(2008/06) June 2008

kelcqi,
I m thala minor. But I aly noe that during week 17 when they did blood test. If mummy = thala minor, daddy has to do blood test too, to make sure tat nothing wrong with bb. If both parents = thala minor, I think bb has a 50% chance to become major, which is a major blood disorder.. they never check you during 2nd trimester?

Kelcqi, now my right wrist pain also. fingers on both hands pain.

I'm sorry to hear about your bb's cord. I think leave decision to your doctor. he will know best. On your part, try to be open minded... you know, for a long time, I've been wanting a natural delivery w/o epidural, but I'm actually open minded about even a scheduled c-section... My doctor has been bugging me about whether I have thought about epidural for natural delivery.. in fact, I 'm the one who told him not to talk about natuarl delivery with or without epidural until after bb is engaged. cos dun want to have high hopes only be dashed. Erm.. my bb was head down since 24 weeks...most important is bb's safety.

Re: FM
NUH is feeding my bb NAN. I think they sometimes give similac too. I hope to get enuff milk to put her on FM solely soon.

Kelcqi,
Relax ok u r not alone. I also have Thalessmia when expectin #1. Now I am having #2 also all normal
Life still as per normal and nothing serious about this unless ur doc or gynae highlight. For me, my hb is not a carrier so no worries too. Ger, you gotta try let ur feeling known to ur hb. Men are always insensitive. Alot times I was unhappy and more unhappy if he didnt take note of me. And slowly I realise when I tel him he will show all the comfy n console n care to me. Sometime we may need to be pro-active towards guys. Don keep everything bottle down yourself ok.

ZuEn,
Its very normal bb will lose weight after birth. I rember that time my gal out at 3.3kg but discharge is 3.1kg. within 2days 200g. Now best is you rest and give ur bb as much BM as possible. Unless lil ZuEn got any prob, doc will raise to you all.. other than that I believe he wanted you to have peace of mind too and lil ZuEn is doing well too

ZuEn,
NUH Give NAN? I feel NAN is ok cos I am giving my gal NAN too hehehe. I have try similac too but I guess don suit my #1 and she freq constipation lo. So NAN ok with her since they have vege oil in it.

Hi Ellysia
Can wash hair! I wash every other day at home already, what's much diff from going to salon?

Hi Angel
Glad that Sheryl is gaining weight!!!
Mummy's milk is doing her good!!! 700mls per day. Wow!! I am going to put this as my target!!

Hi catcus,
Today you become the "target" huh? :p

Hi Kelcqi
You must be overly tired.... try to take in lesser each day. Rest more. the baby will come soon and you will be feeling better. Talk abt it more, even after birth.

Kelcqi, do try to relax. Dun get too stress up till you thinking about depression ok, no good for you.

Cactus, here's your answers.

Point 1. 1st Trimster depends which week she consulting him. Then he will fix a 2nd consultation two weeks after 1st for her. From there, he will monitor, if she is fine, maybe consultation will be every 4 weeks. Normally if I never forget, 1st trimester sometimes can be every fortnightly. Unlimited visits and phone calls. But if your colleague has mild sickness like flu, cough, fever, he will recommend her see GP instead of him.

Point 3. Appointments, all consultation even last min one best call up to arrange for appointments. His waiting time can be from 20 mins to 1hour, depends on his arrival to clinic (sometimes after delivery, etc). I ever waited for 2 hrs coz he got a call to hospital for delivery.

Point 4. 85% - 90% will do ultrasound on every consultation. When in 4th mth, he will try to use his normal ultrasound machine to see if can determine baby's gender. For detail scan, it is done by another doctor, Dr Lim LS.

Point 5. E C-Sect, this one is based on case to case basis. Unable to guide you the rates, but can try nego with him lar (coz my hb cousin every try nego with him sucessfully).

BTW, his clinic a lot of indonesia tai tais and their daughters consulting him, so tell your colleague dun be overwhelmed by those pple.

Cactus, I dun think CTG in package, so far I never use it before, and not sure of it (#1 c-sect). Sorry, can't help you much in this.

Cactus, yes, he is very supportive. If you have seen some of my posts to Felicia, he very supportive but always stressed to me that I have to be very determined in VBAC and have perserverence to carry it out fully. Dun do a last minute change of heart, esp when in labour.

He also say, for VBAC its true use of Epidural is highly not recommended. But if need be, he will monitor each case and see if he can offer epi to us or not, even though his offering chance not high. I believe that with his words on offering Epi, he is confident about his skills and experience.

cynthia: great console tt skinny mummies can deliveer big bb...3.6kg. I also read that diarrohea is a sign. Unfortunately, i started to need longer time to poo with hard stool.

ND: sorry to hear u fell, hope ur better now.

Cactus, so touched to hear abt yr relationship with your hubby. Guess, i have to learn to talk it out instead of sleeping with feelings of anger. I know my hubby cares a lot too. Sometimes, very touched when he ask if Im ok when i woke up to pee in the night. He also make breakfast 4 me everyday( even b4 preggie). So, will learn fr u n appreciate him more.

kelqi, dun bottle up your feelings. Let yr husband knows how u feel. Yes, it can be scary n frustrating at times with so many unknown. Hang in there okie, bb arriving soon.

Cynthia,
ya NUH give either NAN or Similac. I duno how they decide who to give wat. Anyway, Lil ZuEn is on NAN. They come in little bottles, which are pretty cute, just fit on the teats and can drink liao. hehe. Just nice, the bottles fit into the breat pump that I am using (Ameda), so I took quite a few back to collect the expressed BM to be delivered to her daily. If need be, I think I will stick to NAN in the future. But of course hope that she will enjoy my BM lah.

Cactus, yes, I very happy with him, even though his rates not cheap (and not that high either lar) I still go back to him although my own cousins asked me to look for their gynaes (one in Glen E, another one in KKH).

My hb's last aunt had complications during her 3rd delivery, she almost died from loss of blood, but he managed to save both mum and baby that time. Coz I heard all along hb last aunt had complication during childbirth, thats why she always go back to him, even pap-smear test.

kelcqi,
we did the thalassaemia test.. my hubby is a minor and i ok.. so our bb will be either minor or normal.. if both is minor den 25% normal.. 50% minor.. 25% major..

bonjovi,
Ya its a big console cos it does happens just that we may not come across around other circle of friends. Hmm maybe you should try drink more fluid or fruit juices or more fruit to see if constipation wont persist? Sometime its ok if really didnt poo everyday. I may do it every 2 days esp after preg everything seems to be slower down hahaha. Till recently I increase my fluid and poo everyday lo. Try not to force also cos make my stomach cramp at time

Cactus, forget to add, Dr Lim does not believe in Thalassaemia test, so will not get us to do after checking our blood test, unless really neccessary. Best tell your colleague about it.

ok for us to go for eye brow trimming at our stage? made an appt tonite. tired of looking heavy n ugly. i muz be most auntish among all of u cos i only put on make-up if i hv to attend wedding dinner.

Kelcqi
dun stress yourself out, come here to tell us how u feel, dun keep everything to yourself inside k
your pregnancy is ending soon so dun worry too much!

bonjovi
thanks i'm feeling fine now just feel the bruised area very itchy

cynthia, thanks for advise. i still poo everyday but really hard stool n long x taken as compared to past. feet also only started swelling tis week only.

i tink its better to test for thalassaemia..
i rememeber there was an article on it.. a couple.. the wife is thalassaemia minor.. den the ask the hubby to test.. the hubby said no nd.. lazy.. said he will not be minor..

den ended up their dotter.. is thalassaemia major.. and dead at age of 8.. he regretted!

Anyone like to share how to make baby come faster? Aiyoh, i am so stressed abt my gynae going away in my 38th week tt i cant work!! Sigh...

BabyCupid, I am not sure how important Thalassaemia is, but if one really wants to do it, my gynae will say ok, just do the test to make us happy. I never do, coz hubby one lazy grit, hee. I just see how it goes if my baby is a minor or something lar.

veniz, thanks for reply. not coloring. but may trim hair. not sure yet. since gg to stay at home 3 months, wondering if it gonna be waste of money. btw, r u the one who stays in red hill? remember someone mentioned staying there in the past post.

Linda, dr mentioned b4 that everyone likes sweet stuff , including bb. So guess u may try sweet things. Not sure if it works, but my bb is quite big in last check. I eat a lot of protein stuff ( chicken, egg, beef, beancurd, tofu etc) and calcium stuff (milk, cheese etc). V little carbo (rice n noodles) stuff.

cynthia, cactus: ya.. i think prefer to give baby BM if she gain weight successfully.. heehee.. i'm still producing BM so i'm not too stressed..

zuen: i planned to give baby BM for as long as possible if circumstances allow.. but if go back to work dun know still got time to pump milk anot..

my schedule is i pump every 4 hours and each time pump until no more milk or reali only dripping little milk drops then i stop..

huh? why your doc dun wan to tell you baby's weight? but its true.. baby will lose weight at 1st week, sheryl only started gaining weight after day 10.. she is 1.830kg now.. maybe you can ask your doc to tell you the weight after few days ba..

kelcqi: dun be so sad, k? your health and baby's health more impt than anything else.. dun think so much.. your baby will be out soon so hang in there..

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i'm back from my check up and just finished reading 2 archives. *phew*

Ok, i'm not even sure is good or bad news. My bb weight 2.5kg @wk34, which is an increase of 1kg over 4 weeks. And i'm just increase by 800gm. Not sure where my bb got so much nutrient from.
Then my gynae commented that bb is too big, the rate of weigh increase is too much and afraid i cannot go thru VBAC. For the 1st time, my , doctor looked bit worried. He keep asking me to change my diet, dont eat too much sugary food, reduce intake of rice and noodles. He repeated this sentences for at least 3rd times.

Then he want to try to do 3D scan for me, but my bb very naughty, hiding her face, facing towards my spine, so cannot do 3D. My Gynae said as her head had turn down and this position is the best for delivery, but i had no sign of labour yet.
And my next check up is another 3 weeks.

So, my gynae asked me to monitor my diet and if by then baby is too big, then gone my VBAC wish.

2 mths ago, i worried coz bb is too small and now is too big. Aiyo, really 'fan' leh.</font>

Felicia, dun leave me alone to VBAC.....

bonjovi, you stay which estate? I stay blk 73A opps MRT next to Market. You leh? Actually hor, there now many preggie women leh, so if you look out, you may get the wrong person, haha. Are you added to our June MTB yahoo forum? If you are, go post a photo of yourself there, and see my photos, next time we can regonise each other.

wah felicia, 2.5kg @34 is big.. kekeke.. mine is only 2.6kg @36.. mayb now u can ctrl ur diet lor.. no nd to 'fan' la.. if bb really too big.. jus go for csection.. as long bb n mummy is safe n sound! the method of delivery isnt impt at all..

felicia: maybe your baby is preparing herself to come out le so got growth spurt.. dun worry so much.. she should be ok since gynae never said anything much.. but do watch your diet ya?

my mum told me once you get preg, you will start to worry about the baby for life le..

Felicia,

no worry.. just control your diet, reduce intake of food rich in carbo.. just like me now, control my diet too, as i also scare my bb too big and i'll get in trouble.. dun dare anyhow "dump" foods into my mouth
and NO more durian!

Felicia, i can totally unnderstand how ur feeling. My bb 2.5kg at 34.5wk. Gain of 400g over a week. I nearly fainted. Dr also ask me what i eat. I only gain 7kg so far. My weight has been constant for quite some time. Now, I dun eat any rice/ noodle for dinner.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia.. think ur bb n my bb can shake hands.. my bb oso put on 1kg over 4 weeks... so same as u... 2.5kg @ 34wks.. tt y i hope bb can come out earlier.. else will def be tough.. but doc nv ask me to control diet and doesnt seems worried.. i am goona to hv my checkup but tonight hubby not free so will go tmr..;p </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, i'll try my best not to left u alone. haha....

babycupid/ angel/aprilmum,
how i wish my bb can engage at this moment, then labour might happen anytime, then i dont had to worry about the weight. My wishful thinking only!

Anyhow, i'll start monitoring my diet and i really hate to be 'slaughter' again. </font>

Veniz, i am at 77A. Yes, i have seen a few preggie around. How stupid of me, i could look for your photo in the yahoo forum. Im a totally computer idiot. I do not know how to load photo. So paiseh.I try to get husband to do it for me this weekend. Me quite easy to identify. Wear spec, wear a ponytail. Small size with big tummy and walk at amazing slow speed

Angel_z, Babycupid, Felicia and all, we have been always worrying about our offsprings one. I even come to extend that if my son sit in my FIL car without carseat and my MIL likes to let him stand, what if he got into accident how? I will lose him forever.

bonjovi, you very funny one, haha, still say small size walk slow speed. me around 157cm, not very small size lar, but walk at fast speed. When I go market, I will wear shorts with mostly blue shirts, and a pair of pink crocs. long hair, not specs, so when see me, can call me out, coz Veniz is shortform of my full name. I can't call you 'Bonjovi' though.

<font color="aa00aa">bonjovi/ioio,

In fact, i couldnt figure out why my bb increase so much for the past 4 weeks, coz i din purposely increase my food intake coz i was satisfied with my bb weight on the previous check up. On previous check up, i had gained 3-4kgs (baby gained around 800gm). Tats was the highest weight gained in my pregnancy due to my increase in food intake with buffet and durian. And i did it on purpose as bb was bit small before that.

Then after previous scan, i'm satisfied with my bb weigh , so i just ate per normal, but my bb stil gain so much, even much more than my weigh increase.

Now had talk to my bb asked her not to eat so much. hehe....</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">yup yup bonjovi.. ok i will ren.... hee... also no choice..

felicia.. ooh no.. i dun wan to be slaughter too.. ;( btw.. i jux monitor diet more closely n leave the rest to god.. ha ha... so long bb is healthy.. i think can liao...</font></font>