(2008/06) June 2008

aiyoh..heavy rain..sian..gonna share cab wif my colleague again..loggin off now.talk to all of u again 2mr...bye..

roxy, how many minimum pcs u trying to achieve? think vpost quite ex.. esp if the weight is heavy, thus getting more mummies to share will be cheaper.. let me know when u gg to order, i hv not get the cot yet so thinking of settling the higher priority items first.. think i am the slowest here.. ha ha...

kelcqi, small doesnt mean not good.. so long as he/she is healthy... thinks urs not small oso.. btw, is ur bb gg to be vegetarian as well?

Thanks Tinyfeet for inviting us. Me also 1st time joining a yahoo group, a bit blur, need some time to figure out

Need to log off now to go prepare dinner for hubby liao, chao!

fennie,
I saw similac mum at cold storage. selling for $20.70 i think. then at ntuc, was selling like $17+. cannot really remember. at least after the $5 voucher to be used at cold storage, still cheaper than ntuc loh.....

as for the receipts. u just need to send them the receipt by post and they will credit the pts to your acc. but i think must buy certain size then can accumulate. they actually did specify they only accept how many gm of milk powder. can check the website again.

iamsnow,
i bought at the first moms congress, at $15, after the $5 discount, not sure if you can buy n use discount voucher on their website, have to check, its stated on the voucher the voucher is valid for 700grams can of Similac Mum only

Fennie,

On the pts accumulation, their website say we just need to quote the receipt number. so dun throw away yr receipt.

i just email them to ask for the voucher, i dun like to call one.

IOIO,

My parents are strict Vegans, me not. Hubby no also. PIL worse. Meat Lovers! If my gal under my MIL, I very scare she'll feed her wif Lotsa meat wor.

My hubby thinks a little meat is ok for the protien but too much is disgusting. I also against it if my baby's diet is all meat. Imagine all the chemicals they inject into those animals to make them grow, all these are not gd for babies...

cactus,

actually i can consider to put bb to sleep with me and hb on our bed but not v ideal cos i dun have good sleeping habits then also dun want to make bb rely on us too much.

btw, anyone has heard of a baby welcome pack distributed by ntuc? my colleague was telling me that she heard ntuc will give us a baby welcome pack(comprise of a lot of useful items & discount coupons) if we produce our baby's BC within 2 mths of birth at ntuc headquarters. but she's not sure of the details leh.... anyone knows?

IOIO,

Forget to add. Haiz, small baby I'll kanna suan by MIL loh. Cos she keep looking down on me, say my baby not likely to be above 7 pounds. But then again, my hubby also very petite for guys mah. Only ard 1.72-1.74 in height, while I only at 1.6m club.

Baby size is by genes mah. Only know how to talk nia. I keep telling her back, if baby very big. Later have to C-sec and spend more money. And money from your son pocket. Make her wake up and eat back her words.

Kelcqi,

why bother abt wat she say? old folks tend to tink big bb is healthy. Although too big bb is not healthy, and they dun know abt that one. So why bother be angry with such people..

my MIL also told me my hb is v big size when born, know this and that etc etc.. i choose to ignore her words.

Ellysia,

I also buay tahan all these things she said. My colleague told me to tell her to make me tonic next time she said tt. Haha...

Old Folks tales very irritating one. I also ignore what she said, den later turn to hubby and tell him, you so short and petite, how to have big size baby. Hubby only diam diam... Haha...

roxy,
u want to buy that musical mobile? I'm actually looking to buy one. that is one of it which I shortlisted.... hee hee

the price is quoted in USD? what are the estimated shipping charges ar??

kelcqi.. yes my edd about same as urs too.. my edd is abt 3rd may.... me only 157 and hubby only 1.7, lagi shorter than u :p just now hubby was commenting that he's afriad our baby will be short and small sized like us too...dun be bothered about your MIL ah, as long as baby is healthy can liao...

ioio, my friend ship via CGW... not sure how much is the final cost, (10% discount + CGW shipping) but ive been looking for a cot mobile for so long..so glad am finally buying one... heard both the FP rainforest mobile and tiny love symphony in motion are not bad

iamsnow... my friend is shipping via comgateway

http://www.comgateway.com/COMGATEWAY/com.creditel.comgateway.common.FactOne.do

Charges dun seem very expensive
If you are interested, better buy fast, the items on allaboardtoys always OOS super fast, we wanted to buy leapfrog system,5 min OOS liao haiz...
Buy US$69 got free local shipping, above US$75 got additional 10% discount...I also asked her to help me buy a kiddopatus swaddleme wrap, abt us$5 after discount much cheaper than BP prices...

I asked her to help me buy liao.. not sure how much is total charge.. she let me know tmr.. when I know, will update you so can have an estimation of the charges ...

roxy,
sorry ar.... CGW is what? courier co? how come got 10% discount? u mean USD 24.57 still less 10%?

any idea agar agar what is the shipping cost like? USD10? coz my friend told me she bought a bag and courier to sg. the courier charges was like around $50 and the bag is less than 1kg only....

pai seh, coz i never ship anything from other country to sg. so no idea at all what to expect....

iamsnow, no idea.. heee.. think some goodies to attract u to sign up for the policy ba..;p

roxy, let me know if you have the estimated price.. okie? tks!!

roxy,

thanks for the link. the shipping costs seems reasonable leh... hee hee....

u bought already? or u jio-ing pple to buy together?

hee sorry iamsnow never make myself clear... CGW (website provided above) works in this way.. u sign up then they assign u a US address.. so when u shop from US websites, the US website will ship to the CGW address provided. Then CGW will ship back to Sing using the Sing address you provided. From the website charges above, CGW shipping charges doesnt seem expensive at all.

allaboardtoys have free local shipping for purchases above US$69.. hence when ship to CGW address it's free for that leg, so only incur CGW charges.. and if you buy above US$75, you are entitled to 10% off your purchases.. hence the FP mobile will be US$24.57 (less 10% discount) + CGW shipping charges (not sure how much yet)

Sorry I bought liao... my friend was in a hurry.. if you all interested, better chio a few people, as long as can hit US$75 (for 10% discount and free local shipping) then quickly check out, the items always very fast OOS de...

TF, no problem abt Mr TF flight, like what Tera said, must understand his schedule
We can still meet.

Bizznow, TF, Tera, ehhh ... I dun fancy durian lei, coz I find it jin smelly, hehehe. Unless they got other stuff there then I dun mind.

hi iamsnow and ioio
You are most welcome.. just checked website again, currently only 3 FP rainforest mobile left.. better hurry up if interested, dun be like me, the leapfrog and FP waterfall soother OOS and I couldnt order...

TF>> I'm in the yahoo group liao! thanx gal!
find it useful man! Cool....

Entered my details in the database liao!

Nitez...
talk to u gals tml. praying hard won't cough too much later. *crossing my fingers**

ioio, roxy,

I also learning to ignore their nonsense liao. Realized that their nonsense nv stop one.

So angry with my sis just now. Very idiot one. My mum purposely cook "Liu Wei Tang" for me and ask me to go home n drink. I drank one bowl and my mum said before I go back, drink another bowl. But when I wanna go home, I realized left only an empty pot. She practically finish off all the soup. Very selfish one. Everytime my mum cooks any special soup or tonic soup, she just finish off without asking if we want anymore.

Morning gers... Mid week..

TF,
You felt hiccups at the lower tummy but bb still head up? Maybe his leg kicking when he hiccups? ;p

bizznow,
Your doc says 1.1kg at 30 weeks = normal? My doc says must be min 1.4kg wor. Haiz, all these weight issue is bugging me. I am gg for my doppler test next week.

Tera,
BP at 140/90 is considered at borderline and needs monitoring liao. My BP was 130+/90 when my doc ordered me to go on medication. I oso like you, gan keong the moment they on me on the bp machine, but okie when I do my own reading. However, I do notice that my BP is climbing. Since bb not growing well, I think my bp contributed to it. So I guai, guai eat my medicine now.

Good morning,

I went for the dr app yesterday. Dr says that the baby is growing well, currently at 1.9kg. He has also turned downwards. I ask my dr if I can be induced early, pref at 38 weeks as I was tired. She gave me a 'look' and told me that its a lousy excuse. hiaz, really wish i can give birth earlier.

These few days have been busy. My gal is sick, 2 weeks ago she had running nose, a week ago, diaheara and vommiting, now flu with phlegmy cough. hiaz, plus the fact that I sent my old maid back and currently training a new one.

Now I am suffering from water retention. All the walking and climbing stairs caused strain to my right calf muscle and my sole. Wondering if I can still ask aunty su to massage?

muffin,
i heard from the rest that after 32 weeks it is not advisible to have prenatal massage anymore, as it may induce early birth

Kelcqi,

of course yr hb diam diam, he dun want to make u more angry mah :p

Actually i feel no point u tell yr hb off on this matter.. just ignore yr MIL. Didn't u realise sometimes certain things she say is just to influence u to complain to yr hb? men dun like to be complained too much..

cactus,

me and hb discussed, we will maybe leave bb room open and our own bed room open, then put a bb monitor there so we can attend to him. also we will try to wake up often to check on him.

Cos we tink even if we put him in our room, we still need to check on him often too.. its quite the same whether he is in the same room or not.

then at times when my hb snore is too loud and disturb my sleep, he may go over to bb room to sleep.

TF>> I will definitely upload my bb pics after delivery. Hehe...

I woke up at 2plus last night coughing away but managed to grab sleep after tat. Phew!

It's midweek and I'm taking leave on Fri. super looking forward to that so i can sleep late.

I just started wearing the maternity belt today which i bot from mum & babes.

It is really quite good, can support my back and tummy better when i walk. so tat i dun end up always feeling v heavy.

Those who have difficulty walking with yr heavy tummy and having backache due to the strain, u can try the belt. Its around $30, the brand is Emma Jane. If u buy Medela brand it is $70.

ellysia,

I saw your reply on ur hubby snoring, disturb ur sleep, and he may go over to bb room to sleep, i was smiling at myself. Coz tats mean u r letting ur hubby disturb ur bb's sleep. haha....

By letting ur bb sleep in another room, u r goin to be lacking of sleep more than letting bb sleep in the same room. Coz you'll need to wake up and walk over to the oth room. But if bb jus sleep beside u in the cot, at most u only need to turn around and check on bb, do not need to walk over which later u might not fall to sleep easily.

Muffin, don't be frustrated with your doctor. she is a good doctor lah. induction is not something to be taken lightly. It can lead to increase risk of emergency c-section. c-section is considered major operation with more blood loss, longer healing time and greater risk of infection. In fact, WHO recommends keeping c-sections low and induction not to be done unless medically indicated - being tired is not a reason. :p

Ellysia, on the topic of baby monitors, I read an article which suggested that new parents may be overly anxious and may in fact, by pass monitors altogether, going to check on bb often enough. Keeping the doors opened is a good idea but maybe you can also keep the option of having a single bed in bb's nursery open. Cos if you plan to breastfeed, you will probably want to be near bb too, or eles,you'd probably want to wake up when bb wakes up for his expressed feed, to express on schedule too.
Cos we tink even if we put him in our room, we still need to check on him often too.. its quite the same whether he is in the same room or not.

ellysia,
i agreed with felicia,cos if you intend to bf,its better to hv bb sleep next to you, then you just need to turn your body towards bb to bf, thats the convenient of bf, as compared to formula cos you dont hv to wake up, go to kitchen to make milk, saves alot of time

Hi Fennie, bb weighs at 1.8kg @ 31weeks. bb's head not down yet. but gynae say everything OK. he say will give me edd letter during next visit 3weeks later.

I don't feel bb hiccups lei... thou most of u can feel it. hmm...

Btw, I saw a new Mothercare shop opened at Harbourfront Shopping Center. So if any mummies working ard here n is a fan of Mothercare, can go check it out. =)

morning all.

ZuEn,
Yup, I will also continue to monitor. Apparently, high BP can also cause bb to be too big (the other extreme).

Ellysia,
Saw the article on sterilisation in Yahoo Group, thanks!

Woke up with a stiff neck this morning. Cannot really turn my head right..

muffin,
its true that induction is not something to be taken lightly, my gynae rather wait few more days b4 he decided to induce me for my 1st pregnancy, when my son refused to come out even after due date, he was late for 9days, and still no sign of contractions, guess we just have to bear with it, and have more rest, most of us after 32 weeks wish we can deliver asap, cos its really very tiring