(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa"> Morning, ladies!

This morning when i was on the way to office, i felt bit breathless though i'm sitting on the train. Had to inhale deep breath and luckily at tat time inside train is not too crowded else so many ppl is 'snatching' the air.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz/ Luz/ piyo,

Ya, me still very on in trying VBAC and hubby is supporting my decision. We had 1st round talked to my gynae during my last visit. My gynae told me chances is 60-70%. He did mentioned this is a conservative estimation. He said actually the success rate can go to 80% and according to last check up, i do belong to this high rate group.

This is because my baby had head down (provide she still head down during the last few weeks before EDD lah), and my baby is on average size (better not exceed 3kg or around tat during delivery)plus my placenta is not low.
His only concern is wound rupture which happen 1 in 100 cases. This is bit risky for the mother and baby and mostly ended up with emergency c-sec.

Of course, you need to be prepare you are not advise to take any epidural. And even induce labour is not advisable for VBAC case.
Tats why i'll see wats the outcome by end of EDD, if ok, will stil try vbac de</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mor/ Veniz,

slim to wedding size, is oso my dream leh.
Though this pregnancy i dont gain much but my #1 pregnancy i still had 10kgs havent manage to shed off leh. I must really 'jia you, jia you' very hard. haha....</font>

Roxy,
Dun worry, 37th week is considered full term liao. Isaiah's lungs would be fully developed by then.
Like I say, about 2kg should be okie liao. I think Lil ZuEn will come out during that time too. Initially tot can kip until 34th/ 35th week niah, but God is gracious.I already starting my 34th week liao and she's still happily inside. Jia you.

Roooller,
I think doc will only put certain pple thru' doopler test. Normally those whose bb seems to be slower in growth. Like wat Roxy says, it looks out for the blood flow to bb. If insufficiently blood flow, bb canty grow properly. So for those with normal size bb, I dun think need doppler test.

Ellysia, Christina,
My nose bleed this morning again. -.o"

piyo,
Link me, link me.. I go link you when I am free.

ZuEn,
hi ya..morning...When is ur next appt leh?

Ur nose bleed again? ask u hor, last time b4 u preggi, do u hv nose bleed?

Morning felicia &amp; feifei..

Wah feifei, you so early? I could hardly get out of the bed this morning for work. Intending to take half day leave, but havent tell boss. -.o"
No wor. I dun have nose bleed de. I think the last time I had nose bleed was when I was in primary school. Hehe.

rooller,

My doctor pays special attention to my bb's organs and growth structure cos I am high risk for downs. Maybe that's why. He doesn't just look at the estimated weight of bb at every visit, but will check the heart, face structures, etc.

dilation means overly big.

TF, it's only now that I'm a mom to be, that I understand the pains a mother goes through because of her child... think you understand what I mean.

Felicia, good to know your doctor is supportive of your decision to try VBAC!
You can cast your worries aside now. Leave it to the bb and God.

ZuEn, my nose bleeds often during pregnancy too. think it's normal. asked my doctor before.

Been following up the threads... It's been encouraging reading with all the supports from one another and also the joys that mummies had shared

I'm Jessica. My EDD is 5 Jun. 1st baby. I'm having a small crisis here...

The weather had been so HOT these days and unfortunately, I think my aircon had gave up too. There's no cold air coming out and I've not been sleeping well since last week. I can't imagine without aircon when I'm doing my confinement.

I'll be getting someone to service the aircon tml but also planning to install brand new set. However, the installation can only be done on 27 May (a week before my EDD).

Any advise from mummies out there on what I should do? The old aircon is more than 10 years old now and I'm afraid that even after servicing, it might give up again when I'm doing my confinement. However, the earliest installation of the new aircon can only be on 27 May...

I'm afraid I'll popped early...

Hi Jessica, welcome to June mummies thread!

Possible to find other air-con sellers that can install aircon earlier? Seems weird that have to wait till 27-May.

Morning gals
Can I check was it TF or Tera who advised us to get an HnS policy for bb immediately upon birth? I just checked with my AIA agent.. we need a BC for bb to buy HnS and even if we buy now, there's a 30 days limit for illness for hospitalisation.. hence when bb just comes out and is at his most fragile within 30days, the HnS policy doesnt cover his hospitalisation fees! Then what is the point of buying? In addition, he told me if pay through Medisave, Medisave will only process on 1st of every month which will result in a lag in the policy again. Another way is to buy through cash plan which is actually a rider on top of life insurance but Im not buying life insurance for bb so fast. Can mummies advice please? Im very keen to get HnS policy for bb immediately upon birth... thanks!!!

hi Zuen
Yes our Abba is a gracious father. Zuen has been inside so long and Im sure she will be there till full term. I'm seeing gynae tmr, been praying for growth to his body and we are sure will see a miracle tomorrow. Will discuss with gynae our delivery plans for 15th May and see what he advises
Tentatively, my last day of working is this Friday!! Yeah!! Just got to come back next Mon half day to do some handover stuff... keke

piyo, yes, I am still going for VBAC. Doc did mentioned that with baby position and my wellbeing, at this point, I am very much in favour for VBAC. Only thing is needs lots of preserverence and also to coordinate baby's position and size, not to mention, my old C-Sect wound's related matters. Of coz, no epi, no induce, etc. All these I have already taken into consideration and see how it goes.

Felicia, about sliming down, we have to do slowly, Breastfeeding certainly helps.

Carol, JL got sales at their retail stores? I need to find my carseat, yet to get one.

Hi mylittleprince

Chances are slim. Date quoted from Gain City and they're having good sales due to recent hot weather. But they said can put me on priority due to pregnant reason, however, there's no guarrantee unless pple give up their installation date.

Courts and Best Denki earliest installation dates is abt 1 week earlier. But their price for the same models is about $500 more than what Gain City is charging.

Morning mummies!!

Jessica,

ya, i agreed with mylittleprice, if can, get other aircond sellers to install the aircond. Better than taking the risk.

Hi Jessica
Welcome! How abt other aircon suppliers? Im sure there are plenty in the mkt?

hi Veniz and mylittleprince
Wow, thanks! I shall go jurong point after work today to take a look.. aiming the Akemi bedsheet set, satin material and super comfy....
JL carries car seat at the centrepoint and also Marina Square.. best to go Marina square as more selection. However, JL only carries Maxi Cosi and Graco carseat.. no Britax. Britax is only at Robinsons

Hahaha, my boss just signed my half day leave. Even after taking half day, I have 13.5 days from last year to clear. The leave will be forfeited if I dun managed to use them by 31 Dec 08. -.o" I am just so happie to be able to go home &amp; rest. Had been feeling really tired recently. Situation made worse by my elephant legs.

Roxy,
I checked with 2 different agents before. The insurance plan will only kick in after the bb's condition is stablise. That is to say, even if you buy the plan immediately after bb's birth but bb's condition is unstable, need NICU or hospitalisation, the insurance plan will not cover. In layman term, the 2 agents said that have to wait until bb leave hospital then insurance plan will kick in wor.

zuen,
which ins co is that?

i checked with NTUC, if i did not remember wrongly, the coverage will only start 28days after the bb is born....

any idea which ins co's has the best plan for bb?

Roxy, Thanks for the carseat info. I think my hb is ok with maxicosi or Graco, even safetyfirst, coz he is looking for cheap and good one. We went Habourfront Mothercare and found the carseats there are overly priced and mostly are for 9mths and above. HB too stingy to get Britax lar.

Hey gals, for those who are going for the gathering this Thurs, anyone interested to get Desitin Creamy Nappy Rash Cream? I am staying near the Spree Organiser 'Dramaqueen' so if any of you require, I can get from her and pass to you. Do let me know by tomorrow afternoon. 1 tube 4oz creamy should be $9.00.

veniz,
no needa wait for shipment can buy directly from her liao ah? if can, i dun mind getting another tube to standyby...

<font color="ff6000">piyo

yoz!! long time no chat &amp; see oso!! sure sure wil snap more pics!!

TF

thanks for ur offer on the card but mrswrx came to the rescue!
&amp; yesh i have confirmed that they do allow one card to b charged onli for the total bill

felicia

welcome to join me &amp; veniz for our jian fei ji hua!!</font>

Ok, mrswrx, I take in your requirement. Lets wait for more before i sms Dramaqueen for the collection. She also have california baby calendula cream, at $16.00 bottle. Interested can let me know so I can check and arrange with her.

<font color="aa00aa">Mor,
Hopefully wish comes true! hehe...

This round i shldnt had more excuse liao. Last time, i always said to myself ' never mind, this round cannot slim down , still had chance to slim after 2nd pregnancy. So, now plan to stop at 2 , so this excuse no longer exist.
So, lets jia you together. hehe....</font>

mrswrx, no prob, actually my earlier post is for all to know she also has california cream so interested parties can let me know, hee. Oh, I must rem to praise you pretty and yummy mummy so that you will use HSBC card for our buffet, hee.

Felicia, aiyo, where will become gozilla one? Maybe after 3, u will be downsize more due to taking care of 3 kids leh.

yo, ladies.....sorry that im unable to attend this thursday dinner liao. Bcos i gt contraction again yesterday. Gynae instructed to bed rest at home......

Too bad, unable to enjoy food before confinement....Soooooo sori

BabyJo,

me too.. i got contration yesterday evening. Rest on bed for 1 hr.. then feel much better. But, i'll try my best to attend the meal.. wanna meet you all before i go give birth, at least, i know who is who in the forum
So, you rest well ya

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
No gozilla, then king kong! hahaha....

3 kids? Too stress for me. The more stress i had, the more i eat leh.</font>

Jessica,

U can stand by fans just in case. But possible tat u can't use fans during confinement unless u blow it away from yourself.

roxy,

I checked with my agent from Great Eastern and the plan can only be activated 15 days after BB has registered his name.

mylittleprince &amp; Veniz,

I give up on looking for discounts for carseat. I was at Robinsons last week and infant carseats are v little, and the ones selling look ugly.

In fact so far the nicer and cheap ones i found is at mum &amp; babes, $80++ only.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">Ellysia... i am oso looking for carseat, is the one at mum&amp; babe good? maybe go down and take a look during weekend... but sian to go out these days as weather terribly hot and get tired easily.. esp with the elephant leg!! </font></font>

I just went for my scan yest, my baby is 2kgs @ week 32. Can tell me whether baby is okay for his size? As i was thinking he gain 800gram in 3 weeks and i still got 6 weeks to go. that means baby will be 3.6kgs at birth if he continue this weight gain....

Thanks.. =)

ioio,

Mum &amp; babes got 2 car seats for infant, quite cheap around $80++. Not bad i found.

I intend to buy after me and hb collected our car, our new car still in registration process now.

cactus,

I should be getting from Great Eastern as my usual agent is from Great Eastern. It is around $220++ per month premium for an overall hospitalisation plan which will cover all private and govt/restructured hospitals.

My hb is with NTUC but i understand from many people tat NTUC is v hard to get claim.. and indeed last time my hb encounter probs when we need to claim from travel insurance.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">hi icegal... 2kgs is still within average range.. maybe slightly on the upper average.. so your edd is end june ah?</font></font>

icegal,

as weeks go by yr bb weight gain will increase more at an increasing rate.

At week 32.5, my bb is around 1.9KG. Gynae mention this rate will reach 3KG at 40 weeks.

Jojo, thanks...

My edd is 30 June, but i think most probably willc ome out 2 weeks before right?

Staying too long inside is too very good also... =)

Ellysia,

Ya lor.. This is wat im afraid most... I am quite thin for my weight. 56.2Kgs so far, i was around 44Kgs durign my pre-pregnancy.. I wished to stop myself from using EPI and so i scared baby too big then i cant take the pain...

<font color="ff6000">felicia

*faint* dun so kwa zhang la!! ha ha

babyjo

oh no! rest well pls! will all eat more on ur behalf!!*smile*</font>

Ellysia, do you have the brand of the carseats available at mums and babes? My hb is now looking for those $100++, his colleague got a safetyfirst one at around SGD100 which he got someone to get from US. What car have you and your hb bought? Just kaypo.

Felicia, wat kingkong? You not big size wat, somemore i find that you look cute and sweet.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. tks for the info. think will get there then as infant car seat can use for too long so dun want to spend too much on it... ;p

icegal... yup.. i oso hope my bb will out out ard 37 weeks... my edd is 23 June...

roxy.. u here? you went to the toy's warehouse sales at lok yang rite, bought anything?</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">any mummies like me.. i realise that these day i always think and type differently... brain and hands got communication prob.. ha ha</font></font>