(2008/06) June 2008

thks ladies.. me cant help but cried jus now wo. tears jus flow down..
will try hard to beef bb up. hopefully bb can eat as much as possible.

aprilmum, i drank milk everyday wo. tink i wil dbl or triple e dose frm tdy. hopefully i dun

Mrswyx, no worries. My doc told me that I am 50th percentile when 1 was 31 weeks 3 days and bb weigh 1.72 kg. So, I think you are fine.

mrswrx, don't worry too much. don't cry. crying not good for bb. milk won't help build up bb's bulk. Try to eat more meat and nuts for protein. Milk is only good for calcium. Your bb is prob the same as mine.. just under 50th percentile. My doctor charted my bb's weight against 0, 50 and 100 percentile. My bb's weight was just under the 50th percentile line.

Tera, oh, you going? Will you be meeting us this Thurs? If you do that will be great, you can help me get. The one I am looking at is longsleeve shirtdress type, dark blue checked Size M (or any dark colored shirtdress, If no M, size L also can). I like dark color coz at hospital I dun like to wear bras.

My mobile no is 97973063, so if anything, you can contact me. If too much hassle for you, please dun bother. Thanks a lot in advance!

bonjovi,
i also seeing doc this fri. let's check back with each other again to see what our gynae says, hehe.

veniz,
okie, no probs. your description sounds quite clear. if in doubt i will call u.
yup, will be at dinner on thurs so can pass it to u then.
mrswrx,
don't cry ok? *hug hug* lil wrx will be fine! there is still time for him to catch up on his weight, so don't be too worried ok? like wat cactus suggested, take more meat. it should help.

I also have the menstrual kind of pain for a short while at times. Erm... wondering what's that. Must rem to ask gynae tml(if I can rem lah). But I didn't think too much cos it's for a short while only and I rem gynae say before as long as there's no bleeding n persistent pain, we should be OK.

mrswrx, a thought came to my mind. dun know if it will make you feel better.

Our bbs are a little on the small side. But that's no prob at all. Why? Cos if our bbs stay inside us longer, they will be at a good birth weight at birth! If our bbs are over average, we will be hoping they are born sooner than later, if not difficult delivery and may even need c-section!

WRX, don't cry. As what Fennie says, it's an estimation. the little one will be oK. Furthermore, baby grows very fast in last trimester. Maybe by ur next checkup, baby is at 50% percentile! =) Most importantly, keep up ur appetite n diet! Heard before durian is very "pu" and will help increase bb weight. Maybe u can try?

cactus,tera,
thks ladies. rely need encouragement nw.
me eating quite alot of meat leh. wil try to take more aso. will go supermarket to stock up beef after i clear my stuff in office.

bonjovi,
doc comment bb small cos din grow much frm previous visit. onli 100g in 2wks. he scared is affected by my knee infection.

mrswrx,

ya, dun cry. It's not good for bb.. try follow cactus's method, eat more meat and nuts, may help, protein also good for bb. Dun drink milk until puke, ok.. drink it like morning once, then at night before sleep once enough. "hugs"

mylittleprince,
when hb called jus nw, me cried even louder, scare him aso. i took few pcs of durian 2wks ago. ask mum to buy tml again. wil be eating merchant court durian puree tis thurs. hopefully tis wk durians will boost bb up abit.

mrswrx,

dun like that.. we all here for you!! dun cry ok.. bb will be fine, dun worry. if wanna eat durian, remember to drink more water.. weather now very warm.

WRX, hope u feel better after letting it all out. Sometimes it is better to do that than to hide the fears. But RIGHT NOW, U need to pick up your feelings and be STRONG for the little one okay? They can hear & sense what is gg on around their mummy...

Don worry, just take good care of urself and the gynae will help to monitor the little one. Have faith that everything will be OK!

Ya, let's enjoy urself in this Thurs buffet! Durian puree, here we come! =)

mrswrx,

i cry also when i get v frustrated at times. But, rem we muz keep smiling so that bb would be smiley and cute too. I have a frenz whose bb is always frowning. Went for talk by Mt A. Shared that 3rd tri, we should take in more protein for bb growth. Take more meat, nuts n beans. But animal protein easier absorbed/ retain by our body. Same 4 soya vs milk 4 calcium.

Cactus, is the pain at the whole of lower abdominal pain? I then to get it at the right side only.

I started with lower abdominal tightening but now whole tummy tightens sometimes. a little painful sometimes. Any ladies experiencing that, any advice.

mrswrx,
Is your doc putting you thru more test to find out the reason for the lower weight? I think 1.6kg at week 31+ is actually quite okie wor. Lil ZuEn is only 1479g at 32+ weeks. Last Sat check up shows that she is likely to be about 1.8kg. I didnt eat alot more. In fact I think I cut down on my food intake, but my weight still piling very quickly (duno why). So long as she crosses the 2kg mark and managed to stay inside until week 37, then I happie liao.

Roxy,
Isaiah has restricted growth? I tot your doc says that he was alright all this while? Something about faster head growth but no cause for concern? 15 May is actually your which week? At least he has already crossed the 2kg mark amd should be 37th week old by 15 May. Dun worry too much ya.

mrswrx,
I oso very upset when I knew that Lil ZuEn not growing well. I oso cried. Normal de. But after crying must move on hor. I duno if she's responding to us. But hb & I had been talking and encouraging her every day.

Felicia,

Yah my mum only allow me to buy 10 packets, although inside got 2 paks each, it is recommended to use 2 paks for a full bath. The medical hall people keep saying dun bathe so much during confinement lor, old liao will know etc etc..

I intend to bathe when i came back from hospital, won't wait until 10 days, tink will smell like anything. dun intend to bathe at hospital bec' water heater water cannot use mah.

Zuen, i also got the pink gums n some bleeding gums during 2nd tri. Went to the dentist. Advised to floss at least twice every day. Also given mouth wash. Also, started to increase calcium intake. Recommended is 3 portion per day for 3rd tri or at least 2( 1 cup of milk/ soya/ cheese/ ikan bilis considered 1 portion).Now sit much beta. U may wanna try.

thks ladies,
i will be fine after all the encouragement! wil keep in mind of wat to eat more.

zuen,
doc says needa monitor closely n do heartbeat test to make sure bb is fine. for e wt, he scared its due to my knee infection tat bb not gainin. so he prescribe a med recommended by another arthritis specialist cos e specialist dare not start me on e med unless gynae gif green light. hopefully e med can prevent/stop blood cot which wil affect bb growth lor. next wk c gynae again wo.

bonjovi,
I went to the dentist at my end 2nd trimester too cos I was bleeding (from the gums) very badly. The dentist put it very nicely but I noe my gums were in bad shape. After the 1st cleaning, I was scheduled for another round 2 weeks later cos the bleeding was quite bad and he didnt dare do too in-depth cleaning. During the 2nd visit, after the thorough cleaning, I looked like a vampire. He never ask me to floss leh. I oso duno how to. He oni told me to spend longer time to brush my teeth, more often (if possible). Now I oso much better liao. Got to visit him again one month after delivery. -.o" I hate dentist.

mrswrx,
Icic.. must make sure that you track bb's movement wor. But have to warn you that it will get a little stressful. When my bb is sluggish on some days, I become super gan cheong. So far, so good. My doc ordered me a doppler test during my 32 week. Last visit (33rd week), I was put on some bb's heartbeat monitoring device too. So long as your doc monitor you closely, should be okie. My doc always tell me that if really need be, will take bb out. If bb not growing well inside tummy, will have a better survival chance outside. Jia you, jia you. 31+ weeks liao, only 5+ weeks to full term and 0.4kg to 2kg mark niah.

mrswrx,

hmm just to share, mine bb's weight is worse than yours ley 1.49kg at 31w, below the medium line.. so my gyane say my bb ger very skinny, ask me eat more and take more rest, which i followed very closely. wed got to visit again.. hopefully can improve.

so u rem must take more rest, dun walk so much, and eat more protein as other mummies had suggested. i definitely eat a lot more when i found out she's underweight, still got enough time :D

yeah lor can understand your feelings, i oso got very scared, and worse my hubby initially like mad with me (as if bb underweight my fault). but after doing the necessary steps more relieve liao, no more worried

<font color="aa00aa">just back from my lunch!

mrswrx, jia you! You're not alone here! There's once my bb oso under weight, but previous check up show my bb weight is gaining and now is at average. So, we must be strong for our baby, okie?!</font>

Zuen
All this while he said he was growing well.. but I ask him why his head grow so much faster..so last week he did a detailed growth cum doppler test for me, realised from last visit 2 weeks ago, his head actually grew by a lot but body kinda slow down/stop
so head shows 39 wks, body shows only 32/33.. he said no need to worry, just got to monitor bb growth and take out if not growing well..hence he told me i wun be carrying him to full term but only 37/38 wks and he will be small bb when take out, only 2.5kg.. dat time hear the news I couldnt help but cry also.. cried a few times liao but ok now, coz having faith and leaving everything to God. If really c-sect on 15th, I will be 37-37.5wk so should be ok bah? See what gynae says this Wed, but we have been praying for bb, so everything will be fine

hiih ladies....

so stress today... tomolo got exams... hopefully can clear the exams in one sitting....

see you gals on thursday.....

zuen, I know wat u meant. I hate dentist too. Only go if im really desperate. Surprised he din ask u to floss. Brushing is usu not good enoough. U would be surprised to find hidden food particulars after brushing. Flossing is easy. One tip is to floss after brushing b4 u rinse yr mouth. Easier n lessen bleeding. Of course, im lazy n would only do it once a day.

roooller, u seen a dietian? Mind if i ask if u have got GD? I visited the dietian. She said can eat ice-cream/ chocolate etc. So, I ate a lit durian.

roxy,
u decided on c-sec already? err my ger head is oso big but body skinny... but doc say still OK, i never did any further test ley.

when comes wk 34, i will eat more ice-cream to boost my bb weigh lor...like my #2 when wk 35 my son was 2.56kg but when in labour @wk37+, he was born 3.05kg

MLP - Carol, Saw ah morr 'biz' in MSN leh, but I am sure the gathering is on.

Felicia, they say you can only use skype from office huh? Can you give me your address, so that I can add you into my skype? Also, this Thurs you decided to go for the gathering?

roooller.. doppler test is where the gynae measures the blood flow in the umbilical cord and placenta and also blood flow to left and right side of womb...just to make sure blood flow is ok..

Luz, he is still in breech position, so I guess no choice.. I also worry his head might be too big for me for vaginal birth.. at week 35 already shows wk39 size.. I duno by week 37plus will be how big :p You are opting for virginal birth ah? I also hoped I could but never mind, as long as bb is healthy doesnt matter which method to me

bonjovi,

nt cfm GD but bcos my blood test result was borderline high.

i went thru the 1-day KKH course n follow up appt w dietician. teaching me what to eat and not.

Bonjovi, my cramping is lower part of the tummy, under the belly button area. could be anywhere. sometimes in the middle, some times more to the left, some times more to the right. I also feel my tummy tightening. sometimes, I would think it's bb moving against my tummy,cos feel uncomfortable. but when I use my hands to touch my tummy, I don't sense bb's movement but tummy still uncomfortable, then I realise it is tummy tightening.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
ya, can only use skype leh. My username is feliciarosey77.

I'm not sure yet, tats why din confirm with Mor coz my hubby told me he had a nite meeting tat day and i had to take care of my girl. Will confirm maybe tomolo.</font>

Roooller, I c. I was told I failed slightly (0.1). No medication but dr monitoring. Taught what to eat/ not. But just an hr session.

roxy,
oh yeah if breech plus big head mostly is c-sec liao, so u dun need to vex over VBAC or c-sec ley. for me, maybe now i will chg my mind to do planned c-sec, bcos hor dunno read from which thread got mummy tried VBAC got bleeding end up emergency c-sec.. very scare...

Cactus, my cramping is occasional n mainly left. My tightening experience very similar to wat u describe. Initially i also suspect its the bb. cos its feels like 2 lumps across the tummy. I read tt touching cos tightening for some woman, so i try to avoid that. Also read dehydration could be cause of increase tightening. But, i drink a lot of water n my feet hardly swell.

Bonjovi, lucky gal!! I'm starting to have swelling in my feet and hands already! Trying to keep to a low salt &amp; low sugar diet. Also drinking alot of water to try stave off water retention. But legs will look like elephants'! I think tightening and occassional cramping isn't anything very bad but better check with your doctor. I've not had a chance totalk to him about it.. cos at every visit, more anxious with bb's growth... haha.

cactus
me also felt the tightness and bb movement quite active, sometimes felt want to go pee straight away....dragging my both feet while walking

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. reducing salt intake doesnt work for me.. me like dun eat but sit or stand then it swell liao... </font></font>

oh bonjour,

ya doc would want to play safe.
but my gynae should hv advise me earlier nt until i got my detailed scan. as my #1 is a big bb. 4+kg

oh btw, i also need to take glucose readings once a week. so #2 nt putting as much as gor2
bb about 2.3kg since last checkup at 33 weeks

Re: Osim binder

I have ored bot the binder at home, around $80, i bot from guardian pharmacy. The one with magnet, it is for natural delivery.