(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz
I get wat u mean. Recently, i also notice she put more fun words as she talks..hee.. maybe must tickle her alittle, she become more relax

Me, hmm, well I only go to my friend's mum salon at Far East Plaza. It is a small salon and the wax is $58.00. They will trim first then slowly do patch by patch on small area at a time. I have done my first time two weeks ago, quite clean except one side maybe she didnt press down, coz she said baby may be there cannot press too hard.

There are other reputable bigger chain of salon doing such wax. I forgot whats their names as the othertime the gals was talking about it. Hey, Fennie, the salon you went to for Brazilian wax wat name and price please? Shycloud interested.

Tera, you are wrong. At our dinner gathering that time, I told Fennie, MLP and Pris, when he noti, I will bite his knackles (aiya, forget spelling lar, the one on hands near fingers lar). Coz only making him pain, he will listen, that part bones, so not too bad for him.

TF, glad you get my meaning. At first I very scare of her one, so didnt dare to post any comments to her. But can see she relaxing more lor.

Veniz, I used to be a lawyer, now married to doctor and mom used to teach for 27 years.. haha..

Fennie, I go to Far East Plaza at scotts road, personal friend's salon. They do. I am going to do mine on 2nd June (Friday) you want to join me? They will be gentle one lor, coz we having babies mah. Skill to me ok lar, not very painful and its $58.00 per session. My eyelash perm also done by them (actually friend's sis) at I think $26 dollar. after my confinement, I will go for eyebrow embriodery there.

Feifei, not sure of rebonding, but I know hair colour can be done after confinement.

Haha, cactus, glad to hear from yourself that you mild. Maybe because you have been telling us about all the medical terms your good plannings, I have thoughts that you are strict (you know, like Harry Potter's discipline professor).

IM back from gynae check today finally.
BB was about 2.6kg @ 35weeks indicate gynae machine lo. Sometime I treat all e measuring as a estimation lo. But believeing this round again going to have a 3kgplus bb again.. Gynae didnt mention about engaged as this is his style haha. He only tell me can expect bb to come 3-4weeks time bah. I was asking him anyways tomake bb out earlier, he joke and say just enjoy and come will come
sian! Though now enjoying all the kicking etc.. but tiring with a toddler around. Wonder 2nd time mummie seems not so gan chiong anymore... totally different when I was expecting #1. When having #1, I always monitor & count how many time she kick me. Also quite careful with what I eat. Getting all her stuffs ready even though still weeks before popping... BUT this round with #2 I become very relax.. didnt bother so much. Just eat n monitor and hardly pack or buy new stuffs etc...

Does all 2nd time or 3rd time mummie like mi ah?????

Cactus, ya, you do plan well, good far sightings. We never talk behind your back, really, just exclaimed that glad to see you joining into the fun, haha.

Veniz,
Whoa, okok, i take back my comments, haha! Since u have actually bitten him before. :p

Re brazilian waxing
Someone posted before that there's this lady who can go to your house to do for you. I think I will call and ask if she's comfortable doing for preggies and if so, will get her to come to my place. A bit lazy to go out.

Fennie,
The bigger waxing joints are like Honeypot (at pacific plaza), Strip (outlets at holland v, cathay, wheelock etc).

Cynthia, I can understnad how you feel. I'd be a little anxious if my bb was 2.6kg at 35 weeks.. sounds a bit big for my petite frame.

Shycloud, no lah. just muggars..

yo ladies,
me back frm my check up liao. so happy bb grow over e past 10days.
my stuffin of durians, beef n milk powder etc works their way to bb. wk 33+ bb @ 2.1kg. took flu n cough med frm gynae aso, nw abit drowsy liao... tink bb can sleep well these 2days.

fennie
hehe maybe you be too busy to be vain. can you wear your daily disposables to sleep? For me i too lazy liao if need to put on and take out so often. I am wat they call 'lan nu ren'

Veniz
i also buy things for my MIL and becos she is 'high' taste one so buy her one gift will burn a big pocket one
huh! you share your clothes and shoes with her!!! you too nice liao lah. I remember last time when she saw me in one top i bought from REDS and comment that she has exactly the same one, after that i condemn that top and REDs altogether liao. I dun even dare shop for clothes in those neighbourhood stores anymore in case buy the same as her! And i start to change my wardrobe to dresses instead cos i know she dun wear dresses.

feifei
wah you EDD is the earliest leh. How do you feel now? Can still walk normally? Cos now I only in wk35 but sometimes feel like elephant walking very 'heavy'
poo poo more often is a sign meh? how come?

babycupid, morraine
haha must pack liao lah, otherwise like my fren suddenly in labour never pack anything
neopets very very long i never go in liao dunno whether i still remember my password or not...keke

ioio
me too my bb always hiccups at night. very hard to sleep when she hiccups. I think mine hiccups 2-3 times a day.

Ellysia
nevermind i accompany you look like auntie cos i also never bring makeup pouch cos too lazy liao

Re:brazillian wax
when is the ideal time to do it?

veniz,
thks abt the B wax, i dunno if i wanna do it, so long nvr do it liao, not sure if i can tahan the pain lor, y u fix 2nd June, what if you give birth early?how much is the eyebrow embroidery there?have you done it before, how long it can last?how many times touch up will they give you?

Veniz, Cactus
Gd gd. One day must make Cactus come out n meet us. Cactus, your hand pain or not? My buttock very boney..hee..lol

Tera
Thanks for the tip. By time my CTG appt come, I'll be 37 weeks, hope hv more gd news on contraction starting. If possible, wnt to deliver at 38 week cos bb will hit 3kg then.

ND,
ya lor, feel normal except tummy abit heavy..walking like a penguin with my super big tummy..hee..

Ya lor, read that poopoo often is a sign also de..

TF, I only say say "spank! Spank!". Haven't really spank yet... haha! Luckily you tell me your buttock very boney, if not my hand sure pain pain!

Cynthia and mrswrx, glad to hear all your progresses.

mrswrx, think all the buffets you had make wonders. Did my lolipops and chocolate have their helps in the baby weight gain??

Cyn, me also not ganchiong liao lar, also lack in dicipline on type of food intake now. Lazy and hates to pack, clean house, but yet still have to do all the hse work. My hb is lucky to get this free maid to do all the stuff, earn $$ for family use also, and help him give birth to offsprings.

Cactus, I think 2.6kg at wk 35 is consider average size, so should be ok, as long as bb not reach 3.7kg and beyond can liao.

Feifei, I've been poo-ing at least once a day these few days. quite loose stools, but in my case, I don't think I'm going to deliver soon.. cos bb not engaged yet leh (then Ellysia will say not engaged yet can still have labour start! :p). I don't know why. perhaps it's unrelated.

cactus,
thks! me knee stil a tiny bit fluid in there. wil hav another review n blood test end of e month. hope for e best!!
wil continue to eat so bb can absorb as much as possible. but tummy feel tight n out of space liao, + flu nw, breathin super difficult.

Veniz, I think 2.6kg at week 35 is a bit above average. I dont think bb will reach 3.7kg at week 40 but not sure if delivery is beyond week 40 though. I think O&G doctors know best, cos they are most experienced.

Tera,
thks, i think i saw Strip have a new outlet at Raffles City as well,I used to go to Visage at Delfi Orchard,just asking ard to see if there's other options.

WRX,
glad to hear that your bb has grown, happy for you

ND,
no good to wear contact lens to sleep leh, be careful, thats why i bought daily ones, can throw after the end of the day

mrswrx, when I feel hard to breathe, I lie to one side, and lay propped up. I also try to have smaller meals. Erm, you can try to inhale steam from hot water. Some pple add vicks to hot water and breathe in the steam but I dun know if it's safe now during pregnancy. but steam would work too. Maybe just not as well.

feifei
i already feeling big and clumsy and last week even fell down i can't imagine 2 weeks down the road how
hmm..i'm poo poo-ing very often lately leh and yes, soft stools too

veniz,
tink yr lollis did their part aso. whahaha. thks so much. last sat my coy participate in some event, then they had glucose test so i went for fun lor. i had Mac breakfast n yr lollis jus b4 e test. lucky glucose level stil normal or else i wil push e blame to yr lollis liao! whahahaha. :D

Cactus
Haha.. u smart. Ya, anyone hit me will complain themselves pain cos i no flesh for them to cushion.

Wrx
Finally, 50th percentile. Jiayou some more. More to come..

Veniz
Been wanting to ask if u work for sweets or choc company tat u distributed?

Feifei
I knw hw u feel, esp wif us small size type to handle the 3.5kg

ND's gal, you not bad also lar, give big gifts. Mine is small one. I only share clothes with her when I cannot wear or she going overseas, then I lend her, even my shoes she sometimes can wear. I no good lar, here complaint about her then when see her give her this and that, sometimes I feel like a two faced person.

Fennie, up to you about the b wax. TC Lim did mentioned that it is recommended to do, I standby this wax as if I need C-sect, my hair will not grow so fast like when it was shaved off during my #1, which is deem itchy when grown out. About the brow embroidery, they are not bad, one time touch up and its $250.00, permanent one. Mine lasted me for going to 3 yrs liao.

TF, ya, I am still wondering how cactus looks like leh, she always so low profile in showing us her photos. I think maybe she blushing so didnt dare to show us???

cactus,
thks ger. i lie on 1 side til i tink i hav strain neck liao. hahaha. i tink partly becos of my block nose breathin is particularly diff nw. hope to get rid of e flu bug in another few days, already been pester by e bug for 5days liao.

mrswrx, yaya, blame me, next time dun want to give you and your gal free sweets liao, hee.

TF no lar, me working for a company selling tanks spare parts. But hor, my UK HQ will get UK sweet manufacturer to print out sweets/ mints/ chocolate bars with our company logo. Too bad that time I forget to pack in my company's rock mint into the packages, otherwise you all can have a taste of this mint 'rock' after the meal.

mrswrx,
Having flu cough? U must drink more fluid and rest well esp this stage at last tri we need alot alot energy n feel well to standby for labour. Rest well

Cactus,
I am big frame so I not so worry. I have friends skinny type also can pop 3.6kg BB! so I think more impt got e stamina and also gynae see ur pelvic able to pop bigger bb its ok. Trust ur gynae judgement too yeah.

Veniz,
We are not only free maid.. free slave day & night hehehe U noe what I mean :p

ND's girl,
How many weeks are you now? Poo is it like diarrhoea very watery? If very watery think maybe will pop another 1week time.. I not sure if this symptoms applies to everyone... cos I experience diarrhoea for 5days and pop #1. I also read from article diarrhoea can be a sign too

Veniz and TF,
U gals are talking abt cactus so openly, hahah! but then i also very curious how she looks like in her petite frame. :p

mrswrx, try taking more fruit rich in vit C. If you are thristy, drink lemon juice in water. Erm, i often find that when I have flu, I just drink fruit juice.. about 2 or 3 litres over 2 days.. then completely recover. no need medicine at all (except if have fever lah). But note that fruit juice is very high in sugar. I always put on weight when I have flu even though I don't eat my regular meals cos no appetite.

Veniz ,Tera: I'll keep you in suspense for longer then.

Cynthia
Tat sound a bit "an wei" (comforting) to hear. Skinny n pop 3.6kg. Cos really hope for natural n dun wnt c-sect juz cos of baby size.

Tera, Cactus
Hee.. today is Cactus Day! Cactus, dun consider lah, u hide very long already. Let me knw wat can i do to eliminate your shyness, i'll do it..hee

cactus, I am not sure but my gynae told me that 2.6 at 35wks consider ok. Well, maybe I practically leave my life in his hand, so I very guai gaui listen to him lor, hee. I also hope my gal not to big so I can do VBAC smoothly (without Epi).

Just wondering ladies, is anyone seeing a doctor called Lim Teck Chai? I saw a reference to a doctor called TC Lim. Wondering if it's the same person. can share with me his package? and waht his package includes? is it unlimited visits? Starting from when? And what are his delivery charges like? A colleague of mine is enquiring.

Wrx
Cactus is right, if u can avoid medication, try nt to toxify yourself too much. Just nd plenty of fluid, fruits n rest.

Cactus
Cannot hide already. Summer is here, you need to come out liao. Cactus like sun. So u must come out n help us absorb the heat away for our confinement. Some more so many mummies want to see Cactus.

Veniz
haha give her expensive gifts is my hubby idea cos he knows his mum lah give small gift she wun appreciate one lah
Last time my hubby bought me some perfume got a free bag and at first she wanted my hubby to buy her the bag. So i told her no need give her mine but later she realise its not branded bag then she find excuse to give me back
I also 2 face one lah i always complain about her to my frens and family but in front of her act nice nice

Cynthia
I'm currently in W35. Not watery one but not as hard as before lor. But sometimes on and off will have diarrhoea

feifei
ya i also dunno how i fell but was quite embarassing cos was crossing the road so many pedestrians and people in the car watching. And I could not even get up after i fell had to ask one passerby to help me up.
Not much injuries except bleeding knees and scratched my wedding ring

veniz,
dun like tat la.. jus kiddin.. waiting for yr peanut butter n more sweets lor.

cynthia,
thks! me tryin to kill e bug asap aso. wanna be in tip top condition for labour aso.

tf,
hope bb can continue to be guai n grow steadily.. praisin her alot n told her i wil reward her when she is out healthy n bouncy!

cactus,
yes.. i aso take more vit C n fruits durin sicky times. (last min hardwork..hahaha) tis bug is tough bug, i increase water intake n VitC n fruits liao result stil slow. but i believe i can get rid b4 long wkend is over. Jia you!!