(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia,

Some info on the blood group :-

the main blood types are A, B, O and AB but they have dominant and recessive genes for each one. A person with type A blood could have the phenotype AA or AO. B type could be BB or BO, Type O blood can only be OO and type AB can only be AB. Only one of these is inherited from each parent, so if a woman is AO (type A)and a man is BO (type B) each of them could pass either gene to a child. They could have a child that is AB(type AB), AO (type A) or OO(type O). Basic testing for blood type will not tell you what your phenotype is, only what your dominant gene is if you are type A or B. Since type O only has the OO phenotype, and type AB has only the AB phenotype, you can determine these. If you know your parents or childrens blood types, you should be able to determine your pheno type if you are type A or B.

Thanks, Felicia.
I will be more careful, got to walk slowly. Really cannot imagine if I wasn't near to the door, sure will fall forwards.

Tera, on Sunday, I slipped a couple of inches on 1 foot as I was getting off an escalator at Ikea (the shiny part before the usual tiled surface). Scared like anything.... go home, threw away the slippers.. realised the soles of one slipper not so good anymore..

So ladies, do also check the soles of your shoes. Best are the rubber soles with ridges. plastic with ridges not so good cos tend to be slippery against polished tiles.

Liver during confinement, pls dun eat lor. I dun know wat is the aftereffects but my mum said her MIL cook a lot during her confinement and my mum associate her after delivery probs with the liver she ate then.

Felicia,

Thks, my dad is blood grp O and i tink my hb parents also have one O. So a possibility of A and O?

I remember i got ask hb before on this, he got explain to me but i forget again.

icegal,

If wat u feel is bb hiccups, it is considered as 1 movement.

Try to record down the movements if u are worried.

If u take medication, there is a possibility of less movements.

U can also try to shake yr tummy and see if bb got move or not.

cactus,

Yup i invested in an exp sandals too when in 1st trim but nowadays also not as good as new liao. I bot another sandal but still not use to it, so didn't change the old one.

Ellysia and Cactus,
Yah, think I need to get a pair of shoes with non-slip soles or go to those mister mint and request to add on. We must all be more careful now.

Felicia,

Wah, ur explaination of blood grp very chim leh. I dun understand. Me stupid lah... I also very confused. My parents hav different blood grp but my sis n i both O.

Hubby's side parents one is AB n other is O, n hubby turns out to be B. I also dun get the logic why blood behaves like that...

Catcus, My house downstairs have Hock Hua. Keke, I go buy tml. Ask u huh, if we cook the gingko and barely, can we use back the same water or we need to use new water to cook the gingko, barely and beancurd strips together for the final dessert?

Ladies, must be careful with walking wor. Esp nowadays alot of rain and sometimes at crowded place, ppl don't care about preggies one. Anyhow push. I kanna a few times liao.

Does everyone have rashes during this period? Recently I have rashes all around my tummy and very itchy. Sometime sleep half way wake up n scratch.

Kelcqi, you can use back the same water. It doesn't matter. The end product may be a bit more bitter but I like ginkgo taste and it is more of ginkgo taste if I use back the same water.

<font color="ff6000">sharon

dun scratch arh.. if not den u wil be like me during my first pregnancy.. got rashes den scratched till my skin broken and had a hard time for it to heal after pregnancy.. was not plauged by stretch mark but with rashes marks.. stop usage of all ur stretch mark creams totally and bathe with cold water not even warm water and dry completely and wear looser clothings.. </font>

Hi gers,
I had a bad night. I started feeling pain in the gum/teeth on the upper left hand row at about 8+pm. The pain was bearable but makes sleeping impossible. I toss and turn from 10+pm until after midnight and still couldnt sleep. Ended up watching Tv until I dozed off on the couch. Woke up on the couch feeling grumpy and tired this morning.
Anybody experience that before? It is probably not a decay tooth cos I just went dentist 1 week ago. I tot I might be too heaty. Too much red dates longan water. It was super irritating to not be able to get rid of the pain and unable to sleep. Didnt wanted to pop panadol.

morning ladies!!!

Ellysia,
I'm blood A, my hb blood A, my #1 came out type A too =)

RE: Liver
Better don't take during confinement. A friend told me her milk supply suddenly become nil when her confinement lady cook liver for her to eat.

Sharon,
ya, apply more moisturiser. Skin itchy cos it's dry. I got bad rashes too. Recent warm weather doesn't make it any better.

I am sneezing away and my nose is blocked. I feel so breathless. I dun think I am down with flu. Duno wat is irritating my nose. I am a tired and grumpy MTB today.. Arrgghh..

morning ladies...

Tera,
ahyo, must be careful hor...now bery critical for us leh...

ZuEn,
oh dear...maybe too heaty liao wor..cos at this stage, we will feel bery heatry de..

Ellysia,
how u feeling today? on mc hor? i will be seeing my gynae at 10+pm later...

Morning To all

having difficulty while walking....walk very slow...pain below tummy....

zuen
i have tooth pain a few times also....drink more milk and calcium intake....u actually are sharing calcium intake wif bb

sorry i cant remember who add me into the Yahoo group last wk but i didnt received the email. can e MTB pls add me again... thanks [email protected]

talking abt pain,
i also experience very bad pain from my chest downwards and e whole of my back on sunday morn then e pain goes off in e afternoon but sunday nite e pain came back n it was so unbearable tat e whole nite me n hubby didnt sleep. Went to see gynea 1st thg on monday morn n gynae says baby is alright so my pain might be womb contracting or gastric and i was given med to relax e womb n also gastric med. But even after taking e med it doesnt help at all..... e pain continues till morn afternoon then it goes away again..... i thought i'm well then but i was wrong monday nite e pain came back n it was another sleepless nite with vomiting out all my dinner n med n all water i take...... tuesday morn e pain goes off again.... n till night it comes back with e same symptoms vomiting all dinner n water until nothing left n pain all over especially my back. Hai~~~ wed nite was e best... i slept throughout without any pain n i thought i'm well but who knows..... last nite e pain is on e whole tummy area n my back too.... cant sleep e whole of last nite

I never experience this kind of bad pain for my 1st preg so also dont know wat causes e pain....
i still got 2 months b4 i'm due... pls dont tell me i have to suffer every nite for e next 2 months
now walkingis also a great problem for me... tummy seems like very big n heavy for me to walk, my tummy reallys grows bigger comparedto my 1st preg.

morning girls!

feifei,
thanks gal, will be careful.
felt that my left ankle feels a bit sore this morning, might have sprained it yest when i slipped.

ZuEn,
I got the toothache before. Went to see dentist but he couldn't find anything wrong. But the pain subsided after a while. It could be a nerve thingy.

Good Morning Ladies!

elaine,
not sure eventually who send you the invite but it was TinyFeet who sent me the invite the last time, mayb you want to PM her to ask

morning all...
haizz...its been a long while. haven been posting new entries cos pretty busy this week.

2.5 mths to go...getting a bit excited...

Morraine,
Scratch liao very shoick leh... but end up stomach all red heart pain. What I apply all the while was body lotion n oil which not meant for stretch marks also don’t know why still got rashes. Now stop using... only apply rashes cream doctor give. Bath... haiz... I always bath with very hot water which the whole toilet smoke out de. After see what you post guess I have to change the habit liao.

Piyoz,
Apply also appear… don’t know how… hope doctor’s rashes cream will help.

sharon...
i know its tough but try not to scratch...i faced the same problems too...but after applying the cream from gynae..it has more or less healed liao..the culprit is suspected to be the stretch mark cream. i have stopped using since...only apply baby oil...skin more smooth now hehe..

fennie..
mines on the 12th...its my 1st bb!

shycloud,
isnt baby oil very oily after applied?i really dont like applying stretch mark creme even though this one i m using is not that oily, but i just dont like the sticky feeling, have to finish with powder talc

actually not very oily...it settles into the skin after a while so pretty alright...it gives moisture to the skin too.

I'm monitoring now as have applied J&amp;J baby oil for 3 days without rashes cream I could still feel itchy. Yesterday start to apply only the rashes cream see will it helps anot.

shycloud
yr edd same as mine....or could be early 2 weeks as my 2 previous delivery.

JJ bb oil usualy i use to apply for bb hair or clean bb ear...

Wah, I just saw my coll's 8 days-old baby boy! She brought him to the office, oh my goodness, sooo cute!!! I cannot wait to see mine, hehe!

Hi ladies, I still have less than a month to go....getting really tired and uncomfy in the night.....still haven't choose a date for my c section. Hopefully, get a good date tml after consultation.....

Mixed feeling for me leh....thou im a mother of 2 already, Im excited yet scared.....the pain from c section quite bad for me....imagine i still hv to come down walk on 2nd day after operation.

I thk one of the mummy schedule her c section on 15 May rite????

I'm wondering if it's a good idea to buy a reclined padded chair for bb to be in. I didn't think of that... I mean, bb cannot always be lying flat on a mattress or in someone's arms, or in the pram when bb is at home or outside at someone's home or at restaurant right? Cos those paddded chairs are reclined at an angle, it actually helps bb look out at what's happening.. any thoughts?

Thanks for the reminder, Fennie.

BabyJo,
Yup, it's Crystal. Her C-sec's on 15 May. You are also going for c-sec? If don't mind me asking, not considering natural?

Tera, i can't go for natural as my previous 2 pregnancies are also c section. #1, very naughty...too comfy and dun want to come out. She was overdue for a week, so Ive to induce. Suffer the pain without epdiural for 15 hrs, end up emergency c section.

#2 i opt for natural, but my hb scare that history repeat and we have to pay double cost, so in the end opt for c section again.

#3, have to go c section. Bcos scare my wound will rupture during the pushing

Hi babyjo, can I ask if it's true that if #1 and #2 c-section, #3 will definately need to be c-section? Or it depends partly on when #2 was born?

Cactua_79,

#3 sure have to go. So if u c section for #1, opt for natural for #2, then #3 can go for natural also. If both #1 and 2 c section, #3 cannot go for natural anymore.

Elaine
Added u in Yahoo. Check in your Spam Inbox if u can't find in your normal inbox. For Hotmail, usual route to your Spam mail.

Cactus
I have one (hand dwn) recline chair n also saw many mommy using it. Nt sure if u refer to the netted cloth rather than padded ones (due to hot weather) and the base can either rock or put on 4 wheels. The baby will then be buckle like pram style