ellysia
Kelcqi,
Hope yr couple rs can be improved after u 2 move out of the house. Staying together will cause more conflicts. When is yr new house ready?
The counsellor say is correct lor. It is not worth sacrificing yr couple rs over yr MIL. Some old folks just feel jealous when their son get married and tat kind of thinking.
I think i may have told u abt my mum last time how she get bullied by her MIL, i.e. my paternal grandparents. My mum also moved out with my dad after the bad rs and several conflicts. After moving out is better ored. Got a time, I was taken care by my paternal grandparents. I can still remember my grandma and my aunt bullied me and keep asking me whether my mum got any secrets and whether she got tok bad on them or not. I was so phobia of them that i tell my mum i dun want to go over to their house liao.
So i tink if the grandparents dun like the DIL, sometimes it could be possible they won't really dote on the grandkids too. They can pretend to be good in front but behind, u dunno wat they do.
But of course there are exceptions lah.. but if u dun feel safe, see wat alternative arrangements u can do.
My parents also quarrelled many times over the years over MIL issues, at some time also near to divorce. My dad also scared to speak up at times. But he get better over the years. Now he think back and really regret tat he didn't take the matter in control that time. We are so bad in rs with our paternal side tat my wedding we never invite any of our paternal relatives.
Hope yr couple rs can be improved after u 2 move out of the house. Staying together will cause more conflicts. When is yr new house ready?
The counsellor say is correct lor. It is not worth sacrificing yr couple rs over yr MIL. Some old folks just feel jealous when their son get married and tat kind of thinking.
I think i may have told u abt my mum last time how she get bullied by her MIL, i.e. my paternal grandparents. My mum also moved out with my dad after the bad rs and several conflicts. After moving out is better ored. Got a time, I was taken care by my paternal grandparents. I can still remember my grandma and my aunt bullied me and keep asking me whether my mum got any secrets and whether she got tok bad on them or not. I was so phobia of them that i tell my mum i dun want to go over to their house liao.
So i tink if the grandparents dun like the DIL, sometimes it could be possible they won't really dote on the grandkids too. They can pretend to be good in front but behind, u dunno wat they do.
But of course there are exceptions lah.. but if u dun feel safe, see wat alternative arrangements u can do.
My parents also quarrelled many times over the years over MIL issues, at some time also near to divorce. My dad also scared to speak up at times. But he get better over the years. Now he think back and really regret tat he didn't take the matter in control that time. We are so bad in rs with our paternal side tat my wedding we never invite any of our paternal relatives.