(2008/06) June 2008

Re ice-cream
Heh, all these talk about ice-cream is making me drool, hehe.
There's a B&J outlet at Suntec and the silly thing is tho' there was a poster saying "Free Cone Day", there was a fine print at the bottom that says Suntec outlet is not participating. So duh!

Felicia,
Ur daughter is so cute!! Nice smile!

feifei,

The insertion i done twice ored..
mine like hard to cure leh.. sianz too.
gynae said for my next appt she be doing VE for me so will be able to test if the fungus is still there or not.

Felicia,

Oh ya newbaby called me yesterday to confirm the order, they will send the invoice to me. Suppose to pay a deposit of $100 upon receive the invoice, then another 50% on 1st day of delivery and the rest near end of the food delivery.

cactus,

I tink is 200gm per week. I read in some article somewhere.

U can always refer to the graph which is posted in yahoogroup? cos i find the graph easier to refer to.

Dun worry i dun tink yr bb is overly big. its probably bec u just drink some sweet stuff just before the checkup.

I tink drinks, ice-cream and tidbits is the main culprit. Food wise, maybe eat more healthy food if u have home cook food will be better. Try to avoid laksa (understand a lot of sugar), curry, such food.

roxy,

I been drinking a lot more cold drinks recently bec of the hot weather..
didn't bother abt the phlemn taboo cos not sure if it is just hearsay or not.
But i tink maybe dun drink so much orange juice cos orange juice tend to provide more phlemn.

Ellysia,
hehe. i had cereal at 9am, then had a can of coconut juice at 930am. Did the dipstick test at 1050am. Maybe that's why but still a bit concerned cos last time, I can eat anything and still no sugar in urine. Yah.. I try to eat at home.. but usually can only eat homecooked food on weekday dinners and weekends.. cos working.

Ellyisa,
is the pill to be inserted before we go to sleep?

Hope ur infection is gone lor..That day my gynae was telling me bb put on250g each week..

ellysia,
dr wong told u that u will be doin the VE on ur nex visit? she did not tell me anything.. dunno whether i will do mine too anot..

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, thanks!

Aiyo, u all tempted me with ice-cream. Just now out lunch, weather was hot and i drink 100plus else i think i'm going to melt.

Ellysia,
so, Newbaby had called you! I remember last time, i paid only on 1st delivery maybe tat time i order for one week only. This round maybe need to pay deposit oso, coz will ordering for one mth for for one meal only lah.</font>

hi all....
i jus went for my checkup yest.... i gained 300g over the last 3 weeks... and baby gain 500g... she's about 1.8kg now at 32 weeks.... hopefully she can hit 3kg by the time i pop....

<font color="aa00aa">Since back from lunch, my bb is moving a lot inside, causing me keep going to washroom leh. NOt sure why she's so excited today.</font>

feifei...
yeah... the food went to bb... :p one thing though... i hv been getting bouts of nausea again on and off for the past couple of weeks... and heartburn oso.... so hvnt been eating alot...

my total weight gain is 8.6kg now... hopefully i can keep it to 10kg... :p

Soyabean, good ah!! Your weight gain not excessive!! I gained 4 kg over 4 weeks.. from 28 to 32 weeks. my bb at 1.71kg yesterday. EDD is very close to yours - 22 June.

<font color="aa00aa">Soyabean,
Our EDD quite closed, mine is on 26 june, so by wk34, our bb shld hit 2kg, rite?

Lunch har? Me having vegetarian food leh. Ya, maybe is the cooling 100plus. My bb maybe is feeling too warm inside liao.hahaha....</font>

Hi mummies to be, we got privilege, no need to Q for the free cone at Ben &amp; Jerry!I was at Raffles City queuing and then TF called, so I asked her to join me, then one of the staff, mayb the manager, so nice, said we no need to Q, just go to the counter to get, but he has to sign on the ice cream cone brochure which they give out while you are queuing, I am back to office, TF maybe still in Robinsons, she sms to say that "Most major brand like Tollyjoy, Pigeon,Avent, NUK n more, less 20%, Medela accessories less 15%

roxy,
take faith in god, our babies will be strong n healthy after all the scares we ve...
yup mine is cnf on 15th may n i be delivering at RH. how abt u? would be good if we can be neighbours, kekekeke....at least e 3 days stay in hospital would not be boring yeah? for 19th may PH, i ve convince myself tat it is gd cos hb can be at hm to look after bb w/o the need to take extra AL lor...

feifei,
WOW, if u also 15th may, then next time, u, roxy n me can ve our bbs all celebrate their 1st mths n bdays together liao....good good good.....would be so fun....

crystal,
mine is not cfm yet lor..depends on how bb is growing, if by then she is 3.5kg, then will hv to be induce liao...hee

Fennie,
envy leh..drooling =) *slurps*

me jus came back frm buffet @ the line.
super super full now! had 3 buffets in 2days liao. n 1 more coming tis fri. *burp*.

hi ellysia
haha me same as u .. just now secretly drank 1 big packet of cold water chestnut.. weather so hot! Tink we confinement chiam then

crystal, yes am taking faith in God

Im delivering at TMC... aiyah, not near u ah... Yeah loh, hubby no need to waste 1 day AL ...but feifei is TMC too? Sekali we can be next door neighbours :p

wow fennie.. time to stock up on bb stuff later at robinsons sale.. i still have some things not bought yet.. it's the final shopping spree tonite!!

soyabean .. so envious of u... my total weight gain is already 16kg... duno how to lose it

cactus...
i hv been getting nausea on and off lately... that explains why my appetite hasnt been good and not putting on much actuali...

felicia...
actuali i think by 34 weeks, baby shld be abt 2.1kg...

hmm... i wonder if anybody knows how heavy is the fluid and the placenta? :p i wanna minus them off and see the amt of weight i need to lose after giving birth... haha....

morr/feifei,
no need to envy la, can still go, its until 7pm today

tera,
yes, very nice of b&amp;J

mrswrx,
no worries la, you can afford it, i mean the weight, no the money, since you didnt really put on for your pregnancy

roxy,
which brand you going later?i thought of going to centre point, but not sure which outlet has more bb things, any idea?

soyabean/cactus,
i am not sure how heavy is fluid n placenta, but when i had my #1, they took my weight before induced me, and i weigh 10kg lighter when i got home from hospital, my bb weighs 3.34kg when born

cactus,
thats my total loss after delivery, not sure abt others, maybe you can ask other mummies here, but then i put on 20kgs for #1, so still got 10kgs after i got home lor, sob sob

feifei,
keep us informed when cnf on yur ADD okie? u worry abt bb too big, i worry abt mine too small cos of my aging plancenta issue n low amnio fluid...sianz....later bb come out small, my MIL sure ve comment one cos she oreadi mentioned number of times tat bigger size bb easier to handle, if mine is small, then will be very fragile...hear oreadi lagi sianz....

mrswrx,
dun tempt us wif the line ley.....i been craving for the oysters n sashimi there thruout preg liao but hb said cannot go till after i deliver...now u mention, i so envy...*drooling*

roxy,
feifei said she hasnt cnf yet ley...envy maybe u gers can be neighbours...i be the oni one at RH so far liao...

soyabean,
i also targetting to not to let my wtg gain go beyond 10kg, c how lar...jus bought a blouse from GG<5 over the wkend, costed me ard $70. was contempting b/w the S or M size, then finally decide on the S. i scare later i opt for M size, no motivation to slim back. if i buy S, then use tat as my motivation benchmark tat i must die die slim back to S size top, if not i can fit in, then waste $ liao...hb was like - "u sure u can fit in or not into S???"....arrrrggg.....

cactus,

Hmm maybe it is due to the coconut drink.

Tat time i try to cook on some weekdays cos want to eat more healthy. Maybe u just avoid those food with more seasoning, e.g. prawn mee, cai fan (those with more oil and seasoning), curry, laksa, chicken rice etc. Also avoid chilli sauce and tomato sauce. Cos usu sauces got a lot of sugar just tat we dunno.

If food u can't avoid totally then most impt just skip drinks and ice-cream, cakes, sweets like wat u say shd be fine i tink.

roxy,

I been taking so many Peng Milo (ice milo) recently, iced coke (not often but occasionally), ice-cream (occasionally too), ice lemon tea.

Recently i been crazy over Iced milo, took quite a lot and also milo dinosaur.

<font color="ff6000">hiak hiak.. i had sashimi for lunch jus now!!!

losing weight after delivery

ya its about the bb weight + 3kg for the water bag and placenta.. abt there the amt u wil lose after delivery but its very individual</font>

cactus,
it is rather common for 1st time mum to put on over 20kgs, then #2, you tend to control, bcos you already know it will not be easy to loss all the weight after delivery. just dont overeat lor, it is not a time to diet

cactus...
haha... dun envy me... my weight gain comes at the price of poor appetite. for my #1, i gained a total of 15kg... of which 6kg were piled on during the last tri!

cactus, fennie...
10kg is indeed alot i must say... i rembr i oni lost abt 5kg after i gave birth to my boy...

<font color="aa00aa"> ladies, got this from justmommies website.

Breakdown of Weight Gain in Pregnancy
7 lbs fetus
4 lbs placenta, &amp; amniotic fluid
2 lbs uterus
4 lbs blood volume
3 lbs breast tissue
5-10 lbs maternal stores </font>

crystal,
whahahaha.. i din eat oyster n sashimi tdy la. since ther r so many other things to choose frm. been celebratin many occ tis wk, so most lunches wil be buffet. fri goin to straits kitchen for another buffet!!!

my hb bought skirt n jeans frm his japan trip n expect me to squeeze them in after birth lor. he din gif me any choice at all!! hahaha.

fennie,
i hope tis few buffets can let bb gain more wt!

<font color="aa00aa">okie, here goes the breakdown in wtg gain (all wtg approx) from my preg bk: -
bb - 7.5 pounds
placenta - 1.5 pounds
amnio fluid - 2 pounds
uterine enlargement - 2 pounds
maternal breast tissue - 2 pounds
maternal blood vol - 4 pounds
fluids in maternal tissue - 4 pounds
maternal fat stores - 7 pounds

Total average gain - 30 pounds

note: 1kg = 2.25 pounds</font>

<font color="0000ff">hmm, for me my bb is 1.9KG @ 32 weeks, then 2.3KG @ 34 weeks. Me gain 12KG in total as at 34 weeks pregnancy.</font>