(2008/06) June 2008

Fennie
Yes. Will get the Similac this week. Cos my Frisco sample also finish liao :p Oh, issit, ok, i go n accumulate points. Thanks for letting me knw. If i knw its cheaper n can accum points, wld hv start Similac all the while then Anmum. Spend so much on Anmum liao.

Tera, Bizz
Ya, I only saw the 1st reading (like Tera..haha). But my 2nd reading i tink ard 75-80 bah, if i vaguely recall.

Tera
No more durian n MacDonald for u loh... still thinking huh..

ioio,

My hubby brought the Omron brand, recomended by the Unity healthcare staff. All this while, i know my BP always at lower reading. But just got a shocked when i saw my diastolic is at 55.

Felicia,
I also bought the Omron brand for my dad.

TF,
Seriously, thanks for the reminder. If my BP keeps going up, I really need to watch my food intake. Guess it doesn't hurt to start now.

ellysia,

Does you plan to let bb sleep alone in another room? Coz normally the monitor will be useful if the parent want to train bb to sleep alone in another room. For me, as my bb will be sleeping either with me & hubby or with my mil, so we did not need it.

Haiz..i force to resigned this month by FM, my EDD is 23 June 2008. But my Director aks me to stay because no worth to give up the 2 month ML.
1stly i refuse, but at the end, he give me option to choice whether stay or not after 2 month ML. now just help him till my EDD.
because this option, i agree to stay help him till June.

But now i dun know izit worth to stay or not..becasue the FM still force me to decide..
Haiz..

TF,
I was checking on the First Moms Congress the last time on Abbott's website, then discover can sign up with them, and accumulate points for all their products, but recently i went shopping in places like ntuc & giant, still cannot find similac mum, abbott say its new product

Hi mommies, I'm a durian lover also.
Don't want to spoil your mood but eat a lot of durion at the tri sem will make BB grow very big, be careful oh

Just back from gynae visit.. i lost 100grams from 2 weeks ago visit!! Yeah.. so happy heee and baby has put on 300 gm, he is about 2.03 kg now at week 33... just realised that his weight seems abit light as compared to the may mtb thread, some of their babies at wk 33 already 2.3 - 2.5kg liao wow....

Notti bb head still up... and his head is abit bigger than usual, his head size is already showing week 36.. gynae will do a detailed growth and doppler scan for me next visit (35wks) if by then bb head still big and dun turn, likely i will end up c-sect at wk 37/38 which is 15-20 may, so fast!!

Gynae was very kind today, he suddenly told me now is e best time to do a 4D scan and he did an foc 4d scan for me, printed bb poto out and even saved into CD for me... hee hee got to see bb face.. cun tell look like me or hubby yet

wow, may's first baby is so cute!!

yoyo, they cannot force u to resign now.. even if the company do, they must pay you back the maternity leave. It is illegal for e company to ask you to leave when you are pregnant or about to take ML. Tink you can take up a case with MOM and ask for compensation

Tera
Haha..legs kicking. u still cant resist huh. Nevermind lah, try your luck if u dare..haha. No lah, maybe really u were tense. Do one reading on your own again. Like u said, could be u excited.

Ellysia
Wow, u seems to have everythg for baby from head to toes, left to right. No, me nt buying cos often hear the monitoring device (r u referring to when baby cry n we nt in room) some have distance restriction, some able to detect certain movt. So lazy to research.

TF,

Becos at first i tot i can put bb cot inside our own bedroom and sometimes move back to bb room, but realise the bb cot is hard to move in and out due to size, so maybe have to put monitor in case cannot hear bb cry.

Do we need to check often on bb at night? my mum keep saying wait bb will suffocate etc, must check often.

BB monitor is expensive. i dunno whether want to get or not.

I am KS mum mah.. scared dun have this and that one.

I see a lot of mommies here mentioned Dr Ang, do u mean Dr Lawrence Ang @ Sun PLaza clinic?

Me too.

Mogudog,
I'm having a BB girl, how about u?

Fennie
Oh, i didnt knw the Mum powder is new product. I did see it in Guardian. BTW, if u using the voucher, u can only use it in Guardian, Shop n Save or Cold Storage. Maybe they only display in these places? Tat y NTUC or Giant no have.

Hey ladies,

Re: High BP. You all can try eating Celery cos it is known to lower our blood pressure. Many Docs will recommend HBP patients to eat more celery to control their BP. But I'm not too sure if the theory still works for preggies. Might worth a try.

Oh yah, and reduce salt intake for HBP also.

When taking your BP, best taken in the morning. And not after you move ard too much. The results will not be accurate. Usually when I go visit my gynae, they'll let me rest awhile before taking my BP, cos the nurses told me when I am panting, my BP will tend to be higher and thus not accurate.

Huggy,

Ya, Dr Lawrence Ang. So, u r under him oso? Me and Riztiqah oso under him. And a few June mummies oso. So, when's is ur next visit?

TF>> I started participating actively in this thread since yestd only. keke...Pls add me to the yahoo group thingie. [email protected]

Woah! See u all talk abt the durians! drooling. but having veri bad cough. Cannot eat =( My ribcage hurt from all the coughing. I cannot seem to clear my phlgem althou I'm taking antibiotics n those for clearing phlegm. Any remedies to recommend?

The merchant court durian dessert very nice! Their durian dessert and Salmon sashimi is my "main targets" whenever i go there. haha....

My gynae said he will give me a EDD letter at my next appt (6th May). will then see how it goes. btw, he never tell me my baby face where one lei.

all this talk about durians have no effect on me bec i hate durian smell.. heee
so have no cravings for durian.

Btw i took a cornetto cone just now, been resisting ice-cream temptation for v long liao.

Ellysia
I went Abbott website n got the email n send to request the voucher. Lazy to call. But u can call. Fennie taught me tat why i knw.

U r right. Actually in anyway, its always good to be ard the baby if u find he's awake n show signs of distress (eg. urine, hungry, etc). Read tat wld be gd to see if they need feed or diaper change b4 the small cry become the big cry. Cos once baby rch big cry, difficult to soothe him. Also, baby feel the bond n grow better if their needs are promptly attended. So have u research wh is a gd monitor device?

Roxy,

Your baby not light liao. Mine only 1.7kg at wk 32. That's so depressing. And my gynae told me to cut down on Carbo somemore, cos he said my knees and hips pain likely to come from the sudden increase in weight, thus putting pressure on my joints causing pain. Somemore nowadays I get hungry so easily.

Now I am eating Tofu to substitute the carbo, hopefully it works.

Roxy,

Tks for advise, i know i can bring this case to MOM, but becasue i dun wan the thg to be more complicated, then i give up, never mind, i leave since i oredy know wat kind of this person.

But my Director still good boss, he promise even i leave now, he still will compesate the ML to. me..
so i stay just because he is a good boss so..

ellysia,

I'm sure you'll 'automatically' wake up to check on ur bb even u r very tired. During my #1, i was quite scare of SIDS (sudden infant death syndrome) and always wake up to check on my bb whether the blanket had cover her nose, she's too warm or too cold, etc.
Is an automatic reaction, i think.

TF,

how do u get the email? under abbott which section? i can't find.

I haven't research anyting.. at first i tot no need to buy. i tink my mum will scold, bec she want us to put bb cot inside our room for safety. i also dun feel safe.

Felicia,
My next appointment will be on 2 May, Friday.

Mylittleprince,
Drink only warm water from day to night, it works for me. So, for 7 mths I never took any medicine.

cactus,

I see. i got a small sofa inside bb room now for breastfeeding, but it is not a bed.

At first we plan to move bb cot to our room, now realise the bb cot size hard to move out of room unless disassemble then assemble again. v leh chey, dunno why buy this bb cot too big. guess tat time too happy over the design, never think so much.

Any mommy care to share what are the 2 ways to call for BB?

What I do is also tapping on tummy, sometimes pressing with fingers when BB is stretching against my belly area. And can feel BB's bone. Sometimes I imagine I'm doing high-5 with her when she's responding

Hubby also heart pain to see me disturbing the BB a lot.

Ellysia, I think maybe you want to consider buying a single sized bed for bb's room? That may resolve the issue. I think the small sofa can stay or go back to your bedroom.

I normally dun disturb bb unless didn't feel his movements and worried then i will call for his attention. Else normally i dun disturb bec' my mum said not v good to keep waking up bb sleep.

mummies, anyone intend to leave bb to zzz with confrontment lady for the 1st month, i am not too sure whether hv energy to look after at nite esp the first few day.. but breastfeed how?? i think i regret getting a Q size bed instead of a King as Queen is very squeezy for 3 persons.. ;p

TF,
ic, no wonder i cannot find similac mum at ntuc & giant

Ellysia,
just call Abbott and ask for the $5 discount voucher, say you want to try the similac mum, they will send the voucher to you by mail, then register at their website so you can accumulate points when you buy their products, not sure if we buy at supermarket, how to add points leh, bcos the last time i bought was when they are all at the First Moms Congress, then they add the points for me, maybe have to buy from their website??

mylittleprince,
did you manage to find the tube bra at toa payoh yesterday, i was searching at yahoo groups hopefully to get your hp so i can sms you to tell you the place, as you already log off for your check up when i saw your last post, anyway, the shop is near library, opp a shop selling durian, and few shops away from watsons, and This fashion, they sell alot of older moms clothes, as well as lingerie, with 2 fitting rooms right inside the shop, and they hang the tube bra next to the fitting room

bizz,
what is Strep B test? why he ask me for this test? so u mean ur bb 1.1kg? it seem quite small ya... you better eat more..

hey Huggy, thanks for the advise. This is the 1st time i fell sick since pregnant. Tot could have a clean record. argh! Will heed the advise to drink warm water always. =)

TF>> Saw ur email liao. My 1st time joining a yahoo group. gonna check it out tonight cos knocking off in 10mins time!

ioio, if you plan to breast feed ur bb, you may want to wake up in the middle of the night to express or feed bb directly to maintain your supply. My suggestion is leave bb with confinement lady but if bb cries for milk, get confinement lady to wake u up to feed bb. Although you can feed bb expressed milk at night, it's important that you wake up to express/feed bb whenever bb wants milk to maintain your supply.

cactus.. tks for ur advise.. yup think tis sld be the best way else will get engorgement easily if did not express the milk rite?

Huggy,

You can tapped on your tummy to wake the baby, or play music to disturb the baby.

My gynae once told me if I take alot of sweet stuff, my baby will move alot. But take in moderation also, cos third trimester, very easy to kanna GD during pregnancy one...

Liew,
Strep B test is like a culture test like tt. Similar to Pap smear. Usually done in the last trimester to detect for infections in our virginal area. If any infection, needs to be treated with antibiotics. The purpose is to ensure that baby will not catch any infection from us at birth when he pass through the birth canal.

ioio... not sure how much is the shipping but tink not that expensive ah... buy above us$75 got 10% and free local shipping.. so just need to incur shipping charges from US to sing for CGW..

if no mummies interested, i'll combine with my friend

liew,
he said it's a kind of test to check if there's vagina infection anot...he told me he lost a bb long time ago cos of this infection n dat time this technology still not avail..so he said he will recommend us to do to play safe..so whether want to do anot is up to us lor... i cannot eat more liao..i taking up all the weight leh..better not..haha..he said now my weight increment is finally reasonable..haha..so i better stick on to my diet lah..hehe.. but..i still wanna eat DURIAN!!!!

Roxy,

Sama sama, me also ard 14kg. Very scary. Your EDD very near me rite? Cos u also in wk 33 liao. Mine according to gynae is 31st May. Haiz. Baby still so small compared to others. Dunno to be happy or sad.

Based on Natural Delivery,
Small baby: Easier to push during delivery but come out sure kanna "suan" by MIL cos she hao lian to me her 2 babies all above 7 pounds. *Angry* Never brew me any tonic only know how to tell me who and who have big baby. #^&)P(%%
Big baby: Tough on myself during delivery, but I'll have a peace of mind cos my MIL can diam diam liao...