(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="blue">alamak..dat means my clothings confirm not enough lor..i better go buy somemore..luckily still got time..</font>

<font color="blue">hey liewz, when r u going to dr yeo again?? i am going 2mr..he finally tell u the weight of ur bb liao huh?? think i must pester him liao since i am entering my 34thweek this thurs..</font>

Crystal, don't be too affected by your MIL lah. My SIL also keep on telling me to have a bigger bb. I told her 3kg is just nice... she keeps on saying 3kg too small.. better to have 3.4kg that type. her son was 3.6kg (emerg c-section). I only 1.56m tall. surely cannot naturally deliver a 3.6kg bb.

Hi cactus_79, my EDD is 24 Jun 08. Still cant decide between Mt A or GlenE. But my gynae, Dr Mary Yang is from GlenE, so she is all for GlenE. Is there any mommy going to deliver in Glen E? Heard it is more expensive.

Thanks Danryan, I seldom log on to the Forum. Am amazed at the amount of mommy support here.

feifei,

yaya.. sengkang.. just opps CP nia.. you le?? which part? i know babycupid staying fernvale.

bizznow,

no worry.. still got time.. hehehe..
better you get those cotton and not too expensive one.. cos in full month, i believe many ppl will buy your bb nice clothings

feifei, crystal,

seems like thursday HOT day for Csec!! hehehe

littleprince,

ai yo.. this false alarm really scarry !! hahaha.. i also can't wait to see my 2nd darling le

i am having the feeling of a bit impatience liao!! hahaha

Feifei,
i havent start to use leh..but my sis is using now while confinement. she said is really can reduce some fats on her tummy after give birth.

<font color="aa00aa">welcome, nss! I'm in my wk34 oso, my edd is 2 days later than you, 26 June.
My 1st pregnancy, i delivered in Glen, now this will delivered in TMC.</font>

Bizznow, don't buy too much bb clothing. bb will quickly outgrow. also during 1st month, you and bb will mostly be staying at home. in fact, up to 3 or 4 months, most bb stay at home cos scared outside catch germs.. so it's possible to keep recyling clothes. and yes, full month, pple will give vouchers and bb clothes!

Last sat went for check up. Onwards this week have to visit my gynae weekly liao... getting nervous and really have to standby everything.

roxy,
I din go ask fengshui master wor...just hope bb can come out healthy, safe on 15th if possible lor =D...I prefer bb to come out in e morning so that I can hv the rest of the day to see her =D...hee..so urs is 1pm..tink afew hrs b4 the csect, cannot eat n drink h\or?

mylittleprince,
can talk to bb in the toilet lor..hee

bizznow,
my appt at 10.15am lor...sure can one, tell ur gynae u din sleep well, wan to rest lor, ask him to give u mc to rest lor...My gynae bery generous with MC n HL one..hee

crystal,
wow, ur hb is really sweet leh...=D..guess he is looking forward to seein gur baobei also =D...so its another 3more days =D...do keep us updated ya...For me, i still hv to wait til tmr to cfm =D..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, r u the one asking about vbac cannot use epi? Thread move too fast , tat sometimes i can only read but not able to post. hehe...

well, is not cannot use epi if opt for vbac, but discourage to use coz if during labour time, the old wound might rupture (<1%). If u r on epi, then high chance you wont know the wound had rupture and might put you at risk. So, tats why dont encouarge to use epi.</font>

Feifei,
According to the respective masters tat my MIL n roxy’s MIL consulted, both masters conclude tat 15th may is a good date. The issue is according to my MIL, the difference in timing of bb’s delivery cos tat is calculated according to whether bb’s delivery will “clash” wif his/her parents’ “baizi” or not. If “clash” then not so good lar. Tat’s y mine is in the morning whereas roxy’s was advice to have hers in the evening if not afternoon.

For the binder, mine is a “hand-me-down” by a colleague. Looks to me very much like a slimming binder but she told me it is for c-sec n ask me must remember to bring to hospital, so it is in my hospital bag oreadi…

Felicia,
yup, its me...i see..but if dun use epi, so pain leh..

crystal,
true lor...i also duno leh, cos my mum and mil din say wan to go consult lor, so hb and i just leave it...maybe if possible, best to hv e csect in e morning =D...

hee...so u all set and packed?

Thanks Felicia. How old is your first kid? I am a bit worried about coping with two now. Just wondering how is GlenE service from your first delivery?

Cactus_79/Felicia, my bb is only 1.7 kg 2 weeks ago, will be checking up again tomorrow. I think he is a quite small but gynae said not to worry, as he consistently small, like my first boy. How about your bb's weight?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">morning to all mummies

leng leng.. nothing to worry lah... i think bb is still moving a lot one.. like mine.. can feel him up and down and up and down..

starmoon.. ur baby prince so cute.... heee.... btw.. may i know bb is how many weeks when you deliver?

cactus... my bb is already 2.5kg liao.. it's really a shock that he gain 1 kg over 4 week.. i think 3kg is jux nice else hard to deliver..

nss.. me too pondering whether to deliver at gleneagles... my sis says Gleneagles quite ok.. when you got admitted, they will straight away put u at labour ward so no nid to switch here and there.. for normally delivery think it's a couple of hundreds diff.. for operation the diff is greater... btw.. ur due date very close to mine...</font></font>

nss, my son is about same weight as yours! At 32 weeks exactly, he was 1.71kg. Just under 50th percentile. :p Gynae said he's fine. I'm not that worried. cos if bb puts on 200gm/week, he will actually be 3.3kg by 40th week...!!! I'm actually hoping bb is born about 36 to 38 weeks. That'll be ideal.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, this is only apply for VBAC case, tats why most mummies will give up. I think now in June mummies, only left me and veniz whom is still 'trying' for vbac. We both are quite stubborn.
haha.... no lah, maybe only me.

For me coz i'll be stopping at this #2, so if i nvr try normal delivery, tats means i nvr had chance to know the actual labour process, i might regret in future. So even in ended up emergency c-sec, at least i felt i had try my best lor.</font>

ioio, I think average weight gain for bbs in 3rd trimester is 200gm/week. So your bb's weight gain of 1kg over 4 weeks is not surprising! bb boys gain more than bb gals.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. yup.. so now I have to switch from telling thim to eat more to "kuai gao zhang da" to "eat right"... ha ha.... wonder it's really the frisomum that I have been drinking that cause him to put on so much as previously me not taking the milk powder.. ;p </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">nss, my #1 is now at 26mths.
I found service in glen is quite good , their nurse oso very friendly but the charges is of course more expensive lor.
But i'm not able to compare their service with oth hospital as i had not delivered in oth hosp mah. hehe....</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">think i am gg to cut down on the milk powder and take more fruits instead... so mummies who want bb to put on weight can try drink more milk powder.. btw.. i find the milk (vanila flavour) quite nice and tasty.. got added fibre so no nid to afraid of constipation also.. ;p </font></font>

ioio, some fruit are very high in sugar, so have to watch it. if you cut down on milk powder, do make sure you take in enough calcium and iron. calcium intake is to our benefit during pregnacny cos preggies can absorb calcium best in their entire lives (save on trouble when older) and low iron may be a prob nearer EDD..

Cactus...thanks for the reassurance.
I am actually hoping bb don't come too early, preferably at 40 weeks. I promised my older boy the Barney Show on 07 June. Am keeping my fingers and toes crossed.

ioio, when is your EDD? From the above thread, seems like quite a few mommies have very close edd - Cactus, Christina, Felicia, yourself..

Crystal, happy to know that ur bb weight is 2.5kg liao! You can "fang xin" liao. Aw...ur hubby is so sweet!!! Just enjoy and keep ur positive spirit up to await for the arrival of ur little one okie!

Don't be too bothered abt ur MIL's comments lah. We can never satisfy them one lah. My MIL also very "extra" one. Last time, say my tummy small... compared to my SIL, etc... B4 I know bb gender, she will say boy better. After knowing, it's a bb boy, she says boys or girls doesn't matter. *Faint right* I feel she veri extra one lor. but i try to learn to not take her comments too seriously. as long as my baby is healthy and everything, that's all I need. Mummies know best, isn't it? =)

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus... ooh i will take note... for calcium, i got mine from goat's milk n soya milk (low sugar) as well.. so should be fine.. i think i will try an apple a day.. to keep the doc away.. hee....</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Grace, the delivery charges is more expensive at Glen compare to TMC lah.As i'm on c-sec, so my delivery package is 2k+ if i remember correctly. This amt havnt include in neonatal charges. Even the gynae's per visit charges after delivery oso quite ex.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">nss.. mine is 23rd June... i hope bb will be out ard 9 June... hee....</font></font>

ioio, very envious leh, not sure whether my boy can put on that much weight, I havent put any weight at all for the past 4 weeks, been losing appetite. Hopefully, my bb will still gain weight. Will find out tomorrow.

morning gals....
my office starting reno next week! so we're all busy packing now. i feel like an invalid cos i hv to get my colleagues to pack for me... haha... :p

ioio...
my edd is oso 23 june.

oh i saw that a couple of mummies hv popped... wow... this is reali hitting me in reality... i hvnt pack my hosp bag yet! hvnt even gone to buy pyjamas. i oni took out baby clothes to wash over the weekend... geez.... :p

soyabean, I'm only taking out bb clothes to wash when I'm admitted to hospital.. haha... cos I was thinking, if I'm admitted to hospital on Monday, then discharge on Wednesday. If wash clothes on Monday, surely will be dried by Wednesday right?!

nss,
to put on weight,
try taking BEEF or lots of DURIANS...

ioio,
not worried, SCARED!!!
Last 2 pregnancies, BB's head is down at 5th month &amp; there till I gave birth,
scared of C-section leh...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">nss.. no nid to envy lah.. me now trying to control on dairy products intake... maybe you can try take more dairy product.. and tell bb to eat more...fyi my bb is around 1461 at 30 weeks.. </font></font>

talk abt durian!!

leng leng,

i really dun dare to take durians, even i am so so so much wanna eat!! haizz.. scare later bb too big size! hehee after confinement, i'll cheong and buy myself a packet!!

you got try to tell bb turn?? mayb still got time! if not, wil be like feifei's case liao.

<font color="aa00aa">grace,
yup, this is my 2nd one. Delivered in TMC, coz change gynae, if still the previous one might ended in Glen oso.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">leng leng... you are plainning for VBAC if bb's position is ok?</font></font>

cactus...
keke... who will be washing the clothes for u? i actuali panicked last week. i was going through my baby clothes and realised i oni hv a couple of NB clothes. i called my mum and asked where are the rest, and realised they were passed on to another relative, and i told her to quickly get them back for me.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">soyabean... hee.. so we have the same EDD... yup some mummies hv popped liao.. me also hope to see bb soon if bb is already fully developed.. but think got to wait till at least 36 weeks+...

</font></font>