(2008/06) June 2008

Cyn, yes, I understand from your day and night slaving. Haiz, hope can stop. We can get maid but my hb prefer me to be the maid. Oh, dunno why talking about this slavery thing, I forget to stock up my pads. have to get them tonight liao. Bad bird brain me.

Cactus, dun keep us in suspense leh, at least show us one of you in law suit first lar. Otherwise if I really ganho, I go SGH ask around who is your husband, haha.

ND,
er, i dont have habit of taking afternoon naps, so I have not tried, i think if it is not many hours, shld be ok ba

Veniz,
ok, then my eyebrow embroidery can last for longer time, its been at least 7 yrs already, i remember i did it when my #1 is not even 1 yr old, went to do it in KL's Sungei Wang's Adornis I think, paid RM400

cactus,
yes, TC Lim is Dr Lim Teck Chye, his clinic at Tanglin Shopping Centre, have to ask Veniz o n his package,as I also go to same clinic, but Dr is LS LIm

Just an update. baby girl measuring 2.7 at 36 weeks. Phew! feeling really heavy and wishing that i do not have to wait till 40 weeks!

regarding B wax, mentioned before. lady name Rachael Ling , home service B wax and facial, good, hassle free and convenient as she comes by your place. can reach her at 98536098.

hmmm now feeling soo hot,. cant stand this waiting. :p

tf,
True lo... I think no matter how we must trust our gynae too. They can judge how big our pelvic etc. IF he/she feels cant accordingly to size will let us noe early. Just that some ppl will say smaller size to pop bigger bb can be more tiring la. But as long safety practise NO PROB YEAH

mrswrx, ya hor, the peanut butter to boost your BF to peanut butter breastmilk for all our babies, hahaa. Sweets ok lar, I can always buy and distribute to you all one lar... No problem, just tell me when you want to eat. Can even mail you.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">mrs wrx.. i have strain neck when lye straight.. but bb like straight and right.. simply dun like left else bb will kick...

ng girl.. yup hippup at nite.. wonder y bb is not sleeping..;p

cactus.. u use to be a lawyer.. now i understand y u r so detail... ;p</font></font>

Cactus
Gd gd. Hope the heat will spur u to appear soon. Even Babyjo tinks u need sunlight, see.

Priscilla
Were u the one who say will eat your own placenta? U serious? Or someone mentioned during the Merchant Court dinner.

Hi Tera,

yup . it's me who mentioned abt the home service brazilian wax.

yest went to see gynae. everything seems ok.. but i am longing for it to be faster :p

lol, cant wait to cuddle baby in my arms...!! hehe first time mummy..

cheers,
alethea

veniz,
steady la. i like yr style. i onli take sweets/choco durin preggy.. normally i dun hav sweet tooth, scare fat mah. whahahaa. thks for yr generous offer.

ioio,
my bb will show her kungfu kicks watever position im in. i dun care aso, wil cont to lie on left side 98% of e time.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus... quarrelsome housewife.. dun think so lah but think u will be debating more than quarrel.. and books of info. to prove that you have the fact... heee... dun turn ur house into a court...</font></font>

fennie
i just thought that stay in hospital nothing to do will sleep lor otherwise whole day do wat haha

ioio
oh dear we have 2 owl babies

ND,
so i guess you are not going to breastfeed your bb lor, cos BF is by demand, so hv to feed abt 2-3hrs interval, where got time for long nap?then nurse will also ask you to learn how to change diaper what

Morr.. who eat placenta? Actually got this thoughts too... i heard jus tell ur gynae keep in ur freezer box and bring home oven baked till crispy and smash into powder. Buy those empty capsule and fill in. Take 2x a day... I dono I can accept doing this or not. (Cos my oven is for cakes &amp; other cooking hehehe)

I heard that placenta is very rich in nutrients.. but I think it is also quite toxic? Cos placenta not only transfers nutrition to bb, it also takes in waste products from bb into our kidney for cleansing?

<font color="ff6000">cynthia

duno leh.. someone mentioned mah.. den i tot someone here is going to eat their own placenta.. but tat someone is definitely not going to be ME!! </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus... ermn... can guess u two must be very loving ;p

nd girl... yup nite owl... sometime i tell bb to sleep when he moves a lot a nite.. bb will listen.. but hippup.. i dun.. cos think not tt bb wants.. ;p
</font></font>

Zuen: When i'm pumping, i will massage my breasts (taught by the nurse at kkh) then it will help to increase milk flow.. Or you can try pump more often and longer, might help too..

Veniz: oh no.. hope you are feeling better now le.. aiyo.. why your husband dun support you? can talk to him properly ans say that you need his support to talk some sense to your MIL? If not, it will be very difficult for you if you are alone.. dun give up on your son... he jus needs some guidance.. if i were you, i would send him to childcare le.. irregardless of what everybody says.. 1st, he can learn skills, 2nd, can minimise time spent with your MIL too..

ah morr: i bought my cot bumper in a set de.. comes with cot bumper, comforter, bedsheet, pillow n bolster cases.. at places like metro, robinson when got sales..

for bedsheet n pillow cases alone, i bought from spotlight too.. with recommendation from 1 mummy here.. forgot who le.. =P

roxy: congrats!!

<font color="ff6000">angel

orh ok thanks
i looking for one nice set leh.. saw aussino one &amp; still looking ard for any nicer ones or not</font>

ah morr: thats true.. but i think baby dun need cot bumper so soon.. its only when they started turning or craling then you need to put the cot bumper.. so after baby is born, can go shop shop n see if you have time..

cactus,
No pai seh here la hehehe. She also log out cos her internet access siao ding dong make her so fed up hehehe!

Angel,
Slowly do the massage n try pump. When bb discharge u can slowly latch her again. Meantime ur BM enough? Does the nurse supplement FM to her? Maybe some FM can help her gain faster too

fennie
ya going to breastfeed, but i just wondering maybe will take short naps? haha i have no idea how its gonna be like at all cos no experience mah
oh you mean the nurses will come in and teach one by one? that sounds good leh

ioio
i also always tell my bb to sleep when i sleep but my bb more stubborn has a mind of her own, like her daddy stubborn

cactus
you and hubby so loving, read liao feel so touched leh

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. so loving and touched... i also feel the same way as u.. trying to treasure as much time as we have together.. sometime when i wake up in the middle of nite to go toilet.. he will jump up to help me n has been touching my head to see whether i sweat if we nv on air con..</font></font>

Cynthia, tell Veniz never mind lah. It's ok. The next time I see Veniz here, I ask her lah. no hurry. My colleague just discovered she's pregnant.. not as if she is going to pop tomorrow!

update: baby sheryl was 1.830kg last night.. 2 days ago she was 1.750kg so she gained about 80g over 2 days.. heehee.. so happy.. =D

cynthia: ya.. my BM is enought for now.. i'm producing close to 700ml a day when baby is drinking total of 320ml..

i think as long as my BM is sufficient, dun think the nurse will give her FM.. i'm oso thinking whether should tell the nurse to give her some FM anot.. cos veniz n cactus said S26 very fattening de.. but i scare nurse scold me cos they encourage us to feed baby BM..

cactus,
kekeke.. ya lor.. we always ok after awhile.. jus sometimes abit pissed.. when he dunno wat u angry abt! haha..
when i wakie go toilet in middle nite.. he will wake up n on light for me lor.. i told him no nd.. i can see.. but he insisted.. so let him be..

Cactus, me back. wait hor, i post watever info I have about the package to you in next post.

Angelz, I am fine now, my mil not easy one lar, you can ask my mum. Anyway, take a step at one time lar. Now, I concentrate on my preg and teaching my son good moral when at home.

mrswrx, me very on one, only after married this hb, become restricted in my siao and onz ways. Anything let me know lar.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. yup yup... we sld all treasure.. we are all lucky that we live in singapore.. yest.. saw e news that an old man hugging his wife tightly when he is being saved.. but so sad that his wife dint managed to survive..

angel... wow a good news... bb sheryl jiayou!!</font></font>

Hi gers,
Just came back from visiting bb and medical apptm. still on medication for high bp. There is this pair of twins who went to nicu last night. Very small, only 26+ weeks niah. I think one of them didnt make it this morning. So sad...

Cactus,
Ya, delivery super fast. I dun even noe wat happened. Haha.

Bizznow,
I am using part time cleaners from flexihome services. They have a website. You can go check it out. Reasonable charges. Agent fees only $20.

Sharon,
I think they tracked contractions from the time I went in, which is abt 7+pm. I only felt pain at 12.30am. Water bag burst at 2am. But it is different for everybody. Not everybody's waterbag will burst that quickly.

Feifei,
If your bb is with you and you are breastfeeding, I bet you will wake up more frequent than me..Hehe..

Ellysia,
dun worry. Pple got no time to care how you look and you will be super tired after delivery.

cactus, ah morr: thanks!!

cactus: i oso think parents need more dealing than the babies.. haahaa.. there were times when i'm thinking i wan to bring my baby home by force.. hahahahaa..

Cactus, now for your turn.

Dr Lim Teck Chye - Tow Yung Clinic at Tanglin Shopping Centre

His package (from 2nd consultation to 1 post natal consultation)
Normal - 2.5K
C-Sect - 3.5K
Not inclusive of blood tests (around $100+), Detail scan (around $150) and any other major tests, vitamins, medications.

He is 60 plus liao, practises O&amp;G since 1977 or so.

What other questions you have about him, I try to give you info here.

angel,
Ya all the nurse esp in KK encourage BM. Bt since U are producing enough for sheryl I think its ok without FM. Unless not enough they may supplement for FM. What I know s26 very heaty, also scare bb sheryl cant take it. Not to worry, now she is gaining liao! Very fast yeah

Cactus, ops, forget the first consultation fee, around $160.

Even though his package starts from 2nd visit, he will not collect the 50% deposit till we are in 30th week.

Hihi ladies,

Long time nv log in this thread liao. So much to catch up and so much to update also. Btw Ellysia and Catcus, your fingers joints and wrist still pain, mine seem to be getting worse. Sobz...

Ladies, Me likely to be due next week cos went to my gynae yesterday. He said I looked like I am going to topple over anytime. Then did a cervix check. I'm 0.5cm dilated plus on Tues, I had cramps on the lower tummy and backache, plus some orangish discharge. So my gynae said likely next week or latest if week after next. But next week is very likely to pop. Sigh... So scared...

Juz like to check with you ladies, anyone here have Thalessimia? My blood test weren't positive and they suspected me to have Thalessimia. Cos my red blood cells and white blood cells are of equal level now. Very scary.

My baby's cord now shifted to front of the neck and across it. Plus baby's head engage already. Sigh, I hope I won't have to go under the knife to take the baby out.

Last nite really cannot hold back all the emotions I had been holding back and broke down in front of hubby. I told him I feel so tired from this pregnancy. From 1st trimester till now, I had been hitted with continuous "surprises" like low placenta, preterm contractions, baby's cord and now thalessimia. I feel so stressed out. Plus this period of time hubby is super busy with all the meetings. His staff going for reservice next month and his partner is taking a 1 month holiday break and leaving him having to cover 2 other person's duty. I feel so angry and frustrated when I thought about all these. It's the time I needed him the most and he's not available. Yet I can't blame him cos it's work and not as if he went out to have fun.

Sometimes I tried to be understanding but recently I just cannot be that patient with him anymore. Sigh. I keep worrying I'll fall into depression when I pop...

angel,
I think my breast are starting to produce milk. Hehehe.. I was wondering when to stop. If bb latch on, can stop when bb stop sucking. How about us? when do you stop? when you have no more milk?
How haevy is little Sheryl now? The doc was telling us that bb lose weight after birth bcos they will lose the water in them. It normally takes about 14days for them to gain back to their birth weight. The doc refused to tell me how much Lil ZuEn weighs now. Just tell us not to worry and not to focus too much on her weight for now.

Veniz,
Thanks for the info. more questions... hope you dun mind.

1) Is it unlimited visits from 2nd consultation? Doesn't matter when his 2nd consultation is? Can be week 5, can be week 12?

2) Is his 1st conulstation expensive?

3) Is he busy? Easy to get appointment slots? How long must you wait to see him? How long is each constulation?

4) At every visit, will he do an ultrasound scan for you? All in his package?

5) What happens if it is normal delivery then end up emerg c-section? How are his charges different then?

Many thanks in advance!