(2008/06) June 2008

Today my bb movements are v little and soft.. dunno how he is doing.. me try to shake tummy then he only move slightly. a bit worried.

Morning ladies..

ZuEn,
when my bb's head down, i can feel her hiccups at the lower tummy lor..But i suspect her head still up now cos her heartbeat towards my rite hand side nad yest when i slept, can feel her feet wriggling at my lower tummy, haiz, can't sleep well also..

feifei,

Maybe. yest whole day he is so active, keep kicking and moving whole day. Then during the meeting at my office, can see shapes on my tummy moving.

But today suddenly quite quiet. Just now i shake then he move a bit now quiet again. but movements v soft. Maybe he is really tired need to sleep. hope so. i cont to monitor.

feifei,

tink bb wake up liao.. hee
feel his legs wriggling. phew.

Yest i bot from 7-eleven a drink called Go! by magnolia. Not bad, taste like milo and got added calcium. Maybe u all can try it out.

Ellyisa,
hehe...so u felt his feets at lower tummy? yest me whole nite feel my bb's feet leh, then scare pressed onto her and then she like so active lor..now haven wake up yet...hee

feifei,

My bb feet is usu at right side upper tummy. Not lower tummy. lower tummy is my bb fists.

Cos my gynae show me the position. Bb is curl up in a C shape. It can be inverted C if he shift or it can be just C shape. If head down, fist can be right or left but lower tummy. then legs will be upper tummy either right or left.
Back spine can be middle tummy right or left.

dun worry u won't press on yr bb legs when u sleep.. got protection by the waterbag.

Morning ladies
Hey hey, dun shake them so much, poor little one (hee hee), they rest we keep disturbing them...hee. Y'day mine also had hiccups n move when i wnted to slp at 1am, so cant sleep. I stood up and walk 1 round (probably he readjust himself n get rock a bit from my walking) then much better.
I'm going for my checkup nw. Yippee, will see baby again.

TF,

Maybe i disturb my bb tats why he also disturb my sleep heeee.

I notice during the scan, when bb move a bit i won't feel any movements. unless he move hard then i can feel. Also, when shake the tummy a bit, he doesn't really stir. must shake v hard then he will stir one.

Ellyisa,
i see...so me bery cfm that my bb's head still on top lor..she also in a C shaped but her feet at my lower tummy...hope she guai guai to turn down soon ...

TF,
hi ya...wat time is ur appt?

ellysia,
same as you....My bb head turn down also, feel her hiccups at lower stomach area too..one days at least got twice min...

liew,

gynae explained is bec' when bb hiccup, his head will knock on our bottom if he is ored head down. tats why we feel movements at lower tummy.

Ellyisa,
Cos hor, when she has hicuups, i can feel her on my rite side de,whole area there shaking cos gynae says bb is like us, hiccups, whole body can shake..then hor, can feel small lumps on the upper tummy so i tot thats her elbows..hee

I noticed tat my bb tend to hiccup if i eat a lot. Sometimes i burp and he will hiccup.

Dunno if u all the same?

ellysia,

I can feel hiccup at my lower part oso but not sure if bb head is down or not, but i'm just at WK30 coming this Thurs, so high chance bb still got space to move around.
Btw, thanks for posted the guide on the yahoo group. Saw go in and take a look later on.

Dont worry too much about bb movement, my bb also sometimes will be like urs. She'll be active on one day and the next day, so silent, not much movement but the follwing day , the movement is back to nromal again. SO i assume they are too tired after being too active for certain day.

ellysia,
good sign.. kekeke.. better than not moving den we will start worrying.. my bb is super active for the whole of yd.. now only mild movement.. i tink he too tired by all the activities he had yd.. hahaa.. ya.. i oso feel his hipcupps at the lower bottom..

feifei,
haha.. mac delivery! i jus had my birdnest in office.. kekeke.. yd tbreak i took gingko barley beancurd.. kekeke..

ellysia,
oic. for my case, if i'm eat a lot my baby will very very quiet.. maybe she enjoyed the food ba. i'm also notice recently she quite burp alot but i didnt burp.
i can feel her strength is more harder than last time liao..movement can see very clearly from our stomach..

Any ideas by right till which weeks should our baby head down, i think my girl like very active can feel her moving around in my tummy like turning lay.

I was been told by a July MTB that now FFY is selling the PIS shoulder bag at $639 . Is 2008 model. I think FFY just uploaded this promo this few days. Those interested can go in and take a look.

Babycupid,
ya lor, later going to order for my teabreak..hee

I had my fu zhou barley on sun liao =).

Liew,Ellysia,
sometimes i can see my bb movements bery big cos can see my whole tummy shaking..me also got a scare, duno she ok anot inside..

Liew,
order delivery lor...easier =D.

shinely,
bery difficult to say de...depends on ur bb wor..

Mornin Mumz..

went for my check up on fri..thank god bbs ok.weighin 1.6kg at 31wks..te most thankful ting is i oni put on 900gms for the month..phew.....ww..& yet doc still says watch my diet...haiyoh....

Hi Rizty,

Only 900gm? so nice.
So, when shall be ur next check up? Is 2 weeks or still at 4 weeks. My check up is this Friday, so wanna make my own schedule 1st before i go on this Fri.

morning ladies

this morning in teh train my bb keep moving and gliding, moving all around non-stop....while i am typing now also move and move....i feel my tummy soo heavy while walking.

muffin
re:maid
yes, me a malay mom....so far my maid speaks more english than malay...coz my 2 sons talk to her in english....

When my bb move, can see tummy moving and shapes forming and bouncing. Even on mrt also like tat, i always wonder if anyone seen it will feel wat or not.

i find tat recently when i walk, i tend to lean more and more towards the back and sometimes i find it so hard to balance. dunno if u all the same.

feifei,

shd be ok ba, my tummy also shake v hard at times.

Hi TF
Yes, I love the beige/brown colour one too.. nice looking colour.. but in the end, me and hubby bought the royale blue.. coz the cushioning is just so plush and nice and price diff only abt $40. We see liao also want to sit in it heeee.. update us after ur gynae visit.. mine is at 2 plus, cun wait!

hi ellysia
Dun worry abt bb movements.. sometimes they active, sometimes not. Mine dun kick me, just keep wiggling and rippling...ydae had a big and long ripple, was wondering whether he was dancing inside or not :p
We got the britax carseat at taka bb fair..15% discount, and if purchases exceeed $500, had a free little tikes bicyle (tink worth abt $60plus) so quite good deal. If not, robinsons always have 15% off on britax carseat too..somemore you have 10% rebate on your ocbc card, good deal too. Tink the royale is $438 before discount and omega(brown/beige colour) is $390.

hi zuen
Tink im those super stressed type. If baby is healthy and already reach 2.5kg at week37,I will opt to take him out liao. One thing is our tummy getting heavier, another thing is I'm so scared baby inside tummy, duno wat will happen to him, eg amniotic fluid enough? umbilical cord ok? so many worries...coz wk37 they are considered fully developed liao and no longer pre-mature..so if baby is right weight, i find it safer to let bb come out.

Felicia,

This morn i went to see my PIS bag and took out the manual paper then bring to office to scan.. tonight must remember to put back in the bag or else it will be in my bag for many many days, wait become giam chai :p

nowadays memory is so bad tat i must note down everything or else will forget.

Good morning ladies.

Just saw gynae this morning.
BB's at 1.78kg at 31+ weeks. Gynae said it's above avg but she's ok with it given hubby and my size. And bb's head is down already. Gynae said unlikely it will change cos of the size and not that much space. Lastly, my delivery date is now shifted to end May! Gynae told me to get all my stuff ready soon, aiyo, feeling a mixture of excitement and worry now. Next visit is 2 weeks later, yay!

Ellysia,
You were right abt the v-pain and bb's head. That we are feeling the pain cos bb's head is down. ;)

Feifei,
Are u still keen on the baby talk this sat? I have a brochure I just picked up from TMC. Can send u the details if u are keen.

Mog,
Nice to meet u too, just too bad never really had to chance to talk much. We shld try to arrange something.

feifei & ellysia,
i believe our bb very healthy and active thats why keep moving and kicking inside. when i'm free or my husband free we'll communicate with bb also. guess what? my bb gal will respond to us directly thru kicking and touch you back also. so funny and amazing.

roxy,

For me i will prefer bb to come out near 40 weeks, so tat his weight is more optimum.. provided he doesn't grow too big for me to have smooth natural birth le.

I prefer his weight to be around 3KG instead of 2.5KG only. Cos i have a fren who bb boy is 2.5KG, my fren said his boy weight not v ideal and 3KG is better for boy. Then we see her boy (now ored 1 yrs plus) still look quite small for his age lor.

liew,

My bb doesn't respond to me playing with him le. When my hb play with him, he will purposely wait awhile then kick back, but in delayed timing lor.

The only thing is my bb will respond to music. E.g. classical music, instrumental music etc, but not pop music or heavy metal. When i watch tv and if the show play such music, he will move.
Yest i watch gongfu show on scv, the show play drums and he respond to the drum music. after music end he will also cease his kicks.

roxy,
hi ya..how u feeling today?

shinely,
hehe...excited hor =D.

Tera,
wow, ur Edd changed? is it becos of bb's weight? Then u quickly pack ur bag and get bb things ready liao wor =D.

Tks ger, but dun tink i going for this sat's talk cos hor, really dun feel like going out these days cos walk abit, i will feel breathless de..tks ger =D...u going?

liew,
so cute leh, ur ger will touch u bk? my ger won't wor...hee..

Ellyisa,
I prefer to hv my bb out by 37wks lor, hope she can give signs cos i worried later part, scare she might poo inside etc..

Tera,

Ya i am quite worried abt the V-pain so i ask dr wong last week. she said labour is not abt v-pain or those braxton hicks i am feeling. then she explain wat are the contractions pain i will feel if real labour abt to start. It be around 3secs or few secs tighten, then loosen around 5-10mins, then tighten again v fast but loosen. this kind of cycle. whereas braxton hicks will feel tightening for maybe 20-30mins (in my case) and will loosen when rest/sleep. But real labour contractions will go worse even if rest.

i tink i would prefer my bb to be out close to the edd.. mayb 39wks.. but oso depends on him.. see when he wants to come out.. i hope it wont be late.. cos i heard frm frends.. they are 1 or 2 wks late.. den bery xinku de..

feifei,

Around when bb will poo?

Actually if my bb want to come out earlier at 37-38 weeks also can but best he ored hit an ideal weight le.

The only thing is cos i take ML only 1 week before EDD, i.e. at 39 weeks and if he come out earlier means likely at office.. unless he guai guai come out on weekend when i am at home, tat be best.

babycupid,

ya hope won't be late, u are right. late v xinku and bb weight tend to be heavy, higher risk also.

i tink if my bb overdue by few days ored i maybe will ask gynae if can induce liao.. dun want to wait for 1-2 weeks after EDD.

Ellyisa,
i read that bb will poo adter past their EDD lor, so thats y some mummies need to induce if their EDD is late for afew days or when they are dilate liao...

I also intend to take 1wk b4 my EDD lor but will be going to see my gynse next wk, see whether she extends my HL anot lor..

ellysia,
ya lor.. as long weight is ideal.. i tink better to induce.. but induce will nd longer time lor.. haiz.. are u opting for epidural?

cactus,

Yup my tummy also suddenly become v big around 28 weeks.

According to my gynae if my bb maintain the same growth he be 3KG or so around EDD. Mine also in the middle percentile, avg weight now.

feifei,
Yah, I think so. I also not sure if it's becos I have been eating too much this past 1 mth, was told to watch my diet. My gynae just told me that my bb will be out by 38th week which is end May and bb's wt will be at least 3kg by then. Then I asked her if still can deliver naturally, she told me can. So hope everything will be ok. The other more worrying thing is my BP is also slightly higher and gynae says she'll continue to monitor.

Ellysia,
Yah, my v-pain now getting quite bad. Gynae said it's the pressure and we will need to go toilet v often cos bb's head will be pressing on our bladder.

babycupid,

Yes. I ored told dr wong i want epi liao. she said if want epi just told her again on the day of delivery.

btw, she said if want to deliver and its after their clinic hours, we just go A&E at TMC then they will check, if false labour we go home, if real labour they will call dr wong. so we no need to call the emergency number of the clinic.

hi ellysia
Ur baby so cute.. mine totally no respond to us or music. The only time he responds is when I pray for him, then he reacts. Think he knows we are praying for him

hi ellysia and babycupid
Yes, I agree, better to let baby stay till nearest to EDD... but me also scared of so many worries... play it by ear bah,if im not gg for c-sect then let the little one decide when he want to come out
I have 2 friends whose boys came out abt 2.5/2.6kg at 38 wks.. so far, both quite normal sized now.. if bb too big, might be difficult for us too, esp as im quite small sized and short

hi tera
Wow, your edd change to end may liao ah? So exciting! My gynae always stick to original edd and never tell me got change or not... Yes, I tink its time for us to start packing our bags now...

hi feifei
Feeling better now, thanks! Slept at 8plus ydae.. pig heee!! You are same like me, worried abt so many tings :p

Hello Mummies to be,

Did any of you watch movies like death note during your pregnancy? Is there any impact to the baby?

Did any of you take any chinese herbs during your pregnancy? Like tonic to strengthen your back? Cordyceps?

Tera,

Yes indeed! I have to go toilet v often too, and usu at night around the same time i will sudd wake up and want to pee, but there is nothing much to pee also. sianz.