(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, no pain on the lump. It just look ugly tat something pop up on the armpit. According to the massage lady, Aunty Su, some preggie lady will had milk leak out from the lump. Sound bit scary. But she told me she'll try to use her traditional way, (dont know lime plus wat wat lah) to help me to massage tat lump till it reduce after my delivery lah.</font>

Rooller,
Yup, will be naming my Princess " Charlotte"...how abt u?

Those ladies going for the dinner tonite,
Enjoy ur dinner hor..rem to help me eat more =D...heehee

Ellyisa,
do u hv the feeling of tummyache? cos this morning been feeling tummyache feeling leh..went toilet liao but still like menses feeling =(...

Yes Zuen.. am really feeling much better and God really did a miracle.. 3 weeks growth to his body in 1w2d.. ;) He is indeed good.
I guess all gynaes prefer to keep them inside till wk38..maybe it's better for bb, for growth and lungs maturity bah. Will see wat he says again next Tues. Little Zuen will be strong too! I saw your blog, the legs must be very painful! Thankfully I dun have any swollen legs/ankles.. phew. Overall weight gain is 16kg now, never put on weight since 1.5wks ago.. hope will stay at max 16kg

hi roooller
My MIL went to consult a master based on me nad hubby birthdates and his expected EDD and came up with Li Ren(2) Zhe(2) I didnt really like it coz if you read the zhe as hanyu pinyin (3), will be ninja! Haha! Then my sister says call him Ninja Isaiah Lee... peng I ask her can come up with another name boh?

morning ladies!!

aprilmum, i got Avent DUO, for me i find it good. so far no complains abt the pump. but i think every mummy is different towards each pump 1

feifei, i ever got that feeling before, but only for a short while. i think it's bcos bb pressing, so feel the strange tummy ache / slight discomfort feeling.

haa feli, so i found someone oso like me liao, i never control diet during #1 i put on 24kg, my boy is 3.5kg at 38w.

now i put on 3kg only vs 24kg very big diff rite? :p

Roxy, Ninja is ren2 zhe3 lah... ren2 zhe2 not that bad. but if you dun like, can ask the master. I don't believe in calculating chinese names although my SIL did it for her son. Apparently, you should be taking the actual time and date of birth, and preferably natural delivery and not c-section to be accurate. For the choice of names, my SIL was given 10 first characters, and 10 second characters by the master. she just mix and match to get her desired name..

Felicia,

YUP our first car heee. rookie car owners.
Yup we struggle for the whole 9 months whether want to have car or not. In the end luckily hb got a promotion so we can take on extra liability.

Zu En,

My leg swelling travelled up to thigh and lower leg, making it hard to straighten. I try to drink more water and do some massage at night, got some improvement.

feifei,

Yesh it is the feeling of stomachache cum menses. I have it more recently over few days. dunno is it bec bb is abt to born or bec bb is engaged??

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, did u saw any mucus plug coming out? Coz if mucus plug came out, then most probably you'll delievered in 2 weeks times.

luz,
wow! only 3kg? Me i think by now oredy increase about 7kg oredy. I still eat as normal like 1st pregnancy but just this round, at early stage, appetite not good, keep vomitting.
There's once my bb was below average weight, then i stuff myself lot of food again with buffet and big meal. Just hope my total weight gain for this pregnancy wont exceed 10kg, i'll be very happy oredy.</font>

Just now eat bread at cubicle kenna spotted by boss, then he not happy so he raise his voice at me over some other minor matter..

SIANZ

felicia,

wat's mucus plug?
i've bn hving yellowish discharge but nt smelly.
must change at least 2x panty liner.
somex one 'lump' can pass out when i urinate leh.

roxy,
hmm if can try to avoid, else more important is the number of stroke.
that i believe

<font color="ff6000">morning ladies!

Feifei: Will eat more for u tonight. hehe...Me and my hb haven't come to a conclusion of the name yet....

luz: For this pregnancy, you put on 3kg only? Are u kidding? Cannot believe leh....

My last checkup on Tues(35wk &amp; 2 days), Dr says bb head have start to turn down but not engaged yet. He will check at my next visit in another 2 weeks time. I gained 14.5kg so far. Cannot imagine how much I will gain by full term.

Feifei &amp; Ellysia, now that ur bb is engaged which means will pop pretty soon! U two must be anticipating liao. =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, so we are same same! But frankly speaking with a car will be much easier when we had a baby.</font>

Good Morning Ladies

Rooller,
I will be naming my bb "Chloe". For chinese name will only decide after delivery cos need to ask Master to calculate 1st.

Ellysia,
My bb have not engage yet, now me in 34 wk liao.

aprilmum,
No lump but only have outbreak on my face which i dun use to have b4.

rooller,
yeahlor only 3kg ley hehee now my bb at 33w is 2kg liao.

feli,
means i oso same as u again ley, initially vomit like mad i lost 8kg mah, so now gained back the lost 8kg plus the newly 3kg liao means nett gain is 11kg. only last 2 weeks i eat non stop as bb was underweight oso very worried lor. now i buck up liao more relieved.. can shake legs again hahaa

actually thought of xander.
but sound like 'sandal' :p
so thought of name #2 zander instead.

i think for chinese name, most of us has to wait after delivery ya?

Ellyisa,
i read soemwhere that if we hv those menses tummyache hor, bery fast deliver liao de..

Y ur boss so bad de..terrible man...

Felicia,
dun hv leh..was hoping ot see e musuc plug but nothing wor..just normall discharge..

Rooller,
nice name wor..

hehee my littleprince,
really ley, there are some women like my case too. bcos their vomiting is too severe during the 1st and 2nd trimester, so they lost too much weight.

i got hear my frd's cousin oso put on 3kg for her whole pregnancy. then i ever heard 1 even worse. zero weight gain!

christina,
izit bcos u vomit a lot too?

<font color="aa00aa">rooller,
*The mucus plug accumulates at the cervix during pregnancy. When the cervix begins to open wider, the mucus is discharged into the vagina and may be clear, pink, or slightly bloody. Labor may begin soon after the mucus plug is discharged or one to two weeks later.*

luz, yep, we are almost the same! But i dont lost some much, only lost 2-3 kgs during the 1st trimester. </font>

luz,
me only lost abt 1-2 kg in the beginning cos me did not eat much like b4 but my bb is only 1.98kg at 33 wks. So now me trying to eat more so tat bb can put on more weight.

luz,
me did not vomit but will vomit if i drink milk only tats y me did not drink milk till now but doc say is ok as long me take the calcium pills everyday. Me did not eat as much as b4 only. And me dun really have craving for food and dun really feel hungry also.

<font color="ff6000">luz,I understand now. don scare me man cos I tot that's the nett gain lah. haha...

Christina, ur bb weight seems in the 50% percentile range. Don worry, eat normally and ur baby should be ok de!

I slept at 12plus last nite and was super happy that I only woke up at ard 6am to pee. hehe... think too shag. haha...

As for angmoh name, i'm considering Cayden. My hb surname is Leow. Initially I wanted Ethan. But Ethan Leow sounds like Eaten liao? *my colleague told me. haha! So that was dropped lor*
For Chinese name, will wait till bb is born then let the master calculate. =)

Bizz, how r u feeling? Think u mentioned yestd u might be resting tonight n won't join us...</font>

oh christina, 2kg at 33w for bb is OK ley, not underweight hehee. as long as bb is growing well, i think our weight gain is not so impt bah.

now i always hungry, sometimes in the middle of the night or early morning, if i gets too hungry, i will get the feeling like vomiting very xin gu.

feli,
now i dun care liao, hungry then eat and eat. only 1 more month to go. wah la, havnt packed my hospital bag.. think this time #2 like very lag.. hehee

<font color="aa00aa">Nite pee, i really hate to wake up for the pee and always try to 'tahan', resulted i cannot sleep well. In the end still had to wake up to pee. *sigh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">luz, me oso dont care much on my weight gain coz really got scare when my bb weight is below average. But as previous scan, showing bb oredy in average level, so i'm quite relax. Next week hopefully bb oredy hit 2kg mark as next week shall be my wk34 liao.
Me oso bit lag during this #2, but at least got my bag ready coz i got scare when my doc said my bb oredy head down and lying quite low.Just prepare in case of emergency case</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mylittleprince, i'm too lazy to wake up. After i lying down, my body is like stick to the bed, maybe feel too heavy to move my body. hahaha....</font>

Felicia,

Yah if not we won't need a car cos we live so near MRT.

I am not sure, i always see discharge whether yellow or white, not sure if it is muclus or not.

I tink i have to tell gynae tomorrow, dun feel comfortable these few days.

feifei,

I just had another shot of menses pain feeling again, when boss ask me to locate some files then i bend here and there. Painful.

oso got many things to prepare besides hospital bag ley. got to take out the bb clothes to wash, then take out all the breast pumps and milk bottles, take out the binder..buy the red dates and black beans.. wah all these still hvnt done yet :D

<font color="aa00aa">Not sure why this few days, bb is moving a lot and resulted sometime i really feel like vomitting. But if i stand bb wont move so much lor. She only keep moving when i sit down.</font>

ellysia,
dun bend so much now.. u ask ur other colleague to help. last time i took my ML at 35w to start to rest bcos going to work is too tiring for me liao.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, yalor, we oso stay near MRT, tats why keep consider and consider. With a car, burden is heavier lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">luz, you really 'geng' leh, till now still had so many things havent done?
For me, milk bottle and pump all this , i'll leave to my hubby, coz i think if sterilise now will be too early.</font>

Ah Morr, tonight's attendance confirm liao bo?
haha... machiam u like class monitress like tat. =P

If cfm, do let us know how much $ to prepare.

Felicia,
Me now will visit the toliet every 2hrs every nite so no good sleep but cannot tahan cos tummy like very heavy and tight if dun go. Ya me agree tat if home near mrt we dun really need a car.

ellysia,
you cannot bend down so much liao, can ask your other colleagues to help you. Or can ask your doc give you mc to rest more at home.

wah feli, your hubby so good will help u to do all these ah?? envy ley. my hubby will think "all these stuff don't bother him he got more impt things to do"
hehee dunno ley i feel bcos i not working so i can slowly do... but end up drag and drag..haha aiyah we must keng more ley, when bb come out liao super busy, so i figure now is the best time and excuse to rest a lot!

luz,
wow you still have so much things not done, think you have to start liao. Me only left buying of herbs and will try to get it by next week.

Felicia,

Ya lor, car is a burden lor, need to cut down expenses on other areas.

Our car is offpeak car, unless emergency will display the $20 coupon, if not will try to use within the restricted hours. We are considering to use it to ferry our bb to in law place to and fro as my hb want to fetch bb back everyday.

luz,

Yah just now me and clerk is looking for the missing files. Boss not happy that the files go missing then my clerk keep cannot find so i help.

I am not sure how early ML i want to take becos i want to seek advice from gynae on tmr appt whether any chance of early birth..
anyway i cannot apply any early now bec' need to give 2 weeks advance notice and i am ored in my 36weeks this week.

I left 3 things not purchase yet, need to get spare milk powder (FM) in case, then haven't get my breastfeeding milk powder, 1 more maternity bra and 1 bucket for putting bb wet diapers.

I have wash BB cot sheets but haven't take out the cot and place them nicely on his cot.

<font color="ff6000">MLP

ha ha ha.. *faint* give me my badge later hor!

ya confirmed &amp; later thru the day den i calculate again the amt to prepare coz i was thinking maybe some last min ppl decided to join us?? hee.. our doors forever OPENED!!!

luz

come shake hands together.. me oso haven packed oso!! *lol*</font>

christina, yeahlor if not last min do smtms will miss out one. yup yup i will start as of TODAY liao :D

ellysia,
like dat u apply now oso no use bcos u now at 36w n hv to give 2 wks notice.. ahh i think u will only start to take when u pop?

Christina

yest i ored on MC to rest at home, yah took from gynae one. Cannot everyday rest too, not many MC left.