(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia... paiseh, closing the AAT order liao.. so hope bizznow got see this :p
I been eating quite alot of crab few mths ago... nvm, many hands and legs train motor skills! keke

cactus,

OIC then it is quite serious.

Mine if dun move, not pain. move then pain. I force to do "twinkle twinkle" even if pain. Can u do the exercise despite the pain? maybe it will help.

yest nite i do massage at fingers before sleep, today wake up finger seems to be better.

Ellysia, I've heard of that saying also.. eat crabs, bb will have be itchy handed. but I dun believe in it.. haha! My thinking is if bb is itchy handed, just have to discipline loh!

<font color="aa00aa">TF, is ok!

TF/ Tera,
If you're getting from spree, you might want to choose self collect. Coz i had opt for normal mail and my desitin came with the cream all over inside the box.</font>

Ellysia,
so far, i only eat crabs once..guess eat moderately shd be ok de =D..

cactus,
me same as u lor...my rite wrist now...can u imagine I can't even tie up my hair, when i use rubber bands to tie up my hair, my wrist will pain..

babyjo,
which giant you went to?the one i got the $2.60/7pieces, XXL size is at the Tampines one, the one opposite IKEA, it is in the lingerie department. hanging on 1 side of a column near beauty brand bras n panties

Ellysia,
the coconut u mentioned at S11 ang mo kio, is it the one near the AMK Hub?how much is it for 1 btw?we can only start drinking after 37weeks right?

cactus,
tink shld be safe to inject directly to spot rather than oral lor. anyway, yr area is smaller, so dosage aso lesser. let yr hb discuss wif yr gynae if steriod is safe to inject in yr hand la. they r e docs, shld know more than us. hahaha. i feel betta cos at least my 3 docs discuss my case rather than jus diagnose n prescribe medi lor.
yrs not as serious as mine, so no needa blood test la. i tink ease e pain n discomfort is most impt.

Felicia,
On a seperate note, sorry to hear about your mum's situation. *hugz*

Oh no, I also opted for normal postage and I have not opened the box yet. Will go check on them tonite.

Ellysia
Crab can eat lah. Just a myth. I didnt take is becos i had during my 1st 3 mths whn had MS, so nw dun like it cos remind me of my MS.
Smtx, supermkt also sell those non-thai one. They actually chop the green coconut and look alittle small. If u see the green husk, tat's the local. The thai one is all beige n botak. Some mamas say thai one ok (eg. Cynthia), so i nt sure abt thai. I base on the Malay tradition tat eat the local one cos last time nvr have thai coconut. Also, heard thai coconut is nt the liang type.

Felicia
Yah, i intend to self-collect. Tx for the tip

Just got this in an email and thought it was pretty touching..

How To Dance In The Rain

It was a busy morning, about 8:30, when an elderly gentleman in his
80s arrived to have stitches removed from his thumb.

He said he was in a hurry, as he had an appointment at 9:00 am.

I took his vital signs and had him take a seat, knowing it would be
over an hour before someone would be able to see him.

I saw him looking at his watch, and decided, since I was not busy with
another patient, I would evaluate his wound.

On exam, it was well healed, so I talked to one of the doctors, got
the needed supplies to remove his sutures and redress his wound.

While taking care of his wound, I asked him if he had another doctor's
appointment this morning, as he was in such a hurry.

The gentleman told me no, that he needed to go to the nursing home to
eat breakfast with his wife.

I inquired as to her health; he told me that she had been there for a
while and that she was a victim of Alzheimer's Disease.

As we talked, I asked if she would be upset if he was a bit late.

He replied that she no longer knew who he was, that she had not
recognized him in five years now.

I was surprised, and asked him, 'And you still go every morning, even
though she doesn't know who you are'?

He smiled as he patted my hand and said, ''She doesn't know me, but I
still know who she is.'

I had to hold back tears as he left. I had goose bumps on my arms and
thought, 'That is the kind of love I want in my life'.

True love is neither physical nor romantic. True love is an
acceptance of all that is, has been, will be, and will not be.

<font color="e4287c">cactus/feifei,</font>
<font color="e4287c">What? You both pain on the wrist? I thought I have sprained my wrist and went to Chinese doc to get it done but till now still not ok. They even give medicine but dare not eat. It happened for about 1mth and I’m so worried that I day I may break my bones if it is still pain.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, thanks!

I ordered 2 tubes, one tube was ok, only the box look bit damaged,but another tube the cream was squeze out and the box was oily and almost half tube gone. So very much on 'heng' and 'suai'</font>

<font color="blue">ellysia,
paisay ah..i didnt noe dat roxy looking for me..hehe..i replied her liao..so no more bold red words..hehe.. i also heard ppl said abt bb being itchy hands..but hor got craving mah..so must eat..so i ate also lor..but only eat a bit lah..</font>

<font color="blue">babyjo,
i managed to find the 1s dat fennie talking abt @ giant tampines..it's quite near to the 1s dat u bought..i bought the 1s u bought also..but hor i tell u..i dun like the $4.50 ones leh..not very comfi..n i find it a bit tight lor..i prefer the cheapo 1..haha.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">TF,

Me ordered from Starlight74. And after this incident i order from another mummy whom is staying near my place so that i can self collect.
Btw, you can look in WTS corner, coz i saw some mummies is selling desitin as well.</font>

thanks gals for the tips for rose bud tea. I still have half a bottle of Nate rose bud that I bought before preggy in office. think i can bring home and let my MIL drink since it helps to "beautify" our face. haha...

My hubby don't really approve of me eating crabs while pregnant. he heard crabs like got toxic or wat, better don take too much.

<font color="ff6000">eating crabs

its just a myth i supposed, my sister dare not eat at all thruout her both pregnancies but in return she get 2 itchy hand kids oso so dun deprive urself if u have the craving! *lol*</font>

cactus,

dunno is my prob same as yrs. every morn wake up also same degree of pain. sian hor.

Fennie,

I have not checked the cost yet. It is the one near Jubilee.

<font color="e4287c">Tera,</font>
<font color="e4287c">I got mine from dramaqueen too. self-pu and is a man bring it down.

<font color="aa00aa">TF, initially plan to get 2 tubes 1st, and try but then my friend know me got this desitin 'lubang' and asked me help to order. So i ordered for her plus one of the tube oredy half gone, so i order another 2 tubes again.

And i plan to apply on my bb to prevent as my #1, i only apply after she got rashes and i find sometimes is too late loh. And i heart pain look her suffering.</font>

<font color="blue">tf,
hehe..me bz bz tdy leh..so no time to logon to forum..until roxy sms n msn me then i noe she looking for me..haha..</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> regarding crabs, i dont believe in it lor. I din eat any crab during my 1st pregnancy, my ger still very itchy hand leh</font>

Ellysia,
Y not when we all give birth after 3-4mths shld meet up and if possible lets go clubbing if any of the mummies do go clubbing or even to live band pub to relax hehehe. I know what u meaning when wearing specs n e difference in contact lens! Sometime I in specs ppl say i look like teacher n young kid! But in contact look like fierce hahaha!!

Today topic is coconut ah? For me i not so sure about coconut as I always take those small one cos others say better than those green one bah. As for where I not sure where has better coconut hehehe

Crabs
---------
I not sure how true la. My 1st I eat moderate not so frequent my gal come out also super active and high low itchy hand too...

This round I think only take 1x crab... see if this one out will be better or not EXPERIMENT BAH.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">coconut lover: the one with husk is local one.. sheng siong sell it at 1.20.. cant tell whether it's young or old from outside till opened.. young ones got flesh that is more transparent and the taste of juice not as strong as the old ones... think old one more fattening hee...</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">fennie..i always got mine at ten mile junction.. think all sheng siong supermarket got sell, if there's sheng siong food court, u can oso eat there at same price..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"> oic, seems like zhuo bor mummies today had nothing much to chat today. heehee....
o... i'm so sleeping....</font>

<font color="#473C8B"> ioio,
That looked like the one i had last sat!

Felicia,
Wakey wakey, not having tea today? :p</font>

<font color="ff6000">ioio

ha ha ha u really eng leh.. find pics of coconuts to post!!!

anyway during my #1 days.. i bot those coconuts i think S$1 each from NTUC ones</font>

hahaa the thread not slow ley; very fast; i always cannot catch up.

gynae will use the bb's stomach size measure weight. reason y to the weight is low is bcos bb's tummy is skinny, saw it fell below the middle/average line. i think i walk too much liao so the food intake all burnt away, leaving bb nothing..

haha just now my tea break i eat french fries and chicken burger and ice milo, then i immediately go to bed rest. yeahlor dun worry so much...hehe thanks mummies for the reassurance.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">oooh.. then talk about sales ba.... heard tt OG having mini bb fair tmr and over the weekend i tink.. tbc tmr.. will popped by to see how much is the discount.. i guess sld be 20%.. will be quite a good buy to buy bb's remaining item as it's getting nearer ;p...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, i just ate my curry puff.
Dont want to post here coz wait you scold me mah. hahaha....
But hor, now you're the one whom ask me har!</font>