<font color="aa00aa">angel, you must wear it real tight. Asked your hubby help when you put it on. Of course, you'll feel uncomfortable but i found it at least help to lessen some pain on the wound when u walk.</font>
I also went to cut my hair just few days ago and now hair fringe too short to tuck under ear, keep falling off quite irrating.
tinyfeet,
My gynae didn't ask me which PD i want, she just put 1 name in my admission form, and since i checkup at forum the recommendations are quite good i tink i will stick with my gynae recommendation.
<font color="blue">angel, yah lor..she quite strong lah..but got cry lah..cos very heartpain mah see the baby like dat..the medical bills come up to close to $20k i think..used up everything in her hb's medisave n still not enough..cant use her's cos she juz got her PR dat time n didnt have much in her account..</font>
<font color="aa00aa">tinyfeet, you can found desitin in ntuc/ unity healthcare pharmacy. It was sold at $12.70 per tube, cant remember the size. But i think the size is smaller than the one we can get from spree. So is quite worth to buy from spree.</font>
Babyjo, the desitin creamy is 4oz and it is $9.00/tube.
Angel_z, really happy for you. Don't feel heartpain about baby with tube, I am sure its for her best you know.
Crystal, your friend's bill really high.
Felicia, I will be cutting bob hairstyle like mediacorp star - Xu Mei Zhen, but with fringe in early June. Wanted to do it late may but have to attend a wedding dinner, so cutting after the dinner affair. shorter hair cut can save at least 1 time haircut for us rite?
ya, Tinyfeet, the desitin creamy in pharmacy is 2oz for $11.90 or $12.70 per tube. Now the one in spree is $9.00 for 4oz. Thus I very lucky to stay next blk to this spree organiser. Also realised during my first purchase, she is a primary sch senior of mine, so qiao.
<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">hi mummies.. do private doc go to govt hospital.. i was wondering if have complication.. can we jux go to KKH and use back our own gynae??</font></font>
actually, i have something good to say about NTUC... my grandma got reimbursed for her day surgery from NTUC within 2 weeks from the date of the surgery. I thought that was quite fast.In fact, she didn't have to pay a cent when she was admitted to hospital. She went to TTSH as a private patient. day surgery. Nothing with her except her NRIC and her telling the TTSH staff that she is covered by NTUC insurance. TTSH did everything for her. Then 2 weeks after she received the bill from TTSH, stating she didn't have to pay a cent (not even from CPF medisave account!) and the bill reflecting $0, she received a cheque reimbursing her for all the pre- and post- hospitalization out patient consultations. She surrended those receipts to NTUC just about 3 weeks before the reimbursement. I thought it was decent.
ioio, no, private doctors don't normally go to govt hospital. A very small number of them do go back as visiting consultants. But it's not going to be cheap if you go to KKH as a private patient. As Angel mentioned earlier, private patient at KKH is same cost as TMC...
<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.... i see... so most likely will have to give up on my doc if there's any complication ;( </font></font>
Babyjo, you cannot join us in the gathering on thurs? where are you staying? maybe i pass to a mama staying near you to pass to you? i staying at redhill.
Bizznow, sure, no prob.
Babycupid, which spree organiser you got from, yours cheaper. the ones i see now is around $9.00 and this one i getting is confirmed at $9.00/tube.
but KKH is generally a safer place to deliver (in critical/complex cases) cos it's not only the O&G doctor, but also an experienced midwife, a good support team in the OT and an experienced PD which makes the difference. In a govt hospital like KKH, the admin staff have hp numbers of all the doctors at hand. If necessary to activate and put together a team to deal with emergency, I'm very sure a govt hospital will win any private hospital (except maybe RAffles Hosp) hands down, because private doctors are not employees of the hospital but rather independent practitioners.
Depends on what emergency, ioio. most private doctors can deal with premature births very well. but if bb has complex health prob, then best is to go to KKH cos their PDs are very very experienced. Another thing to note though, if you plan to go KKH just to cut down on cost in the event bb needs to stay in NICU to build up on weight (hit 2kg), if you go to KKH as a private patient, it won't be much cheaper. it may be the same price as private hospital.
Tinyfeet, they only asked me about my hospitalisation preference. Most likely to go for Mt A. Told that cost same for package. However, for anything extra, Glen E would be more exp. With my contraction n risk of earlier deliver, i would go for MT A.
<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">catus.. thanks for the valuable info.... hope if everything smooth.. i will stick to gleneagles and my gynae as more comfortable with him after seeing him for so many months.... ;p </font></font>
bonjovi, I'm not sure about that but I think it's considered subsidized patient. But we cannot choose a particular doctor. We also cannot choose whether doctor is female or male.
Private patient in KKH can be even more ex than TMC, from wat i understand.
and yes, pte hosp docs do not go to govt hosp.
If got complications, the cost at pte hosp can be v ex so go govt hosp more cost saving. KKH i tink is better than other govt hosp in terms of delivery and gynae expertise. Just tat they also have a lot of patients, may have to bear with the crowd.
cactus i am not sure whether KKH can give the attention in terms of emergency due to the bulk of patients they have.
And the nurses there, give me the impression v rude and not so well trained as pte hosp.
<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">yup yup... all will be fine and over soon.. over as in.. the 10 months of pregnancies...worries..discomfort..etc..cheers!!</font></font>
If u need the plan details for Great Eastern, i can go back to retrieve my brochure and attach here. I will most likely take from great eastern bec its my regular agent.
My agent said she can meet me and let me sign the plan when i go back hosp for checkup, then she will register the plan for me once passed 15days after BB name registration.
Cactus/Ellysia
There was an article in the newspaper not too long ago that the response time for an emergency C-section is the fastest in KK. compared to SGH and NUH
true i tink if normal delivery, best is go pte hosp. Nurse is v v rude in KKH u are right. But if go as pte patient in KKH, can get better treatment. When i bring my mum for her checkup we go as pte patient in KKH, the treatment is indeed better.
For emergency i am sure KKH will respond faster than other govt hosp bec' they specialise in delivery, sure got more expertise.
Just tat not v sure if compare with pte hosp, whether which one is more responsive to emergency or complicated cases.
Last time people always say Mt E and TMC is v good for delivery in pte hosp cos of expertise and service.
Then i also heard from pregnancy checkups, pte hosp do more checkups and is more cautious than KKH which some people say less checkups and less possibility of detecting complications due to less checkups.
Babyjo, you stay Punggol. hmm, any mommies you know, going for buffet this thurs and staying near you? If you do know, i can arrange pass to her then she to you, coz i dun go punggol, too far for me. otherwise like you know anyone working in town, west (like Jurong east, clementi, etc areas) whom I can pass to? I can arrange for normal post to you but really, like what ah mor said, easy get lost in mail.
babyjo, i was on medication since week 23. Had all the symptoms u mentioned. Adjusted medication 3x liao. Now my body so used to it until no symptoms. We would press on.
Ellysia, I dun think KKH have fewer checkups. I think we need to compare the private class patients at KKH to patients at Mt E and Mt A... cos I believe less attnetion is given to subsidized patients with no complications at KKH. But having said that, if there are complications, even a C class patient at KKH will have alot of attention.