(2008/06) June 2008

aprilmum

i understand eat papaya during pregnancy will also have the same effect.

i tink maybe i can start eat papaya and coconut from next mth onwards.

bizz,
hehe, oh yah hor, blur liao.

ellysia,

I dont dare to eat too much papaya during pregnancy coz heard might coz jaundice leh. Not sure how truth lah, so i just eat in small portion only.

ioio,

ya, my this CL also said will bring bb to my room if bb wants milk at night. but still, i am more prefer her to stay with me and bb the same room. Been experienced once before liao, can't work out.

Ellysia,

ya, in fact day time resting very important. You're right le. Really different if day time can get good rest, then night time, will not be so "xiong"!! in my first confinement, me got no experience at all, so my body not so good after that, i hope in my coming 2nd confinement month, i can try to "bu" and rest well for my body.

Tera.. i oso intend to use cloth nappy.. u bought the ordinary type or the bumwear type? me bought a dozen cloth nappies.. saw the bumwear ones like so cute n like more absorbent..

For diaper, i only bought a smal pack of huggies NB.. ha ha.. i think I gg to order napier in carton.. 4 packs in one...

felicia,
u did some purchase from the website is it?? when i click on the link hor..it logs directly into ur acc leh..can see wat u add inside ur shopping cart..

Ellysia,

papaya ah.. i not so fancy papaya when i enter wk 20+.. dun know why le.. my taste buds just change.. keep thinking of eating pears and oranges.. hehehe.. then now, i very very "gian" to drink coconut drinks/ cold drinks, cos weather very hot.

disposable panties

just bought 5 packs x 6 pieces from watson last weekend and also whisper pads for 4 packs.. hehehe.. must get ready for my hospital and confinement month

aprilmum, i think i oso like n drink a lot of cold drink though not suppose to... coconut is my 1st choice.. esp cold and young one.. ha ha.. die die.. confrontment sure die one..

ioio,

what to do!! hahahaha Singapore weather so HOT now le!! Our body got TWO temperature, how to reject for cold drinks? hahaha.. i'm sure i'll be very HOT temper during my confinement, cos i'm those cannot take HOT one.. cham liao.

aprilmum,

Tat day i bot XL size from NTUC, recently i open up and tink it looks like my pre-pregnancy panties. i hope i can wear it during confinement.
dunno need to get bigger ones or not, bec' i scare wait too loose will drop off with the pad.

Ellysia,

you very funny le.. haha.. "drop off with the pad".. hahaha.. i think won't lah. Or you can go and get 1-2 packs L size to standby in case really too loose. Anyway, i got L size from watson, which is the largest size.

Felicia, Zu-en,

Your middle finger got pain???
Mine especially painful wor. So irritating.

Ellysia,

At this time buy maternity clothes very wasted leh. Try getting the cheaper ranges ones since u not comfortable with 2nd hand clothings. Left 1 mth plus only.

Ellysia, you don't be so happy yet. Haha. Quick go touch some wood now...That time the May threads mummies also complaining they cannot wear their rings, I also very happy cos I can still wear mine. Suddenly this week my fingers start swelling. See liao so depressing... Hope you don't ended up like me...

aprilmum,

i can't wear the L size one, ored the XL size ored a bit small liao.

U know where can get maternity disposable panties?

Kelcqi,

Ya not happy liao lor, cos this morn my finger start to feel pain, i notice some got a bit swell liao.

Actually i cannot remove both rings now liao, its stuck. the swell block the passage to take out ring.

I normally dun take out both rings one, my wedding band i been wearing since rom when my hb put on my finger.

Kelcqi,

*touch wood*. My finger not yet got this sign. But during my 1st pregnancy, it was terrible. Cant remember is middle finger or oth finger, but i can understand the pain lor.

Saw this from one mummy :-
#Got the huggies form and saw that buy 2 pack of huggies tape diapers(dry comfort, dry or huggies ultra) and 1 small pack of huggies pullup, you will get $5 NTUC vouchers. Receipts must be from 17th April to 30th April.

Went to NTUC and buy today and huggies ultra has promotional price of $13.80#

for me hor..i die die squeeze in the rings..got to put moisturizer then push my rings in lor..hehe..so hungry now..i am eating my raisins..hehe..

ellysia... i got mine at pretty international.. got XL, XXL and those for maternity one oso...

april mum, i bought 2 packs from watson n realised tt it's too small for me now... think can only keep for next time tour..

ellysia,
can get disposable panties from giant, only $2.60 for 7 pieces in a pack, they got many sizes and samples for you to see, i got mine at the giant opposite IKEA, they have until XXL

ellysia.. let me know if u want the exact address.. it has branches in amk, new market road, the bencoolen n toa payoh.. one pack ard $2.90 (5/7pcs).. can be up to 54".. ha ha...

feifei, bizznow, ya loh. Initially I got a shock, but after that I think no one injured lucky liao.

ZuEn, ya loh. Heng man, now then I start to appreciate the belt more

ellysia,
how many pack u bought? one pack got 20pcs rite? did you bought the baby liner? i forgot what brand i saw last nite. one pack baby liner total got 100pcs.

Ellysia, I called the clinic at 12+pm, they ask me go down before 1pm coz today Dr Wong afternoon no see patient. So I rush down. Lucky bb okay, no blood clot or internal bleeding.

felicia, I just came back from her clinic. So far everything ok with bb

muffin, thanks. I do agree taxi drivers sometimes very reckless. Somemore is our car are stopped at the red light, how can the stupid taxi still banged into us. The more I think, the more angry I am.

Sharon, we will claim the taxi insurance. I already took the receipt + hospitalisation leave from gynae to claim against the taxi company.

Ellysia,

you can get from watson.. i bought mine from watson for my 1st pregnancy.. but not sure they're still selling or not.. cos that day i never pay attention in searching for maternity disposable panties.. i only grab the normal one and go cashier liao

My little one is 1.5kg at Week 32. Although still small size, at least gynae says she is growing and still ask me to eat more.

Hi ladies!! SO BUSY TODAY!!!

Just have some time to come in look see in the forum.

Mog!! Very good to know u and bb are okay. stupid taxi driver!

Mog,

Good to hear everything is ok.

Btw, let me share one of my traffic encountered here.It happened about a mth ago, near my house. I was crossing the road when the pedestrian light is in green colour. And out of the sudden a car just dashed pass in front of me. I think the distant is less than 1 metre. I got a shocked and mind went blank for few seconds. Another guy walking beside me oso got a shocked. Luckily i din walk fast else, 'siau' liao.

So, now whenever i'm crossing road even with the green light i still look left and right in case any car jus dashed out.

Mog
Glad everythg is fine. Gd, claim the taxi driver. Cant stand their reckless. I kenna one at 20 weeks n yet the driver initially still wnt to deny his fault. Thinking back nw, shd have see doc n claim against him.

ioio,

where is pretty international?

Felicia,

Hope u are ok.

aprilmum,

watson dun have maternity ones. only normal ones.

liew,

i got bot baby liner but i also buy 1 box bec' i dun intend to use cloth unless bb got sensitive skin.

mogu, have more rest and glad to hear both bb n u r fine....
think so long bb is healthy, small doesn't mean no good... easier to deliver and can always catch up with the weight later..

Mog,

heng u manage to grab dr wong. oic she is off this noon. I just send her an email, tink she will reply tmr or monday ba.

ioio,

What is the branch at AMK? i stay at amk.

ellysia,

I'm ok and it oredy passed. But at tat point, i was quite shocked and then when i'm home, i keep complaining tat reckless driver to my hubby, maybe tats how i 'recover' from my shockness. haha....

this is the add: blk 702 #01-2507 hope it still there as it's stated on the plastic bag.. ;p if it's near u.. maybe u can give it a try.. for me i bought at bugis.. near the temple..

Fennie,

I bot mine from NTUC, XL size suppose for 40" waist but yest i open up, may be squeezy.

so i tink i need to buy maternity types. My buttock a lot of "meat" lah, then thigh ored bloated with water.

TF, wah piang, shld taken his car plate and make a complaint to the taxi company. The taxi driver simply refused to say a single word at the scene of the accident. Because the impact was so great, our car hit the car in front of us, then kerna his bumper a bit. At least got another driver to say it's the taxi's fault if he deny.

Ellysia,

I think some departmental stores carrying XXL size also. I don't remember which one but that time I remember seeing it.

Ellysia,
Gosh, cannot take out the ring now??? Have you tried it with soap yet? Better take out now than later it start to hurt.

I know some mummies saw open the rings or go for day surgery to drain the water on hand, to take it out cos the water retention is really bad and the finger with the ring hurts... U try to get it out now while u can...

ioio, ya. That's what my gynae says so too. So long as bb is fine, it's alright.

Ellysia, yeah loh, luckily I can still catch her coz I reached only at 1.10pm.

Mog
Mine was on ECP from Changi Airport n i slow down to prevent another taxi cuming fr side to hit me. I can even see from the rear mirror that his speed super high, n still dun slow, and i say liao to myself. True enuf, when he hit me, i let go the brake so the car roll forward a little, else impact worst. Someone i have to get dwn to settle wif him at expressway n yet i was trembling fr the shock.