(2008/06) June 2008

cactus,

If pte class patients at KKH as vs pte hosp patients, i am sure all have the same attention and checks. Pte class patient at KKH is equivalent to pte hosp liao.

Those commments i heard, i believe is normal patients at KKH vs patients at pte hosp. Wat i heard is bec' of less checks at KKH, tats why some complications is not detected till delivery or much later.

Ellysia, if I am having C-sect, my gynae will assign me this anaesthetist named Dr Ma (I dun have his full name though). He is normally asked to help with my clinic's gynaes and quite well known in TMC.

bonjovi,
mylittleprince same as my edd and also Mt A, hehe, so maybe we will meet there, but my #1 was late for 9days, dunno when this one wants to come out leh, can only wait

Babyjo, good good, I will pass to her (which Tiny feet? TF as in Jillian, or tinyfeet the insurance agent?). Coz tinyfeet also ordered two tubes, and both of them joining this Thurs.

cactus: heehee.. rem its you who actually recommend kkh to me too.. so i jus follow everyone's advice loh..

nope.. since yesterday i was at home liao.. but previously i was at kkh oso use internet.. cos my labtop got M1 broadband..

my gyane is dr ang from tmc.. he quite pro kkh cos he was fr there initially, he was there for 10 years so he quite pro kkh..

Cynthia: i'm not so worried about myself.. me adult eh.. heehee.. thanks.. now jus feeling sleepy most of the time.. but will take care.. if not hubby, mum n mil keep nagging at me..

felicia: wear it real tight ah? but when hubby wrapped it too tight ard me hor will cause stress n pain on my wound leh.. then quickly ask him to loosen.

fennie: its ok! =)

bizznow: but her baby ok now le ma? baby's health more impt..

veniz: cos i oso go on drip while in hosp and my whole hand got swollen.. and quite pain.. so i worry for baby loh.. she so small and still has to be poked.. and every morning the nurse will also poke her to take blood sample.. sigh..

ioio: my gynae recommend me to go kkh but he never say i can use him leh..

haha, okok, babyjo, Jillian then, she very helpful one. Ah mor also very helpful, just helped me collect a BP purchase from this super fussy in meeting BP organiser.

Hi Angel
Congrats!! You are the first in our thread to pop
Do post bb potos when you can and dun worry. Bb will be fine de...

Hi TF
Thanks for explanation.
I will likely get AIA pink of health/essentials plus their healthshield. I know it's more exp than other insurance companies, but so far I always use them eg accident policy eg, no problem with claims at all and very fast payout...

babyjo,

My clinic nurse say i can change if i have some doc in mind.

Veniz,

Cos i be choosing epidural so anaesthetist is v impt.

cactus,

Training docs are quite scary.. me no confidence.

There will be a difference, bec training docs stitches may not done so nice.
Also, heard tat sometimes low experience doc cut epi will cut too much and tear will take longer to recover.

<font color="aa00aa">angel, ya, must wear tight but if got pain on wound, tats mean you're wearing wrongly. Do not stress ur wound.
Coz tat time when my gynae wrap me, i feel very tight oso but i can feel not so much pain when i walk. But hor when i wrap myself with hubby help at home, the effect is bit diff lor.

roooller,
Me will order from Newbaby. Ellysia had oredy booked with them.</font>

roooller,

I ored booked newbaby, u can checkout at www.newbaby.com their package is $1300 for lunch and dinner for 28 days, if book 1 mth before EDD can enjoy discount. If u dun want, can also take dinner package only.

thanks Felicia and Ellysia.

i just email them to contact me as they dun displayed their contact no on their website.

another i call up is natal essential.
natal pricing more ex though.

seem like newbaby is the preferred choice

roooller

Yup i also considered the 2 then natal is more ex and also the dishes i feel is more oily.

Newbaby also give me additional 2 more meals foc.

U just email them or u can order online, they have an online ordering form. After tat, they will call u up 1-2 days later to confirm, then will send an invoice to u. Upon receive the invoice u pay a deposit of $100 by chq to them. 1st meal pay 50% of price. 3rd week pay remaining of price.

<font color="aa00aa">roooller, as i had try newbaby during my 1st pregnancy, tats why i chose them back as i'm quite comfy with their services.
This round i'll be ordering only for lunch only coz from previous experience their portion is quite big, and i cant finish it. Anyhow, my mil will cook additional dishes for my dinner if not enuf.</font>

felicia,

Now i am also considering normal tingkat for my mum and bro and hb cos quite ley chey to da bao for so many people then my mum is v lazy to cook.. zzzzz.

U got any good recommendations for normal tingkat, those more healthy and less oily type?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">angel... ur bb looks so cute and smilling in her dream... dun look small at all...</font></font>

Jus uploaded Baby Sheryl's pic.

Roxy: thanks!

Felicia: Ohh.. so i m wearing it wrongly la.. no wonder.. will try again when hubby is back..

bBizznow: glad that her baby is ok le..

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,

Last time, me and hubby use to order from Jessie catering. We order from them coz this is the only catering do provide one person meal. I'll cook my own rice. Food wise to me is so-so, not fancy type lar. They dont had fix menu.
If you're looking those w/o MSG, i think nowadays all catering do put MSG oredy.
Conclusion, i'm quite ok with their food and service. Btw, i plan to order from them again for a mth during my confinement oso for my mil and hubby.
http://www.jessie.com.sg/</font>

Ellysia, ya, chosing good anaesthetist is really important. Dr Ma is good for me. His medication also not bad, coz 2nd day after my c-sect, i was up and walking unsupported.

Angel_z, your DD very sweet! Sure big big pretty eyes one.

ioio: ya.. can't tell she is small from this pic.. her face quite chubby actually.. its her body, hands n legs that are skinny..

Thanks for the kind words.. =)

Cactus: you very pro eh.. can even tell she got jaundice.. but doc said its at normal range.. but she still has to do suntan with the UV light..

<font color="ff6000">angel

seriously she dun look like prem baby leh!! she looks so chubby!!

looking at Baby Sheryl makes me wonder how my lil one looks like inside me now! *smile* </font>

angel,

Yr BB look so peaceful and cute

Veniz,

Thks, dunno shd i change to Dr Ma or just stick with my gynae recommendation.

I can't find any comments on the recommended anaesthetist lor.

Felicia,

OIC u are also ordering tingkat for yr MIL and hb. Are u ordering dinner or lunch or both?

aiyo her lil hands are bruised *heartpain* but its ok.. soon she wil be on the way home!!!</font>

Ah morr: ya loh.. i look at her so cute n normal so how come still need to say in hosp for so long.. sigh..

you so pretty.. little morraine will be very good looking too.. =)

Ellysia: thanks. =)

ah morr: ya loh.. very chiam, right? whenever i think about what she has to go thru, will feel very sad for her.. sigh..

felicia,

if really cant finish, can the dish be kept in the evening? was told by natal, nt all the dish can :p

how newbaby serve the tingkat?

bonjovi: prob its cos we zoom in then sort of make her look bigger ba.. but i compare her with normal babies hor, she reali quite small.. when i carry her, very light..

Fennie, ya. maybe able to see u and littleprince. Hehz....

Morraine, ya agree. Me also thinking of how my bb is like in my tummy now...so exciting...

thanks dear.. dun worry abt wat she is going thru coz all these makes her a stronger person afterall!

bonjovi

hee so much excitement rite!!</font>

mrswrx: thanks! i oso hope she can go home soon.. can't wait for that day to come..

rooler: your #1 oso premature ah? what happened?

ah morr: wa.. so philosophical eh.. okok.. so positive.. will try to think like you..

bonjovi: ya loh.. she so cute.. so more 'xin tong'

ok.. me going to visit baby at kkh le.. will talk to you ladies tmr. cya!

and thanks again for all the encouragement! =)

angel/veniz,
hers was a case of emer c-sec to the extend tat her c-sec cut was vertical from above belly button downward to bikini line, hence the high bill + no referring to KKH instead. apparently it seems tat suddenly her intestines kenna bad infection n causing danger to her n bb if bb not taken out, so due to time constraint, etc, TMC jus operate on her lor...