(2008/06) June 2008

hiladies,
i bought this cardi brand thermometer before my boy is born too but i understand from the PD's nurses tat newborn should use those digital type tat can put under e armpit cos the temperature wont be very accurate if we take from forehead/ear as they are too young. But now e cardi thermometer comes in handy cos my boy is older.

<font color="e4287c">Morraine,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Oh yah hor... Haha i nv notice that... Thks anyway!</font>

<font color="e4287c">Ellysia,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Here's the picture of the rashes cream my gynae have prescribe for me.</font>

1387102.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">morraine,

Thanks. Finally able to post picture here. Last time i was trying to post the float for ellysia but din know how to resize the pic, ended up i upload the pic in the yahoo group.

Ladies, hope u all dont mind me posting my ger's pic here har, coz wanna practise post pic so next time when pop can upload my bb pic here. hehe...</font>

<font color="ff6000">felicia

*hee* is tat ur ger??!!
at first i tot u perm her hair den i realised it must be the hair clip!! is tat ur hubby beside her? a football fan? japan jersey? *heh*</font>

<font color="e4287c">Haha... okok... I post interesting pic. Also cream... Will drool one.</font>

1387142.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> mrswrx, thanks! Ya, my #1, though is a bit but act like boy.

Morraine,
Btw, if i want the pic to be smaller, so i reduce the percentage some more, rite?</font>

Wow, finally read all the post.

mylittleprince,
Underpad is those absorbent sheet to place under us to prevent lochia leakage or can be use for baby urine leakage. Nt a must have though.

Feifei
I'm still stuck here reading the posts.. going to Raffles soon.

Fennie (was it u)
Thanks for Benny ice cream tip. Will get mine later

<font color="aa00aa"> Mor, cannot perm her hair lah. She stil so small, wait my hubby jump at me. Ya, tats my hubby beside, aiyo, only show his arm, u oso noticed. hahah....
Nolah, he's not a football fan but he likes to wear jersey lor.</font>

<font color="ff6000">sharon

i want the choc fudge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

felicia

yesh reduce more

ha ha coz my hubby is a super duper jersey lover lor and collector lor!!!</font>

Sharon,
thks for the photo, its Ben &amp; Jerry's free cone day, get a free scoop from some outlets from 12pm-7pm today to ease the hot weather

TF,
dont mentioned, good things are meant to be shared, and i am going out soon to get mine

TF, its few bus stop and some walk away, i m at river valley road, going out now, maybe will bump into you, hehe, ttyl, i am wearing sleeveless black top and black pant, with a ponytail

<font color="aa00aa">TF,
Now lunch time ler, so dare not post wait you all not able to take lunch. hahaha....

Frankly speaking i dont had my own pic in my pc, all is my ger's pic. But dont worry, sure will got chance to post my pic when i'm in better look. hehe.....</font>

Hi Roxy,
Dun worry too much ya. Haha, I always tot that I am one of the few who have an eventful pregnancy. COme to hear about it, looks that we all have our fair share ya. I will only noe how bb is doing when I go for my apptm on coming Sat. Hopefully, she has gained weight steadily. I am praying every night that she will grow strong and big. She has been assuring me with her kicks and punches too. Last night, she was so active but she sometimes freak me out when she's sluggish. Let's work towards the last few weeks together. Lil ZuEn will be out at end May if she can tahan until the 37th week. Everyday, I tell her that she cannot come out now. Haha.

Sharon,
Yummy.. I am drooling aly. I have 1 tub at home too. Dun dare to open. Once open, I cannot stop liao. I trying to eat healthily for bb.

re: Thermometer
Do we need to get a thermometer now? I was thinking of getting my friends to get for me during full month bash wor. Anyway, my bb will spend a large part of her time at my mum's place. I believe my SIL has a thermometer to loan, she has 2 young princesses at home.

Felicia
Ok, look forward to your pic ya.

Cactus n Roxy
U r strong
Continue to keep the faith.

I going Raffles Robinson nw. Fennie, i got your hp #, see will catch u.

ladies ! u girls are so funny - i love the B&amp;J ice cream pic !!!

Felicia : your girl is so pretty and smily !!

Roxy/cactus : dont worry so much - will keep u in my preayers

Have been busy planning my #1 birthday party - feel like i've really neglected #2 !!! the poor boy !! he doesn't even have many new born clothes ! heeheee

And also been getting knee pain and feeling EXTREMELY HOT these days !!!
Is it the weather or us being in our third tri ??

Rozy : You bought the PIS from hackney ? i'm still need to place my order !!! going to ship it to vpost - did your friend say if it's heavy ?? Not sure how much vpost will charge ! ack ! Does your friend wanna be courier - i am happy to pay him !! heehee

TF : that's very sweet

Cactus/Feifei : and the crazy thing is, i intend to keep my hair long !!! haahaa, i think i will give in, and cut it all off !!!!

<font color="e4287c">I also like the chocolate fudge brownie! Craving craving… Maybe later I go NTUC buy 1 tub. =D</font>

<font color="e4287c">Fennie,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Thanks for the information. I know about the free scoop. I work at Tanjong Pagar… 2 MRT stops away from Raffles Place leh. Sure many ppl de. Furthermore I work till 7pm!</font>

<font color="e4287c">Zuen,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Open and finish it! 1 tub 1 or 2 days can finish. Finish it and you won’t drool whenever you open ur fridge =D. Actually I have 1 normal chocolate ice cream in my office fridge cause last week craving for ben &amp; jerry’s chocolate fudge brownie but they don’t have. Guess later I will go NTUC buy cause yesterday I saw they have that favor. Hehe!</font>

<font color="e4287c">Re: Ice cream</font>
<font color="e4287c">Did anyone tried Awfully chocolate ice cream before? They only sell chocolate ice cream. Droool~~~ Try it if you manage to be around the area. Visit their web for their location. http://awfullychocolate.com/</font>

K Ong, cut hair is good idea but make sure you cut it either very short or leave some length to tie up... :p. I plan to cut this Thursday..

sharon : awfully choc's icecream is AWFULLY good !!!! haahaaa

Morr/Cactus : not out for lunch ?
yah,i actually wanna leave it long long, and then do a nice perm ,... but have never succeeded :p
alwaes go to hairdresser to cut short - cuz he thinks i look better wif short hair :pPPP

I am from Feb 2008 thread.
I've the following item for sell:

(1) BN Medela PureLan 100, 37 g - $15
(2) BN Yu Yee Oil, 48 ml - $7
(3) BN Pigeon Breastmilk Storage bag, 20 pc - $13
(4) BN Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage bag, 50 pc - $23

Pls PM me to deal. Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">Kelcqi,

My finger joint is still painful like yours, even if do twinkle is also same. Ask gynae and she said have to ren till after birth.

feifei,

My mum said bathtub must be close to bb cot, so that can dress fast and bb dun catch cold. Therefore, will place bathtub in BB room.

My mum prefer to have chairs to support the bathtub but she noted our chairs (dining chair) doesn't look sturdle to support, so she said maybe do w/o the chairs support.

cactus,

Hmm that time i encounter 2 urine test indicating sugar but in the end dignose no gestational diabetes.

But anyway that time i did change my diet to no sugar, then usu 1 day before my gynae appt i dare not take sugary stuff in case the urine test indicate sugar again.

Dun worry abt it lor.. but for now just skip those sugary stuff in case. Also cut down carbo in case.

Btw u can refer to the article i put up in yahoogrps, got 1 article said wat food is good to avoid gestational diabetes and wat food to avoid.. quite useful.

Btw, i tink most of us here also not v smooth le.. i tink mine is also not v smooth lor.. so many scares throughout. Mine started with spotting in 1st trim, low placenta scare, then sugar scare, then umbilical cord scare. Me still have v infection, and i tink not cure, so likely during my Step B test if confirm then gynae may suggest to take antibiotics during delivery.

morraine,

Yup i didn't apply anything anymore, just wipe my tummy once i feel itchy.. seems to be better now

Why did u need to take Hep B jab after deliver??

Dan,

My feet sometimes also look bloated then after awhile back to normal.

elaine,

OIC u are the type who will vomit throughout pregnancy.. v jiat lat if like this. so are u planning to induce early?

Sharon,

thks for yr pix!

TF,

do we need to place underpad at our own mattress when sleep? will locha leak to soak our mattress so much??

Fennie,

Ben and Jerry too far for me, i work near lau pa sat le.</font>

Sharon,
Dun encourage me liao.. I feel the craving already. Hehehe.. I think that tub in my freezer is chocolate something de.. Arrgghhh.. weather so hot somemore.
That day, I watch TV and the actors was eating nanchos. I went to my kitchen in search of nanchos, potato chips. Heng, I never buy to keep stock. Otherwise, I sure finish one. Haha.

Just now gynae's clinic called me...Rem I told u all i went for e V-test last fri...The result is out, everythng is ok except I have some fungus bateria in me. So gynae wants me to go down to take the med for insertion lor...haiz...

ladies who are going to cut hair... It's really true that u either cut it really short or have some length to be able to tie it up when doing confinement.

I cut my hair bob around March but the hairstylist say not too short so that I can tie when during confinement during June.

Thank God these days, it's long enough for me to die. if not I will suffer like donno wat under the heat for the past few days...

ZuEn, Sharon, I also had the ice-cream craving for the whole of last week. Been eating ice-cream almost everyday. Finished 2 tubs (1 pint) of Ben &amp; Jerry and visited Swensens twice last week to satisfy my cravings

Ellysia,

Re: sugar in urine.

Think my doctor thinks like yours. He told me if 2 consecutive urine tests with sugar indicated, then do blood test. I'm not that worried about the sugar cos only prob is big size baby but my bb is not overly big at this stage. Still, I'll watch my diet, and cut down on sugar. not good to overload also.
I'm just avoid processed/canned food, sweets, sweet drinks, desserts and pasteries for the moment. not cutting down on carbs, or sugar in food yet. Cos bb is just under 50th percentile.
Bb's head circumference is 29.9cm! still keeping in mind my plan for natural birth. hehe.

By the way, do you know how much bb's weight will increase per week from now on? I forgot to ask the doctor. but I think the birth weight of bb largely depends when the bb chooses to come out... someone told me 200gm/week...

It's been so long since i posted. Well, me and my hubby have decided to stick on to the same gynae
i'm having faith that everything will go well for mummy and baby alethea.

It's great to read all your posts. hehe.. esp the yummy ones on icecream :p

well, the last scan show that baby is at 1989g at 33 weeks. Hmm.. doc says that the weight is average. These days, lots of jabbing by baby esp at nite.

well, icecream, i like the bravissimo ones.. those with outlets at Basement tangs and paragon. Pistachio or tiramisu ... droooolll just thinking about it.. yumm yumm :p

<font color="aa00aa">Riz,
So, when u saw my ger, u'll recognise me liao. Hehe.... but hor, i'm dark skin, not fair like my ger ok?!

Aiyo, ice cream again! i still had 4 cornetto sticks at my home fridge leh. Dare not openly eat as i dont want my ger to eat in case she got cough. Bad mummy hor! hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nowadays i'm sweating a lot and wish if my office got a bathroom for me to take a shower. My beautiful wishful dream~~~~~~!</font>

mylittleprince... u mean long enough for you to tie not die kekeke :p

Zuen.. im sure little zuen will be strong too and Im sure she can tahan till end May, how heavy was she at last visit? God is good and He's always faithful.. Dun tempt me with ice cream! My whole family ban me from eating cold stuff liao, they say few weeks before delivery cannot eat cold stuff if not bb come out will kena phlegm

Thanks TF and K Ong ^^ We really appreciate that. My sister also ask her entire cell group to pray for me... We are so thankful for all these prayers
Baby will come out strong and be a good testimonial of God's grace

K Ong.. you better order from Hackley fast ah. I ordered on Sun and my friend received it in US on Friday. If vpost is very expensive, you might want to consider ship via CGW, should be much cheaper. Heee... I doubt my friend will want to bring another one back.. coz I tink the item is quite bulky? I never see before in real life.. maybe those mummies who bought in Sing can let us know whether is the box bulky and heavy or not?