mylittleprince,
just politely ask the staff is it true that preggies no need to Q, as you have friends who got ice cream without queuing this afternoon
Fennie
Not dua jiat lah. Gd for your height. Only nw is your preggie so u find urself dua jiat. I find myself like small dwarf being preggie too!! Yes, got the $5 discount coupon. The lady was saying they send randomly only. So if nt for this forum, wouldnt knw there's sale too. The power of woman's forum..haha
Morr
u cld hv miss keying in your pw. Unless u let your PC remember your pw previously n nw u using same one.
Hi Fennie,
my actual due date is 20 Jun but they say usually will be early so should be 1 or 2 wks early.. : P
So which hospital you going?? mine is thomson.
Christinathng,
erm, its not really true that all 1st time mum will be early, my #1 was late for 9days, and morraine's #1 was late for 10days, so guess you can only wait, I am also waiting, eventhough my edd 15th June, i have booked the same Mt Alvernia as my #1, bcos i find the nurses very nice
For me, I only gain 4-5 Kg as at now (33 wks). My baby is now 1.8Kg, so hope to gain less than 10 kg in total... : ) cos me already big in size so cannot gain too much..... but is my baby too small???
i tink late or early depends on individual and not depends on 1st or subsequent births lor..
i have frends with #1 early, on the day itself or few days late.. but i believe the duration of the labour is based on number of births.. kekeke..
i have a colick her #1 took her 4hrs.., #2 took her 3 hrs, # 3 took her 2 hrs.. den she even joke.. if she has #4 shld be otw to hosp give birth inside car liao.. haha
fennie,
So maybe I can still wait...... but the doc say my baby head went down already or have not engage yet but me have problem sleep from last few days onwards (fr 32 wks). Have to wake up 2-3 times to visit the toilet.
morraine,
not silly at all, i also wish mine will be late like the #1, then can slowly walk into hospital, without the contraction pain n all that waterbag burst kinda thing
TF,
in fact i am not very tall, just 165cm, but you didnt see i was in 3" heels(wedge type)
I am not disappointed, i dun really like mybb to come out too early, best around 39 weeks or exactly 40th weeks. But best dun cross EDD cos will waste too many ML days.
Fennie>> I also see u liao! Ur ah boy veri cute!!! *Envy lei, young mummy also with such a big boy liao* So i guess based on current record we are the only 2 still EDD on 15-June at Mount Alvernia. =) Can't wait to go for my gynae checkup next Tues.
Ya, i never tot of asking the B&J manager. *shy shy.* but good idea to ask.
Felicia>> u also kpo arh! haha...
TF>> wa pianz, Robinsons randomly send out the vouchers. machiam they don't treasure all their cardmembers like tat. really lucky got this forum for us to keep one another updated. =P
Btw, i decided not to apply ML in 1st week of May liao.. at first wanna submit my application in 1st week of May but now I think maybe wait until checkup @ 36 weeks then see if bb got engage or not. If bb engage liao then i take ML earlier. If not, most likely i take around 28 May or so.
Ellysia,
Tks ger...I hv a fren who is 40wks..so went for induce this morning, til now, only dilate 1.5cm leh...just inserted another pill..Hiaz...I also bery scare if really need to go for induce cos like bery pain and takes a long time..
Ellysia
Ya, i just find Fennie very familar, but tot duno where i say her. Nw u mentioned, maybe she looks like one actress. Fennie, did anyone say so?
mylittleprince
Ya! i used to get. No wonder nwadays i dun see the flyers. maybe they saving $$. Actually when i was at the Cust Serv counter, 2 girls there issuing the flyer n note the card# n name. Lucky Q was nt long.
Feifei
Tinking of buying but gv up when cashier Q long.
I also dun want induce, seems like gotta wait v long u are right..
hope can natural, but dun like waterbag burst first b4 other symptons, if not will be more panicky.. if only show or contractions at least no need to hurry so much.
mylittleprince,
actually i dont think i am a very young mummy lor, i will be 35 in nov, got him when i was 26yrs old, in fact, there are at least 2 others who is having same edd, but different hospital
just ask B&J later, dont have to waste time, preggies cant stand for too long dear
morraine,
you are also one curious 1,let me know if you think i looks like xiang yun ok