(2008/06) June 2008

mylittleprince,
dont use too much, just a few drops should be enough, was told that bb under 1 month, actually just clean water will do, for my #1, i think i used too much J&J, then he got very rough skin, to an extend peeling, so i had to use cetaphil after that

<font color="ff0000">yeah agree with fennie

just a few drops for the smell lor.. den use a small hanky to rinse the head area nia

Cactus,
Really? I didnt know about that! Hehehe I 2nd time mummie also sotong at time. Just now scan bb spine was facing left side and hands &amp; leg right lo. Wonder if this position wil be ok or not hehehe.

mylittleprince,
Maybe U just put a few drops will do esp for NB below 1 mth which i agree with Fennie. I bought Sebamed for my #1 and will be using for my #2 lo. Maybe I also scare bb out will have sensitive skin so I just contd using it

Hi Cynthia,
Just went into your blog to browse. Wah, your cakes make me drool man, even though it is right after lunch. I had healthy fish soup with a little rice for lunch (trying to cut down on carbo). Too healthy, so not satisfying, so I am seriously craving for sinful food. -.o"

I just started a blog too - http://shauna-our-baby.blogspot.com. Do you mind if I link you? Of course I must figure out how to do that 1st. Hohoho..

feifei,
Dun procstinate liao. Since you got time now, better start your blog. When bb is here, we 101 hands and legs oso not enuff. ;p

Cactus,
Only 5ml? I withdrew 20ml of fluid for the amnio test wor. On top of that, another 5ml bcos I requested for the results to be out in 2 days' time.

Helo ZuEn,
I trying to improve on the cakes and puffs. Still have alot to learn n try since 1st attempt. Sometime I also just take sinful food... cant control one! This round I also hardly take fish lo also don't know why.. But just make sure I try take more vege, vitamins &amp; milk lo
Can link mi! I add you in too yeah! Love sharing too!

i feel my bb is moving dwn too.. bery pain in pelvic area again.. i went in to May MTB thread to kpo too.. cant wait to see my own bb after seeing their NB pics.. so cute.. kekeke..

Feifei,
Quickly start one. Hehe.. I am far off compared to others. I dun even noe how to change the blogskin, just use the standard template niah. Lol. No time to explore too. It already take up a lot of time to update the blog. Just tot that I can capture the important events in Shauna's life.

Cynthia,
Okie, okie. I will link you after I figure out how to do that. At least you succeed in your first attempt. I think I can only do those instant one. Pour powder and add water and mix. Come to think of it, I dun even have an oven. ;p

mylittleprince,
Go out.. on leave.. envy..

<font color="aa00aa">HI all,

Me reporting from home lah.. today on leave le. Just ordered mac and finish my lunch.

Cactus,

I dun want bb to come out so early leh.. now is only 35 weeks if plus 2 more weeks only 37 weeks. I prefer bb to hit 3KG lor and hopefully 38 weeks to 40 weeks. Moreover, some of my stuff are not settle yet.

But the feeling of not breathless after climbing stairs is really good lor, almost feel like not being pregnant LOL :p

The problem is my next checkup is almost 1 week later, so hopefully bb dun come out before my next checkup cos i want to confirm whether bb is engage or not, can only know by next fri checkup.

On the position issue, from wat i read on the web, it seems tat the correct position will make bb engage faster, and mother will have less backache during pregnancy and during labour. So those who encounter a lot of backache during this time maybe is bec bb position is not correct.

Re: rashes at tummy

my gynae suggest i can get calamine lotion so i just got 1.

morraine,

If majority has already agreed dun change the venue cos of me. its ok.

BabyCupid,
I got it from Defu Furniture. The outlet that is further down along the IMM road (duno road name). Quite expensive wor. I think $298. Wanted to get the baby pink one from Ikea at only $160, but realised that it is too low after seeing this one. If too low, then difficult to take things.

Fei Fei and Zuen, no problem on about the gathering lor, I just ask only, coz since we work nearby can grab a cab together and we can travel there, dun mind paying the cab fare myself, its the time factor most impt to you.

Roxy, go lar, Science Park not far leh, even nearer to town than my workplace.

Ah Mor, so we still fix makan at Merchant Court Hotel rite? Coz I noe for droolers of durian pulp, there is Plaza the Market at Fairmont Singapore Hotel (Raffles City Shopping Centre) having this, but then, the buffet price more expensive.

You all bored at work, so lucky, me lots to do. closing cum training asst on accounts matters for last month, so only do a quick post here before I set off to my work duties again.

Cynthia, according to the articles and books, your bb's position is the most common and the best! It's the same position as mine now! Hopefully our bbs don't move much anymore! 4 weeks ago, my bb was back against my spine... luckily rotate 90 degrees liao. my doctor also confirm this is the best position to be in before labour. during labour, bb will rotate another 90 degrees to face down.

ZuEn, NUH website said only 5ml for amnio leh.... unless I read wrongly..

Ellysia, do you know how much weight your bb is putting on per week? I read somewhere it's normally 200gm/week. In my bb's case, at 32 weeks on the dot, he was 1.71kg. Which means at 39 weeks, he will be 3.11kg. I'm hoping for my bb to be just under 3kg.. that's why hoping that bb comes before week 38.I'm a petite mom. Scared cannot deliver big bb easily.

You're right about the position issue. The post that I shared demonstrated a mom's experience with a poorly positioned bb... her bb didn't manage to turn at all during labour. The bb had to turn 180 degrees to face downwards but failed to do so. normally bbs will face one of our sides just before labour, so only need to rotate 90 degrees to face down. normally contractions will be more efficient and less back pain.

Danryan, thanks for info. I would try to rest as much since Bb still so small.

Cactus, thank u for the story. At least give me a better idea of what to expect. Praying hard tt bb guai guai n not pop soon. Like u, I hope the bb stay til 36-37 weeks. Not any longer cos I am slightly diabetic n told tt diabetic bb then 2b big. Also, feel safer if bb out then n not be affected by my diabetic condition.

Ya, agree tt ur sis-in-law is amazingly strong!

Morraine, m envious of u. Bored at work? I am setting myself a 3 week deadline to clear whatever work i have!

Cactus, i read about the 200g gain too. my bb was 1.72 at 31wk 3 days ( told its 50 percentile). Now 33 wks 3 days at 2.1kg. M also quite petite. 46 kg bef pregnancy and now 53kg.

<font color="ff0000">bonjovi

ha ha ha sorry tat it bothers u but im seriously bored dead at my workin desk!

p/s: topic aside.. u like bon jovi?

veniz

im not sure yet.. got to ask the rest

ellysia

ok noted

blog

here is my blog to share

www.morraine.blogspot.com

dan,
yeah... later after work i will going down to bugis OG for last shop! hope is last shop... so lazy to going down here and there..

bonjovi

yr bb weight almost the same as mine.
@33wk 5days 2.05kg and b4 preg 52kg now 64.8kg

just informed my boss, might be on leave from 26th May onwards...clearing my AL 1st till bb due than take ML....

Bonjovi,

Yeah. your bb should be 50th percentile on the dot. Cos my bb is reflected as 31 weeks on the dot at 1.71kg in the growth scan report. My bb is a little bit under 50th percentile (growth scan was done at 32 weeks on the dot). I was told I had sugar in urine at 32 weeks. going to do a simple blood test at 34 weeks if still have sugar in urine then. I'm also concerned I may be diabetic although the doctor told me not to be too worried first. see how it goes.According to him, sugar in urine doesn't always mean diabetes. must do blood test to confirm.

can i know wat is the meaning of 50th percentile.. cause right now, my baby is 1,4Kgs at my 29weeks.. so probably my bb weight will be almost the same as Danryan &amp; BonJovi by week 31....

hi icegal, 50th percentile is average. When I get a report from a detailed, I will have a written report on 1st page, then graphs on the 2nd page. The graphs will show curved lines at 0, 50 and 100 percentile. Then a coloured line will show me where my bb is at. So far, my bb is either on the 50th percentile line, or just under that line.

On the topic of fetal weight, just want to share that there are many methods to estimate fetal weight. One is just to measure the abdominal circumference, another is to measure admominal circumeference and femur length, and the last is to measure the femur length, bi parital diameter, abdmoinal circm, head circum, and head radius. My understanding is the last method is the most accurate cos it takes into account the most measurements.

<font color="ff0000">cactus

wat is femur length?

i noe my gynae measures by the admominal circumeference den after tat the thigh bone to give me the weight measurements</font>

morraine, femur length is the length of the femur bone. the femur bone is the bone under our calf muscle. Between our ankle and our knee.
Your doctor probably uses the second method of estimating your bb's weight. The method that our doctors use actually depends on the type of scanner. Cos after the measurements are taken, the scanner will auto compute the weight. I understand that the more expensive/more advanced scanners use the last method of estimation which is suppsoed to be the most accurate cos more measurements are taken.

<font color="ff0000">oic.. no wonder whenever he say he measuring him now.. he wil take the admominal circumference den he wil wait to get a good shot of the thigh bone den he gives me the weight.. </font>

cactus,
thanks for the information on wt estimations as well as the earlier post on labour and bb position!
my gynae also goes for abdominal circumference + thigh bone (same as morr). from the sound of it, i think ur bb will remain in the 50th percentile, so don't worry too much.

Tera, I really hope my bb stays within 50th percentile cos I'm a small sized mommy... :p I hope bb will come about 38 weeks.. haha.
That's the most I can deal with.

icegal,
saw ur blog.. looks bery nice n pro.. how did u do it? i am trying to set 1 up for my bb too.. but totally lost! where u get the template frm?

aprilmum,
i staying sengkang.. but work in yishun.. but we can go back together.. kekeke.. i staying in fernvale road.

morr,
wahaha.. saw ur tummy pics.. ur tummy look so clean.. mine hor many things one.. hahahaha.. got the centre brown lines.. den my belly button surrounding got pigmentation.. den my tummy got rashes.. tonite i try to take n post it up.. kekeke..

<font color="ff0000">TF

ha ha mine oso self shot leh!! i use my fone camera somemore!!

babycupid

ha ha ha erm this round my brown line is not obvious leh..

christina

*lol* u and bbcupid viewing my pics at the same time!!</font>

hey zuen
Drink some soup to reduce the water retention in the foot. My mum boil for me "Li Yu" soup and it actually helps alot. Although the fishy smell not for the faint hearted.

link up my blog too
http://tirary.blogspot.com

We should have a June MTB blog link up hehehehe

Just went for a scan today n bb at 2kg at 33weeks. She is constantly kicking my ribcage n very pain ar.........

Morr
Haha, then least i better than u, i brought the digicam n did it in the hotel room, so background still nt so bad..haha. But hor, use the remote snapping or 1 hand snapping one. Hubby duno hw to take, so self-service. Some more i vain, brg few tops to change n take..haha

cactus,

Me is watching SCV TV drama show repeat telecast, missed it yest. At the same time waiting for littledreamers delivery but no one knock my door yet.. strange.

I am quite tall so i hope my bb can be at 3KG but not more than 3.5KG.

Yes i tink is around 200gm per week but the more accurate one, u shd see the yahoo grp got 1 attachment which someone put, got show the correct weight for each week, quite accurate.

WAH u all taking self-photos of yr tummy..

me find nothing interesting abt my tummy, so didn't take anything leh.

<font color="ff0000">TF &amp; ellysia

ha ha coz this morning i woke up early and was wearing a top which needs to don on a tube and i was wearing my jeans so jus nice i tot can snap some pics lor! and at least TF urs is in the hotel room.. mine is taken inside my walk in wardrobe area! *lol*</font>