(2008/06) June 2008

morning...

crystal...
oh... u supposed to be checking in on thur for csect?

<font color="aa00aa">oh...crystal, looks like you're goin to deliver anytime from now. Maybe you wanna talked to ur bb asked bb to be guai-guai stay inside till Thursday.
Do keep up informed of any updates! </font>

morning!!

crystal,

standby mode liao! wow.. monitor closely and let us know ya.

felicia,

ya, i think crystal looks like goin to deliver anytime from now
.. mayb she's the next mummy who pop.

<font color="aa00aa">aprilmum, yup, today seems so quiet!
kao_sleep.gif

Me going to had a discussion with my boss later oso, so will not be here for quite sometimes, but hopefully when i'm back, all the mummies had start their engine here. hehe....</font>

ya, today is queit, I also dun feel like talking much leh. I have been feeling a bit of strain near my left side of tummy, a bit like slight menses, and sometimes little bit like diaherra feeling, hope its nothing to do with contraction bah coz baby's head tip just reached my C-sect scar, not yet engaged (coz I still can cross my legs).

Felicia, have you do any handover list to your colleague(s)? I havent done mine yet, dunno where to start writing down.

felicia,

i think some mummies went for gynae's appt in morning time.. eg feifei .. dun know she manage to book her csec schedule or not.

veniz,

if like that, you need to relax a bit.. the slight menses pain come with diaherra feeling, i kanna also from last week. it's a sign of telling you that your body is ready, my gynae said. so do rest well

morning ladies

i have been feeling the menses cramp since last saturday nite....yest nite also....will take a deep breath when feel that feeling again....so anxious now...

boss not around today so can rest and chat for awhile.

crystal do take care...anytime fr now

yeah yeah.. the menses cramp feeling is to prepare your body.. my gynae told me too.. cos i experienced it too..

crystal,
wow.. its another good news overhere... you must jia you! keep update us!

aprilmum,
u also got the standby mood rite? hee

soyabean/felicia/aprilmum,
yar lor....reai got me panicked last evening when my gynae told me tat. nurse just called to check on me tis am n re-stress to me to monitor n check in should any signs becomes more apparent or bb not moving like normal...

yd nite, hb n me oreadi told bb to guai guai stay in there till thurs...hb told her if she dun, then she dun get to eat her mac fillets (cos she come out ve to drink milk liao)...hahahahaa.....
on the other hand though, hb said he is prepared to check me in today or tomolo liao but i dun wan, sianz to lie in ward n do nothing but be monitored. i rather sit n lie at hm n do watever i wan...*grin* stubborn me...

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, i'm still in the midst of doing the handover list but i had to admit, i'm bit lazy though i'm quite free now. Coz i felt sometimes, something just cannot write down lor, it very much depend on the situation itself to make judgement.
Then till now, my boss still havent decide whom shld i handover my management reports to. During my 1st delivery, my boss lagi 'geng', asked me to chose the 'candidate' to do it. I told her 'siau, wait i kena bomb by tat person.'
So, now i'm become clever liao, very early oredy told her, dont ask me to choose, you choose.</font>

aprilmum, I cannot relax one lar, this week audit week and my deardear sales manager purposely chose this week to go Thailand for Biz trip. I have to help him handle co sales when he not around. He really convenience lor, keep telling me not to be stressed out and yet do this type of arrangement.

Aiyo, if its contraction, I will have to tell my gal guaiguai liao. Dun want her to be out so early, just come out earliest on 9th June can liao.

Felicia, I no experience in normal delivery, still think where and when my waterbag burst wat to do (esp when in public or in office). My clothes will get dirty.....

<font color="aa00aa">My bb is moving a lot inside today, and i keep goin to washroom. Within half an hour, need to go once. So 'jia lat'!</font>

My bb is moving ard the whole nite and end up me have no good sleep. And tis morning feel very cramp at the bottom of the tummy, think she trying to push down to get engage liao.

ladies, any of u got buy those small cameras to install at home for monitoring maids? my sis wanna get one...any advice/recommendations?

liew,

me standby many days liao.. still not real sign yet le.. heheheheh.. aiyo!!

crystal,

if cannot tahan hor.. better check in hosp le.. you monitor closely ok.. listen to gynae better

veniz,

understand! sometimes no choice in working!

<font color="aa00aa">Grace, nolah, me just in wk34 leh. I dont want so early leh. Dont want jump queue. hehe....

aprilmum,
I got one similar teapot in my office locker. hehe....
I brought it from malaysia leh. But i saw it was sold in Giant or carrefour. You can try there.</font>

felicia,
mine had been moving non-stop since yd, like she dun need to sleep like tat, today also same thing. somemore the movements r pretty hard types, not jus wriggle wriggle movements...

MLP,
cnf on 15th may u gers wun c me in here lar but i try to log on in RH on 16th if i can...if not, ve to wait till i get hm lor...i ve TF, veniz, morr, eve's numbers, so will prob sms-ed any of them when i pop...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">aprilmum.. u remind me tt i sld drink some rooibos tea... the pot got two type i think.. plastic n glass one.. get the glass one better</font></font>

aprilmum,
you now week 37 same as me and ellysia rite? we 3 together already in standby. but i do hope my gal will out on time .. my hospital bag reday already but mood not ready.. hee

april mum

can get to tea pot frm isetan.. i think i saw the teapot before or BHG.....

Hi Krispy

tks.. will try.... it's actually not really sore throat.... its the phlegm that is causing mi to cough non stop at night.... and block nose too.... haiz...........

so xin ku....

Christina, you going to tangs private sale? me going later. Aprilmum, want me to check it out for you? And where are u staying huh? actually hor, last time i got such tea pot, cheap cheap one from value shop at only $2 but that was like a decade ago. Taka got more japs nice style (stylish glass ones).

I take pepermint tea, but not other fruit ones lor.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">crystal... jiayou!! wow.. so many mum in the Q liao.. hee..

i feel like cutting Q leh.. but it's too early as i am only in 34th week.. ;p</font></font>

aprilmum,
i ve one of this teapots too, there's a strainer inside rite? think i got mine from bugis seiyu tat time...so happen mine is also green colour. on flower tea, better dun drink now, tahan till after u deliver lar cos not sure of the caffine content there...i ve the rose buds ones tat i got from taka basement which i havent touch since preg.

will monitor closely lar...promised my gynae i be good too... :p

Morning Ladies,

Aprilmum,
the tea pot last time i bought it from Value Shop, there is one at causeway point, and one in Toa Payoh Hub, opposite NTUC, but not sure if they still have it now, but there is a branded one in takashimaya, i think selling at abt $29.90, quality is very good

ioio, u super funny lor. this one also want to cut queue! I just wish All of us have a safe delivery and our babies r healthy!

Crystal, know u c-section on 15-May la... but u on standby mah means anytime also will pop. hehe... await for the updates then!

Christina, wow, lunch time go down. Me will be after work at 7pm, friend chio me there so today I throwing my son at my mil hse, telling her I have stuff to do tonight, heehee, bad mummy.

Veniz,
me work in Toa Payoh so go there quite near and my lady boss also 1 2 go so maybe can go 2gether and no need go back office so early.

btw Isetan private sales is tis thursday (15 May).

MLP,
yar lor, if stdby mode, i afraid i may ve to do natural mah...scary cat me...so rather tahan till 15th lor...my ex-boss jus spoke to me over phone. she has 4 daughters n when she knows i cnf on c-sec, she told me i am not a mother cos i cant even do natural, must c-sec (cos she does epi natural for all her 4 deliveries). i told her i not hard-up abt it. mode of delivery doesnt affects one's ability to be a mother. dun care lar...she is a good mentor to me, jus tat sometime, she talks, a bit too blunt, so after yrs of wking wif her, i learnt to take wat she says (on personal life) as a pinch of salt...

Feifei / Roxy,
how u gers getting on? remember to update after yur gynaes' visits today hor...i waiting till neck long long liao...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">my little prince... ok ok i Q up properly else no CL as she's only available ard my due date ;p

crystal.. think can understand how you feel.. jiayou and looking forward to see ur little one.. you can make it!!</font></font>