(2008/06) June 2008

Alethea,

Thanks. Will consider for it.

Liew,
You got urine infection? But how some so serious till you'll vomit? Coz i ever encounter infection as well during my 1st pregnancy but *touch wood*, i din vomit leh.

Tera and Danryan,
Ya, will not think much as doc confirmed twice its normal weight.

BabyCupid, I also dunno why cannot eat much to gain weight. last time #1 I gained a lot, face round round one. Heehee, now just take healthy food to boost baby's growth can liao (you can start to eat more fish which studies mentioned can help with baby's growth).

Hi Liew,

that must have been a terrible ordeal.. do rest well and drink drink drink! i agree with baby cupid, these days the weather seemed preety bad, sudden rain after a hot episode. Do take care.

Hi Liew...rest well!!

Felicia.. so far i hvnt got chance to do 3D...my gal's butt always facing Dr Ang..so he say cant see ..next round try again...he oni do 3D once??
my checkup still 4wks once leh..duno when then change to 2wks once..4 wks is like so long ..but on the other hand i like the bb to stay in the tummy long..cos hor..i like the kicking feelin...
..my frens said i am Siao..kekek

felicia,
ya. my urine infection quick serious. gynae said almost effect till my kidney liao. thats the why i cant even stand, laying down, walk at all! very very painful! whatever i eat or drink sure vomit out. 2 days never eat anything at all!

Fennie,

I have confirmed with MCYS that the 1st baby bonus need not be giro to POSB/DBS. Any bank that accept giro payments is ok.

Veniz,

I tink when u eat more protein, less fats will accumulate in your body and yr bb absorb much better. My bb also increase his weight a lot during that mth when i eat a lot of protein/meat.

I suspect my checkup next week will indicate tat my bb is again overweight bec this whole month i eat more amount and more meat cos i feel more hungry. Just today my whole weight is 67.4KG, a 11KG gain i think.

Veniz
Must be so inconvenient for you. Do u always have urge to go urine but on drops? R u on medication? Maybe try to abstain from sex to at this moment until you fully recover. Do eat Dried Cranberries to help and drink lots n lots of water ya.

liew,
hope you are well.please drink alot of water as weather is very hot these few days, cannot tahan on saturday when i was out in toa payoh, even when i was in a spagetti top

ellysia,
thks for the info abt the baby bonus.

any of you ladies thinking of storing your bb's cord blood with Cordlife?i found out that you can actually use the Baby Bonus CDA account to pay half, while you pay half of the total fees, there is no upfront payment, but need credit card details, in case the interbank giro not approved within 2 months after delivery(got a flyer from outside mothercare cwp)

Liew, do take care, the way you wrote is like it was very serious.

Ellysia, isit? I mean about protein, I cannot have meals without meat lor, been getting my bro and friend to eat beef, bbq, steamboat. Maybe I shall touch more fish now. What is your baby weight the other time you saw your gynae? I also been getting lots hungrier these days. Trying to cut down more on carbo.

rizty
me enjoy when bb kicking....but hor can't wait to end the trimester too....tired and can't to see her real face.

yesterday at home took out all my old bb stuff....hand-on from my 2 sons bb clothing, mitten, booties, socks, my maternity bra & packed some of my hospital stuff....wow alot man....did the washing....still need to get new bb clothing too coz most of the colors r in blue.

from my 1st pregnancy...my boss told me i look like balloon....but my 2nd & now ok....no diff...from behind doesn't look like i pregnant.

veniz, ellysia,fennie,
ya, super serious! cos i ever kena urine infection before. this time is so much different and almost i request stay in hospital cos i cant walk or stand at all. i don have any symptoms at all.. just dirctly keep vomiting and whole stomach painful. that why gynae thought i'm going to labour soon.. even myself thought so.. after this, i going to telling myself every hour sure will drink at least 600ml water per hour!
hope my bb will growing well and absurb more nutrician.
all mummies,
hope you all just try to eat or drink more water. cos this is our last tri and most important our bb need more nutri food and water too.

Riz,

Not sure how many times Dr Ang will do 3D scan but so far he had done twice for me. But the 2 times, the picture not very clear, maybe blocked by my fat. hahaha....
But he told me he'll only do 3D in the morning or afternoon weekday check up as not many patients. So, i'm thinking another round of check up, die die i'll take MC for weekday check up so that he can do 3D for me. hehe.....

Liew,
It sound so serious. You must rest well.

felicia,
thank for concern. i'm fine here after rest for 5 days MC. today just start working and will try eat & drink more.

I am 29weeks 1 day, and recently seem to get hungry more often, especially if I had dinner too early, i will feel hungry around 12am and cannot sleep, have to eat a slice of wholemeal bread, then can go to bed, do you gers have the same experience?

Veniz
yalah, wrong person. Always mix up both of u cos the length of 2 names are 2-5 letters. Sorri

Liew
Must be so inconvenient for you. Do u always have urge to go urine but on drops? R u on medication? Maybe try to abstain from sex to at this moment until you fully recover. Do eat Dried Cranberries to help and drink lots n lots of water ya.

tinyfeet,
ya, my mum taking care of me this few days. feeling guilty cos troublesome her... haiz. and yes, gynae did gave me few medication but all seem very light medication cos i being suffer for 3 days painful then recover ard friday night. well, regard abt the sex after i preggie for 4th mths i stop having sex till now.

Liew,
Have a good rest and take care!

Fennie,
I also feel hungry easily now..so what I do is I will eat some cereal at around 10pm everynight, regardless of whether I am hungry or not. Of course if I am v full, I will skip it. Cos I know if I dun, by midnight or 1/2am I will be hungry.

Re energy level
I am starting to feel tired easily now. Like now, in office and it's only Monday, already cannot stop yawning. Wonder how to tahan another 2 more mths.

Tera,
Yeah, I feel tired these days, dont feel like walking to much, I remembered for my #1, i can still go to JB around 9 months to shop for bb's things, not sure if its because of age,going to be 35 in Nov.I already put on 10kg for my last check up at 28weeks4days, worried i will put on too much if constantly get hungry

Tera/ Fennie,

Me oso feel tired easily nowadays. Cant stand or walk too long, sure need to take rest.

Wondering if i'm still able to go to the June motherhood fair if i'm oledi so easily tired now.

Veinz,
I just called my mum to prepare the red dates & longan water.. Hehe. That is supposed to help increase iron? I think I am seriously anemia.
Wow, 1.8kg wor. I am so worried that my bb not growing fast enuff. Had been eating like a pig recently. Hopefully part of the food goes to her. ;p

Rizty,
I am not so worried about her surviving, but the hefty medical bill if she's pre-matured or low birth weight. Moreover, will be super sad if she cannot go home with me, sob.

Felicia,
I had been telling my bb to eat more too, hehe. Let's jia you together.

Liew,
You take care ya. Ya, drink more water..

Felicia,
any idea when is the date for Motherhood Fair?not sure when bb want to pop leh, can only wait til later then will know, although EDD 15th June

I got the following info from www.motherhood.com.sg/free , maybe you like to take note

Here are the free items on offer:

For New Mothers

* Bag of Love

We'd like to give you and your new arrival something to get you started on your brand new life together...

If you have delivered at Singapore General Hospital, National University Hospital, Thomson Medical Centre, Raffles Hospital & KK Women's And Children's Hospital, you will receive our "Motherhood Bag of Love" from the respective hospitals.

Please check with your hospital upon discharge to ensure your receipt of the Bag of Love.

Important Note:
Only mothers with babies who are less than 3 months old are eligible for the Motherhood Bag of Love. If you have not received it from your hospital, you may collect it from our office, Mondays to Fridays, from 9am to 12 noon or 2pm to 5pm. We need you to bring along a photocopy of your child's birth certificate during collection.

* Baby Plus guidebook (worth S$7)

For mothers with babies less than 3 months old and who have delivered at Mount Alvernia Hospital, Mount Elizabeth Hospital, Gleneagles Hospital & East Shore Hospital, simply fax/email/mail a copy of your I/C and your child's birth certificate and we'll mail the Baby Plus to you

<font color="ff0000">felicia*

hee so u are the one whom Aunty Su went to after she did her massage for me @ 9am on Sat morning!

Danryan,
Enjoy your visit. Hehe, must be happie to see your bb again, even if it is on the screen.

Re: bb's weight
Realised that different doc say different thing about bb's weight. Den we worry ourselves silly, Haiz..

Can i check with you, are we required to pay an advance deposit for delivery with our gynaes at week 29? And is the baby weight being checked with every visit? Because for me, the gynae keeps mentioning that we will only do the weighing later. already in 29th week yet not shown the weight yet. feeling rather disappointed with each visit.

Alethea,
I paid instalment for package at 20th week and 27th week. I was approaching my 29th week during my last visit but didnt pay any advance deposits leh. I think the practice differ from gynaes bah.
When I visited my gynae during the 24th week, bb was in an awkward position and doc cant take measurement so no weight given. On my 27th week visit, found my BP still increasing and bb's weight below norm. Week 29th, bb's weight increased. I think bcos I show possibility of pregnancy complications (high BP), so my doc monitor me and my bb more closely bah.

Fennie,

The June motherhood fair is on 6- 8 June 08 @ expo. Cant remember which hall liao? Had to dig up the archive folder which i posted few days ago.

Morraine,
So u r the one Aunty Su mentioned she done the massage at Jurong?!haha.....
Ya, she said she only do 2 massages per day, wont do more than it.
You had been MIA from this thread, busy with ur BP? hehe...

Juz now i had my vegetarian mee hoon with 4 veges. Then after tat passed by a grocery shop, cannot resist the temptation of the ice-cream box outside the shop and i ended up brought one choco cornetto. Now very satisfying but very fattening. hehe.....

ZuEn,

I see. During the gynae visits, i feel that not much is done for the ultrasound screening, we've not had 3D scan even until now, and the screening lasts only very brief with scanning over the heart, so long as show there's movement of the heartbeat, the gynae just switched the machine off without caring to explain any further. Sigh! The visits are now scheduled at two weeks per visit yet i dont feel that each visit is a fruitful one where i can see my little baby.Hmm.. maybe you are right, the gynae thinks baby's alright and therefore he does not feel the need to measure the weight or size.

ZuEn, ya, the red dates &amp; logan drink is good for replenish iron. If you are taking everyday, dun take too much, remember to also take plain water as the rd&amp;L drink tend to be a bit heaty.

Alethea, about deposit to gynaes, it really depend on your gynae policy. I am required to pay 1/2 package fee to the clinic after 30th week, but as last sat we went for consulation, the sister asked if we want to pay early, we did so.

Felicia! You eat icecream cone, so wonderful. Just now after my dabao, stop over at the drink stall to get coffee (cannot resist again, want to knock my head on table if I still dun drink), I saw the ice cream fridge. Took a longingly look, wanted to buy some back to stock in office, but, rem my gal's weight, so I walked away after getting my 'blood bag' (coffee in plastic bag lar, my UK directors call them blood bags).

<font color="ff0000">felicia*

been reading quietly la *lol*

yeah yeah its me!! so both of us are well taken care by her hands on Sat!! ha ha..

BP ok la.. ending soon anyway.. jus updating here and there

felicia,
i had vegetarian beehoon also!! same same.

rdg ice-cream, i pass by ice-cream palour ytdy (in frt of scotts isetan) n stare n look at all flavours. tinkin of grabbin e choco... but hubby walk frm behind after his smoke n pull me away! ask me y i so 'tiam jia', keep lookin at food. ther goes my ice-cream.

yes, i guess that's the case, different for different gynae.

the motherhood fair on 6-8 june? lol, problem liao, how to go? EDD so close to the date and even if not, the crowd of people will make it difficult to get through the rows of exhibition stalls.

hmm,.. for me, not much craving for icecream but experiencing severe pain jabbing on the right ribcage very often.

mrswrx, so funny leh, your story about the ice cream palour (btw, that brand of ice cream is good!). He should let you eat mah, since you preggie. Do you know, Mrs Wong from TMC pre-natal classes mentioned that ice creams have around 4x or 6x calcium compared to just drinking milk. Next time you can argue this with your hb lor,

Aleathea,
Home service for waxing sounds good especially if you are like me who is a 'virgin' and shy. Wondering whether to do it now so that I can do another one when near EDD or just wait till EDD. Scared that by EDD, not long enough to do another time and suffer after giving birth and confinment.

morraine,

Yup, i loves her massage skills after 1st try. And i quickly asked her for next appointment. haha.... i'm very kiasu coz very hard to get her leh. Then she told me the most she can only do one more for me before i'm entering my 8th months. So tat'll be another 2 weeks times provided her schedule can make it.
Btw, she asked me to prepare firming lotion for post natal massage. Any idea wat brand is good?

Veniz/ mrswrx,

I had been craving for ice-cream for long time but as my ger is coughing few weeks back, i had been controlling myself. Then happened to saw the ice cream today and my ger is not here, of course i grab this opportunity lah.

veniz,
he already complain i greedy pig liao lor. cos i told him i hungry til growl n needa eat lunch/ dinner. he wil gif me e look - *hungry again*? i told him got 1 more ppl snatchin food frm me, of cos i feel hungry faster mah. then he said i shld set a target for myself so i wun exceed e wt gain or else veri hard to lose e wt. jus got e news tat my SIL aso pregnant. nw my MIL headache liao.

Muffin,

i'm going to do my brazilian waxing on week 35 or 36. yes home waxing is great because it is after all a private affair :p and in my own home, feel more comfortable. hmm.. which week are you at now? one week or two weeks before EDD will be good. you can give her a call to check if you have any worries. Rachael: 98536098. She's already a mum of two.

babycupid,

is it a sharp pain at the front? i had experienced it last week , but that was only once after i attended the parentcraft and did the exercises. Now i am not as agressive in the exercise, just gently following some exercises in class, not all.

Veniz,

Tat time i eat a lot of protein, every meal also meat then my bb weight shot up from 366g to 940g in 1 month time. Tat was during 5 or 6th pregnancy i tink.

I like to eat meat too, like u. But too much meat make me constipate too

Alethea,
yup.. but not say beryyy pain.. its more to crampy crampy feeling.. have been few days le.. so wondering issit normal.. my frend oso experienced it when she preg during the last stage..

Felicia,
Thks for the dates on the motherhood fair, but i doubt i can make it there, edd 15th june, but not sure whether it will be early or late.

Babycupid,
i do experience pain in the lower pelvic area, especially if after walking for a long day, not sure if it is the same pain you are referring to

Fennie,

Yah i also have to eat something around 10plus/11pm or else will feel v hungry and cannot sleep.

Yest i went to eat late dinner around 8plus, had a heavy western food but i am still very hungry this morn when i woke up.