(2008/06) June 2008

Danryan, yeah!!! Same feeling! Like need to pee but when go to toilet, nothing much... sigh.

ioio, now that you mention it, I think my swelling may be due to always walking around and standing up..

Cactus, dr aware of tightening. On med since wk 23. Sob.. sob...

Fingers din swell much but tight in the am. Dr said ok. Part of pregnancy package.

Danryan, recently also felt want to pee when tightening takes place. But when tightening over, din feel like pee anymore.

Roooller, I am told to watch BB weight too. At 33 wks plus, bb 2.1kg. That's why i hope to pop at 37 wk.

cactus,
me also can feel the tightness and cramp but ask my doc last sat liao, he say mine ok cos only last a few seconds and no discharge and great pain. And my bb is very active always moving or give me suprise kicks in the daytime and ard 7+pm she will move and kicks abit more then 10pm she will have her exercise kicks and moving for abt half an hour.

cactus, it makes sense. I dun walk much cos told not to due to contraction. My feet dun swell much. But, I then worried about having a diff time since i dun exercise much after pregnancy.

Christina, my bb will kick religiously at 10pm sharp every night. Not sure if it is becos i used to talk to bb b4 i go to bed at around tt x.

Luz, my manager's wife is one who trying VBAC, then got bleeding, so doc said may be the #1 c-sect wound rupture, so get her into C-sect this time again.

Luz, your first birth was c-sect? For me, this is my first birth...
A May MTB friend recently just gave birth last week.. her first child was c-sect, for 2nd one she wanted to try VBAC.. end up her cervix got bleeding and needed quite alot of stitches.. she went for c-sect in the end... was it her you were talking about? But she and baby are both fine now...

hi gers, rpting in 1st....

went for routine check-up last sat, bb gwen is now wtging 2.3kg @ wk35+6days. wat a relief from her last wtg of 1.85kg.....yipppeeee but i gained another .5kg since the last visit, bringing my ttl wtg gain to almost 8kg liao...gynae said the most immediate i would lost after my c-sec next wk is 3-5kg oni, which means i ve to find my way to lose the remaining wtg gain liao...wat a depressing tot...

i am going to upload my tummy photos onto our yahoo album shortly + be catching up on the posts here......tara....

bonjovi,

this is ur #1 bb?
just make sure dun hit 4kg lor.

else #2 will hv a higher chance

anyway wont hv #3 for sure for my case. :p

crystal.. today Im also 35w6d ah.. which means my EDD is exactly the same as yours.. and I might be popping on 15th May too!! ^^
u only gain 8kg nia... I already gain 16kg liao, I dread to think of how I am going to lose the weight haiz...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">**DINNER GATHERING ON 8th MAY (THURS) @ 6.30pm**

1) babyjo
2) mylittleprince
3) ah morr
4) crystal
5) veniz
6) fennie
7) bbcupid
8) priscillia
9) mrswrx
10) christina
11) TF
12) aprilmum
13) bizznow
14) tera

Venue ~ Ellenborough Market Café @ Merchant Court Hotel (nearest train station is Clarke Quay MRT station)
(reservation made under my name so whoever reaches first just take a seat inside)

http://www.streetdirectory.com/restaurants/singapore/reviews/restaurant-Ellenborough_Market_Cafe-147.php

they have promo for HSBC &amp; UOB card.. HSBC is for every 4 diner, onli need to pay 3 diner share or use the UOB disc is 15% off total bill

p/s: who has HSBC card pls own up! *lol*</font>

<font color="119911">**did i miss anyone out from the attendance list?</font>

mrswrx and cactus,

I tink better dun take dang gui during pregnancy.

U can try cordyceps instead, rumoured to make bb big for sure, and v nutritional.

Zu En,

Me also have nose bleed when i sniff out, and also gums bleed when i brush my teeth.

ZuEn,
Me also have nose bleed and glum bleeding me ask the doc and he say bcos of of the expanding of the blood vessel tats y very easy bleed but will be okie after tat.

Roxy,
dun worry ger, after giving birth , tink we wille asily lose 10kg lor.. =D..

I also having BH regularly...But i hope my bb will come out soon cos dun like e idea of induce birth after hearing so many stories...

Me in my 36 wks coming to 37wks this thurs, so hope my bb can come out soon..

Ellysia,
My bb has been moving alot these few days, maybe getting herself to be engaged too..Will check with gynae this thurs...I experiencing abit of lower backache liao...hope bb is really coming out soon...But I read in other threads that some ladies hv those musus plug, something like a lump of phelgm 1st before bb comes out wor...hmm...

cactus,

the stomach tightening u experience could be BH?

I also start to swell, my sandals is tight now.
My fingers and legs all swell ored.

<font color="aa00aa">chris

induce hor.. have to be placed on drip so avoid if possible lor.. for me induce its not painful but the drip is painful though!!</font>

I surfed the net for a bit... was told my bb has a dilated kidney. Was told the dilation is mild and normal in very normal babies. Came across several websites which say that mild renal pelvis dilation is a marker of downs syndrome. I was told I was high risk for downs but didn't opt for amnio. Does anyone have anything to share about this? Anyone told the bb's kidney is also dilated? I read that this happens in 1% of pregnancies, but most of the time, bb is normal (4% of this 1% have kidney problems). but I'm upset cos studies also show weak association for downs...

<font color="ff6000">cactus

dilation in bb boy's kidney is very normal if its stil within a marginal range and usually its captured when during the detailed scan and brought up to the attention of the gynae but the dilation will disappear once the bb is delivered gradually</font>

Ellysia, could be BH, but BH is harmless right? As long as harmless, I don't think I'll bother much about it.... ai yah.. I'm just hoping bb will be born sooner than later anyway... :p

feifei,

The feeling i encountered those 2 days is that I feel my BB keep pushing downwards at V area and V area is painful like menses pain. Then his legs and body quite a lot of movement like he making some big effort, and doing a lot of movement. It was like around 30min to 1 hour over 2 days.

Suddenly after his big movement day, the following day i climb the same staircase back home i dun feel breatheless liao. I feel i can breathe like beg of 2nd trim tat time. Then i notice tummy "peak" has shifted down.

This fri i go for my 36 weeks checkup, i hope to confirm with gynae whether it is really engaged or not. Will update u all to confirm whether my suspicion is correct or not.

Previously, i also encountered massive big movements 1 month ago, when i can see my bb spine moving sideways and i feel my stomach like flipping. Then it is also 30mins over 2 days.. after tat, my next checkup show BB has change his position to head down liao.

Tats why nowadays i will take note of his big movement. I tink big movement means a change in position.

<font color="ff6000">aprilmum

using HSBC card is more worth it.. coz per person is S$42.37 so we are only paying for 11 people but 14 of us eating therefore spilting the total bill in all will be :

S$36++ = S$42.37 (per person)

S$42.37 x 11 = S$466.07

S$466.07 / 14 = S$33.29

so one person after disc is S$33.29</font>

Christina,
ya lor, cos induce will be long hrs labour and will end up with assisted delivery, either forceps or vacuum de..Some bbs might be in distress and thus need emerg c-sect lor..

<font color="ff6000">chris

yesh usually when the bb is late or due to certain other reason... for my #1 case is she is late for 10 days</font>

<font color="ff6000">feifei

erm but den again.. not all induce cases are long hours.. i noe of someone sharing the same gynae as me during my #1 time oso induce but hers was real short.. started induce ard 6am like me but by 9am the bb is out
&amp; oso mind though took very long coz my ger refused to come out and i did not dilate at all for the freaking first 6 hours.. i had natural without assistance delivery

cactus,

Tink is BH. Harmless yes unless it is regular like 5mins apart and painful. If painful and does not go away even after rest then could be real contractions.

If BH too many times and regular, also have to tell gynae. If not v regular, then its ok.

morraine, yes. I read articles saying that it is very normal in bb boy's kidneys.. but I'm worried.. cos I'm high risk for downs. and 2 articles I read said there is a weak association between kidney dilation and downs syndrome.

Ellysia, thanks for the advice. So far, it is irregular and not often. Once in a while, I have pain but it is only cramping in the lower tummy, under belly button. Also very infrequent. Will monitor... thanks, gal.

hello ah morr... u free now ah? Haha though I dun look like it but I really pile on 16kg liao.. must go intensive lose weight programme after this...

Ohh durian feast, u all have lotsa fun eating... last week i ate 2 big boxes by myself felt so guilty and heaty after dat..

I went to kpo May MTB thread, alot of them have popped liao! Tink this time next month, bulk of us also pop liao.. all the NB pictures so cute!!

cactus,

NP, this is wat i find out from my gynae so share with u. I v KS, everything also ask my gynae one. Actually she is v nice lah, me so many questions ask her LOL.

now u worry abt the downs issue also no use, u ored at advanced stage liao. so dun worry so much, bb will be out soon

cactus

at early stage of my preg, i didn't take amino test but only blood test for down only, now after read yr post me think differently, hope bb are ok....coz my age also at higer risk

cactus,

how is yr fingers swelling?

Mine swell so bad tat sometimes, i can't hold my water mug well, then i have difficulty in doing some work e.g. even holding down big staples..

got once i forget abt the fingers pain, i use force on my fingers cos need to hold my own body support when coming down from bed, nearly fall back to bed again cos the fingers no strength!.. pek chey.

Then once i need to carry some bags at NTUC, bags nearly fall off cos fingers can't close.

cactus,

dun worry no family history and u are so young. dun worry lah.

Yah i know last time postings u got say b4.

<font color="ff6000">roxy

ok la.. ha ha.. erm.. u wil lose the weight la when u start to bf, take care of the lil one!!</font>

morr,

means if using HSBC card, pay 3 paxz but 4 pax eating.. So, we need to divide 4person in each group? or can pay in lumsum for all mummies?

Danryan, i'm high risk not cos of age. I just turned 29 this year... I'm high risk after the 1st trimester screening test....

Ellysia, fingers still pain but guess I've gotten used to the pain liao. I find the pain the most unbearable at night and early mornings... keep on forgetting not to bend my wrist and fingers...