(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ya, anyone buy the pigeon wet wipes from shopbug? Heard OOS liao but i'm still wondering want to buy and keep or not leh, coz i still had more than 10packs at home leh</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">morraine.. i google a lot.. so very easy to find... heee..
</font></font>

<font color="#473C8B"> Felicia,
Hehe, i ask u so i won't scold u lah...hehe, oh, curry puff sounds good! i am going to have a muffin.

luz,
rest and eat more proteins and carb, as advised by the girls, and i'm sure bb's wt will catch up soon. don't worry too much for now yah?</font>

<font color="ff6000">felicia

ya the stocks coming in mid may onli.. actually tat time Giant oso selling 8+ onli

ioio

ha ha u are jus as bored as me i supposed!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> Tera,
Muffin? I loves muffin too! Can pass some to me? muahaha.....

morraine,
oic. I'm afraid if keep too long the wipes not so moisture liao. But oso need to purchase more than $80 only got free delivery</font>

<font color="ff6000">felicia

wun coz i ordered alot during one of my fren's lobang tat time, one big box den till now they are still 'fresh' coz as long as not opened and the expiry dates are not over

ya need S$80 den free delivery but dun forget to add GST hor.. </font>

wow feli, i love curry puff.
Tera, yeahlor i worry oso no use; must action hahaa :D

today gynae asked if i wan to choose csection or natural (without epi of course) liao. initally wanted to try natural, but after asking around those mummies who done both csection &amp; natural all say they prefer csection, so now a little chicken liao. only scare of end up emergency csection.

<font color="#473C8B"> Felicia,
Sure! Here u go. *Hands Felicia half the chocolate muffin*

Btw, I have about 6 packs of the pigeon wet wipes. Don't think I will get anymore for now, cos also scared lose the moisture.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">morraine, thanks for ur feedback. The original price is $7.66 , so plus GST is $8.20 per pack of 3. So, need to buy 10packs to get free delivery. So might consider purchase with oth mummies in order to get the free delivery

Tera, 'catch it!' yummy......</font>

luz, how many weeks are you? Has your bb engaged yet? I think my doctor won't discuss this with me unless bb is engaged properly or I'm overdue...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">morraine... ha ha... nid a break oso mah...

luz.. do you takes egg?</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">liew

for my co is just to submit one simple form onli

for those opting for natural delivery and hubby going in with u to the delivery ward, rem to bring camera!

felicia

yeap share with some mummies staying near u

ioio,
thks for info abt coconut from sheng siong,i stay woodlands, there's 2 outlets, will try to see have or not

btw, the OG sale you talked about, is it only for tampines, cos someone mentioned tampines too far, what about the one at Bugis or Orchard, got the 20% sale or not?

i once saw pigeon wet wipes in toiletries shop people's park complex, 6 packs in a squarish carton, i was told its $16+, have to go back to confirm again, cos that time still early, so i didnt buy

hehee Cactus, I'm 31w, EDD same as you ley. gynae got tell me my bb in good position liao, oso advise me to keep my back and shoulder straighten and back at all times, so that bb will not move up into breech hahaa. so i guess this is called engaged.

ioio, i love eggs ley.. izit bcos protein rich?

so far, i think best curry puffs(thicker skin ones, not like the A1 layered skin) is TIP TOP at Ang Mo Kio, its always hot everytime i buy it, quite spicy though

Seem i'm too gan cheong liao... well, do anyone feel can't walk fast anymore? i have to walk very gentle slow cos getting heavier and i can feel my foot also very heavier also...haiz

liew,
i am not 32wks4days, cant walk fast or for too many hours, cos the below there will be painful after that, when i try to walk fast, will get the pain liao

Felicia, yesterday we talked about VBAC. I was looking through the May 2008 MTB thread and came across this exchange.. thought I'd share it with you!

Mel C (melc)
Username: melc

Post Number: 465
Posted on Thursday, April 24, 2008 - 4:04 pm:

friesbandit,
I'm trying for VBAC this time, my 1st boy came out only 2.45kg at 37+wks cos gynae said due to placenta previa bb was not getting the best nutrients so took him out earlier to feed direct is better.

Now my 2nd bb at 36.5wks already 3.1kg! Dunno if VBAC will be successful or not. But my gynae very pro-natural leh... he said will not induce even overdue. Unless got complications den decide from there if go straight to c-section...

Besides, yesterday my dear hubby dunno where got hold of an article in New York Times said that VBAC is actually more dangerous for mommy and baby esp if hv to induce so suddenly as me to go c-section. Sigh...

friesbandit (friesbandit)
Username: friesbandit

Post Number: 2045
Posted on Thursday, April 24, 2008 - 4:08 pm:

Jen, dun sad. the scan is just an estimate. baby could be heavier than what the scan shows. for my #1, scan estimated 2.9kg day before my c section, but when baby came, is 3.33kg. most impt is baby healthy. =)

Mel C, wow ur gynae willing to VBAC if #2 bigger than #1? my gynae say he willing to try VBAC, but conditions are is natural (not induced) and #2 cannot be bigger than #1. else, he recommend me to c sect.
i was surfing the web on VBAC, and they say the risk of VBAC due to uterine rupture is v v v low...and is unduly exaggerated by pple. dunno whether true. but lately when bb push against the c sect wound, v v pain man.

Fennie, sorry! My post not clear. I said OG sale is good. but my home too far from OG. I live at Tampines! I think OG only in Bugis &amp; Chintown and Orchard area.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">luz.. yup egg good in protein oso.. but during pregnancy must eat fully cooked one.. maybe u can try take a little bit more.. </font></font>

Fennie,
YA loh... and sometimes will backache if stand up not the correct position. even very uncomfortable when went for ladies... cos stomach too big want to clean that part also difficulty...

luz, sorry! I forgot you're the same EDD as me.. pai sei! Wow.. if your bb is engaged already, you might be popping soon leh! Did your doctor say anything about that? My bb has been headdown so far since 24 weeks, but wondering if he's changed position.. cos recently movements are felt across my tummy... hoping not though. can only know on Monday.

liew,
i got problem trying to wear shorts &amp; pantie after shower, will feel pain there when try to lift up my legs, anyone experience that?

<font color="#473C8B"> Liew/Fennie,
I cannot walk fast now as well. Yest my work area here was jammed cos of the JP Morgan run so no free shuttle to city hall. So I had to walk through city link mall slowly to get to city hall mrt. Think I took like double the time to get to the mrt station as compared to pre-preggy days. Hehe. Same as Fennie, cannot walk too fast cos v-area there quite pain.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> cactus, thanks for the info. Actually while discussing on the VBAC with you ladies, i oso google to search for more info. Basically wound rupture changes will be higher is induce. So, if my bb past due, i might consider c-sec. As long as bb want to arrive before wk40, i shall still stick to my VBAC plan.
But of course, next check up i shall talked to my gynae again and see how comfortable for him if i ended up with emergency c-sec.

Btw, i saw an article, the mummy oso opt for VBAC and manage to delivered a 3.7kg bb w/o epi. I was really shocked.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">OG SALES!! ha ha.. tmr afternoon.. i go see see then keep you gers update lor.. but the last round of OG storewide 20% i calculate.. quite ok lor.. lots more cheaper.. but still a little more ex than taka bb fair lor...</font></font>

Hi Cactus,

My gynae say normally once baby head down will not turn up, as bb got no space to move le, so only his body turn left or right.

<font color="#473C8B"> Fennie,
Yes, I can relate to that. Sometimes the pain is quite excruciating. What I do is sit down and wear, it helps or sometimes, I ask my hubby to help as in he hold the shorts and i holdon to his shoulders, just like how a toddler wears their shorts. :p </font>

Tera,
so i am not abnormal,thinking why i always get pain there at V area, dont remember last time #1 had that problem, but again its been so many years, mayb me old n forgetful liao

ioio,
saw only OG Albert got sale, is it huh?

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,
I was KPO into oth threads and just realised that June MTBs really can chat leh. Our posts was more than Feb till May MTBs thread leh.
Next time, our kids sure learn to talk much faster than oth kids. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">shinely... my bb turn down at 20+ weeks and on 30 weeks up again.. in fact.. he turn down and up oso during the 24 weeks detail scan.. so the sonographer is like saying "ur bb very active"</font></font>

Felicia: no worries. just sharing what I came across. Mel's doctor is Paul Tseng, TMC. Thought you might be interested to know. Yeah.. most important is for your doctor to be supportive of your plans. I think that mommy is exception more than the norm.. maybe also her c-section was many mnay years ago! Perhaps there's less risk in such a situation. but I agree with you.. if need to induce, rather go for c-section. Induction is not easy labour most of the time... even if it is not a VBAC risk issue.

Did the OG website state what items are on sales?

Shinely, take care and drink lotsa water man. Me also sick sick like tat. damn sianz. cannot eat heaty stuff. haiz...

Cactus, wah meaning anytime can pop hor.. think i better start packing the hospital bag ley; no wonder today gynae starts to ask me how i want to deliver liao. now every 2w must go visit him. but i hope after 36w then deliver lah, too early no gd.. scare too small hee still got 5 more weeks to go

feli, i think my gynae is not so pro natural.. he even told me there is no advantage to go VBAC if I do not intend to have 5 or 6 children. i.e. if I got intention to have many kids, then I shall try VBAC this round, otherwise csection is better. but again the choice is really up to me lor.. luckily now my hubby din oppose to my idea of VBAC which initially he did.

i have friends who advise say if no epi, then got risk of scar tearing, and emergency c-sec, might as well go planned.. sigh.. that's y i a bit indecisive now.

Shinely, I hope you are right! I hope my bb is more of the norm than the exception.

ioio, I know what you mean. I was actually head up, then my mom's doctor turned me. then I head down. next consultation, I head up again, then he had to turn me again. Then I head up.. but before delivery, at 35 weeks, I was head down.. luckily...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">fennie... i guess so... cos i normally only shop at albert complex n the aunties told me tis news.. they have quite a lot of bb items... like bean bags.. nursing cover..etc..etc.. ooh u reminds me of the maternity pad that i want to get..</font></font>

luz, no joke if you are already engaged liao... bb turn head down does not mean engaged. engaged means bb has dropped into your pelvic bones and normally labour will start within 2 weeks. so cool!! I also hope about week 36 then deliver...

Actually I went to KPO other months' thread a few days ago. Feel that our thread more interesting and we can "click" better or rather same frequency. haha... Sometimes I start to wonder how does u ladies look like. hehe...

Believe we will be supporting one another as we pop one by one. Giving each other advise and support on our little one.

Chatting in this forum keeps me "motivated" at work these days as my work quite lobo now.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, ya, i go to May thread and take a look and realised is Dr Paul Tseng. Remember i told you i had 2 gynaes name on hand when i realised i'm preggie. And this Dr Paul is the one in my list. But as due to location wise, i choose my current gynae.</font>