(2008/06) June 2008

Angelz
Just reading the thread. My CONGRATS to you 1st. Was thinking about you just y'day when i was at KKH n if you are in process of giving births since did nt hear fr u. True enuf. U made it for your sweet little one safely. As i was reading, u making me excited to be mom liao. BTW, did u stay in the B2+ ward (5-bedded) or which one? Cos i'm considering tat ward n hw was the visiting doctor that deliver u?

Cactus, Ellysia
haha.. still trying to convince Ellysia abt KKH.

I've inserted another column (ADD / Birth Weight) under Baby Info file in yahoo to welcome our 1st new arrival. Any other columns tat u gals wnt to add, can always edit the table. Cheers

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, will order dinner for my mil &amp; hubby only coz my confinement food is lunch. So, at least my mil wont be so busy to cook for me and my hubby at the same time.

roooller, newbaby does not do tingkat, the food was serve in tupperware containers tat can be microwaved. My advise is if is vege, then dont keep. Oth food shld be ok to keep till dinner time and reheat. Like wat i said, i'll request my mil to add dishes if not enuf.
I hope they stil maintained their big portion lah, coz my last confinement is 2 yrs plus oredy.</font>

been busy. Baby is engaged liao. Suddenly realised not much time left to clear my work!!! urgh!!!

Angel_z!!! Congrats!!! Was just chatting with you yeah, now you pop liao.
Dun worry, Sheryl will put on weight steadily with all the goodness from you!! You have to take care though, with all the travelling and hectic schedule. Try to rest in between yeah?
Morr,
Sorry, cannot confirm attendance on thurs cos hb cannot confirm he can pick my girl so i dun have to rush. Will gate crash if I can, just go to the table with all pregnant women. keke

Tiny feet, can email me the password for the yahoo group? thanks!!

Hi Angel_z,
not sure if I have chatted with you but CONGRATS! You are the 1st in our thread to pop! Sheryl is beautiful! She dun look small from the pics! Dun worry, she will be out of the special care and fatten up in no time.. you just continue feeding her with your power milk k! Stay positive and Congrats again!

Hi TinyFeet,
i read your post on possible price increase at glen e due to reno of maternity ward..if pre-admission done means follow old price should price increase? Do you rem at how many weeks you did pre-admission? I am visiting my gynae this Fri , currently at 32 weeks... can't em when i did pre-admission when I haf my 1st one :p

Btw, if we ended up in csec, will be affected by the price increase if din use the maternity ward? any idea?

Hi icegal_oink 1983,
we have the same EDD! 30th June! e can count down together

Anyone else same EDD as us?

HI ladies...
was in a training the whole day so couldn't post much..

<font color="ff6000">Angel,</font>
Congrats to your newborn Bb Sheryl...Dun worry ya, she will hit the 2kg mark very soon..U also must take care cos not easy to take care of urself and then hv to go KKH evernite...really try to rest more often during the day hor..

Hows ur milk supply? Hows ur wound? everything okie?

Linda,
ur bb engaged liao? when u start to take ur ML?

Ellysia,
My gynae did ask me whether i wan male or female anethsia cos I will be taking epidural..SO i told her i dun mind e gender but MUST be experience and good one..hee.. She recommended Dr CHong JL. HEard before?

As for PD, she ask whether I wan to hv a PD near my hse, sengkang or at TMC. WE chose the PD to be at SK as its better to have a PD nearer to us.. =D..My PD is going to be Dr Allyson Tan..

Piyo,
ya lor...my bb is 2.79kg as of 35wks, gynae says if bb hits 3.5kg, hv to induce wor..so me abit scare and worried..

Wil lbe visitng my gynae this thurs, will aks her for hospitailisation leave for 2wks to rest at home b4 i start my ML..But got a feeling bb will pop within next 2 wks =D>.hee

Me going to bed liao, tired, feet swelling badly so need to lift up liao...Chat with u again ya..Nitez...

Mrs wrx,
nice to have someone with same edd
be positive n keep telling bb to grow.. bb can feel if you are down. I understand how u r feeling cos my no.1 was always lagging behing the gestational weeks due to her low weight.. but if really come out small, they will grow faster than you expect when they are out so be positive ya?

Hi ladies, went for gynae checkup late afternoon and just finished reading all the posts...

Angel, bb Sheryl is sooooo cute and chubby. Same as Morr n Bonjovi, when i see bb Sheryl, i start thinking how does my little one inside looks like. keke... U must rest well okie!

Bonjovi, Fennie and me share the same EDD (15-June) and I booked Mount A long time ago. haha.... didn't know my gynae act so fast in booking. keke...

At today's checkup, baby weighs ard 2.2kg @35wks 2days. Dr says it's 50%percentile and baby shld be between 2.6kg to 3.2kg during full term and can go for normal vaginal delivery.

feifei,

I ask u, normally anethsia is needed to inject the epidural, besides tat is he needed to inject the anethsia for episomy cut?

Cos i dun understand why yr gynae ask u want to have female or male one, does it matter? i mean will the anethsia need to see our bottom ??

Ellysia, maybe you check with your gynae on the recommended anaesthetist as sometimes, its like they work hand in hand. If you choose own anaesthetist, there may be additional charges. Worth checking now. BTW, i forgot tell you my anaesthetist, Dr Ma is engaged to give me GA, for Epidural, I believe he does it, but not too sure.

Hi gers,
I am back from my half day leave. Didnt do much, just watch TV and sleep niah. Haha. I think I needed that rest.

Angel_z,
Congrats! My heart melted at Lil Sheryl's pix. She's so sweet and will be a blessing to people around her. Praying that she will gain weight soon so that she can go home with mummy. You qualified to celebrate Mothers' Day this Sunday wor.

RE: Giving birth
Actually, I am quite worried too. I am in my 34 weeks, 3 days. I realised that my BP had been climbing. My feet are swelling badly too. I am worried that my body wun be able to tahan until 37th weeks liao. My next visit is actually in my 36th week. Duno if I should scheduled it earlier. Now, I dread coming to work, hoping to rest at home but cannot. Work piling up and boss gg on leave + business trip. Haiz.. Duno how to jia you.

morning ladies...

Roooler,
3.5kg then need to induce cos bb will b too big by 40wks lor..

mylittleprince,
Ur baby's weight is gd wor, just nice..

Ellysia,
Anestescian is onli needed to inject e epi lor so mayb my gynae tot i wanted a female one =).

I undersdtand frm another ,u,,y who gave birth recently that not all gynae will use anestic jab during stitching up e V leh...

ZuEn,
Dun worry ya..if really dun feel well, can ask gynae give u mc to rest at home? cos feet swelling bery xinku de and i am expereincing it as well... Few more wks to go, ren ren ren hor...

Morning All.

ZuEn, like Fei2 said, just hang it there. If you feel xinku, have mc at home to rest. Very fast we will end this route and start a new one.

mylittleprince,

hb checked out the drypers diapers @ JL sale, the S64 selling $14.10, got 20% off &amp; 5% rebate for cardmembers (so after less is ard $10.72 , which is much cheaper than NTUC's $12.80), the M84 is selling $20.20, also got 20% off &amp; 5% rebate(so its ard $15.35, also cheaper than hong mao's $16.80)

Rise and Shine, morning ladies

Its muz be cute sheryl photo's, i dreamt tt i hv delivered!

My littleprince, I would do the booking tmr when i visit the gynac. They asked me earlier but i slow in responding. How many bedder did u opt for?

Zuen, I am also 34 week 3 days today. Work continues to pile n my anxiety also increasing.How abt getting support from colleague. I hv requested to stop taking on cases yest. Although im paiseh abt it initially. Or take MC n relax n recuperate at home 1st. Jia you.

Desitin Creamy (4oz - $9.00/tube)Orders for June MTBs

Hi gals who have given me your requirements for the above mentioned nappy rash cream, please see below for your reference and if there is any discrepencies in quantity, do let me know ok. Any new requirements, please post or if you have my mobile no, just give me an sms before 5pm today as I will be doing the collection from the spree organiser tonight. Thanks.

1. Mrswrx - 2 tubes
2. TF(Jill) - 1 tube
3. tinyfeet(Esther) - 2 tubes
4. BabyJo - 2 tubes
5. Bizznow - 2 tubes

Note: BabyJo's will be passed to TF(Jill) tomorrow. Bizznow's collection will be re-arranged.

Veniz,
ya lor, new route will hv its own headache too...hee..Worried abt BF actually =D..

Fennie,
u going to e JL sales?

bonjovi,

it has rained in the north like ang mo kio earlier on my way to work

so now, there's mylittleprince,zuen,tera,yourself n me who have the same edd on 15th June, rber there is 1 more lady, cant rber her username though

<font color="blue">morn all,
talking abt taking MC..i so tempted to do it tdy lor..cos yday nite had a bad gastric attack again..so pain until i burst into tears.. but this morn wake up like much better liao..so i think better come to work lah...@ least if pain comes again office got colleagues can help me call my hb or wat..if i alone @ hm a bit jia lat.. </font>

Aprilmum
Invited you already. Check your hotmail for the link to register. If not check your spam inbox. Thanks

Feifei
How come must induce when there are mums tat can gv birth to bb tat are even 4kg natural?

<font color="blue">Veniz, thks ah..i will rearrange with u again on the collection..

ah morr,
i cant go to 2mr's gathering liao..my boss sent me an email yday saying dat there's someone coming from our head office in sydney..got to go PR wif him..bring dat guy to dinner leh..sianz..

bonjovi, you are not the only one leh. I also dreamed that I had contraction pains, then suddenly I woke up, someone told me I had gave birth, I kept asking around whether mine is by normal or c-sect, they said c-sect, but I do not have pain and tummy still as big (dunno where is baby though).

My major thinking in the dream is that 'Shit, I will miss tomorrow's buffet dinner and passing the gals the desitin creamy, also next week audit I will not be available in office, who can handle it??'

Haha, really hor, our dreams will start to get weirder and weirder now we are nearing delivery.

veniz,
is the nappy rash cream really good?

feifei,
i may go during lunch time to grab some packs S sizes &amp; M size to stock up, as one of my church mate's newborn can wear S size until almost 3 months only. what do you worry about BF?

veinz..
6+ for the desitin cream is excluding the shipping charges.. so i tink shld be ard 8+ 9 in total? the orders not in yet.. still waiting..

Fennie, about the nappy rash, its based on individual. For me, when #1 had very red rashes around his genital area, I use it once or twice, the redness went off. Thus, now I have got a tube to use on my #2, and I see response interest of this product in this forum is good, morever cheaper than retail with the sprees going on. Do note this spree is not arranged by me. I am just doing a convenience favour for all interested as some of us are having dinner tomorrow. Hee, you can try 1 tube to see how it is lor.

Bizznow, no worries about re-arrangement. let me try to stuff into letterbox and let you know first.

BabyCupid, ok, I understand liao, i tot you purchase yours plus shipping charges at only $7+. If so, that is really cheap lor, hee.

Fennie
U use Drypers b4? Wont it leak? Hw the feedback?

Veniz
Ur dream so cute, must be too engross or stress tracking the Desitin orders. How cum so many order 2 tubes? Is 4 oz really small?

TF,
for my #1, all the while have used Drypers, find it good and cheaper than other brands, have tried pampers and it leak, so i nvr buy pampers after that

another brand i find it good was sealer, but not sure if quality still as good as b4

Ellysia, my understanding is if have epidural, normally won't have jab to numb area during stitching. If dun have epidural, moms will have jab or use gas to cope with stitching pain.

Fennie
Nt bad huh, your kids bump nt expensive..heehee. Then i must try the nt expensive (c can save my $) one instead of kp thinking of the negatv feedback since difft baby difft too.

Tummy hardening
I'm in my 34 weeks. Anyone experiencing tummy hardening n lots of tugging? I'm hvg it the whole of y'day n now. Wonder normal or not? Or baby changing position to heads down cos mine baby so far in breach position.

<font color="ff6000">Bonjovi, Mt A haven't ask me how many bedder yet. But I will go for double-bedded. How abt u and Fennie? Fennie, u cfm already? Maybe we will meet at Mt A then.

Seems like alot of middle-June mummies!</font>

Fennie, sure, 1 tube for you. Its $9.00/tube.

TF, ya lar, I always have funny dream one. two nights ago, dreamed of some small mistakes (words) then i got sued by pple and court ordered me to be hanged. They won't allow me to give birth first, want me to be hanged immediately, I woke up crying. Guess I giving myself stress.

About the size, 4oz is not small lar, retail selling 2oz only leh. Many keep for later use as they do not expire so fast lor.

<font color="aa00aa">TF/ Fennie,

For my #1, she's not sensitive to dryper but if the urine volume is too much, it'll leak. Tats why i only let her use dryper during daytime and nite i'll use mamypoko.
Btw, dryper size is smaller than mamy poko.</font>