(2008/06) June 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz.. how's angel? bb discharge fr hospital?</font></font>

wow... Crystal,

Congratulation!!! your Gwen has arrived! take good care ya

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">yup... veniz why emergency c section.. nvm think jux wait for more news..

mummies... is it right that for emergency case, cant opt for epidual cs?</font></font>

You are all welcome! Angel_z still at home but baby is still in hospital, but doing very well. So coincident, our mums know each other, so I chatted with her till no time come in have a look earlier on.

ioio, the term "emergency c-section" is used very loosely.

Some people call unplanned/unscheduled c-sections = emergency c-sections.

Others call really emergency c-sections (crash c-sections) = emergency c-sections.

For crash c-sections which require immediately operation to save lives of mother and/or bb, must have GA.

For unplanned c-sections, can have epidural.

Cos epidural takes time to set and work.. whereas, for GA, it is a tube down the throat.. experienced doctors can knock out the mother, put the tube down, cut and take out the bb in just under 8 minutes.

I'm just wondering how come Crystal is emergency c-section. I thought hers was shceduled c-section cos she mentioned 15 May is a good date for c-section.. auspicious time.so her 15 May date should have been a scheduled/planned c-section..

Veniz was telling me you all asking about me.. My husband was home the past few days and he brought me to see gynae and to buy some more stuff for baby so didn't come online..

Update: for the past few days, baby sheryl has gained 20g, she now weight 1760kg.. if she continue growing n dun lose weight.. she should be able to go home next week.. yeah!!! o now keeping fingers crossed and everyday praying that she will continue to grow in weight..

But one sad thing is that she got her feeding tube back 2 days ago cos the nurse said sheryl too tired and she couldn't suck properly therefore take very long to finish her milk. So they have to insert feeding tube down her throat (so sad to see that) to feed her milk.. the nurse said its normal for prematured babies.. cos they are tired.. sigh... very heartpain to see the throat in her mouth.. =(

cactus
no leh...i never take mc when go for my routine check up....unless i go for family doc then i get MC during my pregnancy...

aprilmum
the contraction feel like BH also......but have interval in between...and sometimes after 10 to 15mins....have to time yrself...for the #1...the contraction felt from 5am to 830pm wo....i don't know dat the real contraction till i called my gynea....have to wait till 5min interval then go to hospital....by then bleeding...i straightaway to hospital...by 1250am my #1 son was born

#2 going to work time already felt the backache and pain continuosly...but stay in the office tll 430pm...called gynea and told to go to hospital from offfice but i went back home. Wait for my hubby to comeback fr work....gynea waited for me liao in the hospital...i called him i will be there at 7pm....abt 10+pm my 2nd son was born.

Actually the contraction felt all like BH....only more backache and pain around yr tummy non-stop...both delivered wk37+...

Conratulations to Crystal...alamak i can't wait for my turn

Angel, good to know Sheryl is growing well! don't be too heart pain. bbs are very strong and they have very short term memories. strong bbs like Sheryl will be natural fighters when they grow up. It's a good thing!
Don't be too sad k.

Danryan, maybe you can ask your doctor if can give you MC for normal check ups, if not your annual leave will be used up quite quickly.. I used to take half day off for appointments until my boss told me to use MC..then I asked my doctor for MC and he gave full day.

wa... more n more mummies popping le.. =)

cactus, danryan: thanks for the encouragement.. reali hope she will get better..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">angel... all angel will be watching over little angel.. so no worries, she has our blessing too... jiayou!!</font></font>

yeah~ congrats crystal!! 3rd bb is out!! now waiting for the 4th bb.. who will tat be? so far all minnies? or 1 mickey ar?

cactus,

Watery poo is also one of the sign of delivery soon.

maybe u do many exercises, can trigger early labour.

angel,

great to hear tat yr bb can leave hosp soon

Dan,

My waiting time is also longer than appt time..
i didn't see my gynae go for hosp checks.. maybe she go after office hours cos i tink she work sometimes beyond office hours.

I also always take half day, but i take MC

cactus,

I tink is bec' Crystal scheduled date is tmr but cos her contractions come yest and today seems like bb want to come out liao, so maybe she go hosp late or wat, become emergency c-sect liao.

cactus,

bb must be engaged then will come out? or can be not engage but still early labour?

Cos i remember, those who give birth earlier like 28 weeks type, bb is not engaged.

I tink u better dun exercise until u are sure bb weight has reached the KG tat u want.
seriously i tink 2.2KG is still quite low. Preferably at least 2.5KG.

Ellysia, OIC!

Ellysia, I think bb must be engaged first leh.. if not where will the bb be born from? Usually bb is engaged first.. then contractions will push bb out right? It is only when our cervix cannot dilate dispite contractions, then will be c-section? Yah.. 2.2kg is quite low. but I'm quite certain bb not engaged yet leh.. and usually after engage already, still must wait 2 to 4 weeks before bb is born.., first timers lah.

cactus,

Hmm.. i tink possible to have early labour even if bb is not engaged. I heard of 2 cases of early labour before 30 weeks, and bb is not engaged.

cactus,

Yah it is in the earlier posting on crystal (yest and this morn) and u only come in this noon so u didn't see.

Yest crystal said she felt contractions on Mon night and Tue whole day, but she want to "dong" until her scheduled c-sect date, so she refuse to go RH even when RH told her to go down liao.

ellysia..
guess it's fated tat crystal's bb coming out 1 day earlier than her scheduled date...imagine the hassle of going to fengshui master, pick a date and din get to adhere to it...

hope crystal's not too disappointed though...

my frend was induced due to high blood pressure.. her bb oso not engaged.. 35wks.. but still natural delivery wor..

Ellysia, I think those 2 cases you heard about probably meant the bb engaged very quickly.. just before birth.. cos "engaged" is the bb dropping into the pelvis.. if bb doesn't even drop into the pelvis, bb can't pass through birth canal to be born... :p that's what I think lah. Before 30 weeks, check ups are still once a month so maybe doctor didn't detect the "engagement". I brought forward my appointment from Friday PM to tomorrow morning. Hopefully bb is of a good weight. and hopefully bb is soon to be born. But I have a feeling it won't be that soon. only wishful thinking on my part. So far, my tummy still looks high, only that my braxton hicks start to hurt (but still irregular and very infrequent) and having more frequent lower tummy cramping (but still irregular). I surf the net, information that I get is irregular is okay cos cervix not dilating...

i heard if c section.. the shen chen ba zi is not accurate liao.. cos its planned de.. unless this kind emergency one.. if can really choose the bb life.. nobody will be suffering liao.. everyone is gd! the world will in a mess..

BabyCupid, for induction cases, the contractions will be started artificially and bb will be pushed down by the contractions. once bb is pushed down, during labour, bb will naturally be engaged. I'm just wondering how, if it is natuarl labour, not induction, not c-section, bb can be born without being engaged.. cos engaged means bb drops lower into the pelvis.. unless bb drops very suddenly or during labour.

cactus,
i tot when natural labour.. means u will haf the contractions? when the contraction starts like wat u said.. will push the bb down? mayb this is hw the bb engage lor.. kekeke..

Whoa, just came back from meeting and read abt Crystal popping.

Congrats to Crystal! and thanks to Veniz for the update.

Felicia,
Me also busy preparing my handover list..

angel,
bb will be ok, dun worry too much but heart sure pain one. oh yah, i read somewhere that preemies usu are very strong fighters, so dun worry, believe she will start feeding properly soon!

Updated "popped" chart
<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cactus,

Anyway i still tink u better stall your exercise plan until u are sure which week onwards u want bb to come out.

Yes irregular contractions will not cause dilation.

But i tink sometimes real contractions can start with BH also.

BabyCupid, I also heard the same. c-section then not accurate.. only natural births then can be counted. also, some masters refuse to give very good timings of birth, or very good bb names.. cos if the bb's natural fate cannot "match" the auspicious timings/names, the bb may die early, parents may be unlucky or die early, or the bb may have alot of health problems later in life. but actually, every parent also wants the best for their child. if they have the $ and the knowledge, they will want the best, including the best timing of birth and the best name. Just to share, my uncle is very into this .. really. no joke. all his 3 kids' time of birth was calculated by him. names also given by him. but in the end, very unfortunate lives..

BabyCupid, for most first time moms, bb will be engaged for 2 to 4 weeks before natural labour starts. it is only for experienced moms who may have their bbs engaged during labour or just before onset of labour.

Ellysia, now you make me scared.. haha! Okay okay! I will not climb staircase this evening liao. Will wait to see bb's weight tomorrow first. Don't want bb to be born less than 2kg.

cactus,
ya lor ya lor.. i heard abt it oso leh.. one of my frend's relative.. he went to a master to select the names.. den this master stating that this set of name is tooooo good for his fated life.. so advise him not to take it.. but he insisted.. ended up he died bery early..
they said his MING cannot tahan the GOOD of the name..

Me also prepare my handover list liao.. done it last week and this week is clearing my stuff.

The only thing is tomorrow have to start doing appraisal then i have to rush it by friday, somemore this fri i have gynae appt only left half a day to do. So if u see me MIA tmr or fri dun be surprise..

cactus,

Yah better wait for the checkup only 1 day no harm. dun worry.

Me tat time week 34 also contractions pain until i scared then i ask gynae, gynae say if i scare bb come out before week 37 then dun do exercise first, stall it until week 37 then do.
Then after my checkup at week 36 bb weight is okay liao, so i quickly exercise liao.. this week i climbed quite a lot of stairs liao.
Yest just climb overhead bridge.

Ellysia,
hehe, i just did my mid-year performance review on mon. :p

Babycupid,
Aiyo, sometimes this kind of names thing also cannot dun believe hor.

ellysia..
ya lor...she had the birth planned but cannot be executed due to unforseen circumstances...hope she takes it easy.

babycupid...
ya me too heard b4...the chinese characters wun be accurate..which means the fate will somehow change...dunno how true issit.

shycloud,

I dun really believe in calculation of names..
I tink tat the fate is more or less destined by other factors rather than name.

But then, i got check the naming book on wat taboo names/chars before i consider the naming of my bb.

Toking abt contractions, yest i have irregular contractions on and off. Then yest nite, dunno is it bec bb position is too low and hit on bottom, got 1 time so pain then i have to bend down.

ellysia.

for me, the names do play a small part however must not rely too much on getting a good name.

bottom line.. not to be too obsessed lor tats how i feel..as long as we feel the name is nice can liao..