(2008/06) June 2008

TF,

yah lor here i am lor!! :p

Today will be more busy for me, later after lunch gotta rush a memo.

I plan to take coconut next week @ 35 weeks, dunno is it too early.

Ellysia, just try a bit at a time. if your body doesn't cramp, then probably can eat more of the coconut.
It's really yummy and refreshing loh! I love it!!

Ellysia
no wonder today's thread is slow, u nt around to add the movt. Maybe you take half 1st (if u really scared) n try if ur tummy will get cramp tat nite (try to take during day, than nite). If ok, then shd be ok. Really depends on your body even b4 preggie. If really scared too liang, eat the fresh too.

cactus,

Yup i was surprised bec' i understand from u and some others posting tat as long as past 2KG no need ICU, then i tell my hb. but then we hear different opinion from gynae, so i guess i better highlight here so everyone better check with their gynae in case different place have different policies.

To-date i still cannot take watermelon, will have pain cos too liang. I dunno how i will react to coconut, maybe i try once next week and see how.

Abt this jaundice issue, heard tat eating too many yellow noodles and curry will cause jaundice.. yet again it is debative cos got people also tell me no logic.. i also dun tink got logic.

Dan,

I ored reckee AMK central with my hb last few days, found that only S11 got sell.

And near my office Lau Pa Sat got sell too.

cactus,

boring then i debate with u lor, can get our mind working haaaa.. *TF collapse on floor laughing*

LOL.. me gotta try to settle some sticky stuff before i go ML.. or else i imagine wait a lot of people sms me to ask me abt work during confinement.. then chiam.

<font color="e4287c">Ellysia,</font>
<font color="e4287c">I at wk 33 start to drink coconut liao wor. Yesterday power... MIL boiled corn, prepare 1 big cup of coconut drink, boil bird nest and cook dunno what thing with barley. Eat everything except the barley + 2 banana. Super lang...</font>

sharon,

eat liang also nice lah, our body so heat up nowadays. my temperature raise until i need to bathe with cooler water.

Ellysia, I also hear pple say dun eat yellow noodles and even briyani cos of the colouring.. I dun think there is any basis but I try not to eat cos I think those noodles are more processed... scared. kiasi.

debating on forum also a bit unfair. often misunderstand posts.

Ellysia,
Ya, I noe the weight given is estimated. I hope that my bb has heavy bones, then she should be heavier than wat the doc estimates. Hehe.

Re: Lunch
I think I too greedy and eat too full liao. Now tummy very tight. I think bb no space to move. Muahahaha..

Cactus, Ellysia
Haha..legs kicking, if you both debate here, we "siam" (give way) for your messages...haha..

Ellysia
Y cant debate in person? In case lead to fight issit? haha.. Y'day u say u wnt to kill me, then i tink back, lucky the forum dun hv killer tools icon for u to use..wahaha..

The young coconut is still the green big coconut that i refer. Just tat smtx stall holder gives the old coconut (which u can tell as it has harder flesh when u scrape). Whereas young one, the fresh very soft n easy to scrape out. Small one is the Thai one. Since u sensitive to watermelon, then go slow on your coconut when u start.

Danryan
Lemon barley or pkt drinks are all processed colouring, flavors, etc. so i dun tink any issue if u talk refer its it ok as in the liang. Unless we refer to cold drinks. Like last weekend, I took Slurpee cos of the hot weather. And wow, after 2 hrs finishing it, my tummyache (nt cramp). Cos maybe too much cold.

Ellysia
The feel hot/heaty outside and the heaty inside our body is different wan. For those wif liang body, can also feel heaty outside, but sensitive to liang food inside. The inside body is about balancing towards neutral, depending on each indiv.

back frm all e checks. again i was refer to another specialist in gleneagles by e orthopaedic in mt a. blood test report show significant inflammation n signs of arthritis. another blood test for further confirmation (3tubes tdy). *faintin soon*

+ he drew fluid frm my knee aso. doc says quite alot of fluid n stil got more inside which he din drew out totally. suppose to make me feel more comfortable n at e same time do testin on e fluid to c wat is tat. given injection on knee, no medication. haiz... long morning, scary process.

hb din acc me to c how poor thing im. i gotta drive ther myself n feel numb n weak when comin hme. tink my leg shivering. hahahhaa. abit 'kua zhang' la.

cactus,
Tks =).

Ellysia,
meaning we shd take more bird nest at our last few wks? It doesn't mater if like say mon eat barley, wed eat bird nest, sat drink cocnut hor? My MIL was telling me, cannot eat bird nest liao, wait til during confinement then eat...I nv heard of confinement can eat bird nest de wor..

Me intend to take coconut water from next week onwards cos I will be in 36wks liao..BB shd be considered full term then..

Sharon,
wow, all the stuffs in one day...hee

ZuEn,
Try to wal kard lor...

Hi feifei,
Normally when we reach about 34-36weeks we tend to take more cooling stuffs as we have been takin alot heaty &amp; tonic since 20weeks. Our body need to cool down so does baby. So normally will stop taking too much tonic when we reach 34-36weeks bah.

For me, previously I stop taking tonic when i reach 35weeks. I drink raspeberry leaf tea now. 2X a day. Normally drink hot one seldom drink cold. As per normal, daily or alt day I take chicken essence with cordyceps or sometime pao sheng powder form in the morning to energise myself loh. As for coconut i buy those small one frm pasar malam which is e right one as told, I take when reaching 36weeks 1-2x a week &amp; barley with fu zhu as mil heard frm those 'aunties' that barley with fuzhu makes e bb skin more nicer &amp; not so prone to mosquito bites! I dono how true la... cos my gal she stil been bite by mosquito when she is at mil hse whereby behind is a park....

Danryan,
Hmm sometime i still drink packet water or even cold drinks when the weather is damn super HOT! It depends if ur body can take it. For mi I drink nothing happen but some say may indirect harm bb to have asthma etc infuture la i not sure how true. But I just drink as &amp; when. Even ice lemon tea, coke, green tea.... I think this round I was bit more relax than expecting 1st gal. Let go more...

Sharon,
You are a lucky DIL... seldom have MIL will cook TONIC for DIL... i think i only come across my mum doing for my da sao... FOR ME, my mil say my mum will cook for mi or even say i will brew myself and say she dono how to cook BUT yet can cook for her daughter when I am not around!!! How I noe? Cos sometime when she talk she accidently leak out wat she cook for her daughter when she go back ma.... hai... So those who have MIL cook tonic for DIL is really good liao

Cynthia,
tks for the infor...so bird nest is consider a tonic hor? Since 2 wks ago, i hv been drinking e barley fu zhou once every wk lor...Intending to start the coconut drink next week =D...Are those coconuts from Cold storage young coconuts?

cactus,
i was given injection liao. doc says its betta than takin oral medication. next wk review again lor. cold pack dun works on me liao.

feifei,
been on mc since mon. wil last til next fri n c if doc wans me to rest more. he advise less walkin for my case. no stairs, no squat, no sittin on floor.

It's been a crazy morning..fire-fighting. Think I need to fire-fight some more later but before that, came in here to catch my breath. :p

TF,
I think u shld still consider the spree for desitin cos if I am not mistaken, the pharmacy here is selling the 2oz one while the spree's one is 4oz. So it's almost half-price. But I may be wrong, so for those who bought from pharmacy here, please correct me if i am mistaken.

mrswrx,
please rest your knee well. hope it gets better soon after they have drained some of the fluid.

re coconut
i have also started drinking. but my mum very specific, told me to drink just 1 more before i give birth. so total i would have drank only twice.

Feifei,
I not sure about cold storage lo.. cos i seldom buy there hehehe.. normally I very heng will tend to see pasar malam around my area whenever I was preg n reaching labour! Same like my previous birth hahaha!

Bird nest also consider a tonic bah. Cos this is what my mum teaches me. Now I take Cordyceps with Bird nest added pao sheng 2x a week starting from week 28. Will have to stop it when reaching 34-36weeks in order for our body to cool down and bb come out wont be too heaty too.
I think will start taking coconut when i reach 35weeks bah.. cos i have history of early contractions so i don take e risk better hehehehe.

cactus,
i dunno wo. e doc nvr tell me e actual name but told me its steriod n relatively safe in 3rd tri n safer than oral medication. i reject painkiller frm him since its oral med lor. O&amp;G wun advise leh. my gynae spoke to both doc n they know my case, so he feels its betta for them to gif medication instead of gynae himself treatin me.

i'm bak from lunch and spend sometimes reading thru all the posts. Wow, suddenly the post move bit faster than in the morning.

TF,
My mom was cervical cancer and she had her womb totally removed after diagosed . And done chemo after that. But about a year aft the op, her scar popped up some lump, and doc found it contain some blood inside and had it remove again but tested no cancer cells.

About another few mths passed ,my mom found like her bladder seems not working well and started to feel weak and vomit. So, by this round, doc found she had a lump inside her stomach and it was attached to colon. This round is become colorectal cancer. Doc want her to remove again but there's risk she need to be put on stoma bag. My mom totally reject the idea and insist wont go for another ops. We are not able to persuade her and she herself look for oth alternative like chinese medicine, change diet to organic. Initially things look good and her lump actually reduce in size, but not for long, almost a yr after that her condition worsen and she passed away last year. Another problem is she's suffering all the pain and she can longer withstand the process in and out hospital.
She actually give up.

Tats why i said patients mentally is very very important , once they give up, tats it!

thks tera, i feel betta now. dunno izzit becos of e drainin or e injection. seems more comfortable. but at least i hav few days of rest. hahaha, scare few days rest = boring.

cactus,
mine can inject directly at my knee, if yrs is fingers, how many times u needa inject?? kekeke. stupid qns la.

cactus,

debating in forum is ok as long as didn't take it seriously :p

I am also kiasi, dare not take though find it no logic.

Btw, do u dare to take crabs?

TF,

U know why cannot debate in person. cos me is 168cm tall lah, cactus is 157cm. cannot wait people say i bully her. :p

Last time me always debate with my ex-colleague, she is petite in size, and everytime people tink it is me bully her. actually she bully me lor.

<font color="e4287c">Cynthia,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Geee... my MIL is good at cooking stuff. She's a tropical housewife which knows what is good/bad for preg women. My mum does not know cooking much. Whatever tonic my mum will ask my aunties how to cook. Yes, I agree my MIL is good but I still don’t like her as she always do things that I dislike. Haiz… don’t talk about her liao. Make me no mood. Most time because of her me and HB will quarrel.</font>

mrswrx,
then u hv to loie in bed hor...must really rest well..

Trea,
I see..so ur mum only aske du to drink twice hor..

Cynthia,
Lucky ger..hee..keshi my place here dun hv pasar malam lor..hmm..

i also hv history of early contractions de...tink now its time to drink liang things liao =D...

I am sick again. Having a bad cought and flu again. Hai, tummy feel pain when i cought very hard..hai...sian loh..
Now dare not drink coke le...

Ellysia,
haha, u are so funny. So u are actually a gentle tall girl who is often misunderstood..hehe.

feifei,
Yah, that's according to my mum. But then not much basis, but i just listen. Actually, I realised she's asking me to take more liang stuff in 3rd trim like water-melon.

TF,

Hmm so small one is thai one?? Alamak then those fruit stall i spotted are all thai ones.. how...

I been drinking a lot of cold water too. I drank ice-milo, ice-coke lah etc. Cos temp so high, sometimes cannot tahan.

Then dunno why, forever thirsty and even if drink a lot of water still like not enuff, must take fruits then feel ok. strange.

Tera,

U see me in person lah. u know mah. Me dun look gentle but if i wear specs, i look bookish. so no harm. if i wear contacts, i look like those who always go clubbing.

shinely,

I also flu today cos yest i try to clean some old stuff and a lot of dust.

Actually when i have flu i will want to drink coke bec' it can help cure faster lol.

Ellysia, yup! I take crabs. once in a while. so far ate it 3 times throughout pregnancy. but I'm lazy lah. and dun like to crack shell, so at most only eat 1 pincer.

debating once in a while is fun. just cannot take seriously.

Felicia
Sori tat u hv to repeat her story. Yes, mental attitude is impt.

Ellysia
U very funny too.

Tera
You r right, the one i saw in Mustafa is only 57g, whereas the spree is 11Xg. So u just confirm my tots if there's 2 sizes

mylittleprince, ever since pregnany, I stop drinking rose tea. cos not sure how clean it is, and also the best rose tea is made not with 100 degree boiling water but lower temp water. so germs cannot be killed..

cactus,

do u need treatment now u can ren till further more weeks when bb is out? cos its only a few weeks - 1 mth.

For me i dunno is it due to swollen bec now swear has gone but still painful leh. i try to do more massage and exercise during the day, same as u in the morn is most painful.

btw do yr fingers hurt if u dun move yr fingers, or it hurt only when u move it?

Sharon,
Aiya not only u encounter MIL issue.. me also.. very sian one. Don talk about them.. talking will make us bored of them too and so many to argue esp after little ones out &amp; if mil is taking care

Ellysia,
Ok, next time I want to see u with your "cheong" look (aka clubbing), hehe!

TF,
Great, then confirm spree is def much more worth it. Just get one hor cos my friend told me 1 tube can last very long, esp for boys.

cactus and TF,

If debate too serious hor, must blow whistle!! wait cannot sleep dream of over-debating lol.

Re: rose tea

yes rose tea has to be brew at around 80-90 degrees and not 100 degrees.

Tera,

Now cannot lor. now preggy no matter how is bookish and blur look.

Then after preggy dunno if figure can come back, if come back then maybe still can look "clubbish".. if not then maybe become auntie liao.. sob sob..

<font color="ff0000">Calling for <font color="0000ff">BIZZNOW</font>!! Im closing the AAT order liao, im not getting the pooh rattle for friend. Do you want it?</font>

yeah the bold red works :p

Re: crab

so far u have u all eaten crab??

Cos tonight i makan with IL celebrate their B day, i wanna check can eat crab or not. a bit phobia cos of the saying tat eat crab, bb will be "many hands and legs"..overactive.

Ellysia,

My hand is very painful now.. although it's left hand, I cannot type with it. so resort to typing with only middle finger... haha. quite comical. it really slows down my work. Also, when I sleep at night, I tend to anyhow flip and flop. subsconscious lah. then I wake up in shock cos of the pain...

My finger joints don't hurt normally unless I move them, but there is an area between my wrist and thumb and that hurts alot even when I don't move it.