(2008/06) June 2008

iamsnow,
ya, i forgot abt that, CDA is for #2

feifei,
ya,i die die must hv epidural, not brave la

danryan,
i also will cry everytime my son dont listen to me, i always wonder y i hv such disobedient child

Feifei, pls don't be too worried. if you worry too much, not good for you and bb too. just monitor closely and listen to your doctor's advice.

TF/fennie
I tried to control my hands whenever i got angry wif my sons.....for my eldest son he is very pampered kind of person, lil bit only he can easily cry...mayb he is so closed to me, now he is 5yrs old still sleeping wif me....while my 2nd son, independant type....can play by himself...sometimes he bully his eldest bro till he cried...

try to avoid epidural if possible....

my son will be 7yrs old in May, but still likes to sleep with us.no matter how angry i am, we(me n hubby) so far have not use a cane on him, but he got cane from my mum b4,for him, screaming n scolding doesnt work, have to use soft method

re: coconut
i don't think so after drinking u cramp yr leg easily.....i ever felt the leg cramp on early stage of trimester....once i got it.....i stop stretching or becareful while straighten my legs when sleeping

hi fennie
Thanks.. I havent visited the link yet.. still not sure stemcord or cordlife.. prob just go for the cheaper one?

hi feifei
I see.. I do get hardening of tummy in 1 specific area only but i always thot baby shift there, that's why hard hard. You rest well and dun tink so much k. Try not to move around so much now...

cactus79, yes i also read somewhere that hiccups is due to bb trying to use his lungs.. sounds very relieved then that we always experience baby hiccups now.. last week bb hiccup, my notti husbang told him "or bi good" i got so pissed at my hubby though he was only joking.. after he see my black face, he dun dare liao haha. Btw if bb still in breech position at wk 31, when and if will they turn head down ah?

Danryan
Could be your 1st needs alot of your approval for attention or maybe lack of confidence, wh may have derive when u had yr 2nd n he wnts yr attention by making mistakes. Instead, if he get scolded, the negative impact on him will slowly become a cycle of inconfidence. Try use positive n encouraging words to gv him back the attention n reduce the scar on him n see if it works.

Cos i may nt knw the full story n but these are some of the psychological readings tat i come across abt children development
Hope it helps

Dan, re: coconut, I was referring to tummy cramping not leg cramping... :p I also leg cramp just once so far.. keeping fingers crossed no more.

TF
thanks so much....actually i have to 2 sons....now expecting the 3rd....1st son is very closed to me....he always comes 1st....usually i can control my mood/temper although he make me angry....and after any of this incident happen i will talk to him nicely and explain why i scolded him....i didn't spank him or pinch to hurt him.....but just now my nivea cream i throw and smashed on the wall...alamakkk

cactus
tummy cramping and hardening....i felt non stop once a while....when bb moving it will harden...or while sleeping also once i move or change position it will hardened & tight

I got a friend, her baby last minutes turn head up when she's about 1-2cm dilating. But as her dilating process took many hrs, then her bb turn head down (i think the gynae actually help her to turn bb head down as well) at the very last mins when she's about to deliver, but still delivered with the help of forcep.

princessmummy
for the past few check ups...gynea confirmed bb gerl.....but last 2 days i went for gynea said not sure.....not so clear seen....'Ambiguous'...so have to wait for my next check up on 30/4....luckily i have not do my shopping yet

feifei,

A scary experience u had. Take good care and rest well, dun over exert yourself liao.

Looks like we have to avoid "liang" food and also take more rest if possible. I didn't know that not taking enuff rest can cause early labour.

Thanks TF.. got your PM

Cactus.. thanks for your reassurance! Yes, now i feel better why bb seems to be hiccupping everyday...gynae did say it's normal... My bb was head down at week 25scan.. duno why he so notti go somersault now breech at 29 and 31wk. You are right, prob just wait and see how...

wow felicia, your friend is so power.. baby can actually turn during delivery.. come out sure very good in acrobatics

Danryan
Tho i tis pregnancy is my 1st boy, i won't knw if i will end up like u if he really get me into anger :p Just as much as i try to equip myself on wat to avoid too. Smtx easier said than done but takes lots of deep breathing to calm than react.
Once, i was in MRT and this mother n daughter was sitting beside an India man (whom I believe is either a trainer or involves in some development career). When the mother lightly beat the girl's hand over sthg tat she did nt approve, the Indian man actually had a very disapproval response (shaking his head) over the mother's action. At tat same time, the girl look around her environment feeling ashamed that she was hit, n went silent. Then the man tried to explain that she can still disapprove w/o hitting her n told her never to hit a child. No gd. Was really a touching scene.
All it nd really is to calm n explain. By showing anger will only stop 2 persons from the understanding of each other, ie. the chance to communicate the why
Nt easy.

roxy,
Did u get me mixed up with TF?
Cos I just sent u a PM.

Cactus,
Is tummy hardening = braxton hicks? Sorry, just v curious what/how braxton hicks contractions are like. Cos i thought tummy hardening is just bb getting into a certain position.

roxy,

My friend's bb was born at 2kg+, quite small and according to her gynae, her water bag is like a big swimming pool for her small size bb, maybe tats why her bb can actually turn at last mins.
But is quite scary loh when all this happen during labour period.

Zu En,

I also always end up sleeping on my back, regardless whether how i control myself to sleep on left side.

TF
but sometime when i tried to console him from not to cry....but he still keep crying but in the soffter way and repeating the same words what he wants and make me so annoying....but then i just ignore and keep quiet and he will comes to me and say sorry...or luv u mummy...

felicia
for my 1st pregnacy, i had a normal birth at that time but when i was so tired and no more energy to push my bb.....doc use forcep...

Re: Leg cramp

I always have leg cramps, v frequent to me. Previously is almost everyday, then after i start to wear socks when sleeping, become lesser. But recently this week, came back again.

It always happen to my left leg, whenever i try to straighten in bed, the leg will cramp. Then i will turn my ankle upwards and the cramp will loosen awhile. This is as advise by articles and from pre-natal course.

Yesterday during lunch, i eat watermelon cos i tink liang food now eat shd be ok. But yest at night and today morning, my bottom feel pain.

So i guess i still cannot eat watermelon and perhaps coconut yet.

Cactus,
Clearer now, so if I get whole stomach hardening, it's BH.

Dan,
Raising kids is def not easy. I look at my 2 neices now and I am worried abt how I will fare as a parent. My 2 neices are always fighting cos they are only 1.5 yr apart in age. The younger one who is already 3 is always crying over simple things like not being able to open a pkt of sweets or when I give her a light tap for doing something wrong, she will start wailing and tell her grandma (aka my mother) to beat me back. *faintz*

Tera,

as cactus say, braxton hicks is whole tummy harden. It can harden and soften, harden and soften.

So far i encounter braxton hicks twice. First time at office and i was sitting so not so bad. Second time is when i am rushing to dentist to accompany my mum for her toothache, maybe i rush too much i had it while i was walking, uncomfortable and painful. Then it came back when later i walk back with my mum quarreling, maybe too stress up also.

Ellysia,
I have been getting leg cramps more and more often. Yest was my left leg, this morning was my right leg. I think for my case, it's cos i never cover blanket then too chilly. Maybe I shld wear socks too!

TF / Tera / Ellysia,
Thanks so much for yur kind updates in the dbase. M sure our “contributions” there would be of help to K Ong or any other mummies who decides to go for another bb. Not for me though at tis point in time. Think 1 is sufficient liao….for now. Maybe ve another one oni in yr of rabbit or dragon (hb prefers dragon cos he is one himself, kekekee…).

Ellysia / Tera,
Speaking of hbs away, mine has been away for 2 wks liao, I lagi sianz….thank god he is comin back tis fri….

Tera
the gap between my 2 sons #1 n #2 is only 22mths...the 1st one cannot share food or play his toys....but the 2nd ok, talk nicely he will share or will return back his bro belonging....

Tera,

I ask gynae for the leg cramp problem. At first she ask me to increase my calcium intake, and i can eat one more calcium pill in addition to the regular 2 pills. So i took 3 pills and drink milk/nutrisoy to ensure i got 1000gm at least everyday.

But it still doesn't work, so i tell gynae again. gynae said maybe need to do massage before sleep, blood flow problem or someting. So i suspect is bec' i catch cold when my leg is expose in the middle of night (sometimes blanket came off), so i put on sleeping socks. It get better and doesn't happen everyday liao, though recently came back more frequently liao.

U can try both massage and wearing socks, see if it help.

crystal,

Can understand the feeling. u staying alone?

Dan,

As long as one is nice enuff to give in, it will be easier to resolve.

actually i tink sometimes if didn't teach our kids well from young, i am afraid it will influence their attitude when they grow up and then it be harder to change liao.

ellysia
yes, of course dats y he will apologies to me too if he made mistake.....and i will explain to him y i scolded him or why i am angry....

Dan,

It is a good practice..
sometimes when my mum does something wrong, i will ask her why she never apologize to me.. she say elder will never apologise to own kids bec' it is "no face" and "lower one dignity".
I guess tats why even when i say something wrong, i also didn't apologize to my mum too..
realise the habit doesn't seem right.

ellysia
on my early stage of preg....i can't stand cold and will put on slippers at home or put on socks n blanket at nite when going to bed but now.....no socks & blanket hehehhe....on aircon some more....

Ellysia,
Thanks gal. Ok, I will do both. Actually, I think massaging helps. Cos these few nites super tired when reach home, just want to crawl into bed and sleep.

Dan,
Your younger boy sounds quite good as in know how to share with his bro. My neices case is the opp. Elder one always rem to share with her mei-mei but the small one will refuse to share. Then sometimes the young one will reach out and hit her jie-jie if she doesn't get her way. Sometimes I see already v angry but cannot really do much also cos not my own children afterall. Can only scold (not much effect). But actually, I think the problem arises from diff caregiver - older one was looked after by my mum and younger one by her other grandma. At least in your case, ur mum looks after both right?

Crytal,
No prob abt updating.
Hang in there, 2 more days and hubby will be back!

Dan,

I ored lower my air-con temp by 1 degree liao. But cos i always afraid of cold before pregnancy, my temp doesn't shoot tat high, sometimes i still feel cold.

Dan/Ellysia,
I have my air-con temp lowered quite abit and sleep without blanket now, hehe. Very shiok! But poor hubby is all huddled and covered in blanket with only head showing.

ellysia

anyway...during pregnancy especially 3rd tri....legs cramp/swollen feet/braxton hicks....mood swing like me.... all these cannot be avoided....and its depend on individual too...

Dan,
Soon soon. When on maternity leave, u prob can also spend some time with your 2 sons, prob in 2nd and 3rd month.

Actually, some times I feel like I cannot wait for June to come quickly cos feel v tired, aching back at end of day. But it's only April..still got 2.5 more mths to go.

Roxy,
I oso experience hardening on one part of the tummy and always tot that it is the bb. Since braxton hicks is the hardening of the entire tummy and no pain = ok, we should be fine bah.
My bb has been head down during the 24th, 27th and 28th week scan. I always feel movements at my lower tummy. I duno if she switched positions now and then or she only punch me, never kick me.

Re: Upbringing
That day at the clinic, this MTB with her 3 year old was sitting on the same sofa as me. Her ger was very restless, moving and jumping non-stop to an extend that she disturb/ irritates me. Her mum only never insist that she stops, only tell her that she is disturbing me. I was so super irritated. At that point, I wonder wat would I do if it is my own kid.

Tera
Ya....can't wait to end the trimester...being so tired everyday....lazy to do all the hsework.....left a few more days b4 maid arrive.

While typing now....bb keep kicking....and kunfu fighting in side my tummy...

Tera,
Me oso.. I kick the blanket away every night with the fan blowing at me. Hb is wrapped in the blanket like a bah chang.

Dab,
My bb just hiccups.. haha..

I just had my lunch, tried to take a 10 mins power nap but unable to fall asleep. Now lunch time over and I am feeling tired. Haiz..

My colleague is in her 36 weeks and she complained that she cannot walk liao. She looks as if she will topple when she walks. Scary..