
Just saw at Ikea the bumper at $9 on sale. But design nt sure u like it or nt.

Cactus
Ha, ur hubby same as mine. Can't sleep if he tot i still angry wif him. Also, he can't stand if the silence betw us too long is we quarrel.

Placenta: If i dun remember wrongly, its Priscilla mentioning, so must wait till she come online. I tink at tat time, Morr, u already left.

Ioio, is soya ice-cream or yogurt sweet? Colleague offered me food again!!! This week, they already brought me goreng pisang, curry puff, papa puff, Now eclair!!!

Veniz, my ren gong very good. So u can try harder. Husband eat in front of me i also ok.

...im experiencing BH now!!!..slight discomfort...

morr...
my head sometimes feel very light and the office seems to start moving...u know like during earthquake...

luz,

Not so fast one lah. i had on and off contractions on alt days since last week, today check cervix still not open leh. dun worry.

Priscilla,

so u communicate to yr hb in chinese?
oic so they tok hokkien then u dun understand so much.

I am hokkien queen le and me and mum sometimes tok hokkien so much tat hb dun understand lol. can understand yr feeling.

have u attended pre-natal classes with yr hb or maybe u can at least find some books for him to read.. so he can understand more impacts of c-sect.. if not get a common fren to share with him other people story will be best too.

tinyfeet: oh.. its you.. thanks again for the info on sales.. heehee.. i bought 2 sets: lime green n pink with white polka dots..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bonjovi..not as sweet as normal ice-cream... i like soya bean ice-cream by mr bean as quite low in calorie.. n very high in calcium.. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">i just checked at clinic and realise my gynae charges around $3.8K for 1 bedded not inclusive of epi or asethetics charges. show to hb but he didn't even bother to see, he say now too late watever charges also have to pay so see also no use. pengz</font>

grace,

I also gain 15KG ored...sob sob.

Linda,

Saloon wash hair is cold or warm water.. not like confinement is boiled water le..

Ellysia, think after give birth... We have to work hard to slim down le.. I just to be 48.. now 64.. I still have around 3 weeks to go. Hopefully i won't put on too much. And another thing is my scatch marks.. Gosh, gotta buy cream..