(2008/06) June 2008

ioio,

WAH handsfree somemore..
me tink not possible to pump during sleep leh.
wait after pump fall asleep then forget to store the milk etc.. how.

feifei,

Yah last time i also always dun understand why my preggy colleague always so blur and keep forgetting things.

I also find tat those unmarried or those who dun have kids colleague doesn't seem to understand..
i also dun like to complain after i realise they dun understand.

Veniz and ioio,

Yah lor tok here is better cos u all understand we are on same boat le.

thanks veniz & mor

will keep track on dat...coz always have a lot of discharge kind of water like dat....

if sit too long, have difficulty for the 1st few steps....have to stand for while and walk slowly....after go pee much more comfortable...

by now i should be at the clinic for my wk36 checkup....but didn't go...

Veniz,

Sometimes i find that i tend to talk whenever people are quiet cos i dun like the silence, then when i got nothing to tok then i tend to tok abt rubbish or complaints.

I used to lunch alone for some years before my lunch mates joined on board, they just joined company last year. Then they wanna join me for lunch cos we sit nearby. Recently 1 lunch mate ored join another grp to makan, then looks like the other lunch mate (also the one who feedback) may be bored soon and be joining other people also.

I am ok to lunch alone bec' easier to do my own arrangements and do errands etc. Just dun feel comfortable after hearing such feedback lah.

feifei,

No leh. But if i got the menses contraction pain, i will feel like want to urine also.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">hi mummies....

ellysia.. ya ya.. nv think of that.. ha ha...

think i am kind of weird.. now then bought maternity dresses... as think pants put pressure on bb so always put it under belly and the pants always feel like dropping.. ha ha... </font></font>

ioio,

Not weird, me also just bot dresses few weeks ago. Pants can't wear bec bb engaged liao the bikini line area become bulge out and not so comfortable.

Yo mummy, anyone their company got vacancy? Im gg to return to work in Aug. Interested in sales and marketing, hopefully banking industries

ellysia

mayb will call and arrange on this Friday....told boss today check up change to this Friday at 2pm and morning have to go to son Teacher/Parent meeting....so can take whole day....long wkend holiday hehehehe

most pants and panties cannot wear liao...too tide have to wear dress...but to see my calves and leg look like............don't know wat to describe

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">something about china earthquake.. feel it so touched... jux to share... 终于,邓清清被武警水电三中队的抢险官兵救了出来。让陈老师与官兵们感动的是,这个女孩被救出时,还在废墟里面打着手电筒看书。她说:“下面一片漆黑,我怕。我又冷又饿,只能靠看书缓解心中的害怕!”她的诚实如同她的坚强一样,让听者无不动容。陈全红一下子哭了,抱着清清连说:“好孩子,只要你能活着出来,就比什么都好。” </font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">mrs danryan.. last fri.. my doc says my leg very swollen.. i say.. ya like pig leg.. then he says no.. it's hippo legs.. ha ha...</font></font>

danryan,

it's odourless and like "plain water" with a very very light pinkish colour. When my water bag burst, just like you open tape water.. hehehe.. water just anyhow flow out in BIG amount
without control.

ioio
my maid said my leg so hard like muscle....when she massage my leg evryday in the evening...

thanks aprilmum, really.....like pee like dat lor

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">yup danryan... so sad rite? anyway.. hv to bear with it for another couple of weeks..</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">if waterbag burst in public places like train.. buses.. how ah? will be very embarrasing rite?</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">aprilmum

yesh den aim to don them on! *lol* if not den u follow fennie lor.. order bigger den lose weight already den sure loose one!! *lol*</font>

MLP,

oic, busy with work. V area still pain on and off, but i think its normal cos i ever checked with gynae, maybe bcos now bb heavier

daryan,

ya.. like pee without control!

ioio,

ya, me also having the same question in mind le.. if burst in public places, i think i also will be in panic!! dun know what to do! think we better put a pad in our bag, just in case, haha.. 1 pad, better than nothing to hold the water!

morr,

ok, then i want 1 black colour.. think i get size 30 better.. hehe.. my email add [email protected] pls kindly give further advise for payment thru email. thanks.

cactus,

heard tat poo poo feeling means going to deliver soon liao. dunno true or not.

aprilmum,

Me v KS i put 2 pad and 1 disposable panty inside handbag.

Dan,

How long u wait at yr gynae clinic usu?

Sometimes i tink of waiting then went in to see v short while then come out liao, a bit sianz to visit gynae hor.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">aprilmum... a pad ah.. will it be weird to take up in public.. hee.. sorry me really no experience.. wat about taking a towel? hee... think i think too much.. ;p</font></font>

Maybe crystal is too busy can't post.. when she has news will tell us ba.

If i deliver i am not sure if i can post my bb foto here soon cos maybe my mum will forbid me to access to pc during confinement..
she ored always scold me say i play pc games so much then never rest etc etc.

ellysia,

not KS.. i think i better follow you.. put 2 pads and 1 disposable panty.. just in case!! hahaha.

raspberry tea

i read from http://www.momsinmind.com/mirror/www.momsinmind.com.sg/rasptea.html

can relieve leg cramps and also been shown to strengthen &amp; tone the uterine wall and help to make delivery easier and speedier by helping the uterus contract more efficiently and helps expel the placenta after.

my friend who gave birth recently, she drinks for quite awhile.. it really helps in delivery!! got contraction at 2.50am.. then reached hospital at 4am plus.. already 9cm dilated.. 5am plus, gave birth liao.. without epi!! it's a smooth delivery. I very hope like her le.. heheh

ioio,

hahaha.. i think i'll run to toilet liao!! hahahahaah.. then put the pad and call cab waiting outside.. just my plan if really it happens in public place

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. the poo poo feel is due to bb weight putting pressure on bowel?

aprilmum.. okie.. think i oso nid to put some pad as standby.. just in case ....

</font></font>

Ellysia, that's what I heard also, but my bb is not engaged yet leh. at least, I think bb is not engaged yet... ai yah.. dun know lah...
Supposed to see doctor on Friday, but brought it forward to tomorrow. Doctor on holiday mah.. first day back in clinic is tomorrow. I'm a bit worried, cos lately, more and more cramping feeling (1 week already) and last night, twice experienced painful braxton hicks. but irregular. within 2 hours. lasted about half a minute each time. then since last Friday, poo-ed at least once every day. I'm hoping to deliver soon though... but want to confirm bb's weight first. I'm at 34 weeks, 3 days now. at 32 weeks, my bb is about 1.71kg. Doctor told me if at 40weeks, then likely to be 3.1kg to 3.3kg bb. average size. Bb would be weighing about 2.2kg now, but just my estimation only lah. Hope to have confirmation from doctor tomorrow. Feel better if I know that bb is at least 2kg.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus... no no.. u cant cut Q... hee... think it's bb position that puts on pressure on bowel ba... but u experience contraction liao.. we abt same date .. i still got no feel but think got braxton contraction which is ok after lying down.. no worries.. think ur bb weight might shot up... ;p</font></font>

ioio, yeah.. I think no.4 in this thread is not going to be. no way loh. cos my EDD is 22 June. :p I experienced BHs a couple of weeks ago but only last night the BHs was painful...

ellysia
usually i took 2pm appt...but doc always will be in from 2.30 to 3pm like dat the longest i waited was till 330pm...coz he mayb go to the hospital for rounds for mummies who have delivered yesterday lor...when comes to check up...only 10 to 15mins the most....waited longer than checkup....sianz

cactus
me also waited to delivery at wk37 to 38 like my previous....hopefully contraction comes 1st....for normal delivery you should feel backache and around your tummy....contraction will not subside so fast although you try to move around while false alarm you can change yr sitting position or move around and the contraction will stop....this friday will be my wk36...

my last check up was bb 2.05kg at wk34+

when at nite, while lying down...my bb like to stay put on the right side....tummy look flat on one side....the stretching makes tummy so painful....sometimes while sitting in the office will feel V part so painful when bb moving

Danryan, maybe you can take the morning appointments? first thing in the morning? May be better... I also wait long long for my doctor but he also see me long long.. at least 20 minutes...
So dun feel so sad. I also hope contractions are well established first.. then water bag burst...

morr,

done my TT liao..

my add will send you via email

To Account POSB Savings
137-42379-0 morraine
Amount S$9.50
Transaction Reference 1708114096

cactus...i always take halfday for my check up...so if to take in the morning, i still have to rush back to office leh....tiring hehehe

i always have to wait @ least an hr before i can see the gynae..haizz...but already took up the package so might as well go for every appt...@ least can jalan jalan ard TPY..

Danryan, I see. DOes your doctor give you MC to cover the appointment? My company accepts MC for appointments.. I started asking my doctor for MC since 28 weeks.. he's been quite willing to give. he only gives full day MC.. cannot give half day.. so I just take full day MC. my appointment on Friday was supposed to be 230pm scan, 310pm appointment. now change to 830am scan and 9am appointment on Thursday - the first in line at both sides.. hopefully dun need to wait too long.. but my poor doctor has 25 patients on Thursday.... 26 on Friday cos he went on holiday...

<font color="aa00aa">It was a busy day for me. I'm trying to record down my works and some reports handling, so that i can handover to my collegues. Is really killing me ....</font>

daryan,

you got experience the real contraction before going hospital in your last pregnancy?? how huh?? can share? last time, me only water bag burst le.. no pain at all.

Hello, sorry I was biz with a bit of work and also chatting with angel_z on msn, paiseh.

Just received an sms from Crystal 5mins ago, her dear Gwen has arrived in the afternoon thru emergency C-Section. I believe she is very tired now, due to GA, so told her to rest and update you all again herself or when she send any news to me. Thats it for the 4.10pm news. Thank you for tuning in.