(2008/06) June 2008

Ellyisa,
true lor, this thurs my appt too so will check with gynae...

Danryan,
tink our bb is getting bigger liao..

Morraine,
salute u leh, =D...but heard they say must walk more then easier to deliver hor?

cactus,

U are still younger than me, no lah haven't cross 30 not counted as high risk lah.

anyway u pass yr detailed scan right?

roxy,
*high-5* so tat both of us @ wk36+2days today?
great i got kaki for 15th may liao...horrayyyy!!!
did the master tat yur MIL went to tell u the timing? my told my MIL the timing for 15th may shd be b/w 7am to 9am ley...so my gynae booked my OT as b/w 8am to 9am for bb's delivery, which meant i ve to book into RH by 6am on 15th may...dun think i be able to sleep much on the nite b4 liao...

ps: wld u be going for dinner on 8th may?

Ellysia, my oscar test is high risk leh. Yes, passed detailed scan, but my doctor told me only 40% of downs bbs can be detected through detailed scan...

Aprilmum, yes, I'm born in year 79. why?

<font color="ff6000">aprilmum

yesh correct and yesh can bill all under one card in all den total spilt by 14 of us lor.. the card will be charged for 11 pax onli

feifei

BLUFF ONE!!! i walked n walked like mad during my #1 pregnancy lor.. i even went to HK for shopping spree when i was 7mos+ oso NO USE!!</font>

crystal...nope im 35w6d today, slower than u by 3 days :p
Hey my MIL also went to consult a master for the date.. he also tell me 7-9pm is the best timing but for my case,he said pm leh, not am like yours keke If gynae refuse to have 7-9pm then he tell me to opt for 1-3pm also good timing...
Me not going for dinner ah.. as Im at ulu science park.. difficult to go down town

cactus, im sure your baby will be fine de... perhaps dun do research already? sometimes do more research will scare yourself more

haha ah morr, will do that... maybe this weekend should have another mj session, my last one before bb comes out! :p

I just went in to yahoogroups to see all of u all fotos, v nice and interesting, so many XXX photos haaaaa! :p

Noticed hor, most of our tummies look v similar. Mine look a bit like morraine one i tink, closer in look.

Didn't realise Felicia look so young and sweet looking, then mylittleprince is also v petite look and sweet also.. btw morraine tink u preggy look v nice leh got complexion colour, wedding foto too slim liao. Tera and crystal still look roughly same as tat time we met during 1st trim gathering.

I ask hb to help me take ored, but didn't take any XXX foto cos i feel no point and now skin not so nice as got rashes ored. Shd have taken 1 mth ago when there is still no rashes marks.

Will post it up once i load the photos.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. wat's ur ratio for down syndrome?... </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, just back from my meeting and saw got compliments about me. haha.....

Ellysia,
I'm not young looking lar. I found myself seems to be older by few years old after giving birth leh. But hor, thanks for your compliments! hehe....</font>

bonjovi, deep inside, I know bb is going to be normal. Don't know why. Call it a mother's instinct. But I'm still very worried. I think it's natural to be worried even though it is just a teeny weeny chance that bb may have downs.

roooller, im 35 this year. hopefully can hv number 2 by 37. but tot of going through cvs/ amnio, number 3 is out of question.

cactus, hang in there, gal. we all want the best for our bb n its natural to be worried. keep praying

a frenz told me tt pregnancy is only the start of our worry for ouu bb. next x we worry about his health, his studies, his future...

lets take one step at a time!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. dun worry lah... still positive as your bb already sent u the signal that he/she is normal... ;p </font></font>

Hello Mummies-to-be

Sorry for intruding.

Just want to share with you, if you are looking for any good Confinement Lady, I can recommend mine to you.

This aunty (Mdm Low) is from Kuantan, Malaysia and she charge me $1800.

She cooks very well and look after me and my baby gal very well too.

Kindly pm me and I will forward her details to you as I dont always log into this thread.

Best regards

<font color="ff0000">roxy

win more den!! this weekend packed for mother's day celebration on my side! *lol*

ellysia

oh pls.. my face very round now lor!! anyway looking forward to ur pics!

feifei

very true!!! &amp; co-operation of the lil one inside!!

MLP

yeah yeah i used epidural when i was like more den 7 hours later but coz i did not dilate at all and i felt no contractions so gynae advised me to take epidural so i can relax den dilate faster and indeed it helped!!</font>

Bonjovi, aprilmum ioio: thanks so very much for your encouragement. I just know that our bb is going to be normal. Yes.. pregnancy is just the start of our worrying... haiz...

morraine,

Nicer leh now, last time too slim le.

roooller,

ask TF for an invitation, she can email u. post here yr email address.

roooller,

Yes. dun worry she will see yr posting once she login.

morraine,

Haaa, u got post yr foto after yr No 1? Then can compare and see.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">**DINNER GATHERING ON 8th MAY (THURS) @ 6.30pm**

1) babyjo
2) mylittleprince
3) ah morr
4) crystal
5) veniz
6) fennie
7) bbcupid
8) priscillia
9) mrswrx
10) christina
11) TF
12) aprilmum
13) bizznow
14) tera

Venue ~ Ellenborough Market Café @ Merchant Court Hotel
(nearest train station is Clarke Quay MRT station)
(reservation made under my name so whoever reaches first just take a seat inside)

http://www.streetdirectory.com/restaurants/singapore/reviews/restaurant-Ellenborough_Market_Cafe-147.php

HSBC card promo taken into consideration so each person will be <font color="119911">S$33.29</font> so please prepare this amt in advance to be paid to mrswrx who will sign first on behalf of us all

<font color="ff6000">ellysia

hmm pics after my #1 arh.. never leh.. in my blog have lor.. anyway u oso saw me in real person before mah! *lol*</font>

morraine,

Oh yah tat time during gathering. Hee hee. But then hor, yr current foto no change lah since tat gathering.

Ah mor, ya man, I also trying to slim back to my wedding size also. want to fit into my size 6 tea dress (the one in yahoo forum).

<font color="ff6000">ellysia

erm got la!!! face rounder.. body rounder.. aiyo.. dun say liaoz.. so disheartening!!

veniz

lets do it together!! *lol*</font>

Veniz &amp; Roxy,
i can't rem which one is the story i saw, but seems very scary ley.. bcos gynae oso say scare the prev csec wound will erupt, so now got real stories, i become chicken liao.

Veniz, so u still going for VBAC?

Roxy, oh your 1st bb i tot this one ur 2nd one liao paisay hehee first planned csec usually no problem. my #1 was breech since 20 something week, and never came head down before. plus head is more than 10cm in diameter so got to csec lor.

Hi MTB,
How do you know that the bb's kidney is dilated?
Any mummy know that your bb will come out b4 40 weeks?

Hi Catcus,
Don't think too much. Must tell your baby he/she will be healthy, intelligent etc.

Hi Connie, during the ultrasound scans, if your doctor focuses on the baby's organs, and bothers to take measurements of the organs, will be able tell dilation.

Thanks, Connie.

ah Mor, ya, lets work hard! Today my Holland director was just telling our new Australian agent that we asians never seem to get fat even eating lots of food, i debated with him, haha. He still say I not fat, at least I slim down when stressed out, so good of his compliment, so I told him I will get very stressed out to be slim after I gave birth.

Luz, yes, I and Felicia still very into VBAC. Both of us will discuss with our individual gynaes about it lor. For me, I will take my gynae's advice towards last few weeks as he knows the best. I will standby C-sect as alternative. You also going for VBAC?

Hi veniz, felicia and Luz,
You all still going for VBAC? My gynae told me can try...he told me can try since no.1's csec due to cord ard the neck... I think I will be the last to pop cos I doubt I will dilate so soon.. me also standby C-sec as alternative..Did gynae highlight your chaces of going for VBAC?

hi mrx wrx,
Pls dun feel depressed... not good for bb.. be more optimistic, talk to bb to go thru the last lap with you and most importantly come out healthy and down more beef (if you eat beef), milk, cheese, eggs..Follow gynae's advise take bb out when advised then beef bb up outside.. they will catch up very fast
My no.1 was not growing well then since 28 weeks was always at 5%centile, very pathetic.. also haf to take her out b4 edd.. she was only 2.255kg at 39 weeks (very tiny) but came out healthy and strong, no jaundice etc now she eats very well and having good weight.. so pls be positive

Hi Zuen,
mind I link your blog? so that I can read in office when i am free... My bloglink: www.frances-diary.blogspot.com

hi ah morr,
long time no talk!aiyo! you so slim! think you will go back to wedding figure very fast after this one! I can't go for this thurs gathering
you gers haf funa dn rem to take pics and post!

As usual, Monday usu don't login in aftn cos I'm out wif senior citizens. Plus tis morning did my blood test, KKH took 2 tubes, 1 each at 2 hours interval. Training myself from the fear of IV Plug :p

Roooller
Welcome. Yes, I've invited u. U are excited to get into the Yahoo to knw wat they talking abt huh.. Ellysia, thanks for assuring Roooller I'll be somewhere catching her email

Roooller, I tink either we both same age or I oldest already

Christina
Wow, your gynae can even tell/differentiate if the high BP is from your or your bb?

Mrswrx
Hey girl, u r fine. If u see the Baby Weight Chart in your Yahoo file, you are at 50th percentile. Nothing wrong. Just tat you recently knw abt your blood clot tat you are associating it towards tat only. Jiayou ya, nothing wrong.

Also like to thank the mama (nt sure who cos i can't recognize the tangekhoon email) who put tat chart. Was very useful as i often refer.

Cactus
So touch to read abt your strong will to walk thru wif little Cactus' growing. I understand how you feel at times when the little tots goes the other way. Just like me, smtx once a while, i tink abt the operation tat my bb will nd to go thru, yet i ask myself y i go n tink abt it when i can visualize my baby healthy lying on my bed n arms wif me as a normal child. Little Cactus will be fine. Put smiles on your face n visual her healthy presence, n u will see the Little Cactus that u have imagine all this while
Guardian Angels are watching over them. Last lap to go ya.

Morr
Do they allow to charge all to one card for 3 free paying dinners or 1 card 1 free? I have the HSBC if need to.