(2008/06) June 2008

Starmoon, glad to know that your BF is taking off... Yes, I do plan to BF as well, since my #1's was flop. I was asking my hb whether to bring my breastpump to hospital, he said just bring along incase I need to use it. I am currently having medela single electric pump which is very noisy. So during confinement if BF takes off, then I will order Ameda dual from Mumsfairy.

It is good to hear that you and baby are fine, how's your darling #1? Helping you to take care of didi? I wonder how is Angel_z doing as well....

Feifei, no prob. Rem when using salt, do rem to wash clean hor, no good to have sodium trace in bottles and teats (u can also use salt to clean teats)

Starmoon
Wow 2hrs leh!! very fast!
so envy! Did u move around a lot during preggy state?

I think baby Jayden didnt want his mummy to suffer too long and being very cooperative!

Starmoon
Happy Mother's day!! Love your cute little one. Can't wait for ours too. I've invited you to the Yahoo already. Start posting your baby's photos yah

Hi all mummies
Happy Mother's day.

Feifei n Crystal
All the best for your delivery next Thurs, in case i dun get to login cos I got no network fr Mon to Thurs. Will be in hotel wif hubby.

feifei,

I order disney bb clothes, mainly rompers etc. Meow hor.. haiz.

I suggest u hold on buying yr binder first. BUT u spot where is the binder selling then show to yr hb. In the event if TMC didn't sell u, u can then ask yr hb to buy the other one u show him.

felicia,

Yup i dun tink i have time to wash the bb clothes if she wait for few days for the tt confirmation, then i gotta wait a few days for postage..

TF,
Tks ger...will sms u if i really pop ya...Oh ye,s did u call me this afternoon? cos i tink my hb told me the caller ID "TF" called while I was bathing leh...

Will u be bringing ur pump to hospital?

Ellysia,
I still can't find e binder wor..was tinking of the TMC pharmarcy, they shd hv it de...

No choice lor, order liao so hv to wait for the seller..

Mrswrx,
Tks ger...Happy mother's day to you too...Hows ur knees?

feifei,
thks for asking. my knee ok liao, hopefully it dun give me any prob..but stil gotta do review end of tis mth. r u ready for yr popping??

me nw got sore throat... argh!!! wil hav a hard time sleepin 2nite liao. drownin tons of water stil no use.. pek chey...

Waw, TF, you stay hotel with hubby huh? So nice...

feifei, hospital will not give FOC binder, but will charge to your hospital bill if your gynae get one from the nurse for you. About Dale Binder, I heard that time dunno who (I think Luz?? Forget liao) told me pharma in Mt A sells it. If you can catch hold of TMC pharma tel no., maybe you can check it out.

mrswrx, aiyo, sore throat, drink some honey water or water with little salt may helps? Eat fruits also good for your sore throat, take care leh, and dun forget to eat well. Oh, btw, not sure of your sleeping position, maybe you can try to sleep left side so that more nutrition can be passed to your baby (as read in books)?

Ellysia, no choice liao, if the clothes arrived late, get someone (maybe your hb) to wash it and hang dry for you, so when you are back from hospi, your darling will get to wear them. I am now also trying to wash as much baby clothes and beddings to standby. Just washed my pjs which kind Tera helped me bought a set so that I can start packing my hosp bag.

I just went to open my Medela pump and assemble and test the motor

Hb and me clear out the rest of rubbish at bb room, clean up the room, fix up the changing table, fix up the muscial mobile etc. Me ored put up cot sheets. We also bot a small fan for bb room.

Veniz,

I have washed all my bb clothes except this coming disney order.

Feifei
Yes, I called u n also Morraine. I was at Jalan Boon Lay area for the Akemi Bedlinen sale. Then wonder if the Lokyang Fisher Price still around or nt, so called to checked :p No worries. Was just one of those boring n nthg to do exploration. Yeah, will wait for your sms on Thurs. Excited huh. If normal delivery, maybe nt bringing pump bah, cos by 2nd day check out already. I also duno leh. Last Fri, my leg start to swell alittle, was thinking yours then ..hee.. 2day nt so bad.

Mrswrx
Drink some honey wif lemon will help wif sore throat.

Veniz
Lucky hubby back for his mtg n i can escape from my mum home next week cos they going to drill balcony on mum's floor for the lift upgrading next week. So timing just nice. Actually nthg much, just treating it as a room to "nuah" n hee, maybe self-take some more photo...:p

veniz,
me sleepin mostly on left side wo.. unless super uncomfort then wil change position. i try salt water 2nite 1st, tml then take honey. thks thks

tf,
okay docky! e funny thing is i went for flu vaci n then i got runnin n block nose nw. so silly. e flu ject dun works on me...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Ladies!

ellysia, i think u dont had a choice oredy. Just had to wait for the disney items to come. Like wat Veniz said, ask ur hubby or mom's help to wash if you're oredy give birth when the items comes.</font>

Why today nobody in early? Where's feifei, zuen &amp; felicia?

TF, ya, understand about upgrading, super noisy and dusty. My mil's hse was doing upgrading when my #1 was 5mths old, I escaped to my mum's hse to stay.

mrswrx, glad you are sleepin most on left side. You still can go for flu vaci when you preg? Do take care ya.

All, I read from The Sunday Times that Robinson is having some promo on carseats. Anyone one know the difference of Britax Safe N Sound Galaxy Classic Acarde ($249) &amp; Britax Royale? the Galaxy classic seems to look more spacious and Britax Royale more heavy. Any comments?

Felicia, I tot where you early birds gone to (catch worms huh?) when I just read your post, hee.

Ellysia, actually, since you have already prepared some baby clothes, maybe either get your love ones to wash for you your spree, or when you are back then wash. I had actually put aside some bigger rompers to let confinement lady or my mum to wash gradually when baby does not have enough to wear or reach the size to suit those rompers/ clothes.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, haha... yalor me goin to catch worm (eating my breakfast at JE MRT), so coming bit late from usual.</font>

gd morn to all..juz saw the photos in yahoo on the gathering..so nice..too bad i cant join..

hey mrswrx,
i also got flu the other time when i took the flu vaci..apparently they inject the flu virus into ur body so dat u can build up the antibodies..so i guess if ur body cant take te flu virus..u will fall sick n the body will generate the antibodies for it so dat next time u wont be attacked by the same type of virus..

Felicia, my gynae stressed to me again that to VBAC, have to have lots of determination, dun give up halfway. Haiz, seems like I have those 'feel like giving up' look bah, coz he kept stressing this almost every visits. He told me, he would not be so kind to provide Epidural to me, but if condition and my progress is good, he will monitor and may offer me epi if I can't take the pain. Dun no how high his 'offer' will be lor, just wish for best now.

Morning ladies
I was in early but had to catch up on all the posts hee :p Today is officially my LAST day of work before I start my ML!! Yeah!!!!

Hi starmoon
Congrats.. wow you are good! Can deliver without epi and such a short labour.. so envious! Glad to hear bb is doing well

hi feifei
Ooh, you might be delivering this thurs or friday also ah? Wow, bb is 3.3kg liao, nice weight! I miss mine was so heavy also... Im also seeing gynae tomorrow to decide whether c-sect this coming Thurs.. but tentatively have already booked gynae, anathestist and OT for this Thurs liao, also opting for epi

Veniz, not sure abt the Arcade.. but we bought the Royale... guess main thing to look at is how easy is it to convert the seat from forward facing to recline and vice versa, cushioning, sunshade, material etc... speak to the promoter to get more info will be safest

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
i heard hor..we can choose the location where we wanna hv the epidural injected..is this true? my SIL tell me can inject either on leg or the spine leh..</font>

bizznow,
i dunno how e flu vacci works aso. i tried once 2yrs back, was workin quite well then, din remember catchin any flu. but tis time round it dun seems to work tat well leh...

veniz,
ya lor, i took it 2mths back, gynae say safe durin pregnancy n its recommended aso. but apparently it dun seems to work well on me lor. or my immune system super lousy nw, if i din take e ject, i might be worse. haiz....

morning ladies...

mrswrx,
maybe u can try drinking pi pa gao or honey water?

Veniz,
will go check out TMC pharamacy tmr since i am goin gthere lor...this Dale Binder good huh? no sizes one hor? scare i duno how to use..hee..Me on HL for htis whole week so will log in slightly later lor..hee..

Ask u hor, after c-sec, immediately, our menses will come? so means if 1st bb c-sec, high chance 2nd one also csect.

TF,
heehee..oic...the Fisher price fair ended on the 4th of May liao, no more wor..Maybe u wan to go Isetan sales this thurs istead? ...Ya lor, excited, now waiting excitedly for tmr checkup =D.

Roxy,
I see...so ur bb coming out this thurs liao..excited hor? prepared all ur bb things yet? suddenly like everything so fast hor...I also going to see gynae tmr lor =D...scarli we can become neighbours in the OT..hee

Morning ladies! One more week down... I'm left with 5 weeks!

Feifei, Crystal, Roxy: So excited for u ladies as u gonna pop this Thurs!!! Do keep us posted on it and of cos not forgetting ur precious' pixa!

TF: looking forward to more self-taken pix! =P

WRX: Take care. take lotsa honey and I think best to drink salt water before u brush ur teeth in the morning.

Ladies, since yesterday, baby is sticking his legs(perhaps)inwards... that means towards my body organs. I feel very xin ku. like something stuck there n blocking me. Is this normal??? Feel quite uncomfortable... Pls advise.

Btw, Fennie, never see u around. Has the swelling reduced on ur legs since last Thurs?

mylittleprince,
tks ger ...will update my checkup status tmr lor..suddenly i hope my bb can come out on thurs...hehe..as fast as possible cos wan to see how she looks like..heehee..

Sometimes i also feel my bb do that...can feel she kicking my rectum and makes me wan go poo poo de...Maybe u shd change position or talk to him?

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, i think most of the June mummies whom initially opt for VBAC had give up . Now left you and me only.So,pls dont leave me alone.......just jokinglah. Actually it really very much depend on ur determination lor.

I read up a lot of VBAC after my previous discussion with my gynae. So, i assume evryone situation is diff de. Even mummies on normal delivery oso can vary very much in their labour process. But i had been mentally prepare to go w/o epi. This week will talk to my gynae again on how comfortable is he if i last mins need to do emergency c-sec. This is the worst scenario lah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
btw i heard though we cant opt for epi, but we can request anaesthetic to be inject into our buttock leh. This is not so strong compare to epi but at least do help to ease some pain lah. Maybe u want to check with ur gynae on this.</font>

<font color="blue">ladies, actually hor..how many sets of clothings shld we get for our little ones huh?? currently i counted hor..think i only hv 7sets of those long pants n short sleeve shirts leh.. then got 3 pairs of overalls kind..like not enough hor.. </font>

bizznow,

i think you may need more.. cos bb sometimes will "puke milk" a little bit and you need to change her/him already.. also mittens and booties also need at least 5-6sets.. which i experience for myself when i was taking care my elder.
oh.. not to forget.. handky also!! hehehe.. i get ready 15 pieces for my 2nd darling liao.. hehehe..

bizznow,
I have 1 dozen of short sleeves and shorts, 1 dozen of long sleeves and long pants, afew go out rompers, 4 white towels, 2 dozens of face towels lor...

aprilmum,
ya lor, but need to wait til tmr to cfm lor..Cos scarli no slots available on thurs for OT etc..hee =D...But i can feel bb nv turn down at all..

feifei,

yesterday noon time thot of going si ma lu with my hb.. who knows.. walk half way from my house.. i couldn't manage to walk anymore!! cos tummy pain!! but i think is not the contraction le.. mayb yesterday morning when i fed my elder, my sitting position not good.. and hence i got a bit hurt my tummy's nerves.. so ended up, turn back and rest at home till evening and went dinner with hb in Compasspoint.

ai yo.. scare me.. i thot is time liao.. hahahahaha.. FALSE ALARM!!! hahahahah

Roxy, thanks, maybe i go check out the different models.

Feifei, u going see your gynae tomorrow, bizznow also leh, but dunno wats her timing. After delivery, we sure will have blood discharge one. So must use pad. But hor, if we total breastfeeding, maybe this discharge will cease till you stop BF (but gynae did tell me still have some ladies will have menses when they are still bfing).

About Dale, Luz told me its good, I also planning to get one. I am sure got size one lar, 4 yrs back, I got the one from TMC nurse, not very good leh, cost me $60++ lor, so if can standby Dale one, will be good lor, coz price i think also about there, slight higher.

Mrswrx, my immune also very jaliat one, if too heaty or cold, will have flu, sorethroat, etc. Must be just nice, balance then can, thus I always fall sick.

Carol, ya, never see Fennie around leh. That day I went clinic also never get to meet her. Wonder how is she.

aprilmum,
hehe..false alarm leh...hee..u also stay at sengkang? me too leh =D..hee..

Tmr after my checkup, i also going temple to pray lor...wna to pray for everything ok for my csec and that i hv a healthy bb =D...

liew,
tks ger...is it Dale brand? actually e binder hor, really helps to reduce pain?

Veniz,
I see...Like that if tmr i cfm going csect, will buy e binder frm TMC lor =D...the binder really helps? is it bery tight one?

feifei, even if you normal delivery, using a binder is good. Its more for support, so tight is good, but not 'over too tight' hor, later you cannot breath, hee. I am sure you can ask the sales pple there lar, and after you delivered, can ask nurse how tight to wrap coz they all friendly one. Do let me know about your finding can? Coz i planning to get one also lor.

Felicia, I won't leave you standing along for VBAC. I am 100% into this.

Starmoon, thanks for sharing your bb's photos! So chubby! So cute!!

Ellysia, good that you have completed final prep for bb's arrival. Once bb arrives, no time to unpack...

Hi all, I am new to this June mommies thread, can I join in? My bb is 34 weeks old and this is my second boy. My first boy is 31 months.

hi mylittleprince
We all also super excited
But feifei and I need to see wat gynae says tmr... will update you all again ^^

hi feifei
Have u gone to consult a master for the day and timing... crystal best day is 15th may 7- 9am , hence she is opting for 9am OT.. my best timing is 15th may and 7-9pm but TMC dun do ot then so i opt for 1 pm timing.. keke Seems like all the masters say 15th may is a good day.. go and choose ur timing :p My gynae told me it's only either 9am, 1 pm or 5 pm slots only nia.. unless emergency c-sect

Feifei, thanks for the advise. so this is pretty common arh. When bb not much space, they might press our organs causing us discomfort. Hard to talk to bb in office lei. hehe... later colleagues think i siao. woahahaaha!!!

Totally understand the anticipation especially when getting to see the little one face-to-face! Esp. after seeing all those little darlings of Angel and Starmoon! I'm also counting down.... =)
Keep us posted man of ur checkup tml.

Aprilmum, haha... false alarm. Maybe ur bb is giving u "delivery drill". haha...

<font color="blue">feifei, i also going to TMC 2mr..but my appt is @ 12pm..i go liao then come back work again..but really feel like taking mc..cos very tired these days but dunno can anot leh..</font>

morning gers!

went for my routine visit last sat (my last visit b4 bb arrives) n am glad to say tat she had put on another 0.3kg, bringing her overall wtg to 2.5kg now.
so happy...n for the very 1st time, my gynae saw bb's face n she was so excited (even more so than us according to hb). hb also saw bb's mouth gulping n swallowing liken to drinking water n he told me tat he was so amazed n he reai couldnt wait for her arrival. for the very 1st time too tat we saw her blinking her eyes...

hb n me spent yd putting up the bb's cot n getting the final bb's stuff done, so guess now is waiting time till the day comes...hb has been so sweet, he was supposed to start a new module on his nite class tis wk which last from 7pm to 11pm daily but cos of bb, he jus informed me over the wkend tat he would now defer tis module of his course (meaning he would grad slightly later than his corhort) to help out wif bb cos he think it be too overwhelming for me to handle on my own...
tis is something tat i didnt expect from him at all n tis decision of his reai made my wkend...

but my MIL still bugging me abt bb's wtg saying tat 2.5kg is still too small, better to grow bigger, so sianz...told hb tat we oreadi very happy tat bb crossed the 2kg mark n here his mum has to dampen our mood. reai dunno old folks' thinking.

Hi Starmoon,
Baby Jayden is so cute...i like his 2nd pic...he has tis very "deep in tot" n wise look on his face...make me wanna to ask him wat he is pondering...kekekeee.....