(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,

Ya but i also tink most likely the shop won't allow us to try on before buying.

morraine

actually i just want to carry bb instead of using car seat but hb said got law must put bb to car seat then if i carry like not v safe also.

ellysia
for newborn its ok to carry on our hand ma if for short distance....but still have to standby 1 car seat also....yes u have to seat behind wif bb...bb facing backward so that u can talk or feed formula bb easily.

talking abt car seat n seat belt i always think abt my previous accident...

nursing bra need to have better support, cannot wear strapless one.. no support.

Even now i tried wearing strapless, ored find like no support, need to adjust the bra v tight. so i give up i just wear jacket or sweater over.

Hello ladies..

For those who attended Mrs.Wong class and got the avent goody bag.. What is it inside? We attended 4:30pm sat session and we din get it..

hi star
Thanks! Now I also duno whether to rock or not.. sekali induce labour

hi feifei
Elective c-sect is just normal c-sect.. just that you elect/choose the day you want to deliver via c-sect. Unlike emergency c-sect which is normally baby in distress or cord around bb neck etc. Heard emergency c-sect is more exp than elective c-sect...

For car seat... NB and infants need a forward facing one, coz they are lying down whereas toddler need a upright facing one coz they are sitting down. So it's either invest in a forward facing convertible to toddler car seat or might need to get 2 different car seats. Those upright facing ones that we see for toddlers cannot be used for NB as their head and neck are too fragile, they cannot sit upright yet. Then must also consider material/cushioning of carseat, comfortable or not, the harness (eg 3 or 5 or point harness?), how to install in the car, weight etc . Some NB brands of carseat can also act as a baby carrier cum rocker and can even fit into a pram.. this is more for travel carseat, eg you take taxi often...We bought Britax/Safe and sound convertible NB/toddler carseat coz heard the carseat is not bad and has a lot of crash dummy tests performed on it

Dan,

my hb always follow traffic rules v strictly one.. if no U turn sign he won't U turn and he won't park at non-designated parking lot..

U mean the car seat can put facing backwards so we can attend to bb?

ellysia
till now me still wearing wired bra....cannot wear strapless lah like no support and no padding like neneh so flat and saggy....when

cold my big nipple can esily be seen....paiseh inside mrt hehehe....

ellysia,
the strapless ones i m talking about is those tube look-a-like, body hugging type, also recommended by moms in mind on their website to wear with those nursing tops which are spagetti straps, i think its call amy tube bra

ellysia
some infant car seat can have 2 way to put in the seat....some carseat can also act as carrier and rocker....like wat roxy mentioned...

my hb also follows rules one coz he working TP as a volunteer....

ellysia,
yup.. i booked 2 bedded in TMC in my last visit.. den yd i received a post frm them.. inside has a admission form asking me to fill up... for easy admission on the day.. is this wat u all refering? deposit i tot will give on the day u go to hosptial?

Lala,

I attended the class some mths ago but is not Mrs Wong class. the bag got 1 avent milk bottle and got 1 diaper i tink.

Babycupid,
Is that the admission letter? I also just received mine 2 days ago, the same form as yours. But I thought that was more of the form than letter since we need to fill up and send back. I will have to pay my delivery deposit tomorrow. There is a seperate hospital deposit, I think which we have to pay when admitted. Experienced mummies, please correct me if i am wrong.

Hey Fennie, i chanced on this Amy tube bra just now online. Have u tried wearing it? Is it comfy? Initially I just tot will feel hot when wearing this n a eg: halter-neck nursing top.

I also aimed to bf for 6 months after giving birth. =)

babycupid,

i tot dr wong will give us an admission letter.

Btw, i didn't receive any letter from TMC to fill up any form.

In this case, i better check with the clinic nurse on my next appt since its next mon. I remember i fill up a form at clinic to book my ward room.

Dan,

Got non-wired bra tat has a harder covering and nipple won't be seen through clothing one. Those soft one cannot wear outside, can see nipple one.

I bot some normal non-wired bra at triump, cost around $20++.

mylittleprince,
actually i didnt buy amy, i got something similar from a shop in toa payoh, it cost only $4.90 per piece, very stretchable,i got some nursing tops from i want milks recently, and they are like racer back, spagetti straps design, thats why i bought the tube bra, I have tried putting it on after i bought it, and it feels ok, just not sure whether it is easy to nurse, have you bought nursing wears?where did you buy from?

Wah din log in for awhile and so many backlogs to clear. I just sent my phil maid back on Sat. Now in the process of training the new maid.

I must say I will not get a phil maid again. Gave me lots of nonsense. Quarrelled with my BIL and said she wanted to go back a month back. Having heard that sentence for the umpteen time, I decided to have a back up plan and look for a indo maid.

Managed to get one in on sat. So I talk to the ex maid nicely on thursday night, telling her that I am letting her go back as her wishes. Her face immediately changed, and demanded an explanation! I told her nicely that I will pay her an extra month but I am definitely letting her go and she asked me for another month of salary. In addition, she went to ask my FIL and hb for the handphone that I loaned her to call home! I was fuming mad cos I told her a straight no when she asked for that and she sneakily went to ask my FIL. Then she spinned lots of sob story abt her dd being sick, her dream of building her home, trying to squeeze more from my in laws and my hb.

On the day she left, I went to clean her room with my hb. To my horror, her room was super dirty!! I dun think she mopped the floor for the whole 2 years she stayed there. There are roaches behind the drawer. When I went to the cleaning area, it was in a mess and we found centipedes behind the washing machine and dryers. My hb and I spent the whole day cleaning the area, my hb was fuming mad and said that he really regretted giving her the phone.

Currently training the indo maid. English v poor, but hope that she will pick up fast and give me less trouble. Will definitely do more regular checks on the maid this time round. The last maid I din really check as she seems competent even though she kept talking back at me.

ellysia... hmm, tink forward facing reclined is for nb/infants to lie down... rear facing is upright position more for toddlers.. dun really know how to explain how they convert, but the salesman gave us a demo, jsut pull something then the carseat will shift position from rear face to forward facing...the picture below is rear facing, more for toddlers

http://www.britax.com.au/Websites/Business/brproddb.nsf/LUPages/Child%20Car%20Seats-Royale#

I got an admission letter from TMC many mths liao and gynae also give me edd/admission letter on last visit which was 31 weeks... he more KS :p

muffin,

omg the maid is so unhygienic, got roaches in her room.. must be hard for u and yr hb to clean the room.

roxy,

thks where u buy yr car seat? which shop i mean.

Is it?.. then how come i no receive any admission letter from TMC.. oh no.

Me quite scared bec' tat time my pre-natal class we booked v early but end up the person didn't take down properly and we wasn't able to get into mrs wong class as a result.

Fennie>> i bought my nursing bras from ebay. 6pcs for S$50. Just won the bid yesterday. waiting for it to arrive. hehe...

Oh, u bought ur tube top bra at Toa Payoh? Me gg there for my gynae checkup later. I will see if I can get it. $4.90 is cheap man. I saw cheerfulmama website selling Amy tube top at around $14.90. Ya, those more modern nursing tops are either spaghetti/halter top.

Bye, gtg now! hubby is here.

hello ladies...
anyone here has a girl ard 3-4 yrs old? my fren was telling me tat her gal has been experiencing leg cramps after like running ard the playground and her legs will go stiff...she wanna know if this is symptoms for some disease or illness...anyone can help?

Hi MTB,

Good deals at john little sale last wkend. 30% storewide. Although it's rebate voucher but still think it's worth it. Spend abt $300 so got $90 in voucher back. Can use this for next purchase though there are some items u can't use the voucher (eg. triump, pigeon, electrical appliances). But not sure they are still having the promo.

ellysia,
i book the room wif the nurse.. but i nvr fill up any form.. she jus ask me wat type i wan.. den wks after i received the form to fill up.. kekeke.. mayb after tat will receive the admission letter?

for deposit i really dunno.. i always tot we pay when admitted.. kekeke..

i jus booked my maid on sat.. now processing the application..

babycupid,

oic so its the form for u to fill up..

I ored fill up a form at clinic on the spot i book the room. Dunno whether it is the same form tat u received.

Hello Shycloud,

I have a cousin who had this problem last year. She feel numb and pain when running and walking.. She was Pri 4 that time and when her parents brought her to KKH. The doctor diagnosed that there's infection near the joints.. So the hospital did a simple surgery to extract the "yellow liquid" out from the infection area. It's takes her a while to recover. Somehow it does affect another leg.. One week later she was admitted to KKH for another surgery..

now she has fully recovered. I'm not sure if your friend's daughter is having this problem but best is to bring her to the doctor for diagnose / X-tray to see what's wrong.

Danryan
Dun mind me asking but are u malay? Or speak malay? I think I am very patient with her but I hate it when I explain things she dun understand but kept saying 'yes mdm' I feel like saying 'yes mdm my foot, u really understand????" Another thing I cannot stand is that she is very slow at her work. I am currently at 32 weeks but I walk and climb stairs faster than her!!!

Last time got once one of my leg also feel numb numb and tight when i walk. When i go see doc, doc say it cos its infected then i took antibiotics and later it recover liao. Maybe my case different from tat small gal but best to check with doc lor, tat time i also tot is bec got wind inside my leg but end up is infection.

mummies, i jux bought cami bra here http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/leisurebra.html

shycloud, my niece got this prob too... think oso ard tis age.. she always cries tt her knees/ leg pain.. she is quite tall for her age.. not sure is it over stretching of bone..etc . doc pres some pain killer n calcium for her.. she will takes when e pain comes and then will be ok.. now she is 10 plus and still very active in sport..etc..

can i know who can give me aunty su's contact? heard many moms here think she is good? tot i can do a pre-natal session with her first to try. im at my 33 weeks .. dunno still can do massage or not. now back very suan!!!

Britax:
I also love Britax cos its for Infant until Toddler. When use as infant, the car seat is tie such that the front face the seat of the car. When use for toddler, the car seat back face is against the seat of the car. So has 2 directional way to tie. Cos the seat can recline, so the suitable for infant.

2 years ago, i was comparing the prices around in S'pore to buy it as a gift. The brown/ earth one is a gd buy. But if u want prestige cushioning, then the royale blue is the optimum. When you checked for the price, do note that the price may vary very differently esp in mothercare cos its made in UK. Some place has it made in Australia. Since Australia standard is equally strict abt car seat, i got the Aussie made one. But one thing is Britax car seat are bulky, so gd for those that dun nd to take in n out frequently. Yet advantage is from infant to toddler.

And the cheapest place to get back then was at Kaki Bukit BabyKingdom (either one of the 2 store there, can't remember which name is which one but only 1 store has Britax, the other has more on MaxiCosi). So if aft comparing, u might want to gv a call to KakiBukit store to see if their price cheaper.

TF, Tera, bizznow, nice meeting you all at the class. I was late too, hence didn't get the goodie bag too. Only got pampers sample (donno how many pcs inside), but I saw some mummies taking more than 1 pack after the class lei
Do you think we can ask for the goodie bag next class ?

For the next class, think I either go 4:30pm or 7pm one la, don't think will go for the talk at suntec, jin lazy to go.

TF, agree with you parking at AMK Hub sucks loh, was stuck in the stupid jam for 15 mins just to go into the carpark. Somemore so sway my hubby tyre punctured after the class ... argghhh ... stuck in AMK Hub for another hr before AA came to replace the tyre, only thing is heng I go Subway grab my snack.

Mog
Oh, did u guys went into a carpark tat someone waiting? Maybe sabo my the unhappy driver waited for the lot since so tense in that car park searching already.

Hi gers,
Good morning..

Fennie,
1.05kg at 28 weeks wor. My bb only 820g at 28 weeks. Never mind, just see wat doc says next week. Had been asking her to eat more everyday.

Bizznow, cactus,
I duno when did my bb starts to turn head down but her head is always down when we go for scan. So not sure if she never turn at all or always happened to be head down during scans. Anyway, I always feel her hiccups at the lower stomach, so I guessed her head is still there?

Roxy,
Why do you want to opt for c-sect at week 37 & not wait until later?

Mylittleprince,
I bought 2 nursing bra with wire, one from kiddy and the other at IMM. Both about $30. I seriously like the underwired ones cos more support. However, I oso heard about the blocking and stuff. Will see how things go.

Re: Car Seat
I think the car seat cannot be put in the front passenger seat if there's air bag. Otherwise, the air bag will suffocate the bb (if car seat front facing) or the impact will squash the car seat (if back facing) wor.

Morning ZuEn,

Now only 2 of us early bird. heehee....

I'm goin for my check up this coming Friday and was quite excited as by then can know my bb weight, juz hopefully my effort dont go into waste.