(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,

Yes i bot MP S size and huggies NB size. but the NB pack is v small, i tink only 20 diapers inside.

So do u tink i need another NB pack?

I be using disposable diapers w/o cloth unless necessary.

I trying to squeeze things into my travel backpack which will be my hospital bag, dun want to carry too many things to hospital.

feifei,
ya, can ask someone to buy if really not enough at that time

cactus,
i get whenever i see sale, like the last time Jl having 15% off for diapers, got few packs, then wait n see if anymore sale

i will be 32 weeks this sunday, and havent pack my bag yet, dont noe what bag to bring, still thinking what clothes to bring for going home

morning all!

tho' it's friday, am feeling kind of blue cos my boss (whom has been a very nice and caring boss to work with the past 2 years) was suddenly asked to leave the company yesterday with immediate effect. in fact, i couldn't really sleep last night. feels really strange coming into office today and knowing he will no longer be around..

belsi,
My doc recommended me to stop at 34th week, if I rem correctly. I am also still swimming as only in 31 weeks, find it very relaxing when in water cos so light.

feifei,
thanks for the info on NB diapers. actually i bought 2 packs as advised by coll but was a bit worried it may be too much since i am using cloth diapers but based on Fennie's calculation, seems like 2 packs may be just nice.

cactus,

Hmm.. tats not true according to wat i understand from my gynae. She said BH is harmless and not true labour. But if it is many times, it may cause early labour.

Feifei, Fennie, thanks for the info! I think it's a good idea to buy a couple of packs soon! Been putting it off for too long lah.. haha. lazy me!

ellysia,
although now i live in woodlands, i have live in AMK since P1, until 23yrs old when i got married, so have some memory of AMK still, still like the TIP TOP curry puffs, they increase price from $0.50 until now $1.10, recently i also went to the newly renovated hawker centre near the library for lunch, more table spaces now

think u have to have more babies, so that you can wear your maternity clothes to make it worthwhile, i bought suite alot nursing clothes now, that i think i should at least have 1 more baby to make use of the clothes, "bu she de"to give them away, i did give away my things after 1st pregnancy, and abit regret, cos lost most things in the process, even those things that i requested have them back after they have no more usage, sign...

ellysia/feifei
yes, been having these BH oftenly....abt 5 to 6 times contraction....just take deep breath and rub my tummy to ease the pain....

cactus
from my last 2 normal deliveries felt these also. Get prepared and practice the breathing....i have read a book saying dat when we can have premature labour if u are in 7mths pregnancy while on 8mths u can't....

elaine
from my few previous check ups, doc said is a bb gerl, but on 30mar doc said not sure or can't be seen clearly(ambiguous). So have to wait for my next visit or wait till delivery....alamak

Fennie,

For clothes to wear when going home, just wear normal clothes right?

i maybe just grab one of my maternity pants and top to wear lor.. since figure won't go back so fast.

fennie
i also have not done the packing yet...just took out the bag and stuff in my maternity pad only hahahahha.....and bb booties & mittens...receiving blanket

Ellysia,

Ya, normally on day of discharge u'll still look like about 3-4mths preggie, so normally will wore back our maternity cloth.
For me i'll prepare a long skirt coz i think in case bottom still got pain, wear skirt more easy.

Fennie,

Ya lor i spent so much liao.
Anyway i am stopping at 2 only, max lah. This is 1st one so count as investment.

I regretted bec' some of maternity clothes which i bot, either end up cannot wear or go back home dun like the design liao, they are new ones and i haven't wear them. i intend to sell them away in the forum soon since they are new. as for those which i wear before, i won't sell them.. cos i dun like to sell used stuff.

Felicia,

OIC, i dun have so many materity dresses to wear, maybe wear one of the 2 pieces which i bot yest. all my maternity wear are pants and tops.

me had not packed oso! hehe... coz mine EDD is end June, so i had been quite relaxing. But will start packing soon, coz i'm not just packing for myself, newborn bb but oso for my #1.
Btw, remember to bring ur hubby's jacket oso coz some hospital air con is extreme cool.

Tera,
Morning, hope you feel better, so you have no idea why the company wants him to leave immediately?

Cactus,
U r welcome

i was worried also what if bb wants to come out anytime, so i think maybe i should get ready everything.my hb suggested making a photocopy of those documents and put 1 set at home, 1 set in office or in my handbag, as i dont noe where i will be by that time i need to deliver, but leave hospital bag at home, he can always drive home to pick it up if i need to be admitted, thank God, SG is not too big, to n fro less than an hour

ellysia
usually i will wear back wat i wear b4 i admitted...but just in case bring 1 more pair lor.

my bb so active when reached to wk 32....non-stop moving

Ellysia,

Alternatively u can choose to wear 'sarong' when discharge if you dont mind.
Most of my maternity wear oso pants, but i had a long skirt which i wore during pre-preggie and still wearing when i'm about 3-4mths preggie, so shld be able to fit in.

Me also leh, schedule c section on 22 May. still got so much things haven't buy. Sanitary pad, PJ, disposable panties, diaper, milk storage bags and EBM btls....

Erm, for the discharge attire, my suggestion is to wear a loose fitting dress and not top and pants cos if it is c-section, don't want the pants to hurt/irritate the wound.

danryan,
u hv more experience since its your 3rd now, and your #2 is not too long ago right?mine was 8yrs ago, totally no impression, i asked hb if my tummy was bigger the last time, and asked him what was he doing in the labour ward the last time while waiting for me to dilate, he cannot rber at all

Ellysia,
I bought my maternity wear from this shop at toa payoh, they are quite cheap as compared to those shops in shopping malls, and got some also during my trip to thailand last december, at the chatuchak wholesale market, only $6-$8 sgd for the tops, so i got about 6 i think, and bottoms also ard that price, yes, new ones can sell on internet, saw many ppl doing that

Ellyisa,
I tink u need to get another pack wor...cos hor, 20pcs too little liao though TMC will give us back abt half a pack of Pampers NB =D...

yup, me will be wearing maternity top and pants lor =D.

where u go buy the maternity dresses? me tinking of getting some nursing bras or mayb normal bras but bigger size...hmm..

Tera,
sayang... =D...

ya lor, 2 packs of NB shd be just nice de =D...Me packing my hospital bag, can't decide wat clothings to let bb wear, cos all so nice and pink...heehee..

Felicia,Fennie,
tink its better to get ready early lor..cos hor, maybe bcos of my contractions incident, really scare cos last min wan to go hospital means go wor, no time to pack at all, so better pack lor..

babyjo,
do start buying liao wor...

Felicia,
Ur gynae appt is today right?

Fennie,
I suspect he screwed up on something major. It was really sad cos it was also very sudden to my boss. I guess that's life...My company, being US company, has already sent a few colls away on immediate notice. Quite scary.

danryan,
my bb also very very active now at 31 weeks, maybe still got alot of space for him, i wonder how's his position right now, always feel him on my right side of tummy mostly, but not sure which part of him is that, will visit gynae on 23rd apr, cant wait to see him

cactus,
ya, i think i will bring a dress, maybe 2, just in case

ladies! I just kaypoh go read July 2008 thread! A mother delivered her #2 at 28 weeks. Gosh! Her bb in NICU at KKH, now expressing milk via pump for her bb to drink. I think we better get prepared for the unexpected too. won't hurt.

feifei,

I bot maternity/nursing bra from Spring. The biggest size i got is size 38. I still need to put 2 extension. But tat is the biggest size and it is non-wired but got cup shape so won't see nipple type one. Cheap $29, but tat is sale price so dunno if the price still remain same now. But yest i bot still $29 lah.

cactus,
oh dear...so bb hv to be in ICU for 2mths...oh dear...and the bill sure bery high...and e porr little one has tubes poking in him/her...

Ellyisa,
Marriage cert, bankbook, parents' IC lor..

My hospital bag still remain at 80% packed, still left some items not packed yet. i haven't pack bb clothes cos i haven't wash them. dunno want to wash them so early or not.

fennie
my #1 going to 5yrs this 25Oct....and the #2 will be 3yrs on 30Aug....

wah....after all of you mentioned wat to buy & bring....almost all the items i have not prepared and have to buy which i don't have

cactus,
yes, i saw that last nite and my eyes almost popped out! was telling my hubby abt it.
the amazing part was she actually took her driving test while having her contractions and passed her test!!

feifei,
thanks girl, will get over it.
i guess u have already gotten most of your stuff. can i check for nursing bras where did you get from? i just realised the ones perfect mum sold me all have underwire which is not recommended.

also, for the antenatal class, for the lesson on taking care of bb, just curious, will we have hands-on or just watch the nurse demo??

feifei,
the shop i got maternity clothes is in toa payoh, near the library, the stretch if you are at the library delifrance, cannot remember the shop name, they also have an outlet in AMK, on the way from This Fashion to the newly renovated hawker centre, their tops are from $19.90 to $22.90, dresses are around $33 and pants i think $29.90, some of the tops can be used as nursing tops, someone recommended punngol pz for $5.90 nursing bras the last time, for nursing wear, can try www.iwantmilks.com, they are having some web specials, i recently got some from them

feifei and fennie,

If we are go from office, we go first to hospital then ask hb to fetch bag from home or hb must need the bag?

I mean do yr hb accompany u to hospital to admit first then go back home fetch bag; or hb shd fetch bag and meet up with us at the hospital?

feifei, I dun know if there are tubes poking into her... but the mother is quite optimistic about things. she's taking things in her stride. Very brave mom! I think no need to be in ICU for 2 months. as long as organs are almost fully functional and over 2kg in weight, should be okay to return to normal nursery.

fennie,

tat outlet at AMK, i always cannot find one. i search the whole amk shops also cannot find, but the Toa Payoh one i go before.

Tera,

for the class, u be given a doll and we are suppose to follow the instructor's demo. she will also go one by one to guide us with the doll.

Tera, yeah! She actually passed her driving test! If it were me, I sure get into accident on the roads during the test! (Pstt.. I had immediate failure within circuit when I took my 1st driving test 10years ago!)

tera,
thats indeed very scary, leave immediately, last time i got a church mate, she was asked to leave after she finished her maternity leave.

ellysia,
ya, those documents you need to bring, like marriage cert,IC, gynae's letter,admission letter, all those papers you need to bring to hospital

hey mog,
how much u paying ur part-time maid huh??gd anot?? cos i thinking of engagin 1..but dunno my hb want anot leh...

cactus
@ wk 28 can premature labour....so must be careful for those who are now in wk 28 to 32....

fennie
my bb also always in the right side also......

cactus,

i have to pack both bags myself cos my hb v blur one, he won't know wat to pack. he left a lot of things for me to decide.

Fei Fei, me back from my breakfast and fruit shopping trip. Alot of tourists up and about in the shopping mall but too bad, not many shops are open yet. I think when I got the photos, I have already delivered, and if post, will post in our June Motherhood Yahoo which TF set up for us, hee, shy mah.

Felicia, after yesterday's massage, I also like semi-hooked on to massages liao. But I can't do pre-natal anymore as I already 32wks, you still can. I very greedy leh, booked 7days postnatal with my massage lady for confinement, the 15times rustic nirvana massages after confinement at their spa office, then still tell Auntie Su I will mostly contact her do a few ad-hoc postnatal or other normal massages. Hee, the session yesterday was so comfortable which I went out shopping with friend, I kept telling her I am on sleepy mood.

Feifei, for hospital bag, dun really need to bring a set of baby clothes lor, the most, prepare a small pair of mittens for your baby (coz the hospital ones like a bit big) and extra towel to wrap her up if you scare she may be cold. I last time packed a lot of clothes (mine, hb & bb) like as if going for 3days2nights chalet but only use less than half of what I brought. Now lesson learnt, so will not bring so much lor.