(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff6000">fennie

ha ha for me is erm.. oso lazy to start to pack oso..

shycloud

same here lor! *lol* aiya!! too bad i cannot access viwawa!!

shycloud,
how to do that?i find sushi faster lor, wahjong take a longer time, and i not so good at mahjong, anyway, my username is also fennie77

ND,
I very vain de, must look nice even in hospital, (say only la, dont know what will happen after delivery), i will bring specs also, but the disposable are daily, so can just throw away, no need to clean lor

ND's girl, I understand you you mentioned, then next time dun chat with her so much liao lor.

In fact for me, although her behaviour like that, I still buy her stuff. One thing I can't swallow is, yesterday I got my son pass her a newly bought sandals for her. And yet she can still say and physco son till like that. I also got my assistant who is going back to maui this weekend to buy those otah (rectangle type, good to eat after being steamed) for her. Now having 2nd thoughts on whether to give her or not.

<font color="ff6000">fennie

wahahah just like me.. during my #1 time.. i oso brought my make up pouch coz i need to draw my eyebrows!! *lol*

aiyo sometimes i think like stay inside office so redudant leh.. *better dun let my boss read this post!*</font>

cactus,

Better dun say too much wait TF joke us again :p

yest u no come online then me wait wait then we all tot u got good news liao!

Tis noon i going for my 37 week checkup.. see wats the latest news.

shycloud,
dun tink that..my bb also not yet engaged according to my gynae yest..somemore my EDD is 29th May lor..Dun be sad, bb will know when to come down de... =D...Just enjoy the moemnts we have them in our tummy ya..

Fennie,
ya lor, cos bb getting bigger, pressing on us...

All,
I read the other thread hor, seems like quite afew mummies undergo emer csect due to long hrs of induction leh...hmm...

morr,
wa, draw eyebrow, no wonder you still maintain so well at 9 months, hehe.i already had my eyebrow embroidery done many years ago, no need to draw eyebrow now, luckily it is very lasting, now already more than 5 yrs, still no need to draw

feifei, ND and morraine,
hahaha.. pack half half.. left a few items haven put in.. i always last minute one la! haha.. my due date is 7 june..

morraine,
my company oso cant play viwawa! haiz.. can go to their main page.. but cant get into the gamerooms.. so irritating.. so i played neopets lor!

Ellysia, haha! Yah.. luckily TF not around for the moment.. if not cactus sure from green turn red again! :p

Ai yah! What good news? I told you I've not engaged yet mah.. you must post those links on labour starting even though not engaged yet articles.. !! It may happen to other moms, but not me lah. This bb of mine quite stubborn. won't budge no matter how much I want him to be born early.

37 week checkup.. so exciting!!!

Veniz,

WAH u treat my MIL so good. I only give my MIL stuff on her bday and when we come back from holiday.

But i realise tat sometimes stuff i bot for my MIL she doesn't really like, she didn't wear the necklace i bot her etc.. soon i also give up buying her stuff liao. Nowadays i just chip in money in my hb presents to them.

Seems like yr MIL doesn't appreciate wat u doing.

Feifei, yah.. your bb still head down at the moment, means got chance. no fear k. bb at 3.3kg is already quite big liao. little space to move.

<font color="ff6000">shycloud

damm addictive arh!!! haha.. i played til wee hours tat time den hubby screaming!!

fennie

ha ha cannot la coz my eyebrow cannot make it if bo drawn!! and i have super super panda eyes!! concealer is my best fren.. i dun need make up but i need to draw eyebrow and concealer can liaoz!

babycupid

SAME!! can go inside the website but cannot enter the silly rooms to play!!

ha ha my edd is 10 June oso same.. haven pack!! we can shake hands liaoz!</font>

cactus,

YAH lor then u can throw all yr thorns at her muaahaaa :p

Dunno lor u do so many exercises i tot maybe will expedite for yr case le.

I am lazy, i only climb those MANDATORY stairs tat i have to climb no matter wat just to reach my flat...

feifei,

I dunno but somehow less signs this week, i suppose maybe not so soon liao..

Last time i can feel my bb legs just under my right ribs.
After he engaged i can feel his legs slightly below..
then today i just felt his legs almost near the my belly button liao.

Ellysia,
i dun hv much signs except go poo poo more often..yest aft eating 6durian puffs frm emicakes, tummy abit uncomfy, tot good news, after that no more liao..haiz.. Later u go checkup, see wat Dr Wong says lor..

Will u be asking her to check whether u hv dilate?

<font color="ff6000">ellysia

AMK Hub outside NTUC there got this dunno wat durian puffs.. tat day i saw super long queue leh.. is it nice? tried before?</font>

Hi verniz
Positively, I dun think your boy is influenced lah. Kids being kids, they know how to get out of tricky situations. Like who to go to for covers. I maybe "insistent" to my MIL, but I lose to hubby lor. He is the one who really spoils the girl and the girl knows it.

however, i realised the approach to to her to completely ignore her if she chooses to misbehaves. She will feel so guilty that she will "resist temptation" to hide behind the Dad.

So it really depends on how you can catch the behaviour of your son. try to find something of his interest, or explain to him why volume of TV is not good to him. Of course, easier said than done, but no choice have to try. I think I "de-zhui" my MIL on several occasions when i was too straight forward... but I really bo bian cos my HB was constantly no around then.... but luckily the 3 (me HB and MIL) survived bah.

Every night, baby is VERY active in me. I keep asking him to come out earlier. he is 36 weeks liao, should be fully developed already right? Aiyoh, I only got another week before the gynae goes off leh.

feifei,

u also going to see her later? wat time yr appt. me around 3pm.

I tink no need to ask her, she probably do a check on me again to check whether dilate or not.

<font color="ff6000">linda

aiya urs onli nite arh.. mine is 24/7 like as if he never rest leh! and yesh week 36 is fully developed liaoz

morraine,

I dun like durians so u ask the wrong person haa.

But my mum said is v nice, and yes the queue is always crowded and long everyday.. must be really good.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">any mummies keep experiencing bb hippup? i think my little one still having hippups at the middle of last nite.. </font></font>

feifei, ai yoh... don't call her giant charlotte lah. so poor thing!! Girls will always be cute and sweet!

Ellysia, very painful to pluck out thorns from cactus leh!! :p Anyway, this cactus not violent one. won't anyhow pluck out her thorns to throw at others. My bb's legs are just above belly button. They were previously just under my ribs.. but not engaged yet.. maybe my boy just have short legs like his mommy... sad man!

Linda, after 36 weeks should be very very safe.

Ellyisa,
nope, cos this wk seen her twice liao..my next appt is next thurs...good hor, at least ur gynae will check whether u dilate anot...mine din..

<font color="ff6000">ellysia

ha ha ok ok thanks for ur ans though

ioio

yeah its pretty normal for the lil ones to have hiccups

Feifei, I think doctors only check if dilate already after bb engage, or when close to term .. cos cervix checks can sometimes bring on early labour... so doctors prefer to wait till at least about 36 weeks before they do it, unless bb engages early.

Ellysia, I on off will buy stuff for her. She also very proud one, think expensive things then is good.

When she first taking care of son, I went to Tangs got her this big Muchas hairclip which costs around $30+. Then she suai me, said she got so many, my hairclip like fragile. I told her use first then see how. Later, after a few mths of using it, she came to me say very strong and lasting, I said of coz, otherwise I pay so much get for her for wat? Since then, every yr or when one is spoilt, she will tell me and i get it repaired or new one for her. Will also buy nice stuff for her but she still behaves like that lor. We also share clothes and shoes one leh, coz about same size.

*hi 5* Fennie and Morr
Me also vain pot. the make up pouch is with me all the time so it will follow me to hospital.
Cannot look so auntie when pple visit yah? kekeke

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. is it only when bb eat they will hv hippups, i am experiencing that everyday and sometimes 2-3 times a day

ellysia.. i think i many break your records when mine comes to 38 weeks as mine already 2.5 at less than 34 week.. ;(</font></font>

ioio,

Yes my bb hiccup at least 3 times per week.

feifei,

Is it.. VE can check, u done yr VE yet?

I not sure if dr wong will check whether dilate or not today. I guess she will scan first and see whether need to check or not. dunno will use CGT machine etc or not.

I still haven't the mental preparation on wat she will tell me today. I only prepared mentally from 20may onwards cos i take my ML then mah heee.

1pm today i will be release from office and away for 3 mths liao lor.

ioio, my doctor told me hiccups is a healthy sign. something about bb practising his breathing.. he's currently breathing in the water in our water bag... it's nothng to do with bb eating.. cos bb doesn't "eat". bb gets nutrition from the placenta. the food that we eat will be broken down into nutrients which are carried by our blood to the placenta and this "nutritious blood" nourishes bb.. bb will absorb the nutrition in our blood and grow.

Linda, I can catch my son's behaviour lor, very easy one, coz he is practically a combination of me and hubby with the now generation of naughtiness. So I do explain to him on what to avoid and what to do properly he listens.

About your gal, I have a feeling she will be like you leh, firm type. Just loves her big pretty eyes, hope mine will have big eyes and dimples like Angel_z's Sheryl... haha, I trying to have funny thots on how my gal going to look like liao. Tonight sure dream of how she looks.

Me waiting for my pizza delivery now, very hungry already.

Linda and morraine,

i sure look like auntie at hosp. didn't bring makeup and stuff. didn't even bring contact lens.

haha, Linda and morr, you both packed makeups to hospital? Can also try pack in nail polish too. Like my friend's mum, nothing do in hospital, apply nail polish lor, heeehee

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. 2.5kg lah... me hoping bb come out as soon as possible but still way to go as not engaged yet.. one end hoping.. the other end wonder whether i am prepared.. hee...

cactus.. u are always so knowledgeable... tks for the answer... </font></font>

Veniz,

I see u are so close to yr MIL..

My MIL will sometime take the chance when my hb is not around and tok to me abt stuff etc.

I still prefer to be diplomatic with her.. and IL family also. still can't be myself totally when with them despite married for 1 year liao.

Ellyisa,
u taking ur ML starting frm today?..hee

I see..I hv done my VE check liao lor, that time detected I hv some infection , was given 2 pills to insert...only at that time, a check was done to see if I dilate wor...

Need to pay extra for the CTG machine lor =D..

Veniz,
wow, pizza delivery...yummy...