(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
Cannot be lah.. if both soft and hard movements at the lower tummy leh.. Her legs and hands cannot be together, right. Haha. I always think that lower tummy = hands, upper tummy (near or above belly button) = legs cos she's always head down during scans. ;p
Dun worry, dun worry. We just look forward to EDD 1st. Crossed one barrier at one time. I see my friends who are 1st time mummies, no hardship can be compared to the joy that their bb brings.

ellysia,

I'm like you. Before my mil is here, mopping and vacumm plus toilet is my hubby's job. So, now my hubby oso on 'holiday' since my mil stay with us.

In fact, my housework consider very easy, just washing cloths (actually juz put into washing machine, hehe), wipe wipe TV console, table etc, but oso once a week only.
Then since preggie, i think i dont touch on housework liao. So now become more and more lazy.

Feifei,
I like liewz & mog. If I see the floor dirty, I cannot tahan de. If I leave it to my hb, my home will look like a dump liao. He can easily convinced himself that the floor is not dirty or sticky despite not mopped for 1 month. Faint..
I already foresee that the floor will not be vacuumed or mopped when I am doing confinement at my mum's place.

ZuEn,
Last time i 1wk clean once, but ever since preggi, hb clean every 2wks once, no choice lor, close both eyes...Sometimes i wash toilet myself cos can't stand..hee

feifei,
If I leave to my hb.. close both eyes oso cannot. Haha. I oso become more and more lazy ever since preggy. ;p I will be looking for those part-time cleaners soon.

Ellysia, thanks for suggesting so many places. You see if you can join us on 26th Apr. No worries at all.

ZuEn, alamak, don't mop the floor already la. Must have more rest, my gynae said we must rest a lot and relax ourselves during this period else will here pain there pain de.

feifei, yah loh, we can be Queen for another 1mth++, hehe.

ZuEN >>thanks for sharing where to buy wired nursing bras. will check out kiddy...

Saw all of u can feel alot of movements. Mine mostly squirming feeling these days. Sometimes can feel their little hands/feet at the side of my tummy. not like last month when i can really feel the karate kick. think baby not much space liao. Went gynae checkup yesterday, everything OK so feel relieved. BB is 1.8kg at 31weeks.

Those gg to Suntec bb talk this Sat, what time does the event start huh? I forgot liao.

Hi Felicia,

my next checkup is on 9 May..still once a mth...last mth i try to control my food intake..i totally cut away junks like sweets,ice creams,cakes..carbo food..(although i love dem

wat to do Doc Ang say canot anyhow eat...so from putin on 3kg a mth..i made it to 900gm a mth..still he say must watch diet..haiyoh...total i put on 8.9kg fm 1st trim..
my fren said there shld be a growth scan at 32wks..but doc didnt mention leh...did he tell u anytin abt it??

mylitteprince,
I'm not going for the talk but I have the brochure with me. The talk starts at 1.30pm at Room 303-305 Level 3. Oh btw, your EDD is 15th June right? Mine was also 15th June but now pushed forward to end May. I also just went for check-up this morning and bb is also 1.8kg.

Ellysia,
Thanks for the suggestions!

Mog,
We can decide on the day itself but must get consensus from the rest if they are free on 26th. Yah, the Mac's at the park there, opp library, is quite ideal too!

feifei,

re: eating in labour ward
Usually food and drink will be restricted when you are in hosptial cos epidural may cause vommitting (messy for nurses to clean up & uncomfortable for you) and if you need emergency c-section, not a good idea for your tummy to be full.

But it's not good not to eat or drink cos you need to stay hydrated for labour to progress and you need energy to cope with labour.

Usually low residue drinks are allowed esp if labour is long.

I'm the cannot don't eat or drink type. so I'm hoping to stay out of hospital for as long as possible.. until really cannot tahan the pain then will admit.

Rizty, I'm doing a growth scan at 32 weeks. It's to check level of water and location of placenta, amongst growth of bb.

Riz,

Not sure about growth scan coz i'm just goin to WK30 this Thurs. And i tot he'll see us 2 weeks once after our wk30. Aiyo, tats mean aft this week check up, can only see bb in another month!
Btw, i'm curious how come he know ur weight? Coz normally the nurse only ask me to weigh after seeing Dr Ang leh. Tats why previous check up, i din gained any weight, Dr Ang oso din know. And the nurse asked me to weigh twice coz she dont believe her eyes. haha...

2nd time mommies, did any of you do a pap smear towards your last few check ups? I heard of pap smear being done to rule out strep B something, some infection.

feifei,
good idea to post our bb's pics here, maybe in our yahoo gp as well? but i dunno if i can sit up here in front of my pc so soon after my c-sec or not...had been instructed by my MIL tat i can oni lie down in bed whole day, i think i will die from the heat n boredom...

ellysia,
tink i ve a handful of yur hp numbers logged into my mobile oreadi based on our last gathering, like TF, yurs, ah morr, tera, veniz, etc...so will sms u gers lar, then u all can help me post here okie? txs lar...

felicia,
i KS lar, buy the fenu to standby lar jus in case i no BM lor. if ve, then i prob will sell it away...

Tera, is your strep B test a pap smear test? I'm a bit anxious about it. My doctor didn't mention anything about it. My next check up is 32nd week.

crystal,
Yah, think we shld post the photos in yahoo group as well! But like u said, guess it will take a while before the photos are up unless we ask hubby to upload on our behalf.

Hey, just realised it's just 1 more mth to your delivery date!

Cactus,
Yes, it will tested be via a pap smear. You prob want to ask Dr Dev on your next visit when is yours scheduled. In fact, I read in one of the books that Strep B test is usu done around 35th week so maybe your gynae's intending to do it later.

Cactus,
No no, please don't think that way.
Better for bb to stay longer in your womb and get more nutrients right? It will all be very clinical, so don't be too conscious ok? Tho' my current gynae is female, I have had experience with male gynaes before. It really isn't that bad, trust me.

feifei,

I dun feel i am queen even when preggy.. no special privileges.. only tat when i eat a lot hb dun complain. last time i also eat a lot sometimes hb will comment how come i eat so much.

Felicia,

I always dun wipe coffeetable one! Me and hb v giam chai. our house a lot of place no clean. But my colleague told me bb stuff and bb room must clean v often cos bb sensitive to dust.. so jiat lat liao lor. have to be hard working by then.

Now i only wash clothes and wash cups. so u see how lazy i am.

Felicia,
Eh, u addressed your post wrongly to Cactus. My memory not so good liao since pregnant but somehow some dates are like etched in my memory, will always be there.
Like 15 May for Crystal and all those June 15th EDD mommies. Maybe cos I was updating the chart at one point in time.

So how was lunchie? I had dim sum.

huggy,
welcome...

liew,
mine bb's cord bld will be donated to the singapore blood bank as well. already in touch wif them n they will be sending down one of their rep to c me n hb in raffles hospital tis sat when i ve my doppler scan. let me know if u need their contact. for this donation, my gynae not collecting any extra fees from me, she will be doing it as a service...

feifei,

My hb used to clean floor every weekend, then he lazy he clean every 2 weeks i try to close 1 eye.. then he clean every 3 weeks! I cannot tahan, if he loiter to 3 weeks i will complain liao.

ritzy,

My gynae also no mention whether got any growth scan.

Felicia, yup.. Tera's right. Not me going for c-section leh. I'm hoping for natural.. !!

Tera, my last doctor was a female.. I was really really akward during the vaginal scans though. actually, I'm very very shy about these things.. I

haha..... Tera, thanks for advising.

The post was intended to Crystal but saw cactus post above mine, then me also blur blur type cactus.

Wow, dim sum for lunch! Me only eat 'mee hun kuah' but i rbought back egg tart for my tea time. hehe.....

Just came back from my checkup, baby has turned head down and is facing my left like my girl previously.
He will be smaller than the jie jie but somehow, it might out out otherwwise cos these things not confirmed one.

Next appt must do pre-registration and confirm room type. And also will have to do the culture test for possile yeast infection prior to baby's birth liao. So fast. Also got the admission letter and chosen my aaesthetist liao.

Hi Felicia
I gotten another massage lady Noor, she only does around Woodlands vincinity. She doesnt charge by package so I reckon I will try and see if I like her skills bah.

Tera>> yup, my EDD is 15-June. I went checkup yesterday and ask gynae why my EDD on the scan pic is different. He says after they cfm the EDD in our 1st trimester, they won't shift the EDD until maybe 1 month b4 delivery. he says the EDD taken in our 1st trimester is most accurate.

So ur EDD move forward by 2 weeks! Must be super exciting lei... So how many week r u in now?

cactus,

so soree! Me and my blur blur mind. Like wat TF mentioned before, mind was thinking of one thing, but then hand was typing another. haha....
Sure, you'll go for natural!!!

Felicia, it's okay lah! I understand. so many mommies on this thread.. and so many of us "actively" contributing. sure slip up once in a while!
Go natural is just my wish lah. must wait for bb to engage properly first.. then think about the rest.

tera,
ask my hb to post pics here? nah...think he be more interested in his online gaming...i trust myself better. plus he always say our chitchatting here is like "high class kopitiam / mktplc", so i dun mind keeping him away from here...tis is all gers talk....kekekkeeee....

Crystal,

Doe sur gynae help you to arrange for the SCBB person to come down and met you or you called them up? Coz last time when i wrote them an email, the person said taht i had to go down to their office personally leh. Coz i'm thinking if they can come to meet me and hubby, then we wud choose donate too.

Linda,
Oic. I think i saw good comment on this Aunty Noor on forum too. Let us know how her skills after ur trial, okie?

Ellysia,
Same. My gynae only talked abt Strep B check, no mention of growth scan.

Cactus,
Understand, and I guess that's not something that can be easily overcome...well, maybe you can like talk to hubby or something while the check's being done, sort of distract yourself. Sorry, not very helpful, I know. Oh wait, maybe a female nurse can do the test??? Hope I dun sound silly, I mean after all, it's just to take a swab.

<font color="ff0000">fennie

mine i admitted ard 12am+ coz my gynae say can admit after midnight to save one day charges den i can relax oso in the room but who noes.. no empty 2 bedded room for me so they gave me the delivery suite den my hubby was allowed to stay with me thruout!!
den i slept thruout till 6am they woke me up for breakfast den empty my bowel den started to ask me to change and start me on the drip..

feifei

haha its very true therefore while i was in the delivery suite.. my hubby la!! stil can eat chicken rice &amp; drink watermelon juice in front of me!!! therefore i pleaded to drink the juice!!

ellysia

yeap yeap!!</font>

tera,
yup, me counting down the days now...my bb rm not up yet. very lazy mummy here...chiam...but then again my hb's fren had all his barang barang like vcd player, PSP, luggages all stored up in my bb's rm n he hasnt shifted them out, i also dunno wat to do, how to clean up bb rm like tat? sian...hb tell him oreadi but he hear like didnt hear like tat, the day he dun shifted out his barangs, i cant do my bb's rm.

yur due date also closing in rite? i remember 15th jun same wif a handful of the other gers here rite?
hmmmm....tat makes u 60 days away from due date yeah? excited?

crystal,

Yr hb fren staying with u? how come his stuff inside yr house?

Yr hb just move them and dump to his fren? or put inside storeroom? Cos cannot keep waiting, how to clear the room like that.

This weekend, will be going to Zoo with my ger, hubby &amp; mil as i had free entrance tickets from my company.
I'm feeling bit uneasy after one of my collegues make bad comment about preggie lady go to zoo. She said is not good for preggie lady go to zoo coz will be seeing the animal and had impact on bb.
I'm not those very pantang person and my mil oso din comment anything when she know we are goin zoo, but after hearing my collegue comment, make me feel uncomfortable liao. BUt then oredy promise my ger will bring her there.

So, maybe i juz hide myself in one of the restaurant and let my hubby bring my ger around.

cactus,

Even if my gynae is a female, she will always ask my hb to stay aside while she do any virginal checks with the curtains drawn. after she is done, then she ask my hb in.

<font color="ff0000">pap smear

i did mine already erm.. 3 weeks bac? its very fast and painless one.. the gynae wil just like place a funnel like item below den scrap a little cells out den tats it.. done in less den 2 mins?</font>

felicia,

ya tat time i also got cheap tixs to night safari but i cancel cos colleague also told me abt the effects of watching animals while preggy etc etc, heard liao feel uneasy lor.

But i ored see animals during my taiwan trip around 4 mths preggy too.

mylittleprince and crystal,
Feeling both excited and worried. Still getting used to the realisation that bb's coming end May and not middle June.
My only qn is will the bb come 2 weeks earlier i.e. middle may?? I shld have asked gynae just now but was in a bit of a shock so dinch ask. Will ask her on next visit.

mylittleprince,
I still take myself as 31 weeks now, yet another qn I need to ask gynae next round, hehe.

Felicia,
I almost bought egg tarts just now from the dim sum place! Now hear u have, a bit regret. It would go well with a cup of teh-c, keke.

ellysia,

yaloh, feel very uneasy after hearing. Anyhow, me still wil go, coz this compliment pass was very hard to get and my ger will sure dissappointed if we broke our promises.

So, i had plan to borrow some books from library then 'hide' myself in a restaurant and do some reading. I think this shld be quite 'safe'.

morraine,

Really? painless?

Cos the last time my gynae does virginal examination cos she need to take sample discharge to test for infection, i feel pain for 30mins after tat. I tink she stuck her 2 fingers inside to scrap some discharge out.

Crystal,
Yah, should set timeline for hubby. And tell him firmly that time is running out, need to start packing room liao. Guys all like to procrastinate one, my hubby also. Sometimes, I also guilty lah but when it comes to bb stuff, I think we girls more on.