(2008/06) June 2008

luz,

ai yo.. ghosh stories!! hahaahah.. choy choy!! hahahahaa..

pain ah, ai yo.. still wanna cheong Isetan sale.. walk slowly and try to avoid crowded dept

luz, cactus,

me ROM at 22 and customary at 27, first bb at 28, second at 29.. ok close shop liao!! haha.. if not, i'll become superwoman!!

cactus,

see the pics above.. the one i got is bbsafe.. waterproof pad for cot mattress
i get the largest size.. 27" x 36".. bought it from the expo bb sales last time.. cheaper compare to the price in shopping cent. !

Aprilmum, I also want 2 kids.. hopefully #2 is gal., then close shop!! Hopefully #1 is not c-section.. cos dun want to wait too long before #2.

Your waterproof pad is quite nice! nice design!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">rooller.. nope but heard it's cooler than normal matress.. my cot comes with free mattress so shall c bb like to sleep in cot first or not..;p </font></font>

ioio and aprilmum,

wah u 2 really young mothers.

Me knew my hb at age 26, ROM at age 27, customary age 28, get preggy at age 29, going to give birth at age 30.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. think u got confused.. sld be grace rite? ;p</font></font>

ellysia,
wow ur timeline is 1 year apart each other very interesting hehee

cactus,
hehee my hubby is 6yrs senior that's I am oso fine married to him earlier oso gd for him; if not he become old father liao ley hehee :p

aprilmum,
actually hor bb things all i got liao... just wan to buy kitchenware, sure very crowded one..i just grab and go, think won't be able to tahan the crowd. yeah me 1 boy 1 ger close shop too..

hahaha.. ioio and ellysia,

i also confused!! hahaah.. today my brain blur blur whole day!!

cactus, crystal,

both of you young mummies also!! aging not a problem.. as long as we're young in heart

cactus,

actually, i never use the bbcot waterproof sheet before, wanna try out for my 2nd darling.. hope it's useful

luz,

oh i see.. me 2 girls also close shop!! hehe.. cannot tahan!! exhausted le!

you mean you n your hb diff 6 yrs? hb borned in rat year?? my hb and me diff 6 yrs
He also agrees that 2 kids are just fine for us.. even both are girls
.. are our "xin gan bao bei".. hehehe..

roooller,

me same as felicia, #1 is using babysafe latex mattress and will be passing down to #2. i think all bbsafe matterss got hole .. so i think shd be safe bah!

thanks felicia.
seem like many using babysafe brand.
i understand there's another brand cheeky bonbon.
not cheap ya. at least $100+

aprilmum
i am goat and my hb is ox hehee wah we got another common trait again 6 yrs diff. i always want to hv 3 kids, but after my 2 tough experience in the pregnancy. decided to stop lor. only my hb wan 2 kids hehee 2 gers v gd too heard a lot of couple say got 2 gers they are very close to each other one.

<font color="aa00aa">roooller, beside the mattress, my #1 is oso using babysafe pillow till now. Of course when she's newborn we dont let her use any pillow lar.
I'm not too sure the price for the mattress as it was a gift from my mum for my ger. As the pillow i remember is not cheap lor, i mean just for a infant pillow only with tat price.</font>

luz,

ya ya.. another common trait again. hehe.. actually if financial allows, i dun mind 3 kids.. but nowadays, not easy to raise up a kid with so many burdens.. so to be fair for the kids, we feel 2 kids just nice. Ya, i hope they can be close to each other too
then when old, i'll "fang xin" also

roooller,

not a problem

I think any firm mattress is baby safe. Don't need to be latex. actually, older people swear by high density foam. only after bb is 2 years old, then change to firm spring. forget the reason why.

luz,

Yup my timeline is all 1 year apart. i knew my hb is late year 2003, then rom in year 2005, customary 2006, Get preggy around my 1 year customary anniversary.

Now if my No 1 is born this mth, he be same month as our ROM date.

Re: Latex mattress

read some articles before tat latex is not as safe as foam, but if u all have ored bot it just ignore wat i say.

felicia,

i agree with you.. bbsafe products not cheap at all.. so, i always get it when got sales/ from bb fair.

cactus, ellysia,

my girl 1+ now.. she sleeps with me on my bed with firm mattress.. hehe.. no more bbcot liao.. but still using her playp in the noon time if i am resting in the room, my maid will let her sleep in her playp.

So actually, bb cot basically not for long term use, if you find that bb sleeps with you is easier in taking care at night.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">i am using bean bag for bb instead of pillow...</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">tinyfeel.. from what i see pureen is 2x the size of kotex.. both material very soft and comfortable.. guess if e flow is heavy.. pureen will be the choice as no nid to change so often.. </font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">http://www.kiddysky.com/ roooller.. u can take a look here... hee.. i think sld oso be available at kiddy palace.. etc.. mine i got at OG... btw.. do measure ur cot size first.. </font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">no prob roooller.. better to get the size rite.. ;p</font></font>

cactus,

Yr timeline is v similar to mine. hee my hb also proposed in year 2004.

rooller,

I get mine from kiddy palace. they have only 1 type but different sizes.

ioio,

I also have a bean bag intend to put at BB chest area. Pillow only let him use when he is few months old.

I have the the following item to let go, condition is 10/10. All BN set, only open up the box to see, Plastic covering and warranty card all intact. Realise that I'm not breast feeding, so don't need it. Kindly PM me or sms me at 96960155. Collection at Clementi or West Mall.( Willing to exchange For NTUC, TAKA etc Voucher, other item like Diaper(S Size), Baby wipes etc are also welcome)

- BN Pigeon Breast Pump and Feeding Set ( Auto) $50/=
- BN Pigeon Breastmilk Storage Bottles 3pcs Set $15/=

**If getting both item together, willing to let go at $60/=**
1416805.jpg
1416806.jpg
1416807.jpg
1416808.jpg

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">elaine.. think i got the breastmilk storage bottles at 12.15 ..

Ellysia.. it can be use a a pillow oso.. heard can put nappy on the bottom and sweep the bean sprout to both sides.. middle part is empty and let the bb rest his head..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Normally we only let baby use pillow after they're about few mths old. When just born, we normally will put a small underpad or cloth under their head. As this is to prevent mailk stain if the burp out.
Btw, for the small underpad i think so far only hospital had as i nvr saw it was sold at pharmacy outside. So you gals might want to get few pieces xtra from teh nurse when discharge.</font>

Morning ladies....

jus finish reading the archives..... wow... so much to catch up......

If baby sleeping with mi need to put waterproof sheet???? thought of puting the changing mat can liao....

catch up with you gals later... going to see gp... coughing non stop last night.... anyone experience this... afternoon no cough but in the middle of the night, cough like mad.....

even drink warm water also no use.... then morning got lots of phlegm......

Priscilla,

Try drinking warm water mixed with a little honey. Will help soothe your throat. Take care. A lot of people get sick with the current weather.

morning gers! it's another day....
had been having menses cramp like feelings since yd afternoon. tot nothing of it till it kinda of become slightly more unbearable n called my gynae in late evening. was told tat i could be experiencing contractions liao. geeeezzzzz.....reai came as a shock to me cos bb wasnt engaged yet as of last sat's routine visit. gynae actually wanted me to go down to A&amp;E last nite but i reai didnt wan to...dun wan to ve to lie in the ward for days just waiting for things to happen. so convince her tat i will jus monitor n if reai ve bleeding or contractions at 5 mins interval, i will check myself into RH. so today onwards will be on standby mode liao...hope can tahan till thurs though...