(2008/06) June 2008

Riz,

oic. I was there last Friday oso but nite time coz i finished my multivit, so go to take.
Tats was about 7-8pm and i saw only few MTBs there. Then at about 8.40pm, when i'm goin bak, i met Dr Ang and the aunty nurse at lift.

I think tat nite not much patients coz his clinic supposed to close only at 9pm leh.

Hiya~ Me MIA for some time, but have been following the thread

Wow.. U gals talking bot durians ar... *drooling*
Gonna grab some durian pancake tonight liao keke

Went for my checkup last wk.. 1.5kg at 32 wks.. Gynae says abit smallish, so I'm pumping 4 cups of Annmum a day.. BB now heading down le..

<font color="ff0000">bizz

not the puffs wor.. its when u have their buffet den its one of the desserts items.. its like durian purees!!! thick &amp; yummy!!!!!</font>

morraine,

U mean the durian dessert @ ellenborough market cafe? I loves it! Try it once few years ago.
I loves durian very much but dont really like durian products, but the durian dessert in that hotel really make drooling.

Fennie,
If it's still the same when I went 2 yrs back, they have durian in the form of puree (as what morr is describing, hehe) and also durian dessert like durian puffs, durian pancakes, durian rolls etc.
There was also other non-durian food like chicken wings etc.

woow hoo ladies ! what a "productive day" on this thread ! it's moving so fast !!

Ellysia/Cactus : If you've done a V-scan before, the pap smear sld be painless

I personally feel the v-scan to be more uncomfortable than the pap smear.

Also, not to scare you, but the Obgyne/Mid-wife will do an internal check periodically while we're in labour, to "guess" how much we're dilated, so bear in mind that the pap smear for strep B is not the end of the "intrusions" !!!

Tera ! congrats ! u will be seeing baby earlier then !! Did doc say why she's moved the EDD earlier ? I mean, u're still at 31 weeks right ?

morraine,

dunno. just now cactus mention on the strep B test, so someone mention its like pap smear, so i ask lor. I dunno if still need to do strep B or not.

TF,

catch no ball! Haa.. nevermind then i will cont my tapping and shaking.. poor bb.

suddenly i juz realised my tummy is getting bigger. I had been 'hiding' my tummy under my desk all this while , then jus now when i try to push out my chair i realised my tummy is brushing the desk and my chair oledi at the lowest. Oh, my gosh!

Felicia,
Felt my hands trembling as I was typing and describing the durian stuff..kidding lah but found myself swallowing my saliva tho'.
Enjoy ur egg tarts!

K Ong,
Thanks dear! Tho that means our delivery dates might be diff now. Doc din really explain much but I believe it's deduced based on a combination of bb's wt, position and also my elevated BP (apparently body's natural reaction will attempt to deliver bb earlier to stop the pressure from rising higher, something like that :p). She said that bb will not wait for 40th week, it will be out by 38th week.

felicia... me opposite feel like tummy stretching upward not forward... everyones says my tummy very small.. ;(

u knw, i suppose to do my Glucose test to check if got GD since mum is diabetic. But tink of them draw blood, i skip the test (didnt go). I tot since they r going by theory, can skip lah. Also read that GD shd be done around 28 week n i nw 31 week. So keep my finger cross nthg will hapen lah since no swollen feet, or any sign :p Yet wnt to eat durian..haha.

Hey, did you gals receive the Abbot Baby Soothing Music CD? I emailed to them to send me the $5 voucher n they sent if wif CD too. Nice

ioio,
ppl also say my tummy small lor..n worst hor..1 fine day my MIL juz stood there n say.."aiyoh..how come so fat huh?? but ur tummy small leh..ur bb got grow anot??" i dunno how to react when she said dat lor..best part is my hb juz stand there n laugh lor...win liao rite..nvr help me..idiot leh..so i quickily said got grow lah..doc said 1..so she juz keep quiet..

tf,
i received dat quite sometime ago..then yday i received a booklet from them on the names for bb..but hvnt look through it yet..

tf,
BP 102 is considered high leh..no meh?? mine 83 the nurse oredi said a bit high liao..but still acceptable..

hi bizz... ha ha.. last two weeks, an old aunt saw me, she dont noe i am pregnant n say "aiyo, how come fat until like that?" i dont noe whether to laugh or to cry...

tinyfeet, i got the goodies bag from my clinic and got this CD.. have been listening to it jux now after lunch and almost fall asleep... but it's really soothing...

Felicia,
Evil!!!

TF,
Mine was 136 ah.... usu the nurses will take a few round but the nurse today only took once so i also dunno accurate or not.

ioio,

Dont worry if tummy is small as long bb is growing will do.

TF/ Bizz,

Me bit confused here. BP = blood pressure, rite? Then i tot normal will be like 120/80, how come u all only mentioned one figure only leh?

felicia,
yah..BP = blood pressure.. cos 120 refers to the heartbeat.. 80 is the actual reading of ur blood pressure..dat's wat the nurse told me..

Felicia,
You are right, but I only saw the 136, haha. I think the other side was around 100 (I thought i saw 3 digits).

bizz/ Tera,

If i'm not wrong the upper figure (ex: 120) is sistolic and lower figure (ex : 80) is diastolic.
As for actual meaning for this both, i cant remember. But if Tera, ur lower is 3 digit i think bit high leh, coz normal range is 120/80 leh.

It is said as "140 over 90," for example. The top number, which is called the systolic pressure, shows the pressure in your arteries when your heart is forcing blood through them. The bottom number, called the diastolic pressure, shows the pressure in your arteries when your heart relaxes. The top number can be anywhere from 90 to 240 and the bottom number can be anywhere from 60 to 140. Blood pressure is measured in millimetres of mercury, which is written down as: mmHg

bizz,
No medi yet. She only told me it is on the high side and needs monitoring as it could be serious. I told her most of the time it's not so high, around 125 - 130. I believe in 2 weeks time if still high, she will prob want to give me medi liao.

my doc told me that the lower reading is more important, i used to have white coat syndrome n my pressure will shoot when I see a particular doc... thus mine is not always accurate..;p

tera,
better take care..cos i think high BP can cause some complications..try to not to feel so stressful n sleep early lor..haha..i trying hard to sleep early lah..but always end up sleep @ 12plus 1..hehe..

TF,
so you called Abbott for the $5 discount voucher, have you bought the similac mum yet?you know you can sign up at their website and can accumulate points when you make a purchase of abbott products,i bought similac mum at a seminar, then they asked for my particulars and added my points

ioio,

Lower reading is more important? So, any idea if lower reading is at 55, wats the indication?

Coz jus last weekend, my hubby brought a blood pressure monitor for my MIL, so i oso 'share' to use. And my measurement is 112/55 leh.

Good day ladies,

My fingers swollen. Think water retention. Just took out my wedding band to keep, now left the proposal ring only. Heng that time the lady smart, she recommended bigger size for the proposal ring, saying that bigger size, when I pregnant can still wear.

Suddenly this week I feel swollen all over liao. My legs also. My toes seem fat and short. Anyone started their water retention already?

May's thread first baby came out today! Hehe... So chubby and cute...

My baby still not moving as much. Yesterday only got my 10th count at 10 plus. So tiring...
Till now today only 2 counts. Sian.

Felicia,

i can't even hide my tummy under desk liao. too big to be hidden.

Tera,

i tot BP take once shd be more accurate. take too many times not accurate.

mine is usu around 120.

Ellysia,
Usu when I reach the clinic, I will feel quite nervous and the BP reading is often very high. Then nurse will ask me to go and sit down and relax and then re-take. Then it will go down to 120+.

ioio and bizzsnow,

me even jiat lat. a lot of colleagues tot i am delivering this mth bec they say tummy v big like want to deliver anytime.

But gynae said my bb has not engaged yet, so way to go.

Tera,

dun be stress when taking BP. else it will be inflated.

i always tell myself to relax when taking. else reading not accurate.