(2008/06) June 2008

Mog, Ellysia, Babycupid
I knw wat. Send the auntie to KKH, she belongs there. There's more like her there so can like them be together in the same mkt..hahaha

TF,
hahaha..

Mog, Ellysia
yeah man.. i tink so far she attended to me once.. the last visit got 1 IA student attached to Dr Wong..

TF,

she v stubborn lor, sometimes i purposely "poke" one lol.

Mog and babycupid,

exactly say until like tat.. tat time we not familar with the clinic yet. heard liao was like "wah, how can she say this..". she attended to me quite a number of times.

recent few mths then i realise she is like tat.. so she is the one who always put us aside when we call up.. me and hb encounter few times until we can recognize her voice!

If i am not wrong i ever read some other forummers toking abt tat nurse too, but i canot remember where is the posting liao.

Ellysia
Actually you both were concern n meant well for each other. But very funny. One day must meet Cactus, have nt seen her yet. So far i knw abt 10-11 faces.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia

yeap

im still stuck in the office now!!</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">morraine.. jux pop up to say "u r not alone".... ha ha..</font></font>

<font color="e4287c">Morraine,</font>
<font color="e4287c">But I'm leaving in 15mins time.
Btw, did u manage to receive the leggings that I return? Email u but no reply...</font>

<font color="ff6000">ioio

*bye*

sharon

no time to check personal email today

not yet.. have not rec leh as of yesterday..</font>

Morning gers &amp; felicia,
Wah, the posts all so colourful.. See until my eyes blur, blur.. ;p

Re: Peeing (blush..)
Several times, I got that "must go toilet now" feeling too. But will pass after a while or go toilet with nothing much. I think bb playing with the bladder. Yday evening was especially bad. Whenever that happens, I will tell my bb to play with something else and not my bladder, haha.

Morning! Felicia, so qiao, my hb one day older than yours, hee.

I have been weak at stomach these days. Wonder wat I can eat to boost my strength and weight....

<font color="aa00aa">yalor, so qiao! I think u had to go slowly with ur food, maybe u had some digestion problem. Coz i saw in a book, saying tat preggie woman in 3rd trimester sometimes will had digestion problem.
This few days, me evry morning sure got bit LS, but so far still ok, not tat serious till become weak lah.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Ladies, got qn here!

I was bit confused over cabbage function for BF moms.
Initially i read up cabbage can help to reduce engorgement on breast but now i saw another piece of news. Cabbage was recomended for woman whom plan to stop BF.

So, conclusion can we use cabbage to reduce engorgement if we still want to BF? Anyone had any idea about this?</font>

Morning Ladies

Me now at home....having flu...so don't feel like coming...sms my boss early morning liao....

Ellysia
if born at wk 37, y have to go ICU???
As my previous post, my 2 deliveries both at wk37

Felicia, I think both articles you read are not wrong. My understanding is cold cabbage leaves reduce discomfort from breast engorgement. So if we want to reduce milk supply gradually, we also use cabbage to cope with the pain. That's why it is recommended for women who plan to stop BF.

<font color="ff6000">Morning Ladies! Yeah, it's Thursday! Counting down to the weekend...

Woah Morraine, what time did ur conf call end yestd?

I'm like gonna fall sick soon again. Super sianz... took honey this morning hoping to soothe my throat. Forgot to lug my bottle of Vitamin C to office. argh!

<font color="119911">mylittleprince

*aiyo* left office close to 9pm

sharon

guess wat! i rec the leggings yesterday &amp; i have resent to you the new set so look out for it!

<font color="aa00aa">Cactus, if this is the case, if we plan to BF, then we are supposed not to use cabbage to reduce our engorgement, rite? Then we had to seek oth alternative.
But i was thinking any correlation between the timing and BM reduce level. Example, if we only put cold cabbage for few mins, it wont reuce our BM but if put longer then maybe some chemical effect is release and affected our BM?
Hey, maybe i was thinking too much on this. haha.... coz the book i read did not explain further leh.</font>

Morning ladies

Felicia
If I'm nt wrong, when the breast is producing too much milk causing engorgement, with the cold cabbage, it helps to alleviate the pain. But milk will still have supply when baby is latch on on demand basis.
However if we wnt to stop BF, then after expressing, we can put cold cabbage n dun continue to express or latch anymore. So the empty breast + no demand + cold cabbage = reduce BM

Any mamas got the Desitin Diaper cream? Wat's the differc betwn the original Purple box n the Blue box? Cos i saw it at Mustapha selling at $9 and $11 respectively

<font color="aa00aa">TF,

LOL u are rite, we meant well for each other

morraine,

poor u stuck in office so late yesterday.

Mog,

I considering to do tat lol. hang up the phone once she pick up.

Felicia,

I dunno some of the talk i went to, they said can put cabbage on our breast to reduce engorgement and it will affect our BF efforts. but yet i heard from forummers we can only use cabbage when we dun want to bf. its quite confusing.

Dan,

No i meant if born before week 36 may have to go ICU even if hit 2KG mark.</font>

morning gals
Im getting something from www.allaboardtoys.com

Need another US$40 to get free shipping and 10% discount.. anyone keen to order anything from the website

exchange rate is about 1.38 - 1.4, shipping will costs about S$5 - S$20 depending on size of item... add another 10% discount on top of the website clearance prices... pickup at Jurong, let me know please coz hope to order asap... their items always OOS!!

http://www.allaboardtoys.com/leapfrog/clearance/

http://www.allaboardtoys.com/all_aboard_babies/clearance/magic_rattle_n_ride_pooh_toy.asp?pf_name=Magic+Rattle+n%27+Ride+Pooh+Toy&amp;pf_id=FP-H1560&amp;dept_id=4513&amp;whichpage=&amp;find_spec=&amp;brand_id=&amp;mdept=4100&amp;catalog=4100&amp;errMsg=

<font color="119911">TF

*lol* i highly suspect that too!!

roxy

thanks for the spree offer but toys arh.. i better not buy so much.. no space!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Morraine, I agree, super quiet today! I refresh a few times but no movement in the thread! Makes me wonder if there's anything wrong with my computer. haha....</font>

TF,

Maybe what you said about the cabbage use method might be true oso. Coz i saw on how to stop BF, they do said need to express out, clean clean lah.

For the desitin, i brought from spree, total cost about $9. Oversea website is selling both at same price. And i saw in NTUC pharmacy sold at $12.70.
I found it to be quite good, i use to apply on my ger redness and it was totally ok the next morning. The one i use is blue color.

<font color="119911">liew

*heroine*!!!!!!!!!!

sharon

no worries
do me a little favour, when u rec it and checked it den pls let me noe? thanks!</font>

Felicia, actually I believe the amount of milk we produce = amount of milk bb actually needs, If we feed on demand. So if we use cold cabbage, we are actually limiting our normal production abilities and this will cause reduction in supply. I plan to BF on demand, and if I want to reduce milk supply, I understand there is a type of medication we can get from the doctor to stop it. I don't know the name of the medication though.

Felicia
Thanks. Will get the blue one from Dramaqueen then.

Liew
Congrats Auntie Liew. Hw was your sis's experience w/o epidural? Any tips? Or she just "dong/ren".

Back to the topic of delivery without epidural... it reminds me of stories where some mothers deliver outside of hospital/at home/in toilet... it's amazing right? That they actually deliver their own babies themselves.. no medical intervention. no liquids to drink. no pain relief.

<font color="e4287c">Re: Desitin Creamy</font>

<font color="e4287c">I brought 2 tubes from someone in forum at $18. My friend recommend and says is good too. If outside market selling above $9, try looking in forum as there will be ppl selling at $9.</font>

<font color="119911">creams

for me is i adore Calendula Cream or Aloe Vera Cream from California Baby range!! to me they are miracle creams!</font>

hello!
MIA for very long....busy with work and studies.... finally managed to get a day off!

Cactus,
I think the name of the med is maxolon. also used for vomiting