(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">icegal,
VBAC= vaginal birth after c-sec

ladies, just now was emailing with my friends, one of them just delivered 2 weeks ago. And we are talking about BF, then another friend said her lactation nurse told her black bean soup will reduce BM. Anyone heard of it?</font>

Felicia,
Thanks for telling.. =)

Baby cupid, last time i also have cramps.. Was told by my gynae that i should eat more calcium.. After that i seldom have cramps liao.. =)

felicia,

black bean soup will reduce BM?? i thot it's good for body during confinement.. opss.. i still ask my mom to cook for me in confinemenet.

morning ladies

me left knee starts to swell now....feel a bit of swollen pain....might be get worst if i didn't apply cream asap...

liew,
wah.. tats bad..
i experienced twice when in my 5th month.. den stopped till nw.. back again.. alamak..

Attention! Crystal is now on way to RH for her birthing. Since yesterday she is having contraction pains and she suspected her waterbag has burst.

She is very calm now but her hubby quite excited. Thus lets wish her all the best and wait for her further news.

hmm black bean soup my mum said is good cos it can reduce water retention in our body.

Will reduce BM meh?

I ored feel tired recently, and always lack of sleep. I dunno how to cope with BF and taking care of bb and the lack of sleep.

elaine...
lol, anyway im with super short hair (boy cut)..so if u happened to spot someone like this...its most likely me!

babycupid,
me agree with elaine..try wearing socks...it helps...i usually get cramps when i over stretch my legs. so wat i do is i stretch abt 90%...lol

Veniz,

I ored told her to go hosp liao dun wait..
aiyo so is she going to do natural or c-sect? cos she is so determined to do c-sect leh.

Felicia, thanks for the thread, will go and check it out. I also have the routine of logging into this thread while having breakie at my work station once I reach office.

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, me oso had cramp but just happen last nite, but still bearable. But is quite painful lor.

btw, yseterday nite i was having a weird dream. I dreamt that i was in labour. hahaha......
And i still remember vividly i asked the nurse did i dilate oredy, and the nurse said yes, but still early so she push me to another room to wait for further dilation. The funny part is when i was in tat room, there's lot of oth mummies there oso waiting to be delivered. Then i saw this signboard "Room restricted to Indian mummies".
Before i can called the nurse, i was waken up my
nature's call.

I found it to be quite funny. haha...</font>

<font color="blue">morn ladies,
back from 1 day mc..feel so much better now.. went to gynae yday..doc said bb still head down @ wk 33 n 5days which is gd..hehe.. he still didnt tell me the weight of my bb..but told me dat he's gonna send me for a detailed scan to determine the weight of the bb more accurately cos the weight that he can give is only a rough gauge..i think he did VE for me yday or Strep B..dunno which 1 lah..but it's to check if got infection anot..total i gain 0.4kg since my last appt 2 weeks ago which is gd lor..guess i still hv to control n control..</font>

Ellysia, not sure about whether she doing natural or c-sect. I think she wanted to wait till tomorrow coz of the good date bah.

This is wat she smsed me "Morning Veniz, fyi wun think be able to log into forum today coz most prob water bag bursted already, on way to hospital now. :) really unexpected... Will keep u n e gers updated as soon as I can". SMS received at 10.00am.

Re: feet swell

Understand from a colleague yest tat there is a old wives saying that if preggy have cramps on and off 3 times then bb will born.. tink someone mention in this forum too.

I had feet swell last week and it diminish 2 days ago but yest come back.. then today diminish again. So my feet ored swell twice.

<font color="blue">veniz,
i tsf $18 to u liao for the destin cream..u check hor.. thanks ah..

ellysia
some bb will sleep all through the nite and dat is the time for u to have a long sleep without disturbance...while some bb sleep in the day time and awake in the nite....so its depend.

usually if bb sleep i will also take a nap during confinement....this is yr 1st bb right so have time to rest more...while me wif the other 2 kiddos, i don't think so....hehehhe

Veniz,

OIC she is so determined for the good date le..

for me i prefer natural date.. dun bother abt good date or not one..

bizzsnow,

I gain 3KG over last 3 weeks, horrible weight gain.

Morning ladies..

Aprilmum,
same lor, our bbs have turn down liao =D...so tmr see if bb engaged yet lor...if not engaged yet, will wait til next wk which is 39wks liao..

<font color="blue">ellysia,
but ur total weight gain not as much as me leh..i gain 18kg liao leh..every appt get scolding..damn sian..hehe..but i think as long as bb healthy ok lah..</font>

Dan,

Hopefully my bb can sleep through the night.. but even then maybe i still have to wake up at least once to pump out milk or else wait engorge.

If the theory of wat bb behave in our tummy is same as when he is born, then hopefully he will wake once or twice only during the night time.

ellysia,
mayb u eat too much MAC!!! hahaha.. *joking*

my weight has been stagnant for the past 3 checkups liao..only bb gaining.. not the mummy

babycupid,

Yup eat a lot of meat tats why..
sometimes scare too hungry so eat more.
then if i eat less then wait hungry again and no food at home then gotta buy, so in order to avoid i eat slightly more during meals.

Ellysia,
me missed mac bf..hee

sine ur feet swell twice liao, by 3rd time, bery fast will go into delivery if according to myth lor...

ellysia

like #1, i gained almost 19.6kg before i went to the labour ward wo....most of the food go to me...bb 2.45kg when born.

bizznow, thanks, I will check it out.

Ops, BabyJo, forget reply you, sure, once you collect your creamy from TF, just transfer to me, no hurry. Best solve your maid issue before you go for delivery ok? Good thing you all caught her redhanded.

Ellysia, ya, I think she determine for the good date lor. But then, all fated if baby wants to come out. Lets pray for her smooth delivery.

Hey ladies, in case anyone going to isetan private sale tomorrow, do get someone to go with you. Coz yesterday while I am at Tangs P sales and queueing up, I realised if I stand stationary, I will feel hot and almost fainted. Lucky there is a display table for me to hold on to, when my friend came by, she held on to me in case I really fainted. Now our tummies big and stamina not so strong, its best to have someone with us when we go shopping.

bizznow,
you mean dr yeo always scolding u ah? mmmmm... totatl i gain 13kg liao. he always ask me maintain and don over eat.. i nvr anyhow eat but only sometimes will eat ice cream and cakes alots.

feifei, not sure if crystal's waterbag bursted, but she say 'may be bursted'. I never ask as not to stress her further since she on way down to Hosp. She is very calm, but hb very kancheong lor, hee.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. i think i swollen every nite leh... ha ha....</font></font>

Veniz,

Lets hope she is not so stubborn and just accept it as it come!

I seldom go shopping nowadays, hard to move throught the crowd and i can't stand too long with the extra weight.

Ellysia,
heehee =D...

veniz,
hehe...i hope my waterbag will burst too...hee =D..then i no need so fan liao..hee

But hor, rem i had contractions in my 32wks, then doc gave me drip and med to control the contractions? Maybe this caused my bb to be comfortably inside now...my hb even say that time she wants to come out, we dun let her..Now she dun wan come out liao...hee