(2008/06) June 2008

warning!

my frend and her hubby jus went to causeway point at ard 11 today.. so when they return to get their car at 12pm.. they saw their car window is being smash! and her hubby laptop bag which placed rite below the seat is gone! inside haf his laptop, money, psp and passport! oh mine.. n heard that they haf a scanner to scan the vehicle to see if any laptop.. so even where u place it.. they will koe!

hello,

today just submit application for ML. Then busy talking to colleagues, just login now.

babycupid,

for the waterproof cot sheet, i bot $8plus Tollyjoy and another $20++ from Kiddy Palace.

For the waterproof sheet, should we place between bed sheets or on top of bed sheets?

ioio, yes, i am bring washed nappy, all bb items that touches bb i will wash first. But I will be using disposable diapers, cloth nappy is for burping usage.

so we have grace, morraine and me at glenE! i think soyabean too as she has the same gynae as me...

do the pre registration asap yah!

ioio...
me oso glene... haha... somemore same edd.... skali we will be neighbours.

grace...
me oso Glene...

linda...
tok abt mil... can be non-stop one hor? hehe... i oso hv so many mil stories...

Wow.. good to know that there are more in Glen! =D. Mine EDD is in 5 June, now on my way to 37weeks. Can't wait to give birth soon. hehe

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">oh soya.. so we might end up being neighbour.. btw i opt for 2 bedders one..

tinyfeet.. there's u, morraine, grace, soyabean n me liao... ;p</font></font>

Linda, Victoria is born on which day huh? My MIL's neighbour's daughter's gal also born in Feb 04, on 6th. My bday also in Feb. So to say my son is 8mths younger than Vic. He is Oct 04 baby.

Felicia, really your hubby so on video, haha. ask him to get tripod stand put video cam on you pulling, scratching, biting him lar, hee. Must be quite funny thought though. Me and hb like to watch korea drama, so got this image in our minds....

shycloud, if you cant handle, dun go to the wedding dinner, just pass Angbao can liao lor. Me funny, now still can shop, tomorrow Tangs got private sales, going with friend. Then already make appt with this friend two weeks pro to my delivery, go eat hi-tea at Shangrila. Only thing is that her hb will be scared if I want to deliver when out with his wife, he scares she can't handle me, haha.

<font color="blue">ah morr...thanks ah..dat means dun need to use those packets 1st lah..ok..ok..i shall do wat u do lah..sterilise 3 times then i sterilise my bottles..how many times did u sterilise ur bottles b4 u start using the bottles huh?? did u buy extra brush for cleaning the bottles huh?? how often do we need to change the brush??</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace.. so you anytime liao..... everything ok and ready? ;p</font></font>

cactus,

I have 2 different sheets. one got cotton surface, another dun have. But the cotton surface one is not so nice cos is white colour, if put on top of bedsheets then can't see the bedsheet liao.

another got design but is rubber material.

Ellysia, I think the cotton surface can be put above the bedsheet. in fact, I think it's meant to be put above bedsheet... cos they say it is soft for bb's skin..

the rubber material definately cannot be placed above bed sheet long term. cos some bbs have allergy to rubber. not good. I bought 1 rubber sheet one.. but planning to use that to powder bb on after bathes, and change bb's diapers on it. short term use is okay. very cooling.

ellysia,
oh.. okok.. the one i having now is the rubber mat.. use it when changing diaper one.. that one mus put on top of the bedsheets lor.. but the waterproof sheets is thinner rite? is meant to put between mattress n bedsheet ya?

wow, just a noon nap, so many posts already!!!! hehehe..

nss,

thanks for the lists.. make me recheck again my bag.. noticed that i forgot to bring my clothings for discharge

cactus,

OIC...

In tat case maybe i put the cotton material one below bedsheet since it is plain colour, not v nice. prefer to see the bedsheet.

Then the rubber material one i place below another cot mattress, cos we intend to place one cot mattress at cot and another place on floor (after confinement when we are taking care of bb ourselves).

aprilmum,

I didn't bring clothings to change for discharge. Bec i intend to wear back the same clothing tat i wear to hosp. Dun want to bring too many things.

Babycupid, yes, I'm only using the rubber mat for changing. not for sleeping. only for changing bb, after powdering, or drying after a bathe.

I'm using the cotton one above the bedsheet... that one is very soft material.

Hey ioio, me.. have wash some of the baby clothes coz most of the baby clothes are hand down by my friends.. Haven set up my baby colt yet. Then.. erhm.. i dun know what other thing i prepare le.. =)

As for the bag, hehe I also haven pack yet, maybe later go home and pack. =)

At the moment, i am looking for Nanny staying around my place to take care of my baby for 3 or 4 days during the week. =)

ellysia,

hey.. good idea le.. cos the clothings which wear to hosp only just a short time nia.. hehee.. great!! then can minus out 1 item and no need to carry too many things.

Ellysia, I'm quite kiasu. I bought 4 cottony waterproof sheets, 1 rubber mat and 2 mattresses for bb.. haha.. my thinking is if bb soils 1 waterproof sheet, at least, have 3 to stand by. we have bedsheets too but I think won't use them eventually....

grace,

me too.. haven't set up my bb cot yet.. but already ask maid to do it when i'm in the hospital. anyway, bbcot sheets all washed already lah.. anytime can put on it

another 22 days to my EDD !!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ooh i havent gotten any waterproof sheet for bb but i bought quite a no. of underpad.. so think can temporary use for bb ;p</font></font>

Dear mummies, Im from the Mar Mummies forum. I am selling my medela Mini Electric Plus breast pump. Used oni for a few times. Selling bcos I haf decided not to breastfeed. Interested pls contact me at 96939779. Thanks.

Hi aprilmum, I don't know if we are referring to the same type of waterproof sheets. My cottoney sheets and the rubber sheet are both pigeon brand. can get from any departmental store. The cottoney ones are cotton material on the top (have design but background is white.. think the design is kid's faces??? can't recall), the bottom is like plastic.. waterproof. the rubber one is blue and pink, no picutre.. think it is the word "pigeon" across it...

veniz...
me already rsvp tat im not convenient to go! lol...wah u very shiok hor...still can walk ard shopping...

me too tired and lazy to go shopping liao...but still must walk more cos easier to deliver...tat's wat i heard.

cactus,

i think is the same things.. but different brand.. i got from guardian pharmacy.. they said also using in hospital.. so i bought it back and cut into half each.. as bb buttock not to big.. hehehehe.. save a bit loh!! .. then i put 1 big sheet in my hosp bag.. will place on the cab seat when i go hospital, in case water bag burst again this time

One more thing to add to my shopping list... waterproof cot sheets!

But which is better? those cotton ones put on top of bedsheet or those put underneath bedsheet?

Hi April.. what is the thing you bought from guardian.. coz like what you said.. in case water bag burst, i can use it. ;) didn't know have such thing. But i think it really good! coz hb not driving and if need to take cab, at least can ensure i won't dirty the cab ;P

grace,

nope.. me MAH le.. my 2nd darling.. 1st darling also MAH's baby, since following same gynae in MT. E .. just go back to the same delivery hospital

mylittleprince, I think the cottoney ones are better. cos can put above mattress. dun even need bedsheet. If you buy those that goes under the bedsheets, if bb soils, bedsheet confirm must wast and maybe waterproof sheet also must wash.

Hey, soyabean.. For me, it's double bed one. But it good you can single bed one cause i think only single bed one allow the hb to stay over. ;D

Er.. a thought just came to my mind.. if waterbag burst, we will go to toilet to wear a pad right? then it will no longer wet the taxi? Just thinking...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. cos i think i bought too many liao.. so might as well use them for bb .. heee...

soyabean.. we may still get to see each other somewhere ard the corridor..etc.. ha ha.. i was hoping that my other bed is empty so can hv one big room.. ha ha... think wait long long... ;p </font></font>

cactus, aprilmum...
i think those waterproof sheets are called incontinuance sheets? :p they are used to line the patients beds esp for those elderly who has bad bladder control?

ioio, grace...
frankly... i chose single bed cos i hv seen the double bed rooms and i found them to be slightly bigger than single bedders... and can be crowded when both beds are occupied. i had a fren who opted for double oso, then when she was there, her neighbour was very noisy (alot of visitors, husband was snoring etc) so she asked to switch to single on the spot.

grace,

it's the waterproof sheet.. it's like what cactus tried to describe.. the one i got from guardian, is blue and white colour.. a big rectangle size.. each pack got 7-10 pieces, depends on weather you get a big/small pack.. side way is blue colour, and the absorb. sheet is white colour.. you go to the pharmacy counter there, ask the sales ppl, they sure know one.. besides guardian, can get from watson too.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">syabean.. oops.. nv think of that.. jux think maybe the other bed not occupied as think not many opt for gleneagles.. hee...</font></font>

Soyabean, Aprilmum, I think I've been misunderstood. What I bought was specifically a bb product.. haha! really cot-sized cottony waterproof sheets, pigeon brand. But I've also seen the underpads.. those waterproof sheets which are usually white and cottoney and blue...

ioio...
well, never mind... if u reali kena a bad neighbour (touch wood!), then jus ask to switch room then. if avai, they will definitely change for u.

cactus,

hehehe.. based on my experience in water bag burst!! pad not enough to hold the water!! .. imagine, in just 30 mins, i change 3-4 maternity pads liao.. and yet.. some still flow out a bit and "touch" my skirt.. when i reached hosp.. i didn't dare to get down the cab and walk into the hosp myself.. cos i scared the water will just leak out and very messy.. my hb req. the nurse to get ready the Wheechair for me! hehe