(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff6000">ellysia

ha ha my make up is jus my eyebrow pencil la..

veniz

ha ha my hospital bag not packed yet la.. but sure i wil drop my eyebrow pencil inside the bag!! apply nail polish.. dun wan la.. treat myself to a good mani and pedi before the full month party!!</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz.. u r keeping long nails? i think i gg to cut it b4 admitted.. </font></font>

ioio,

OIC!! last week check @ 36 weeks, my bb is 2.7KG.

See whether today he hit 3KG or not.

cactus read a lot of articles i tink.. heee.

cactus,

Since preggy i stop using cosmetics (except once or twice got occasions) and contact lens.

Maybe wait until last mth of ML then i see how i can doll myself to be prepared to go back to work force.

Ellysia, sama sama. also stopped using cosmetics and lens. Even my regular skincare products never use cos have ingredients which may not be safe for bb.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. that's good... it's always good to find out the rite answer.. i also google a lot when there's anything that i dunno..;p</font></font>

morr,
i perm before, twice, but no good results lor,one eye, frizzy, like short curcuit, then apply mascara not nice 1, so i rather spend time curling it

cactus,

same, i stop using facial pdt too.

now i am eyeing them again hee hopefully to make myself mei mei back again.

feifei,

machine cost $50 i tink.
Need to monitor for 30-45min if on the machine.
I end up sleeping on the machine the last time i was strapped on.

my MIL is 20may. today i am still at office but 1pm i took leave liao. so officially out of office from 1pm today.

Ellysia
U mistaken Cactus liao, when she go red, she shy, nt angry lah. So she will hide her thorns. Haiz, u still dun understand her..ya hahaha.. tat y i say u must peh yang gan qing more wif her :p

cactus,

yup cos i remember one colleague didn't kow, she do manipure and pedicure before she go ML, then the other colleagues told her it will be removed by nurses so she wasted her money doing.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">so long nv do mani/ pedicure liao.. now with the hippo leg.. do oso like no effect... ha ha... </font></font>

actually, I think we may wnat to cut short our nails before labour.. just in case we are in so much pain, we dig our nails into our hbs or ourselves...

TF,

AIYOYO, i didn't say anyting abt angry leh.

Haaa.. she will become serious and straight lor.. tats wat i tink :p

cactus,

One thing is must cut hair short!

I ored cut the shortest length i can tahan but it is still over shoulders haaaa! cant bear to give up my long hair.

The PIS ADvanced I bought came bundled with a Zaky pillow.. I'm going to bring it to hospital.. after bb is born, will ask nurse to place it in bb's plastic bassinet.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. heard that a lot of husband will hv blue black on their arm..etc.. cos the wife pinches them real hard during labour... cant imagine plus the scratches... ..poor husband..ha ha</font></font>

Ellysia, luckily you never cut too short! I also cut.. only 2 inches.. still just over shoulders. Cos confinement must tie up... easier to manage.. if not hard to care for bb, breast feed and deal with hair. Hmm... do pack in a hair band or rubber band in yuour hospital bag. dun want hair all over during labour.

hi Verniz
Wow!!! nail polish still? kekeke... no lah, not to that extent
. just my cake powder and eyebrow pencil lor.

My girl ah?
She is firm in terms of VERY persistent in getting what she wants lor, and she will really find many ways to get it, twisting her words and questions.
Yah, her big eyes are her only assets from me. We crossing fingers than baby will have big eyes too.

Hi fennie
Curler?? Wow!!! me no lah, my eyelashes too short lah. Nothing to curl, wahhahaha... no make up like very sleepy leh. me bring night cream and day cream also hor. :p

Morr,
hahaha.... me also, before full mth party, treated myself to a good hair wash and cutting, mani and pedi and facial! Wahhahaha....

cactus,

WAH..!

I try to hold the bed rail then..

I scared i bite my teeth too much.. cos when i am in pain i tend to have this habit.

<font color="ff6000">cactus

i told hubby during my #1 time i too relax den he dun sense im being in labour so this time i wil make sure i do otherwise!! *lol* take the chance to do something to him in exchange for the chicken rice &amp; watermelon juice he ate &amp; drank during my #1 labour time!!

Oops, I start to bring along the PSP with me all the time too. In case i go straight to hospital from office. hahaha...got my mahjong game inside to keep me occupied in labour ward. wahhahaha....

ioio, no lar, i dun have long nails, mine always short. I am just telling the gals about the nail polish thingy, hee. I won't bring much to hosp, maybe only facial wash and idealist or moisturizer gel.

Fennie, you also another one, hee. I am still thinking should i go for my lash perm when I doing my last facial wash and brazilian wax. I dun like to use curler.

I must remember to remove my earrings before admitting into hosp. Aiyo, so many things to rem. haiz. Need to wash my hosp bag tomorrow and throw everything in on Monday liao.

TF see lar, cactus becomes serious again leh.

Veniz,
So envious, u can go for lash perm. My lashes are so short, cannot perm them, hehe. But i tried eyelash extension before and i really love the look but very hard to maintain cos must rem not to rub eyes and esp when wearing contact lens, very ma fun. :p Rem to bring the muji pjs! I just placed mine in yest after washing them.

Veniz
Cactus won't serious one lah. She very mild n nice. She always very patient in explaining all the medical stuff n facts to us, just short of her being a doctor.

morraine,
that one is four seasons.. alot of ppl Q for the durian pancake.. i dunno issit really tat nice.. but i bot their durian puff.. i find it so so only.. goodwood park still the best~~ kekeke.. i left 3 pcs in the fridge..

Cactus
Just read your post that everythg ok wif your checkup. Happy to hear that too. Me also pass my urine GD test. Y'day urine strip did nt turn green, so was a 1-off strip tat turn green the other round.

Tera, dun envy me lar, my lashes also not long, and I wear contact lens to perm them, which is a nono. Oh, the PJs already packed, only problem is I dunno want to pack my son's clothes and stuff, coz two days prior my EDD, MIL going holiday trip, so I have to bring him to hosp with me if I going into labour. Haha, bring him into labour room shunbian bite him and pull his hair since he noti. Just joking hor.

Shycloud, you can go do your brazalian wax lar. quite good, down there like airy airy one :p .

TF, I always see cactus serious and strict her, really like a lawyer, doctor and lecturer to me, haha. Only today see her fun side.

My photo I haven't call to ask, coz not free to go collect. Maybe next Friday then I go there to collect them. Should be done liao bah.

Ellysia, happy long weekend hols.

Rooller
Its ok to put in Yahoo the Swensen voucher. Else u will kp getting request. Yahoo nt necessary just preggie, anything goes lah.

Morr
Aussino has very nice ones for the bumper but very expensive. It comes wif comforter set.

Veniz,
LOL! U say only, u won't have the heart to bite and pull his hair one lah!

TF,
Yest, u asked abt CTG right? I just experienced it today and it's quite boring to me cos got to lie there for 20 min while the machine tracks bb's heartbeat and ur contractions (if any). Maybe can bring a magazine along to read (but will have to read lying down).