(2008/06) June 2008

feifei/ellysia
for my past 2 preg...i delivered at wk 37....already felt the contraction and back pain for a few hrs....if i suppose to deliver by wk 37 it will be by end May lor....

both my sons weighing 2.45kg & 3.01kg which delivered at wk 37

Tera,
ur gynae bery good hor, can tell u when ur bb coming out...

Ellysia,
u mean if we hv contractions, just go to 2nd flr labour ward there and let them check? hmm...

roxy,
ya lor, cos can't help but tin abt it lor...heehee

Danryan,
i see..end May, wow, then we hv afew mummies delivering end May liao..

All,
Whoever delivers 1st, can sms the rest and then post their bb's photo and their childbirth stories here lor =D...so exciting...1mth+ to go... =D..

ellysia,
ya lor.. dr wong told me no nd to decide nw.. can tell her on the day delivery.. and she did mentioned to me abt the procedures when i haf contractions or signs of labour.. if clinic hrs den go to clinic.. if not go to TMC direct.. they will do the checking.. tok abt it.. feel gan chiong already.. haha.. cant imagine on the day it happens.. bery fast! now mid april liao..

Lala,

Dun worry abt scary shows.. only thing is if u are not scared by the show then no impact on yr bb le.

For me cos i am v scared of such shows even pre-pregnancy, i dun watch them.

I took cordyceps once only, since then haven't take cos its quite heaty. Me considering to take again probably this mth.

roxy,

Me is music lover, i almost everyday listen to music everywhere, even on mrt i will listen to mp3. If u see a preggy mum with a big tummy and still listen to mp3, tat may be me lah :p i dun see preggy mums listening to mp3 one. i guess i must be the unique one.

ya i hope my bb will be a music lover and good singer too cos me and hb love singing and we attended singing classes before when we r dating. If he can play musical instrument tat will be better, i like to learn but dun have the chance to learn when young.. so hope my bb can learn them.

roxy,
Yah, suddenly I feel that I like got not much time left, hehe.
When I left the room, gynae's parting words to me were "don't worry, it's just 6 more weeks now, not 8 weeks to your relief."

feifei,
She sounded very sure. I will trust her expertise plus time will tell, keke.

Ellysia,
Same lor, keep going toilet. Then at night, can go 2 times can. Jiat latz. Oh btw, I asked gynae what's the big bump we sometimes see on our tummy, it's bb's buttocks! Hee.

feifei,

Yes, the A&E at TMC can check whether we are due for labour or not. I dun tink our gynae likes to be always wake up and rushing to hospital then to realise it is a false labour.

Ya, we can post our stories here.. but i dunno whether we have time to post during our confinement! Hee, with so many restrictions during confinement, i dunno whether i have the time to login my pc or not.

hey mog,
nice meeting u too on the class..i think they wont give the goodie bag liao leh..but u can try asking lah..juz cant stand some ppl lor.mrs wong oredi said each mum can only take 1..dun understd y some ppl so selfish lor..take more than 1..then the rest of the ppl dun hv..so terrible..

zuen,
i think like dat means turn liao lah..i cant even feel the hiccups of my bb or rather i still cant differentiate the movements lor..but doc said he oredi turn..so i ok lor..i am trying very hard to imagine his position inside leh..but still cant make out which part is the leg or hands..really envy those of u who can differentiate lor..hehe..

i going to c my gynae again later..come back then update u all on the progress..hehe..

For those who believe in mozart tai jiao, i saw mum & babes selling mozart CD for new born bb, which suppose to stimulate learning. I dunno how good it is, tempting to buy.

Ellysia/FeiFei,
Actually, on-off I have been checking out the earlier threads eg now it's April thread and they will usu post their bb's photos. Very very kawaii lor!

Ellyisa,
true lor, still rem 2wks ago when i admit to tmc..I called the emergency no, then my gynae called me bk, then after the nurse at the delivery ward cfm i having contractions, then my gynae came lor...but she also bery poor thing cos she came to see me at 4+am, so hb and I wondering whether she went home to catch some sleep or straight away work liao..hee

Shd hv de, cos i read up on april and march thread hor, their bbs soooooooo cute leh...how i wish i carrying min enow...hee

But i know during confinement, we hv to lie down as much as possible...

bizzsnow,

u can ask yr gynae for the position of yr bb hands and legs. Cos i also dunno until my gynae show me.

mog,

wat item do u miss? the avent bottle? if its the bottle try asking cos i tink avent bottle quite worth lah.. if its the diaper sample i tink i won't bother.

feifei,

My mum ask me to lie down often during confinement unless when feeding bb! I wonder how to lie down always, so bored! unless really v tired and need sleep. else how to lie on bed lah.

maybe after the 1st 2 critical weeks then i can post lor.

I still have morraine hp.. i tink i only store hers on my hp cos she organise 1 lunch outing b4. Maybe we shd store each other hp nums, if deliver someone can post here or else everyone will wonder where we go le.

ellysia,
you mean when middle @ nite wake up for pee, but there is nothing much to pee? but how abt day time? don tell me also the same. cos its not a good sign you know. it might urine infection sign..its my nightmare!

Tera,

Yes 1.9KG at 32 weeks.

I left only small small minor things, the bathing herbs, pot for brewing herbs, swimming float, similac milk powder (for backup), breastfeeding milk powder, bb thermometer, the protective layer around the cot frames(forget the name). I also heard breast cup and feeding cup is good but i can't find them selling anywhere.

Then once hb book the car, maybe we have to get a car seat too.

I have clean up bb room ored, bb cot is in place and most of the items i have put into bb cabinet. I left bb clothes haven't wash.

TF, nope. We managed to search for a empty slot then park. We park at the green zone.

Tera, yeah, we can do it on the 26th Apr after our lesson, coz Mr TF is back too, hehe.

Bizznow, yeah loh. I only got the diapers. No goodie bag wor. Nevertheless, I think I will try to ask on the next lesson.

bizz,
dr yeo never show or inform u whether ur baby exact position meh? normally he will inform very clearly to me. he even check/estimated my bb gal weight for me also.

Tera/ feifei,

me oso go to kpo on oths threads' babies, and even show to my #1ger. My ger was so happy and wanna kiss on my laptop. haha.....

Mog,

maybe u try to ask mrs wong privately, instead of saying too loud wait other mummies all follow and ask her, then she cannot give u. u know wat i mean.

liew,

Only at night. I wake up around 5am. Then feel bladder full and a bit pain. go pee, but only a bit. after urine bladder no pain liao.

During the day, dun have this prob.

Ellysia, yeah I know what you mean. I will ask her on my next lesson, coz we were all late that day hence didn't managed to get the goodie bag loh.

liew,
he got show me..but i try very hard to imagine leh..still cant make out lor..haha... but he nvr tell me the weight lor..i must remember to ask him later..btw do u hv his hp or emergency no to call?? i didnt get fr him leh.

I ored clear my kitchen top and left 1 place for bb stuff. put my steriliser box and warmer etc on the top but didn't open the box so dust will not go in. have to clean the top again near EDD or else dust will collect again.

Felicia,
Haha, ur girl is so cute!! Tell her soon, she can kiss a real bb!

Mog,
I was also thinking of that. ;)

Ellysia,
Sounds like u are almost set.
Your hubby must be quite excited abt the car. Hmm, my bb's around 1.8kg at 31.5 weeks. Sounds quite close to yours right? Am a little concerned that doc says it's above average. Your doc says ok?

my bb cot not here yet.. they said will deliver in mid of april.. i start washing the bb clothes le.. alot more to wash.. bb rm not done yet.. cot would plc in our rm 1st..

bizz,
i did ask him abt the contact nos. but he say no need to emergency call or call him. he say in case we labour early just direct quickly go to TMC and inform the hospital nurses and then they'll call dr yeo to come down.

Mog,
Just rem u were the one who liked to eat prata right? Cos there was one of the day after the class, hubby and i went to casurarina road there for prata.

Ellysia, wah seh, you are a fast worker. The things I bought still lying nice nice in the plastic bag, I haven't even unpack them. My baby clothes also haven't wash, think I should start soon liao.

Tera,

My ger will loves to kiss on baby picture. She even kissed on her own pictures when we show her.
Now evrynite i make sure she kiss my tummy as i told her, her lil sis is inside.

Felicia,

OIC. i always see our posting only, if i got anyting not sure then i visit the general sect just to find out stuff.

liew and bizz,

I tink gynae dun like to be disturb unless real labour. they also got life and family and kids lor.

babycupid,

My bb cot is too big to take out of room, cos the breadth is too big to squeeze through the HDB bedroom door. Therefore, the guy only assemble in our bb room. If we need to take out, i have to ask hb to disassemble.

Maybe u want to check if yr bb cot can be wheel in and out of bedrooms before u assemble in yr bedroom. else later u want to transfer to bb room will be hard.

ellysia,
oic. must do check on day time also. remember must drink more water especially after take our supplement vitamins.

Mog,

i lazy then due to recent scare incident, i scared and quickly expedite on bb room liao.

tera,

My gynae said 1.9KG is ok @ 32.5 weeks. I dun tink yrs is overweight. If it is, only slightly i tink.