(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,
Wahhahaha, u have gotten ur revenge! I dun want to know...

felicia,
nope, my gynae didnt help me arrange cos her nurse couldnt locate their contacts. i gave up after waiting for a mth, so contact the SCBB on my own lor. tat lady who emailed back to me arranged for one of her colleague to come down to c me n hb on tis coming sat in raffles hospital.

Her contact as follow if you would like to reach her: -
Charlene Han
Corporate Relations Manager
SINGAPORE CORD BLOOD BANK
c/o KK Women's & Children's Hospital
email: [email protected]
tel:6394-5017

tell her a Mrs Goh is the one who referred you to her if need be lar...

Felicia, your EDD is end June right? After reading all your posts on informing in forum, I guess I will inform you to help annoucing, hee.

Tera, your EDD is on 15th June also at TMC, mine is 14th June also TMC leh. Maybe will see you there in June.

Yesterday is 14 Apr, then I kept thinking of ML and delivery, so I stated date 14/06/08 in one of the orders/documents I am generating. My colleague pointed out to me then I realised I got the date wrong. Thought too much liao.

morraine,
your gynae so good hor, help you save money, ask you to be admitted after midnight, but like wasting time in the hospital cos they only induce you the next morning, so how many hours after they induced you, then you give birth?

and how come your pap smear only done 3 weeks ago?my gynae did pap smear for me on my 1st appt, as long as relax, its not painful actually

Veniz,
Yup, it was supposed to be 15th June till this morning, gynae told me it's pushed forward to end of May. So may or may not have chance to run into u, Fennie, Littleprince, Shinely etc.

hello
I'm back. Baby is abt 1.7 to 1.8kg at week 31. Still in his breech position, spine against my tummy n head on right side under my ribs. Cheh, past few days i tot he already down cos keep feeling hiccups at my lower pelvic area. So my baby play me out. He's still heads up..hee

Tera
Wow, the EDD change so drastic, 2 weeks in advance. Your bb weight n mine same. And my EDD 15-18 June original. So my must jia you to U-turn..

Mog, Tera, Bizz
Aiyo my Mr. TF damn jia lat leh. Y'day told me he may nd to take 26 April, 1:30pm flight. But he will try to squeeze for the Friday one if his mtg end early n he quickly hop on Friday flight. Else no Mr TF on 26th too..ha. But we can still meet

TF,
Now I am puzzled, why did my EDD change leh when yours and mylittleprince all remain and our bbies wt are almost identical? *Scratch head* Best part is gynae was very confident it will be brought forward.

Don't worry, there is still time for bb to turn.

Haha, Mr TF busy man lah, must understand. Ok great, so now just need to wait for Bizz to confirm 26th is ok.

Fennie, btw, I am going to have my fortnightly scan next Sat but my gynae not around, so will be seeing doc Lim LS (chose him coz he quite jovial). You did Pap smear during 1st appt? Mine will be after delivery then do leh.

Tera, too bad lor, thought can see you. Then maybe will see the rest there.

Who is free on this Thurs? I looking for someone to go lunchie or hightea with me coz on relaxing leave....

<font color="ff0000">fennie

coz if i dun wanna admit after midnight, i have to do so before 5.30am which is like having to wake up in the wee hours den travel down to the hospital lor.. so the choice is ultimately up to us
for me, i chose to admit after midnight coz that very evening, we had a super good meal den i went home bathe den slowly make our way down lor.. i was placed on drip ard 6+ and i delivered at 5+ in the evening!!

i did one recently coz i had slight brown spotting so he said jus to do one test to check any infection or watever lor

tera
if u are due be end of May....hopefully mine also be end may...as per my previous delivery early 2 weeks.....

after my 2 deliveries, i didn't go for my pap smear test...but b4 dat yes one time only...

hey mog,
i discovered this place dat sells very nice durian ice cream n waffle..haha..we go there eat lah..it's @ thomson rd near long house..hehe..

ellysia,
hb's fren divorced last yr, when his hse was sold, he has no place to 'dump' his furniture, stuff, etc, so everything dump at my place lor. tat time he said will remove his stuff by mar 08, so we let him lor thinking after he shifted out his barangs, we ve time to clean rm but until down he still ve not done it yet.

hb cant dump them in store room either cos there is too much of his stuff in bb's rm n our store rm also pretty small, oreadi full liao...

Crystal,

Thanks for thr SCBB contacts. Shall ctct her after i spoke to my gynae 1st.

Veniz,

Ya, me end of June. I dont mind to help you to announce. Jus sms me,if better got pic somemore. hehe...

Tera,
my next visit 23 apr, then i will know bb position n if edd still the same or not.

Veniz,
you seen LS Lim b4?yes, i remembered on my 1st appt, he already did pap smear bcos i told him my last pap smear done was abt 2-3yrs ago

Morraine,
so yours was abt 11hours

tera,
my hb told his fren ample time liao but tat fren still like rite ear in left ear out...now can still go macau for holidays wif his new gf. actually our own fault also, tat time shd ve listen to common frens within our gp not to allow him to park his stuff at our place. but hb c him so poor thing, jus divorce n all, so let him lor but nvr expect him to break his promise on the removal date lar.

Felicia, haha, no lar, I never activate mms in this current handset of mine, so cannot mms you photo, but thanks for your offer. I remember last time for my son I did mms his new born photo out to friends, then my hubby said I misuse his $$ to stay in single room, thus this time round, will try to rest well and try to breastfeed as much as I can while in hospital.

<font color="ff0000">fennie

yeah abt there.. coz i totally no contractions no nothing at all for more den half the day..

Fennie and Morraine,

OIC so it shd be painless lah.. i see.

I dunno whether i got done before.. so far i only remember gynae does one is V-scan, then recently another one she need to take discharge to test..
dun remember i done any pap smear.

Fennie, both my preggie detail scans (for #1 &amp; #2) are done by Dr Lim LS mah. So thought of consulting him this time while my own gynae is away.

morraine,

OIC then in this case, the one i done recently to take discharge out one is also pap smear lah.. i feel pain for 30mins after that. Me also got brown discharge then gynae check cervix whether got open or not, then also at same time take discharge out.

Btw my infection came back after i injected the cream gynae gave me, gynae say likely to recur again cos such infection hard to prevent during pregnancy. sianz.

crystal,

Last resort is to give yr hb fren a deadline, if he didn't come u all can throw or sell away his stuff.

Tats wat i do when my ID contractor didn't come to collect the tiles and paint. I told my ID if they dun collect by x date, we will keep the items.

ellysia,
yah..it's painless..but u feel a bit uncomfortable lor..

mog, tf n tera,
i ok on 26th also..hehe..so where??

Fennie,
Yup, keep us posted. ;)

Dan,
I also hope gynae's accurate, then can get to see bb earlier!

Felicia,
Then I also sms u when I popped ok? :D

Aiyo, today's thread super fast. I am still catch up n nw reading only the lunch time one.

Huggy
Welcome. What's your email address so i can invite you to our Yahoo group too.
Other mamas who have nt been invited yet, pls let me have your email address too.

Mog, Bizz, Tera
Durian or prata, both i craving for it..haha..cant wait to eat. Still thinking abt the Gdwood park durian buffet. Wonder hw much is it?

Zuen
Ya, whenever i tap or disturb, my mum scold me too :p But Mrs Wong say theirs 2 methods to call for the baby. Wonder why need to use these 2 methods only leh, why can tap or shake...

Bizz,
Me good with the durian place, cos I am durian lover, wahhhaha! TF and Mog, if durian's not exactly your fav, let us know and we can go somewhere else.

i juz came back from my appt n lunch..doc said bb still head down..hehe..but facing my side..stupid me..4get to ask him which side is it...i put on 400grams since my last appt 2 weeks ago..doc still not able to give me the bb's weight leh..he said only 1.1kg like dat..but i wk30 liao leh..he said it's normal..so i ok lor.. then he said he'll be doing the Strep B test for me somewhere later..not so soon.. everything is ok lah..jzu dat BP is now slightly above normal @ 83..but still acceptable..

ellysia,
actually once you started to have sexual activities, it is better to do a pap smear once a year, and if results ok for 1-2yrs, can do the next one maybe 2yrs later

Veniz,
ic, ya, i had my scan in Dr Tracey's room the last round, and there is only a small screen, and my son who always go with me to "see" his bb brother, have to go inside where i was lying to look at the same screen, whereas Dr LS Lim's room has 3 screens, i for Dr to see, 1 for me to see, and 1 outside for hb n son to see

Tera,
yes i will after my appt on 23rd

Hi Felicia..i oso tot after 30wks shld be twice a mth ..i oso blur when he say see me in 1mths time..tot can see bb more often..keke..
he dono my weight la..jus based on bb's weight &amp; he say rather big..cut down carbo..eat wisely...
te clinic was super crowded last fri..i went abt 3pm..no place to sit or stand..
all filled will big tummy mums...ehheeh

tf,
i checked Gdwoodpark's website leh..but i cant find the durian buffet leh..they only mentioned it's durian fiesta now..if hv i dun mind going for it lah..haha..wah lau..now drooling liao with the tot of it..

Tera,
you know where to get super bitter durians, cos i only want to eat bitter ones, have not touch durian for the past 3yrs already, just thinking mayb i should eat some to get tough bb

ioio,
yah..originally abt the same..then tdy i got the EDD letter from my gynae..it shows dat it's 26th june..so i am 1 of the later mummy..

fennie,
i also like bitter durians..damn nice..but if dun hv i also dun mind sweet ones..as long as can eat can liao..haha..

ellysia,
tell u hor...i very much wan to dump them away down the rubbish chute or dunk them at the rubbish dumping ground liao but just tat if i do tat, may harm the frenship lar. so i contain myself lor.

morraine,
u refering to the durian puffs in merchant court is it??i tried dat very long time ago..think standard not there liao leh..i had them during their lunch buffet..

bizz,
Durian fiesta = durian buffet.

Fennie,
I also not v sure cos I dun patronise a fixed stall. I happened to get mine from Hougang Central, those they already take out and put in styrofoam box. Maybe can try Geylang or Bugis area??

bizz,
ya, super bitter ones, just 1-2seeds is very satisfying already, i rber during my 1st pregnancy, i bought 1 durian for $19 and its super bitter n creamy, these days mostly thai durians, sweet ones

Ellysia
How to describe to u ahh..I try. Hmm..
Method 1: Place both palm starting from your pelvi, then do a waving-like (left-right,left-right) rubbing along the sides of your abdominal as you move your hands upwards to the top center abdominal

Method 2: Use the palm of both hands, lightly pat pat (2-3 times) horizontally (ie. Top n bottom of abdominal) and vertically (ie. Left n Right of abdominal)

Nt sure if u get it..haha