(2008/06) June 2008

Hey April, Thank alot. Maybe will go and get one.. but actually when water bag brust, is it really alot of water? coz like what Cactus said if wear pad is enough, then should be ok le??

Soyabean, oh.. hehe, i haven see the room at GlenE yet.. i jus chose based on the price ;P I think erhm.. i will be the noisy one too ;P

cactus...
oh haha... think misunderstood u... wld u happen to hv a pic of how that looks like? i hv never seen such sheets b4...

hi all mummies,

anyone has bought playpen mattress and bb cot mattress?
dun think they of 'standard' size ya?
pardon, even though this is my 2nd pregnancy, but i'm clueless about this.

thinking of gg to isetan preview sales this thu.

cactus,

oh oh .. i know what you mean liao!! those bbcot waterproof sheet huh!!!!! ok ok ok .. yaya.. i bought also.. mine is the bbsafe brand!!

haha. okay, aprilmum. Me first timer.. blur mah! but I heard that in few cases, waterbag will burst first.. usually it is after labour is well established, about active stage first, then will burst. I hope my case is like this.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">aprilmum.. can tell more about water bag burst? i thought it's only one time and that's it.. think i am wrong ;(</font></font>

Soyabean, I'm very sorry! I don't have a picture of that cottony sheet but I'm very sure Isetan sells it. I bought it there last time. It's packed flat and folded in a clear plastic bag. Pigeon brand. About $18.90 per psheet, if I recall correctly. Or it was about $24? I can't recall liao. bought it in Feb.

The rubber mat I bought is also pigeon brand, but it is one side blue, one side pink. rolled up and stored in a light green long rectangular box. You can get it from Isetan, Metro or John Little.

ioio, waterbag burst can be alittle dribble, like discharge, or can be alot like waterfall. depends on how big the rupture is... and yes, it only breaks once.

cactus...
thanks.... will go see it when i hv chance to dropby. those rubber mat i hv, hand down from my no1. its jus that i never heard of these waterproof sheets b4.

grace...
haha... u hor... better dun cause too much distress to ur glene neighbour hor...

<font color="ff6000">bizz

for me washed once and sterilise once den yesh i bot a separate bottle brush and i change the brush every now n den when i see it cannot make it liaoz.. haha</font>

Felicia! You are such a dear!! YES YES!! THIs is the rubber sheet that I bought...

Soyabean, the cottoney one is harder to fine. so far only saw it at Isetan but maybe I'm just blind!

aiyo aprilmum.. nw u got wat we wanted to say.. waterproof sheet.. kekeke.. the one u mentioned is to use for hospital.. kekeke.. tat one i haf oso.. my sis pass to me.. blue n white one.. she said after birth we will haf alot of discharge.. will sure stain the bed.. so mus put that on top of the bedsheets..

cactus...

hehe... i hv the one felicia jus showed. actuali i had that for my no1 but i hardly use it leh... cos i find it tend to be a little hot...

ioio, grace

the water will just cont. flow out one .. until it's dry.. and it takes not just a few second to dry up.. mayb half to an hr time bah.. i'm not very sure also.. but when i reached hosp. in the labour room.. water still flow out, but lesser liao..

cactus, ioio

hahaha.. no worry, me first timer also last time.. if water bag burst at home, in hosp. the nurse/dr still will check see is't fully burst or not.. my case was.. "fully burst" and that's why so much water leak out! so, no further bursting needed to do in the labour room. If it's not fully burst, the nurse still will burst the water bag for you either before/after they check the dilation. i read from internet pregnancy web last time they say like that.

that time hor.. me no contraction at all le.. just water bag bursted.. so it takes longer labour time.. this round, i hope can get some contraction before water bag burst.. hehe. my hb "suan" me, said, " ppl want less pain and you ask for the pain".. hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, the cottonney type is really hard to find the pix lor. Btw, i do saw some mummies oso mentioned she brought it from I setan. As for oth places not too sure liao.</font>

Soyabean, yeah.. I'm planning to only use the rubber sheet to change bb's diaper, powder bb, and place bb there to dry after bathe.. cos rubber easier to dry off without fuss... easier to wash off also.. dirt can see. I think it's cooling but only for a short while.. then will get hot.

aprilmum

Worst come to worst if yr clothing wear to hosp is soiled due to some reason, ask yr hb to bring back a spare set before u discharge.

Btw, the waterproof u mention for mummies to place below is sold at guardian??

babycupid,

hahahaha.. i also lol.. i misunderstood cactus also.. hahahaha.. i thot she's saying the hospital waterproof sheet!! hahahaah

BabyCupid, yeah.. I'm planning to use rubber mat to change bb's diapers and stuff.. for the cot mattress, I'm using the cottony surface one.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">thanks aprilmum.. so i think sld keep some maternity pad with us in case water bag burst unexpected rite... yest.. while packing i was a bit surprised when i compared kotex maternity pad with pureen ones.. the size really diff a lot..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, the blue sheet with white color on top is called underpad. This is more suitable for mummies whom afraid their menses flow will stain tehir bedsheet. So, pls dont get it mix up with the baby waterproof mat.
1416382.jpg

aprilmum,
just curious if your gyane is in MEH, y you choose MAH to deliver ah? izit your gynae's or your preference?

i am oso same as you ley #2 baby at 29 years old hahaa.

ellysia,

yaya.. i'm thinkng the same too.. worst come to worst.. i'll just ask my hb get me a new set of clothing to change for discharge

Felicia,

thks for showing the pix, now i know how it looks like. look like i need to get this item soon!

aprilmum,

Btw, which part in guardian/watson it is sold??

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, the incontinence sheets is same as the underpad we're talking here. Just tat this sheet comes with diff color and diff size but function wise is the same.

ellysia, the underpad you can get from NTUC pharmacy as well.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, yes the underpad does sold in watson and guardian but if i not mistaken the price is more expensive compare to NTUC pharmacy.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">forgot to add on tat the underpad not neccessary to be blue in color, coz i brought one pack which is in light green color with white on top. Not sure wats the diff, but maybe due to diff manufacturer kua.</font>

felicia and aprilmum

thks so much for the info.

Tonight must rem to buy, i intend to put 1 sheet at office chair just in case.

Btw, cactus, i have place a pad and a disposable panties inside my handbag.

luz,

is my own preference!
cos i staying SK .. nearer for the journey. If i choose MEH, any emergency, i scare traffic jam.. so i told my gynae that i want to book MAH.

kekeke.. underpad is for menses flow.. use by hosp etc.. can be bought in guardian.. watson etc..

waterproof sheet is for bb.. not sure issit in cotton.. my frend bot it in metro.. i trying to find this..

rubber mat is for changing diaper changing clothes after bath for bb.. this one i bot le.. can get frm kiddy palace..

kekekeekkee..

cactus,
hehee i got married at 24YO dat's y lor. nm 29YO for #1 is still consider GOOD!

aprilmum,
icic i tot got wat things not good with MEH(like ghost stories or wat :p) hahaa true lah convenience is the most impt! my house to MEH 10mins very fast, dat's y i choose there too.

now sometimes will feel breathless and the baby's head like pressing down like - pain till dun dare to move..

oh yeah isetan sale again this week hehee last chance to stock up bb items!